Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1041 Reviews) 995
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,041 reviews)
5 stars
743
4 stars
199
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
35
965 out of 1,041(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brampton, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I stopped using a free Norton package and am glad I did. Very satisfied so far.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:March 23, 2015
I been using Kaspersky for over 6 years it the best protection for my PC. I never had any issue with it. I
have recommend to all my family and friends and they have thank me for introducing them to Kaspersky.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:King, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love It

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for over 5 years now and it it just keeps getting better and better. Installing the 2015 version was the easiest ever.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Washington
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspeersky Antivisue seemed to hang my PC....

Date:March 13, 2015
I have two versions of Kaspersky. Anti Virus and Pure 3.0. The one with antivirus stopped working with windows explorer hanging. I performed a clean boot and came up successfully without Kaspersky Antivirus. I removed the Kapsersky anti virus and installed 3.0. All went well. Not sure what went wrong with Anti Virus but the prevailing indicators seem to point to Kaspersky Anti virus.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States - Rocklin, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection of My Laptop & Customer Service

Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky is a great product! It does everything it advertises and does it well. Equally important is the customer service. The techs who work at Kaspersky are fantastic! They have addressed and fixed any problem I have had (mostly operator error) and done so very quickly. They are also professional and are always really nice to me!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's just the best.

Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Without apparent effort this product protects and defends my computing investment. It uses less resources than other name products and yet catches bad things the others miss. I would highly recomend it and I will not use any thing else.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Marco Island Fl.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best ever

Date:February 21, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Over the years I have tried all the others. (anti-virus programs) Kaspersky's has never let me down.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Minnesota
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Malware

Date:February 21, 2015
unfortunately I am still plagued with the same prob. I am feeling like throwing the lap top out the window. I cant even get help from micsoft to reinstall win8 on my lap top.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Alamitos, Caqlifornia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have found the product easy to use and very understandable. Any online help has been forthcoming and my issues have been resolved with little or no difficulty. I highly recommend Kaspersky products.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palo Pinto, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-everything protecion for my PC & Lap Top

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Since I discovered Kaspersky Anti-Virus Protection program, I have not had but only a very FEW Trojans, massive viruses implanted, etc.!!!!! Kaspersky is the only virus protection program I will run!! I have used Norton and McAfee and they really fail to do the job!!! I had a CEO of a huge company to tell me that Kaspersky Anti-Virus programming was the only one he would use!!!! That's a good enough recommendation for me!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Louis
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
When i first got my computer,I had to find a Virus protection for it my Cousin told me to get either Norton or Kaspersky it was my choose so i went with kaspersky. i love it.I have kaspersky for little over 6 years now. I'm glade i got this one.I Love kaspersky glade i got it
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Antivirus I've Found

Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've tried many different antivirus programs but find this one the best of all. It updates whenever a new virus definition is created, not just once a week. It also does it's job perfectly. It's well worth the investment.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:washington
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Subscription update doesnt load

Date:February 2, 2015
Cons: Installation
As usual, the subscription expired, I paid for the next year but it doenst load no matter how I tried to do it.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Only one issue

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love the product but very unhappy with how difficult it is to NOT allow automatic yearly renewal. The product makes you jump through many hoops and then you still have to email or call to stop this feature. Extremely aggravating!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have Kaspersky for little over 2 years. A friend suggested it and helped to install. When it was time to renew, I was pleased with myself, and updated it myself I have been very pleased with it's security and protection. I would highly recommend the product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:schererville,in
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Very happy with my Kaspersky virus protection.My brother recomended it,he has used it for years and trusts it.Previously I had another company and was not impressed. I had virus problems that required removal by a specialist.My only problem with Kaspersky occurred during installation when i required help installing it,i am "low tech".Thanks for a great product.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Clarksville, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Blocks EVERYTHING

Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I've been using Kaspersky for a few years now and never had an issue with viruses, hacking, etc., so when it was time to upgrade, I didn't think a thing of it. I bought the Internet Security 2015 and can't get on to the internet, into my email, get my wireless printer to connect to my laptop OR get the customer support to help me figure out how to change my settings to allow me to use any of these things. I'd been pausing protection to get into my gmail, but it won't even let me do that now. I'm pretty computer savvy and have added quite a few trusted websites to the exception list and still can't get them to work. I'm SUPER irritated with this product and probably won't get it again next time.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:phoenix, az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Amazing customer service!

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
My firm uses Kaspersky for virus protection, so I already knew that the security features are robust and reliable. I recently needed help for a virus issue on my home laptop and I can also say that customer support is outstanding: pleasant, efficient, effective, and extremely thorough. Thank you!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection/Great customer service

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year of using Kaspersky Anti-virus. Although I am far from a computer expert, I do spend considerable time on the computer and can get myself into all kinds of malware,etc. This product keeps me safe.
The thing I like most is the amount of customer service that I have received. They answered my most basic questions and courteously helped me with what I needed to know.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Watsonville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky is the Best AntiVirus Software Yet !!!

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
I have been using Kaspersky Antivirus for more than 5 years now and I gotta say I have been satisfied year after year. I have recommended it to all my friends and family and I have fixed many computers by installing the software. Like they say best German company, Best German Engineering. Hands down the best. Thank You for keeping virus's out of my life.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next»