Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4191 Reviews) 4053
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,191 reviews)
5 stars
2,977
4 stars
785
3 stars
195
2 stars
98
1 star
136
3,852 out of 4,191(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product, but.

Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Price
I have used KIS for years on all my computers. Generally, I have been pleased as they have worked flawlessly. On the rare occasion when there has been an issue I have received timely support from their staff. Unfortunately I think Kaspersky has expanded the product into too many areas trying to do too many things. Now I find some silly little bugs creeping into the product, such as not updating regularly on my new hi-end laptop. It just means I have to do a manual update but it is a niggly nuisance.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Rome, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Protection

Date:July 21, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price
I'm not too pleased. Can't upload pictures to Facebook, doesn't always update itself, internet runs slow at times, and other odd quirks with my computer. On the positive, I haven't had any problems with pop-ups and such. Never used the safe money feature.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Lakemoor, IL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not easy to disable for certain websites

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
When on certain websites it is very difficult to scroll through the site because of the security system. Trying to be able to disable this is almost impossible and makes it very frustrating to use the computer. We have used this in the past and haven't had these problems. We will be looking into another security software once this was has expired. We will not buy this product again. We hate it.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:LONG ISLAND . NEW YORK
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

GREAT SECURITY

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
AN OVERALL EASY TO USE, GREAT PRODUCT...I FEEL LIKE THEY HAVE MY BACK...VERY SATISFIED
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Utah
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Generally good experience. Support is good. Problem was when I went from Windows 7 with Kaspersky 2016. I had to get support to uninstall Kaspersky, Reinstall after windows 20 was installed. Several problems getting it uninstalled and then reinstalling Kaspersky. Seems to slow down the boot up time.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Bennington, VT
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 20, 2016
Cons: Price, Spam protection, Scan speed
I've had more problems with Kapersky than the former security systems I've used. I have to use it until it's up because I got snagged into using it, but I doubt I renew it after that.
It says it'll work in the background, but I find I have to click on "K" and do it myself every time I enter the computer to make sure it's completed.
Numerous times I've had to shut down and restart to finally get it to connect.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cedar Grove,TN.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security 2016

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Easy to install.
Warns of any problems and takes care of problems quickly.
Scans can take some time but just run them off hours.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Kingston, Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for your Pc

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
This is my first year using the Internet Security as I usually just buy the antivirus. I find this to be an excellent antivirus better than any other I have used. It is fairly easy to navigate around for the most part though there are some areas that I am not familiar with and still having some issues trying to figure out how to change. Overall a great product that gives your pc a complete protection coverage from all issues. I would totally recommend this product to anyone needing antivirus protection and internet protection. It is the best !!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sri Lanka
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Real protection. I use Kaspersky since 10yrs.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Kansas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

constant Updates

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Maybe it is because of all the hackers on the internet but this years system seems to constantly needed to be updated. It seems that 2 or 3 times a week I get a message the my system needs to be updated. Just annoying
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Beckley, WV
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Including

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, Value for cost
As a seamstress using my computer for embroidery designs and downloading for virus protection from variety of web sites, as you know most of them are zipped. I would highly recommend that an unzipped program be included with the virus protection. In embroidery there are a lot of formats such as jef, sew, pes etc. depending on the embroidery format. Also, with your pdf files there are various file sthat need to be unzipped. This would make it more simpler for the consumer.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:South Africa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So Reliable

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
Reliable with no dought. works really well blocking all unwanted stuff from my probook.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:cape town. south africa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

peace of mind

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
it is very easy to install,and i an confident that it gives me complete protection.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Springfield, MA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet & Anti-virus Protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Works seamlessly with my laptop. Quickly identifies sites, photos, and others that contain malware and blocks them nicely. I do feel quite protected.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Karnataka
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Install this, and rest is assured.

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection
This is an antivirus I've been constantly using since a long time. Kaspersky has its user interface simple and I hope it reaches greater heights in increasing protection to computers.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pc security

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I find Kaspersky to be first rate !!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:McLeansville, NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

COMPLETE PROTECTION FOR PC

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I HAVEN'T REALLY HAD ANY SERIOUS PROBLEMS SO FAR, SOME THINGS I AM STILL LEARNING ABOUT THIS PACKAGE.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Québec, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great security

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
This is the best!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfied Customer

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Been using Kaspersky for about 5 years now. Very impressed with the protection. Installation, however, is sometimes difficult.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Tampa,Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky review

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I have used Kaspersky for prob 10 years now. It seems to have never let me down. One thing i like is the performance on a daily basis.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 200 next»