Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

Award-winning multi-device protection to secure your digital life on your PC, Mac, Android tablet and smartphones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (373 reviews)
5 stars
253
4 stars
60
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
20
318 out of 373(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete Protection

Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is the best computer protection I have ever used; recommended by my computer repair man.
Since using Kaspersky, I haven't had any more problems with our computers, tablets or phones. I highly recommend it.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vancouver,WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

All I need protection

Date:August 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I an going on my 3rd year with Kaspersky. I have just extended it for another 3 years. The other guys let things through, where Kaspersky stops it.
I would not being paying for AV software that does not work. I AM PAYING FOR KASPERSKY BECAUSE IT WORKS!!!
I recommend it to everyone I know.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:nanticoke, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great protection for pc

Date:August 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky is great its easy to use and install. The protection it gives is 5- star. have not had any problems since I installed it .
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:wisconsin
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 12, 2015
I love the safe money icon that follows me around when I make a internet purchase. I no that I'm getting extra protection.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:The Netherlands
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Just as bad as any virus scanner

Date:July 10, 2015
Kaspersky thinks it owns the processor so it often takes 100% CPU. Full scan is very slow, can take hours. The interface is very counter intuitive. Adds quite a lot of time to booting. Has introduced some very weird problems (including BSOD's) which were solved in later versions. Basically it behaves the same as any virus scanner I have used in the past 20 years, not better and not worse.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Menifee, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Long Time USER

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I've been using KASPERSKY for the better part of two decades. My personal experience, plus that of hackers, sales reps, and others hae convinced me that The top of the line KASPERSKY SUITES offer the best protection available. I especially enjoy tie ease with which my KASPERSKY integrates with all my various apps. KASPERSKY has an unusually exceptional customer service, which is uncommon in the industry. I've purchased extra versions for my daughters and grandkids.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Reliability

Date:July 4, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Have been using KIS since 2010. Prior to KIS, utilized Norton for 5 years and McAffee for one year; don't plan on going back. Kaspersky Internet Security easy on CPU resources, unlike Norton or McAffee, updates taking place in the background do not affect other applications performance. Use it on all devices and operating systems, Android, XP and W7 and is extremely reliable.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles, California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

...until it acts up.

Date:June 15, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky for several years.
There are 2 weaknesses I have discovered:
I wish that it was expanded to handle malware, its quarantine and removal. I have been hit several times and had to pay for its removal.
Also, with my most current upgrade there was a problem where the program started using more than a million K of my memory and the computer slowed way down. I had to turn it off with task manager and when I turned it back on it finally settled down to its normal 10-20 thousand K.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security at Home

Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: System performance
Cons: Price
I just paid for the Kaspersky security for one year and it keeps telling me that I have no security. As far as I am concern I should have not elected to have you. You need to get your act together or don't advertise that you will secure my conputor. When my year is up I will get another company to secure my computor.
Sam I am
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lockport IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Favorite for years

Date:May 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used other products over the years, But I read a review on the best antiviruses and Kaspersky and the virtual keyboard stood out from the rest. So I have used Kaspersky for the last 5 years and have never been disapointed. Never had a serious problem and what few issues Ive had were resolved immediately. I highly recommend this product.. Excellent protection and support. Thank You
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vista, California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective, easy to understand

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
My son recommended this program to me. Since he did it I have been renewing my subscription and every year I increased the number of years, this time I did it for 3years. Peace of mind for my husband and I.
I have try certain areas however I know this program is phenomenal.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Slow Internet on MAC

Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I've been using Kaspersky products for years on both Windows and OSX operating systems. This newest version of Kaspersky Internet Security, Multi-Device has caused all of my Internet activity to slow to a crawl (regardless of browser used).
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:May 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I use it on both operating system And it works well. On Mac doesn't have many features like Windows systems but are not so important because Mac has it with the Mac Ox system. It has a good virus detection on both systems.
I hve used this AV years ago and it was good like this but the problem was the performance but the Kaspesky team have made a good work with that.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Its the Service

Date:May 10, 2015
Being a computer idiot leaves a huge void in using the tools available to their fullest capacity.
My software has been well protected by Kaspersky. They were recommeneded and I likewise recommend them.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lancaster, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for a few years now and I couldn't be happier with it. It meets everyone's expectations at home and makes me and my family feel safer! Thank you guys for taking care of my equipment! No one compares to you!
We love Kaspersky!
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:March 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Protection is good. But, is a little difficult to set up Parental Control.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Port Hueneme, CA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

renewed another 3 yrs

Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Because it works great with minimal bother. That's what I want in Internet Security Protection. Works great, minimal bother and price are the 3 most and only important things-- Kaspersky does it.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Protection for my PC

Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
One of the best protection services on the market!
Since using Kaspersky; my computers have never had any virus or any problem with hackers!
Keep up the outstanding job Kaspersky team!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good but....

Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
the product protects me completely, I have confidence in it. The update process is not intuitive and ill supported. When I purchase an update the process should not require me to go find a way to put in a new Key number. When I click on support request I expect support then, not 2 days later.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Mt Washington, KY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Slow Preformance

Date:February 10, 2015
Cons: Scan speed
I've always like Kaspersky customer since 2005, but since I installed the 2015 internet security version all I have is a computer that is slow like molasses. When the program starts running the "rootkit scan it slow everything down to a crawl slower than a snail, I have to quit and find something else to do around the house, I come back 2 hour later and its still running. I hate this and would rather have my Pure 3.0 back.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next»