Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

One, simple security solution to protect your PCs, Macs and Android smartphones and tablets with award-winning technologies from Kaspersky Lab
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (272 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
12
241 out of 272(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Robert Hathcock
Location:Linden, NC
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

First use.

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface
Cons: Price
I use your antivirus program on two laptops and on my Samsung III smart phone. I did not know about your product until I read your review in the April edition of PC World. Your avtivirous prodcct tested best of all others. Also, it is the first I believe that operates on a smart phone. However, I also have Stopzilla on my laptops and Stopzilla did catch a dangerous trojan even before all start programs loaded. I can't tell if Kaspersky played any part in that detection.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
vonnie
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

An excellent computer secutity

Date:April 15, 2014
I enjoy and am happy that I chose to use Kaspersky Security as my computer security. It works excellent !
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jeannie
Location:Claifornia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
I've had Kaspersky for about five years now and it's as good if not better than Nortyon!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Lili
Location:Ottawa, ON
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Defend

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I choose Defend because I couldn't find any better name for it, Kaspersky is Defend my PC
I'll recommend to everyone to use it, worry free from your PC get crash.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Anonymous
Location:Wyoming, Michigan
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

MANY PROBLEMS WITH SAFE MONEY

Date:April 10, 2014
I am having a Very Difficult time with this program. It does not remember the account numbers and passwords I have entered. I have to enter them manually each time. It seldom opens the financial Institutions I have set up on the first try.
I have used other similar programs in the past and have never had this much trouble. Can you fix it?
Thanks
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Shimmer
Location:Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky vs McAfee

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have found Kaspersky to run "lighter" and more efficiently than McAfee. The updates run without lagging my computer. The scans are more effective ( I run more than one program to weed out data miners, odd "handles" from various places. There are minimal amounts of the "extra" junk to be found. ) Overall, I have been very pleased and have a more secure feeling with Kaspersky. There are no constant notices to deal with either. WTG Kaspersky !
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Ezequiel Sauceda, Jr.
Location:Brownsville, Tx.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Incomplete protection for my pcs.

Date:April 8, 2014
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I was completely unsatisfied with your service. To the point that I am demanding my money back. Immediately.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
takimotty
Location:hyougo pref. japan
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I feel even relax when using myPC.
Thank you so much.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Banditbd
Location:Nashville, tn
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Everything you could ask for

Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Cons: Price
This is the easiest anti virus I have ever used.. The user interface is great. I will buy again
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Harv
Location:Albany, N.Y.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Some of my local colleagues have gotten viruses on their PC,, with a well known brand of anti virus software.- but not me. I have had Kaspersky for a year and a half- no viruses (maybe I shouldn' t talk ). Very good protection
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
aabader
Location:Broken Arrow OK
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Nightmare to update

Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
Was a pain to update
Took me half a day.
Had to uninstall previous version
This step was never mentioned by Kaspersky.
They should make this easier to update
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Unhappy
Location:San Francisco, ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Makes macs crash and overheat

Date:March 9, 2014
Two years ago one of my staff had a mac and this happened and I thought it was her machine since Ioaded a PC version on my parallel side.
But since I never use parrallels size when we renewed and upgraded I put on mac side. It kept crashing my mac. I have a brand new (like 1 month old) MacBook Air 13 with all the upgrades possible for hardrive and memory, so if this product made that size machine crash, and took three removal/reinstall and uninstalls to get it fully out of my machine.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Babs
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection I've found

Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Since using Kaspersky for a few years now, I've come to respect the integrity of the products and how great they work on my PC and other devices we share. I looked around for other products that could not compare with my choice. Good work!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
" RL "
Location:Trevose , PA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

" Telling it like I want to tell it "!

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
First let me tell you young people that are reading this..Im 67 yrs of age. I`ve been around for a long time ! Kaspersky is the best virus protection on the market !
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Woodsy
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It shouldn't be this difficult to renew

Date:March 3, 2014
We purchased the Internet Secuirty for Multi Devices for 2014. It has taken hours to get this installed on all 3 of our machines. The activation process is enough to bring one to one's knees in tears. It should not be this difficult to install. LiveChat is the only way that we were able to finally activate all 3 machines. The FAQ's are absolutely maddening. Please make the activation process user friendly. It's a great product with horrible customer interface.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Sparksgal
Location:Sparks, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protect identity if my smart phoine is lost/stolen

Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Since I just purchased my first smart phone after 6+ years using a flip phone, I was concerned if I should misplace or have my phone stolen. Now I am secure that if that happens, the phone removes all personal data and even takes a photo of the thief!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
temecula
Location:Temecula Ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista

new scription

Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Installation
I paid for an update with a disk. none of it works. am unable to download update. would not recommend this product to anyone.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Anonymous
Location:Haysville, KS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersy ONE

Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Installation
Although I had a product that worked with my Mac OS 10.5.2, the product I received for renewal doe not load on it. The other program for my hp laptop did load, however. Thanks for asking! Kay Flook
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
esandex
Location:Arizona
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love Kaspersky

Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I never have to worry about weird things happening to my computer. I feel safe using this product. Thanks
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
McCoyPauley
Location:New Hampshire, USA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not sure I like this

Date:February 22, 2014
Cons: Price
Signed up for this based on other recommendations. Not sure I like the product. My Win 7 browsers are definitely running slower. Nice to think I'm better protected but not sure. My Win 8 laptop can't call home to report something. Not a good sign. Been using for a couple of weeks, but an antivirus is only good until it isn't. Previous MS AV seems to have worked fine.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next»