Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac ensures you and your children are always safe online with advanced, real-time Mac antivirus protection from malware, phishing attempts, dangerous websites and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.177 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
14
157 out of 192(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palm Coast FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
All I can say is this product is a Must Have.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Seattle, WA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Incredible!

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have a mac, and I foolishly believed the age old rumor, that macs don't get viruses. Boy was I wrong. My computer hit a point, where everytime i opened a browser, so many pop ups would appear behind it that my computer would freeze and I would have to force shut down my Laptop. I called a techy friend and he said Kaspersky was the way to go. I downloaded it, and it instantly went to work flagging every bad thing my computer had on it. My computer is now in perfect shape, and Kaspersky keeps it that way. Best purchase of my life!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange City, Florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection and Service for my iMac

Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to install, update, and always on duty to protect your system including safe money feature. Very satisfied.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Southeast USA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

KASPERSKY FOR MAC

Date:March 17, 2015
Not sure if I needed this or not for a MAC....but I bought anyway. It was the mention that it would help if I got a virus and interacted with computers that used windows that I could infect them....that is why I purchased it. It has detected and eliminated one virus so far (two and a half months) and in my book that pays for itself. One less thing to worry about in tech world....at least I know I have done what I could to protect myself and others.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for Mac

Date:March 10, 2015
I had been using Kapersky virus protection and recently upgraded to this product. I feel that this product gives my Mac the protection needed in this time of cyber threats and hacks!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Miami
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy

Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Effortless, works nicely in the background
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Buda, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ease of use protection

Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This a great product that lives up to what is advertised.
It runs in the background and never disturbs any other operation.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection of my Mac

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Updates are done automatically but at times it shows that the source is not found.
I am satisfied with the performance and I recommend the product 100 %.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for Mac

Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Very pleased with this product's protection and security. It works effectively and diligently in the background but is in the forefront when it comes to suspicious activity and possible threats.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The cheats are coming after the Macs

Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Given the level of intrusion of computers, we felt we had to add protection for our Mac. We had Kaspersky on our PC for more than a year and it worked quite well in that we experienced no problems.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Irvine, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Web Security

Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love this product! Used it for years with a Microsoft PC and now have a Mac. I feel extremely safe exploring on the web knowing that Kaspersky is watching over me and that it will advise me when I go on an unsafe site. Thanks Kaspersky!!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to Install - Not Sure How Good It Is

Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've had Kaspersky for several years. It's really easy to install. However I don't have any basis of measurement for telling how well it works. My computers are very slow, but that's probably not Kasperky's fault.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kansas City, MO.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No need to worry! Stops programs before they infec

Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Have been Apple/Mac user since 84! Installed K over two years ago! Not many attacks but stopped 11 attacks/Trojan horses during that time!
Great feeling of protection in the background! Updates protection when needed!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:ontario, canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Product review

Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Very good product.
Confusing at renewal time.
I would recommend this to anyone that is computer literate.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Smiths Falls,Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I am a Kaspersky user (Win) for about 20 years and i am really satisfied with the product, no problem at all.
Now i also have Kaspersky internet security installed on my Mac for the second year,apparently it does not slow down the computer too much.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Manassas, VA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Product for Mac & PC

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky for both my Mac and the PC's in our home it has taken control every time and fix issues automatically, whether it is a hard-drive issues or viruses and malware to spoofers it has always done my family right,
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Newark, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Support

Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I love this product. It's easy to install and easy to use. This year I had to contact tech support because I have OSX 10.5 on my macbook. The new activation key did not work. I was given a new activation key to work with my OS system. The only drawback - I had to wait several days for my final answer. The best part - tech support kept following up until my problem was solved. thanks!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not the problem people reported

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my third year using Kaspersky. I had it on my PC and now I have a MAC and using this Security application for my computer is great. I had read where people said that it slowed down there computer and had trouble getting into some applications. Not so, with me. It is easy to download and it has not affected my computer at all. I can get into my programs at the same speed that I had before. I feel protected. I am glad that I renewed this. Last year I only had the Anti Virus Protection but this year I have the Kaspersky Security for Mac and I like it. Only thing that I found that I don't like is my computer has a desktop for a guest. And I wanted to apply parental controls for the guest desktop but it won't allow me to separate the two. I like that it has password protection when you are typing your passwords. That is great.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Franklin, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Set it and forget it. Works great.

Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I'm into my second year using this anti-virus software on my iMac, and it has been trouble-free from the day I installed it. I like the frequent, automatic updates, and I feel that I am getting the best protection available. I'm a former Norton Anti-virus software user, and Kaspersky is more user-friendly and effective.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Irvine, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy

Effective and unobtrusive

Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Unlike many anti-virus products, Kaspersky Security does not slow my system down. It works unobtrusively in the background. Of course, Macs do not get a lot of virus attacks, so sometimes one wonders if it is working. You'll find out quickly that it is if you plug in a memory stick from a friend that is infected. When this happened to me, Kaspersky immediately detected the virus, alerted me, and removed it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next»