Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android

Kaspersky Internet Security for Android

Kaspersky Internet Security for Android

Kaspersky Internet Security for Android delivers advanced anti-theft protection for smartphones and tablets, and keeps you completely protected from Internet threats when you’re online shopping, banking and social networking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
185 out of 197(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
joker52186
Location:texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
so far this product is been very good to use and keeps my phone free of therats
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Spad
Location:Independence, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection & Easy To Use

Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to download & install. After installation, there is no noticeable effect on the speed of the smartphone while browsing. Be sure to download the User Guide in .pdf format and keep it handy while you step through the various settings, especially the anti-theft section where you will set up an account with Kaspersky that enables you to activate the various anti-theft measures, including, if you have a front camera, taking the photo of the individual using the cell phone and emailing it to you.
A must if you use your smartphone for on-line banking - definite peace of mind.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Milt
Location:Augusta, GA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Excellent Product

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky Security software on all my computer's and smart phone for years now and have never had a problem with a breach of any sort. For the price it's served me well, and I always recommend it to my friend's that seem to incur problems with some of the supposed free brands on the market, generally promoted over the web by email providers and such.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Richard
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

They got the Best of Protection

Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
It beats all the others by a significant margin.
Try the Free 30 day if you question there quality.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
lovinglife
Location:Raleigh, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Those that don't have this on the phone are crazy

Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is so easy to install and use. Plus I never have to worry about someone hack my phone, a virus getting on my smartphone or if I lose it that someone will take the information that is on it. This is extremely important since I use this for business. If I ever lose the phone I can simple lock the phone and it can be tracked. I still would have this on my phone if I wasn't in business, my smartphone is a mini computer and needs the same protection as my PC. So the money I pay to protect this device is well worth the peace of mind I get.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
SteveC
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pure 3.0

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I got Kaspersky Pure 3.0 about two months ago. Once set up was done on two computers I installed it on my Android and it was just as simple as installing on the computers, and to date? On both it works like a charm!
What I love about this AV the most is, unless you go look to see if it's updated, etc.. you won't even know it's there! Unlike my previous AV that was a resource hog.
On my phone or the computers I can't believe I spent time or money on any other AV.
Thanks for a great product and one that does what it promises.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
The Radius KId
Location:Stoney Creek,Ontario, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

This is good,but could be better.

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I'll preface this by saying this product is as good as I''ve seen for this type of usage.
I would like to see an extra layer of protection that is available elsewhere.
It would be nice of this product could block/remove junk like Admob,etc.
That stuff just wears out your battery/processor.
It wouldn't be too hard to implement.
I figure it wouldn't be beyond the scope of this product's intent.
How about it guys?
Your faithful customer for ten years and running.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Howie
Location:Philadelphia, Ps.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Really Works

Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky software was reinstalled on new desktop. I have simply expanded its' usage to my other devices. Thus far it has not failed net works seamlessly.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Snowtop
Location:North Las Vegas, NV.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection for your Android

Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have both an Android Tablet and an Android Phone. I have the multi-device for my Tablet and PC and I have the Internet Security for my Phone. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. When going online with your Android phone or even downloading Apps it does a great job in protection. I'm very satisfied with this product.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Peppy
Location:Newtown, Ct.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for laptop and tablet

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have had other antivirus programs in the past but Kaspersky has been by far the best program out there! Just the ease and simplicity works great for me.
Keep up the great work Kaspersky Team and thank you!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Missy
Location:Buffalo City, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Tablet Not Supported

Date:February 12, 2014
I very much trust Kaspersky for my security needs and have their product on my laptop and phone. I was bummed when I purchased this product and it does not support my new Samsung tablet. I contacted customer service, had great interactions with the rep, and he informed me that a revised product will be out that will support my tablet... hopefully this spring /summer. Anxiously waiting as I want Kaspersky internet security on there ASAP!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Buffalo Bob
Location:Buffalo, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Using the brand

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have been with Kaspersky for several years and it works very well. With all of the others out there, I feel comfortable and have been using some other of your offerings.
Bob Nesslin
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
rpcorley
Location:New Mexico
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

A to Z Protection

Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Great overall protection, I've had this product on my laptop and android almost a year and plan to renew :)
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Hosedragger
Location:Houston Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Android cell

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
It protects my smart cell phone. I us it for banking and internet purchasing. Have not had an issue once I got it.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Kevin817
Location:NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Works

Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Use this for two years.It always work and protected my computer. Never had problem with it.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jenslife
Location:Helena, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Android phone and tablet security like NO OTHER

Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have Kaspersky on all of my devices that have access to the internet. Kaspersky is thee only security I use. It is so simple to use and very very trustworthy.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
bill
Location:sacramento ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

3.0

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
it works wonderful fit my dayly stufe and it looks good happy new year
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
bartman
Location:Louisville, KY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

a must have

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Until someone or something proves me different Kaspersky is the only antivirus, internet proctection I trust and will use.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fish
Location:Anderson Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

For Android

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have installed product on Laptop. Purchased for my Android phone. Works great, easy to set up. Has many features that are user friendly. Seems to not slow device down. Recommended to anyone. Have Family using it as well.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Android
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
fermalobos
Location:mexico
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

internet

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
Works excelente con my tablet, but in my galaxy nexus, does not allowes me to connect to internet so I desinstalled it
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next»