Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, delivering essential, real-time virus protection from the latest malware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1134 Reviews) 1088
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,134 reviews)
5 stars
807
4 stars
216
3 stars
46
2 stars
27
1 star
38
1,050 out of 1,134(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great but....

Date:February 9, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, System performance
... the pulsating "K' icon drives me crazy - it also slows down my 'puter. It also keeps telling me when the ad-on for a website didn't open - TMI and more slowness. Finally, I don't want the scan to auto-run, but it auto-runs in spite of me selecting to do it manually.
....I love Kaspersky but this version has too many interruptions.
....Thank you, however, for getting rid of the bloat ware and providing a lean, just-the-facts-m'am version!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Erie, Pennsylvania
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kasperski just DOES it!!

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I am a happy user for 7+ years. I do a lot on the 'Net and have never been affected by any junk from there.
Previously I have used Peter's software and several other "Name Brand" offerings... lost my drive on all of them.
Kasperski may be a nuisance at times, but it stops the bad stuff cold!! Well worth the money & a delay now and then..
I have only had one Customer Service issue, and those Folks were awesome.
I am a customer as long as they support Windows XP!!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2015 antivirus

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation, Price
Iy works fine butut slows the computer once you are on youtube or watching movies
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Orange county California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

my review

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
since a had this anti virus I am very satisfied . Ali
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ocean springs, ms
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

seems to do the job

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
works well but have been getting a pop-up message that says "cannot connect to Kaspersky portal". I check to see if the computer is protected and it is . what's up ?
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Redlands, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Most reliable program available

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have used this Anti Virus program on all of my families computers for years. It is the most reliable program available at a reasonable price.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Near Cleveland, OHIO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus works for me

Date:January 24, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Anti-Virus works for me on several machines. It is easy to download and get working in very little time.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:pullman,wa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pop-ups

Date:January 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
paid in full for over a month, still get a pop-up upon boot-up, risk of losing baa baa baa! you got your money money, now finish doing your job, and get rid of the pop-ups!!!!!!!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent, complete protection for your PC

Date:January 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I found Kaspersky to be an escellent virus program. It is very simple to use. It's a great product!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sherman, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The very best

Date:January 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky for the past 4 years and they are the absolute best. From the products they offer to the customer service they provide, they can't be beat.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:WI
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

review

Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I like AVG better, easer to use and doesn't cost as much as your program.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Spell protection "Kaspersky

Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I have been using the home version of Kaspersky for a few years. They seem to handle all that comes to my computer and keeps me safe. In today's world there seems to be people that get a kick out of causing others trouble, Kaspersky security does the job to the best of their ability to give you the best security and piece of mind.
I have recommended Kaspersky to friends and family.
Computer security is very important and this company is doing a great job.
I am pleased with all except the price, No one is ever happy about paying for the service.
If security is important to you this is the program for you.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Alpine, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

SAVED MY CRASHED COMPUTER

Date:January 12, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
My computer crashed while trying to install Windows XP. It would only open in Safe Mode. After running the Kaspersky Update, I got my computer back. Also, I've had virtually no problems with unwanted programs, etc. And the chat service has been very helpful. Good anti-virus software. Easy to install and use.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

CONFIDENCE.

Date:January 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I am using Kaspersky anti-virus software over 5 years and I feel confidence with it and I do not have worries about any virus in my Computer since I am using Kaspersky anti-virus software.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Poway, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Step down

Date:January 8, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
I took a step down form total security to anti-virus this time. I found I had some hick-ups on the configuration. Also this does not work with FireFox as a plugin.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St louis Mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great product

Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
this is the best anti virus that I have used
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Granger Indiana
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My computer protection

Date:January 4, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
I have complete trust in kaspersky I let it run out and I had so many problems with my computer. I purchased kaspersky and it cleared up all the problems.
Thank you for the great service
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wallace, MI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-virus

Date:January 3, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
I have used several different anti-virus programs over the years. This past year I used Kaspersky and really like it so much so that I just renewed it for 2 years at a savings. I really like how easy it is to use.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Arlington, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

You get what you pay for

Date:January 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Has been and continues to be an excellent product that I have personally used on my computers for the past several years...good customer service and dependable product make for a better than average combination.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete protection for my pc

Date:December 29, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost
best protection for my computer great product
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 next»