Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1057 Reviews) 1011
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,057 reviews)
5 stars
754
4 stars
203
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
36
980 out of 1,057(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Software bug

Date:May 23, 2015
My computer kept looking up intermittently. Some days not at all, some days every hour. The CPU chip would go to 100% and stay at that level. The only choice was to reboot and sometimes that fixed the problem. I paid a computer shop to clean and scrub the computer. Turns out that Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 was causing the problem. I wrote Kaspersky Customer service and they wrote back saying this was a known bug and a fix was coming out mid-May. They wrote that to me on May 15th. Yet they advised me to uninstall the product and install their 2014 version. They sent me a link to do this old program install. That did fix the problem, but I spent weeks of aggrevation and money unnecessarily since they never notified me as a registered owner of a KNOWN problem with their software. They should have notified customers when they became aware of this problem. Now they tell me the fix is not until mid-June. My computer is an HP Laptop running Windows 7 with an Intel medium speed chip. So a standard type system. I will not renew my subscription next year.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boise, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
We have used Kapersky for several years and have been completely satisfied with the product.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:White Plains NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Peace of Mind Achieved

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky has given me total protection from virus and other invading threats to my computer for more than five years now. No problems using, scanning or checking to see status reports. Plus, very customer-friendly administration; i.e., easy renewals, updates, etc. I would recommend Kaspersky highly.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is my third year using Kaspersky Labs. I purchased this product on the advice of a computer repair shop. I have not had any "attacks" on my PC since I installed the Kaspersky software. Previous to the installation I had at least one attack per year, hence the trip to the shop.
The software is easy to use and set up. It offers real time protection and monitors your system 24 hours a day. The price for the software is affordable too!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective PC protection that is not intrusive

Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Kaspersky protects and does not slow my operating system while doing so. Fixes are easy to initiate and in the four years I have been using it, I totally am sold on it.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:La Quinta,ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
After my computer was disabled by a virus,the person who helped me suggested Kaspersky as a solid program. I have used it now for 3 years with no further problems and would recommend this program to anyone.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Stop treating me like a child!

Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
On the PRO side, Kaspersky does everything very well. On the CON side are the intrusive, non-stop popups telling me I am not protected because I've turned off a module. I'm 75, spend 90% of my time with Photoshop, and 10% for internet - primarily Pogo, Amazon and email. Every time a popup interrupts my work I want to dump the whole mess. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trojan Guard

Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I was on my favorite forum when Kaspersky repeatedly reported that a Trojan was trying to make it's way onto my machine. It didn't make it's way in and I was able to report the issue to the forum.
I like the way I have control of the scans so that they are not intrusive.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Germantown, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Anti-Virus for at least 5 years on my desktop computer and haven't had any virus issues to deal with. Easy setup and renewal. Updates daily to keep up with all the new virus's out there.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky - extremely dependable

Date:April 9, 2015
I have used Kaspersky for 4-5 years. It is my choice as I can install it, set it, and let it keep my machines up to date. When bad things happen - they are taken care of before I have a chance to panic. Love the program.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Protection

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
This is the greatest security I've had for my PC. Thank you for the wonderful you offer for my computer!!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lone Tree, Colorado
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needed an Anti-Virus program

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Marc Goodman's book FUTURE CRIMES was just released in February. It has had had unbelievable reviews.
The Kaspersky company is favorably reviewed a half-dozen times. I'm glad I selected this Anti-Virus program. It has been a real security help.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:miami
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

keep up yeaer after year

Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I keep renewing so it must work. Like it and it does not clog up the computer
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Greenville NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Deleting virus

Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Yes want to say great product! But when you delete virus from my laptop it keeps asking with the same issue to delete.Does it really did of it forever our I'm just doing it wrong?
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Salem, Ma.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Very much satisfied with the Kaspersky system. I enjoy the pertection I get from junk mail. This is my second year using it .
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:San Francisco
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does the job for me

Date:March 28, 2015
I have an old Dell Vostro laptop running XP. Junk from the internet like ads and pop-ups had practically made my old PC unusable. Not to mention all the angst about MS no longer supporting XP. As a final act of desperation, I bought and installed the Kaspersky in 2014. All problems were solved. No more invasions!
My only gripe is that the Kaspersky is, well, IN CHARGE. Its always there, even if I turn it off. That can cause me a few problems occasionally- but hey- the old XP PC is working well. BTW, the 2015 version seems to work better for me than the 2014 in terms of being less noticeable and not slowing things down. I'm pleased.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brampton, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I stopped using a free Norton package and am glad I did. Very satisfied so far.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:March 23, 2015
I been using Kaspersky for over 6 years it the best protection for my PC. I never had any issue with it. I
have recommend to all my family and friends and they have thank me for introducing them to Kaspersky.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:King, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love It

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for over 5 years now and it it just keeps getting better and better. Installing the 2015 version was the easiest ever.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Washington
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspeersky Antivisue seemed to hang my PC....

Date:March 13, 2015
I have two versions of Kaspersky. Anti Virus and Pure 3.0. The one with antivirus stopped working with windows explorer hanging. I performed a clean boot and came up successfully without Kaspersky Antivirus. I removed the Kapsersky anti virus and installed 3.0. All went well. Not sure what went wrong with Anti Virus but the prevailing indicators seem to point to Kaspersky Anti virus.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next»