Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, delivering essential, real-time virus protection from the latest malware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1189 Reviews) 1143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,189 reviews)
5 stars
844
4 stars
224
3 stars
53
2 stars
28
1 star
40
1,097 out of 1,189(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colorado
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
This anti-virus is very effective. Love it.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Morganton, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kasperrsky Ant-Virus renew

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Excellent choice!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:PA, USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Absolutely love it!

Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Works great and gets me out of the messes I create. :>)
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best I have had

Date:June 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have had 2 other anti-virus products and Kaspersky is by far the best! It pretty much runs in the background fighting viruses and keeping itself current.
Once in awhile, it will warn you about potential risks.
Great product.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Almost there

Date:June 8, 2016
Windows 7 was plagued with the BSOD on Kaspersky's watch. I was moved to update to windows 10 just to get away from that issue. Then windows 10 is not an upgrade, it is indeed slower than 7 and does not support MS DVD Maker. That a down grade to me. So I still have Kaspersky watching the store, so to speak as I bought a new subscription prior to windows 10 installation. That may change, next year. I'm going to tough it through 10.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ocala, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfied on All Fronts

Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is our third year using Kaspersky on our business computers. Prior to this I've used well known brands, including ******* and ******* (my asterisks!) and had abominable customer service, including having to deal with reps who were not only in another country, but close to 24 hours out of sync with my time zone. One interaction, which lasted almost a week, gave me the gray hair I have today (I'm sure it's not due to my age...). I'd recommend Kaspersky products for any business - easy to install, use, update, and have caught every trojan and malware that's tried to invade our system.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Edmond, Okla
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 5, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky came highly rated to me 3 years ago and I have been with them ever since. I feel completely safe with them and have never experienced any problems.Another perk is relative ease to renew with them each year.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Everything you need

Date:May 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Used in combination with built in Windows features, Kaspersky works like a charm. It scans fast, and can sacrifice it's scan if heavy applications are running (such as a game). I have had some issues, but nothing I couldn't figure out on my own. The one time I contacted customer support, they were really nice and gave me great advice. As far as virus protection goes, excellent. I haven't had a virus since before buying Kaspersky, though it does little to block adware (which can be annoying if you get infected by it). The interface is simple and easy to use, though as a more advanced user I would like more advanced options, but it is easy enough for inexperienced or lazy users to figure out and utilize to its fullest. The package choices are easy to compare, and the price is pretty good. I purchased a 3 PC package to cover all of my PCs, and all of them have been running perfectly. I highly recommend this antivirus software to anyone who needs excellent protection on multiple PCs.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:menominee mi
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 25, 2016
Cons: Price
it has worked pretty good but still get vires
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tupelo, MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8

Complete protection for my PC

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have only had this protection for a short time but so far I am very pleased with it..
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lawrence Twp., NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective protection

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This product has been most effective in protecting my computer and is far better than other protection programs I have used in the past.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best Virus Protection you can have

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I am a senior citizen and not very computer savvy. This Kaspersky is very easy to use and understand. BUT most of all it really blocks possible viruses and other malignant objects all the time so I never have had a virus in the seven years I have used this product..
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I highly recommend

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I've been using for years on three devices and have never been infected. Updates are automatic and upgrades and renewals are too easy. -Stan
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Prescott Valley, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 14, 2016
I was very impressed with Kaspersky customer service. I purchased the protection and during the download process my computer died! A month later (and a new computer) I contacted customer service to see if I could still download the paid for protection on the new computer. Ten minutes later I was all set! Thank You.
Also, I appreciate the tiny "K" beside the website title. I know it is safe!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-virus 2015

Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using it now for about 4 yrs. and it's making me feel a lot more protected than I was when I didn't have it. Very satisfied with the performance.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Black Hawk, SD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Excellant

Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Kaspersky had met every test for me. I have been very satisfied and will continue using this product.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wharton, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Safety

Date:May 9, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
I've used Kaspersky for 2 years and just renewed for another 3 years. We've had no issues since switching to Kaspersky.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio, TX.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus Protection

Date:May 7, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
Although the title on this page says Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015, I am supposed to have Anti-Virus 2016 and hopefully I do. So far it has kept my computer running smooth and clean and will continue to use it until my 2 year subscription is up.
Thank you
David Durham
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:GODFREY, ILLINOIS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

COMPLETE AS FAR AS I KNOW

Date:May 5, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, System performance
MY ONLY GRIPE IS--WHEN I HAD THE PROGRAM BEFORE, KASERSKY CAME ON AND SAID IT WAS WORKING FOR ME--EVERY DAY.
NOW THAT I HAVE WINDOWS 10. KASPERSKY NEVER TELLS . ME IT IS WORKING. I WANT TO KNOW WHY
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Massachusetts
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

It's got my vote!

Date:May 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Small, almost non-existent, footprint on the system. 99.9% detection rate. WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE!
I came over from the Symantec/Norton camp. Was a dedicated user since 2001. When they fell off of the top 5 system security candidates that was all I needed to hear. Now I am a dedicated Kaspersky user for sure. It's been 4 months and not a peep from this antivirus program. It does it's job in the background and does it well. I am definitely impressed. Hands down, you NEED Kaspersky!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next»