Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4032 Reviews) 3894
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,032 reviews)
5 stars
2,870
4 stars
752
3 stars
187
2 stars
94
1 star
129
3,707 out of 4,032(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lindenwold, NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet security

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is great I started to see ads popping up and I didn't understand why but it turned out my friends son disabled my firewall and security... Smh... As soon as this internet protection plan was turned back on, it found a Trojan horse and deleted it along with a viruse I had no idea about, and it's extremely user friendly, even for a beginner.. It saved me double the cost of this plan twice now apposed to taking my laptop to get serviced somewhere and leaving it for god knows how long and or how much!! And best of all it took 10mins and was like NEW!!!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Tyler, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

HATE the updates

Date:May 25, 2016
Cons: Scan speed
Overall the product seems to do what is claimed by the manufacturer. My biggest drawback is when it needs to up date due to various issues from no internet service for anywhere from a day to longer - the user is unable to browse the web until it is finished. Fortunately I have other computers to use when this happens. .
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Southern Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for my pc

Date:May 25, 2016
I'm delighted with KaSperSky's coverage for my system. However, I really really do wish I'd stop getting notices when I open the computer that I'm out of coverage and that I'm in high risk of being invaded. I did renew, I did authorize payment for renewal, I did get an e-mail to tell me I'd renewed and paid for renewal. . . and keep getting notices that my coverage has lapsed. Ah, well. . .
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Home PC

Date:May 24, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
This is my first time with Kaspersky and I find it easy to talk to customer service and so far have not had to speak to technical support. Your price is competitive with others so I am happy with the service.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection for my home computer

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Absolutely love Kaspersky. I am older woman who did not grow up in the computer age. I am not computer literate. I can do simple things. This was so easy to install and use. It takes care of everything for me. Have only needed to call customer service once in the last 7 years of using this and it was an issue with my computer not kaspersky. Customer service guided me through a minor fix and I was ready to go.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Michigan
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2 issues in less then a month

Date:May 23, 2016
Cons: Installation
I have had 2 issues within the first month I have had your product and continue to have problems getting them solved.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:St. Joseph, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User

Waste over 4 Hours to renew

Date:May 23, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price
Took over 4 hours to renew my subscription. I won't renew again. That was insane. After searching the "Help" site with no information on the error 2771 I was getting, I had to google the answer (which was to uninstall the old version). Then got a new error saying that the subscription was expired, even though I paid $90 to renew. The website says oh just click that box and input the new activation key. When I clicked there was nothing on that screen saying activation key. The solution was very simple: click the small ✖ beside the long 32-digit alpha-numeric combination-key to remove the old license, then Select "Activate application" and enter the new code. Maybe Kaspersky should add those instructions to their "Help" site for both errors.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Casselberry, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Securtiy

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Excellent product. The only one recommended by my internet security colleges.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
Have the feeling that my computer is secure.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:California

Great protection but hard to install

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Every year that I have had this product, I have had trouble with the install.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:cleveland ohio

grate

Date:May 21, 2016
the protection is very good ease to use I recommend kaspersky
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Everything runs badly

Date:May 20, 2016
Cons: Installation
I've been a Kaspersky user for many years, but this years update has to be the worst of all time. Ever since I installed the new 2016 version my computer has run terribly. The internet access stalls and stops, sites freeze for a while before resuming operation. Everything goes slower. Since the sites have not changed anything obvious, and since this problem only started with the installation of the new Kaspersky version, it is reasonable to conclude that your software is to blame for the serious degradation in my computer's performance. Once this subscription expires I will take a very hard look at alternative services. If this is your idea of an upgrade you're not a company I want to do business with.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alexandria MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kapersky for Everything

Date:May 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
I have been using Kapersky for all my tablets, laptops, desktops for quite some time. When I get a new device the 1st thing I do is remove whatever they have on it McAfee, Norton or what ever it may be and put on Kapersky. I NEVER have issues with computer running.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

First Choice

Date:May 19, 2016
I chose Kaspersky because it is what we use at work. No questions there when I purchased a laptop what I was going to purchase as internet security, Kaspersky has protected work computers for years now and we have NEVER had a problem.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Broussard, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Since 90% of bug crawl through the internet this seems to get them all. It also searched for updates on my old programs and they function mush better. That goes for your OP as well.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Rochester, Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Curious alarm

Date:May 19, 2016
I love the product. After payment there is an alarm that sounds occasionally on my PC, and messages reading there isn't any protection. I've ignored these, but wonder about them. Advice welcome!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sugar Land TX.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

7 year customer

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
All I can say is I have never had a problem since I started using Kaspersky.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:tucson az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

great protection

Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
good protection but blocked my printer software
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:md.

Install

Date:May 18, 2016
Cons: Installation
I am not real computer wise and had to get my daughter to install it
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for my PC

Date:May 16, 2016
Kaspersky was recommended by a computer shop but when using Mozilla as my browser a pop up occurs stating that it is not a secure site. How can I connect Kaspersky with Mozilla?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 195 next»