Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 1119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,165 reviews)
5 stars
826
4 stars
222
3 stars
50
2 stars
27
1 star
40
1,076 out of 1,165(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new jersey
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

yes

Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
yes
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Orange County, Ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kasp-1

Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
Great product overall.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Usa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ups and downs

Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
The program doesn't interface well with the pc, it never updates automatically even when you set it to do so, and it will stop you from using any external device that you plug in to a USB port unless you reconfigure the settings on the PC and the kaspersky program over and over again.
However, I've used this program and only this program for virus protection and have never had a virus on my laptop
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:richmond, virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

malware

Date:April 15, 2016
Cons: Spam protection
Rub updates and scans which says no malware or virus but I still get a message when I turn my pc on that my pc is infected with malware. Pop ups come on and I have to restart pc in hopes of stopping it. Only thing that helped was to do a system restoe.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:houston, tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good product

Date:April 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
keep coming back as this is good for me.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:penna
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

carefree protection

Date:April 7, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky has been mine for 3 years steady now 2016 and I like it because it is not bugging me for downloads and back ups etc. It just does all that and more in the backround. Hands off program!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Muskegon, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I have been using Kaspersky on my computer for about 6 years now. The Anti-Virus software is always running and we have had no problems with viruses for the entire time.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
A customer for 4 years: this product provides the BEST protection and service, at a reasonable cost! A click of K Icon reveals easy to understand info!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:buffalo ny
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

updates and download

Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I am always told my system is not protected and I should update, I was of the impression it was automatic, am I doing something wrong or are my settings wrong
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Anderson, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best On the markert

Date:April 1, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
We are system builders and repair facility. Kaspersky is the only Antivirus we use. We install in on every system we build. We are so confident in the product we offer FREE visrus removal if something happens.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Griffin, Ga
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kapersky

Date:April 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
So far I have had no problems, Very good.
I have used support and it was vey good.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:New York NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:March 30, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
Is very hard to install and to use it
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hemlock, NY

Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: User interface
Great product. This is my second year using the anti-virus software. I like the upgrade process because
Kaspersky will use your current license and then automatically renew with your new license. You get 365 days period.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Idaho
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pc protection

Date:March 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Makes my computer run at a snails pace.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ma.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:March 23, 2016
I haven't had this long , but s far works great, I would definitely recommend this , Easy to install , Easy to use. Scans fast , And has a gaming option ,,
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Council Bluffs Iowa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for pc

Date:March 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Very goo to excellent. More difficult to get setup because of conflicts, but it is fantastic tool.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Pittsburg pa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Junk

Date:March 16, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I will never purchase this product again it is a waste of time and money it is suppose to up date itself but never does every time I go the net it tells me that it has not been updated for a long time then I have to update it why pay for something that is not doing what you pay for
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Bloomington, MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protecttion for my PC

Date:March 15, 2016
Cons: Installation
This was the first time I installed the protection on my own. I think I did OK, but I wasn't sure!
My main problem was that did I do everything correct,
in the future if not just me but for your other customers
maybe an email or something letting us everything looks fine on your end. Thanks
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Montgomery, Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:March 13, 2016
I thought what I purchased was the anti-virus so why do you keep asking me if I want to buy this. I don't like all the pop-ups
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Portland, ME
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection Supreme!

Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
What's not to like? I've been a customer for several years now. I feel totally protected with Kaspersky Lab. Easy to use, easy to navigate systems, and helpful technicians --not that you will ever need to access them!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next»