Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3887 Reviews) 3749
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,887 reviews)
5 stars
2,768
4 stars
730
3 stars
175
2 stars
91
1 star
123
3,582 out of 3,887(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Pajones, Dominican Republic

Safe money

Date:February 3, 2016
I attempted to access my bank account and I received a message that it would be safer to use Safe Money. I did. Unfortunately, there was a check in "do this every time" or whatever it said and then I received a run error because Safe Money plug-in is either not installed or disabled. Now I can no longer access my bank account. Why would you offer a service that isn't working?
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washington State
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product!

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using this product for a few years now, and do not have the problems I had with other products. I feel safer and can enjoy my computer more now that I am really protected! The one time I had an issue, I contacted customer service and they fixed it right away! Thanks for making such a great product!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Capo Bch, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love Kasper

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I feel completely at ease knowing that Kasper's eyes are all over the bad guys. Thanks for a great product, keep up the great work. LOVE U.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC 19588
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Used Kaspersky for years !

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky before it was known....that's how great I think it's protection is in securing my computer. I think it's gotten better as the years have evolved and I hope it continues.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Boulder, CO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet issue

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I use Kaspersky for a couple of years and find it ok for system protection but the internet protection isn't delivering what I expected. I know that I have a couple of virus installed in my system; when I click a link sometimes it brings me to a fake webpage asking me to download a virus protection from an unknown site. Kaspersky never offers to clean my browser or internet history. The only icon that Kaspersky has on my chrome browser is a virtual keyboard (=useless)
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:O'Fallon, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Kaspersky Review

Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I love Kaspersky. It is easier to use than other security systems,
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Port Angeles, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not accepted by browsers

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I like Kaspersky aside from one small problem. I use Firefox (Kaspersky not supported) and Google Chrome (Kaspersky not supported) so when I use those browsers I am unprotected by Kaspersky. It would be different if Internet Explorer was my only browser, but it's not.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete PC Protection

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky Internet Security for the past 10 years and I highly recommend this product as it will protect your PC and keep your financial transactions secure.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Fayette, AL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Windows 10

Date:January 30, 2016
Make it work on Windows 10.
John Jeans
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best over years

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set
I have been using Kaspersky for long time, from antivirus to Internet security. Not a single infection for that time. And it is improving all the time, now I find useful Safe money and other new stuff.
Occasionally tried some other AV software, but no need, this is my choice. Good job.
I hope they will find solution for Windows 10 issues.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been very pleased with Kaspersky after using it for almost 2 years. I have not had any instances of intrusions.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:raleigh nc
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

AWESOME

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have had this for years and never had even one problem.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Smith, AR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have used this for over 5 years . Have had no problems until this year and for some reason it is no longer compatible with Mozilla. As soon as this is fixed it will once again be a 10 with me.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Amherst, nh
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not seamless

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk
I just upgraded my Kaspersky license and now it does not work with Mozilla Firefox 43.04. The safe browser function freezes the browser, and the feature that should provide extra security when making a purchase also freezes the browser and is difficult to disable in order to finish a transaction. I looked online for a solution and found dozens of complaints about compatability with Firefox. Everyone complains of being told that a "fix is coming", but no update has been released. In addition, there are some popular websites that come up as "not secure" from time to time.
Overall protection seems good, but then I haven't seen any notifications of viruses being caught and neutralized.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Repeat Customer

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
We have used Kaspersky for our internet security for several years. After having issues with the other top internet security providers, we tried Kaspersky because of recommendations from people we know in the computer industry. We feel confident with on-line shopping, banking and browsing while using Kaspersky. We did have some problems updating our subscription this year to a new computer, but customer service walked us through the problem in a few minutes and we were ready to go. I work in a library and always recommend Kaspersky to our customers and co-workers!
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brandon, MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Works well

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
A couple of the huge-name AV suites slowed my computer to a crawl. Kaspersky keeps me safe and also lets my computer run quickly.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kelseyville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Is The Best

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
As someone that has worked in the Hi-Tech field all my working career, I have used many different security packages. In my experience, Kaspersky is the best of all of them.
I have never had a virus infection while using Kaspersky and I cannot say that about any other security package. It is easy to configure for novices and experts alike.
For the record, I am now beginning my 3rd 3 year subscription package and plan to continue with Kaspersky in the future.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Ms
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky internet security.

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
This product works very well and does all it was said to. The scan feature is a little slow. Getting to the Kaspersky site can be frustrating. Will not work in Firefox.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Suffern, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Can't do Yahoo mail or eBay on Firefox - really??

Date:January 28, 2016
I can't speak to effectiveness. Had no problems with that prior to install, non since. I assume it's doing its job. HOWEVER, I have not been able to view my Yahoo mail in Firefox on my laptop - opens with borders, but mails themselves don't display - also can't do anything in eBay. Can only use IE for these, which I cordially loath. Even IE sometimes won't let me complete an eBay transaction, just has me log in over and over, doesn't say I entered bad info, just won't let me budge.
It also was slowing my computer to a crawl. I tried to do chat, but it was hanging 30-45 seconds after each keystroke, so I had to call customer service. Problem still there after reboot. They had me do some tweaks which helped with slowness but not eBay or Yahoo. I'll call them again, but - really, this should be plain-vanilla folks. I'm running Windows 7 and Firefox on a laptop.
If I were using something exotic for op sys or browser, I could forgive, but W7 and FF - ?? How could you release software that won't play nice with such common stuff? And how could your CSR not fix it first try? Doesn't inspire confidence - I hope the protection stuff I can't see works better that what I do see. (Page forced me to rate protection when I have no basis to do so. That is why I panned that, should have a "don't know" option.)
Jill
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Northern Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works well

Date:January 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Easy to use. After installation, the program works in the background, and is virtually transparent requiring little user action. I have had no intrusions into the operating system in two years with Kaspersky.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 188 next»