Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, delivering essential, real-time virus protection from the latest malware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1230 Reviews) 1184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,230 reviews)
5 stars
870
4 stars
233
3 stars
54
2 stars
30
1 star
43
1,132 out of 1,230(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:rochester, ny
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great product

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
4th year with kaspersky and couldn't be happier... seems to stop most any threat with ease and makes it simple to remove infections. be sure to make a restore disc and you'll never want for anything else.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Love the ease of control I have over what is protected. Great product and love the minimum amount of system resources this uses in the background. Never slows my gaming down.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Israel
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Nearly perfect :)

Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Kasparsky provides good and solid protection, I have not complains except for one thing - I wish I could limit the update download speed! This really hurts my experience if Kaspersky decides to update while I'm still using the computer.
A simple feature such as throttle at for example 0.5 MB/s would fix this completely.
Please keep up the good work!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
my pc experience is much better with Kaspersky than when I was using MacAfee.... Kaspersky has better protection from unwanted advertising when using a web browser.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Georgia, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 23, 2016
Cons: Installation, Spam protection
From my experience, I have not seen the effect of Kaspersky on my Laptop
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:San Francisco
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Horrible experience in upgrading

Date:July 22, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed
Terrible method to upgrade an antivirus program. I would think that a company like this has someone who thinks out the procedure. It was a mess, illogical, complicated and if there was another product I would use it.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

One of the best antivirus suites

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface, Virus detection
KAV is a good performing product overall. It provides one of the most sophisticated protection against malware. On the down side, it has a few bugs which can cause it to throw meaningless notifications at you much too often.
For instance, I get a pop up every time I log into windows after a boot up that KAV cannot update its databases. Eventually, however, the database seems to be up to date. I have tried multiple published resolutions and still the issue persists.
I'm still pretty happy with KAV overall. I kind of wish for more granular control of the program. Maybe in the future versions.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Yakima WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for you PC

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I like the Kaspersky anti-virus protection. I recommend the product to people who is looking to protect their laptop or PC for a low price.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:michigan
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:July 21, 2016
`Same screens keep popping up throughout each day, and I can't stop it.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Levis
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

15 years

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
I use your product since 15 years now with some colaboration software for spy and ad like malwarebyte and everything is running fine.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wappingers Falls, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have gotten burned by other virus protection software.
For example: Using another program I got hit with a ranson virus, another that kept popping up unless I paid and numerous tojans. Since using Kaspersky for over 2 yrs. nothing bad has gotten through. Thank you Kas.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:houston,TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
everething seen ok.nothing else to say..
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Garden Grove, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Very good except ransomware protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
I wish it can provide some degree of ransomware protection too. I had to use another small protection program just for the ransomware threat. Otherwise, an excellent virus protection app.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montreal, QC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very good product!

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
It fits perfectly my protection needs. I would definitely recommend to someone else!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:La Crosse, Wi
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for PC

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent product. Easy to install and the protection is great,
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I can use my laptop again!

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I had purchased a new ASUS laptop earlier this year, a 'budget' model. After a few weeks (when the trial anti-malware ended?), I could no longer peruse my local newspaper's website. a daily ritual I enjoyed every morning. I was being hijacked, or so it felt. I would get stuck in an endless loop of crazy ads and voice-overs telling me to immediately call '1 -800-' blah blah. It spiraled out of control and needless to say, I was completely frustrated.
Naively, I thought that since my laptop was NEW and contained the most recent Windows version, I would not have this problem. WRONG!!
Anyway, my co-worker solved the problem for me, installed a trial version, and told me to buy Kaspersky Anti-Virus. I did. I ran into a glitch, but their online support was totally helpful and I solved my 'glitch' within 5 minutes.
I can now sail along the internet, researching and clicking anywhere I want to, although I did encounter some weirdness recently when I accidently typed the wrong domain-name for my local craigslist website into my browser's address bar. I ended up in a similar 'loop' as described above, so I quickly backed out. My co-worker told me not to type in wrong domain names in the URL/address bar, and use Google instead!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

tough times

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
In today's world you need to keep up with the latest defender. I think my efforts using Kaspersky is doing just that and a lot more.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Does protect against internet malware.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Pittsfield, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good Product

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
One of the better anti-virus protections that I have used. Tends to be a little OVER Protecting at times on certain web-sites that I consider good and valid.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:india
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

nice protection

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
kaspersky is very highly secure antivirus....
Excellent Protection,Excellent
Performance &
Ease of Use
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next»