Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3253 Reviews) 3115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,253 reviews)
5 stars
2,335
4 stars
635
3 stars
134
2 stars
65
1 star
84
3,036 out of 3,253(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
arb
Location:sigmal mt, tm
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
so far so good!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mindy
Location:Kingsburg, Ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Computer protection

Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I had used Kaspersky in the past but when I purchased a new computer several years ago, the sales person said that Norton was better and offered me a deal. It didn't turn out too well and when I purchased my last computer I insisted on Kaspersky. It is easy to use and the customer service is terrific. Problems are resolved in a quick efficient manner.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
SkiGator
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Solid & Reliable Antivirus & PC Security

Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Switched to Kaspersky over 6 years ago. Much faster & better protection than Norton & McAfee. Also has M-F free daytime support, unlike many competitors.
They're not perfect, but the best of 4 products that I've used for my PCs, & will continue to do so.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Nininger
Location:Hastings, MN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

My recent addition of Kaspersky to my computer

Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I would say that it does a great job. It seems a bit slow to get started when I first turn the computer on however. My son has it and recommended it to me. It seems to be a good system.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ballistic 635
Location:Clifton, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ultimate protection on your PC

Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky anti virus and now internet security for several years now. I cannot imagine running my computers with anything else. I believe this product is an excellent value compared to other products claiming similar protection.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
patience
Location:reno, NV
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

backup

Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
my prevoius version had the mean to back-up & restore. I do not see the same for 2014 version. Product is great.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
koabella
Location:Ocean, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky internet security 2014

Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love kaspersky- have been a customer for years and think its the best protection out there. The customer service always goes above board to help with any concerns. I think this company does a great job all the way around!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
RichardR
Location:Washington, DC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
One glaring defect in the GUI is the status on the main page showing "Computer is protected" when the Kaspersky icon in the task bar is greyed out indicating the computer is clearly "not" protected. I was running my computer for over a week in this mode until I found out from Kaspersky's support that the computer was indeed not protected when the icon is grey.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
AA
Location:Ontario
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Reliable
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Tom Small
Location:Friday Harbor WA.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Have Confidence In Product

Date:July 1, 2014
I have complete confidence with the software protection K provides .... I am installing on my other two laptops
Thanks for the service .. Tom S
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
jvc7
Location:Carolina, PR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
The best protection available! I've been using it for several years and it's done an excellent job protecting my PCs.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
dairyforyou
Location:Salem, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Good results

Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have had no problems in last 3+ years. Hardly know it is running until it detects something. Running on 2 computers.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Littmad
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Program

Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I swithed to Kaspersky over 15 years ago and use it exclusively for both home and business computers. It's easy to set up, easy to use, and isn't a memory hog like some other programs. I have never had a virus or other security issue in all of those 15 years. Kaspersky has done its job very well.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
cac
Location:Lethbridge, Alberta
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Have never had any problems and a few things I didn't understand someone explained to me.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Rajendra
Location:NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:June 27, 2014
I have being using this product from past 5 years and it is a fantastic product. It gives thru protection and very easy to download and install. The support team is very professional and all our queries' are responded before time with proper resolution. I would recommend it highly.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
handydandy
Location:tabor iowa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection cares

Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
it's great. we have been using it for about 2yrs now
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Murphi
Location:Newport, Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The security guard at the gate

Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I am very happy that I can rely on Kaspersky to protect my computer from the always invading viruses and bugs
trying to get "through the gate" into my computer system.
The price is fair and the product is strong!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Pokis
Location:Redding, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my PC

Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I am very happy with Kapersky and glad I renewed.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Mike in Everett
Location:Everett, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Excellent product and reasonable price

Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've been using Kaspersky IS for about 3 years and am completely happy with it. The only 'con' I have experienced is the 'safe money' slows things down a bit when opening the secure windows.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
I
Location:CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I am very happy with Kapersky. I love it!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 156 next»