Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, delivering essential, real-time virus protection from the latest malware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1073 Reviews) 1027
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,073 reviews)
5 stars
764
4 stars
205
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
37
993 out of 1,073(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for PC

Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Very reliable product. Been using for 4 years now. Highly recommend this protection for your PC.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Virginia
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Can't Add to Favorites and Extremely Slow Scan!

Date:August 16, 2015
Cons: Price, Scan speed
One of the 'top five' AV picks for Windows 7 is highly overrated. It took six and a half hours to do a full scan my desktop! Then I could not 'add' a website to my favorites, a basic but essential function unless you want to spend hours of your valuable time searching again and again for an important website that you found indispensable. Gave it only three dashes for protection since I had it for only a day before I asked for a full refund.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works for me

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I like the fact that in all reviews I have read about this type product you are always listed as the top or very high performance ratings. I also like that it lets me know it is working by giving me alerts when I open certain websites and applications.
Has performed flawlessly for over a year now.
Thomas B. Norris
Meridian, ID
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ft. Worth, Tx
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

anti-virus 2015

Date:August 5, 2015
Pros: Rescue disk, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
I have purchased the product, received the back up cd, but still get the count down that my " trial program" will be up and do I wish to purchase. Very annoying.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Mpls MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

protection before and after windows 10

Date:August 1, 2015
Pros: User interface
Have been happy with the protection and was pleased that the upgrade to windows 10 was handled so nice with the anti Virus software
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dharwad
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Solid Core protection for PC

Date:August 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Has a very high Detection rate to keep your pc safe and for 5 years i haven't got any issue on my PC.....very less resource consumption and with advanced disinfection, all the damage done to the pc by malware can be repaired!!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Hermon, Maine
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Poor protection if any

Date:July 29, 2015
Cons: Spam protection
It's supposed to be so good but with me that hasn't been what has happened. I've had more problems than ever. I don't see anything for a pros with your product.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colorado
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection

Date:July 16, 2015
Love the protection. Customer service has been excellent. Highly recommend this product!!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Minneapolis, mn
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 7, 2015
Cons: Installation
I purchased a renewal of Kaspersky which was pretty easy. Since then, I have been plagued by marketing popups which caused me to re-install. I cannot get rid of the extremely annoying and frequent pop-ups, which actually are so frequent it is causing me to be angry. It creates a scenario where I feel Kaspersky wants me to buy several years of licenses by confusing me- making me not want to do business with them anymore. Norton was not as good, but it was not annoying either
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indiana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So Far so good

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Thanks so much, I think this is the best security I have ever used. It is too early to know what will happen tomorrow but what I can say is: So far so good. Thanks a lot.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mission viejo, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pic protection

Date:June 26, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is my third year with. Kaspersky and I could not be happier.
They are great to work with and extremely professional .
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:minerva ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

protection for pc

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I have had Kaspersky in the past, but when I signed up again, I have been swamped with spam and pop ups.
Other wise, it has been good protection against viruses.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Moweaqua, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Anti-Virus

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky since 2010. I love it. No issues with viruses or downloading from the internet. It is a smart system that understands the difference between a virus or malware, and something that is not harmful. I won't use anything else.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Washington, DC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A must have...

Date:June 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Very reliable protection for internet and malware.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:HUbbard, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete protection for my PC

Date:June 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
this program works wonderfully. Before I had many virus', and this program has stopped all of them.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mifflintown Pa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Virus Protection

Date:May 31, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have had Kaspersky for a long time on Both my computers, and I have not been affected with a Virus yet. Also when I open something and it is a Virus or dangerous, a red box pops up and you know right away to close what you are doing and take action...
I would recommend this product to everyone! It does it's job well. Thanks Kaspersky!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Software bug

Date:May 23, 2015
My computer kept looking up intermittently. Some days not at all, some days every hour. The CPU chip would go to 100% and stay at that level. The only choice was to reboot and sometimes that fixed the problem. I paid a computer shop to clean and scrub the computer. Turns out that Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 was causing the problem. I wrote Kaspersky Customer service and they wrote back saying this was a known bug and a fix was coming out mid-May. They wrote that to me on May 15th. Yet they advised me to uninstall the product and install their 2014 version. They sent me a link to do this old program install. That did fix the problem, but I spent weeks of aggrevation and money unnecessarily since they never notified me as a registered owner of a KNOWN problem with their software. They should have notified customers when they became aware of this problem. Now they tell me the fix is not until mid-June. My computer is an HP Laptop running Windows 7 with an Intel medium speed chip. So a standard type system. I will not renew my subscription next year.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boise, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
We have used Kapersky for several years and have been completely satisfied with the product.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:White Plains NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Peace of Mind Achieved

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky has given me total protection from virus and other invading threats to my computer for more than five years now. No problems using, scanning or checking to see status reports. Plus, very customer-friendly administration; i.e., easy renewals, updates, etc. I would recommend Kaspersky highly.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is my third year using Kaspersky Labs. I purchased this product on the advice of a computer repair shop. I have not had any "attacks" on my PC since I installed the Kaspersky software. Previous to the installation I had at least one attack per year, hence the trip to the shop.
The software is easy to use and set up. It offers real time protection and monitors your system 24 hours a day. The price for the software is affordable too!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next»