Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1009 Reviews) 963
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,009 reviews)
5 stars
718
4 stars
199
3 stars
42
2 stars
19
1 star
31
939 out of 1,009(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bellevue, Nebraska
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So you want your computer protected?

Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is my 5th purchase of Kaspersky. Before Kaspersky, I had used another product, and had various problems that I had to have resolved at a computer repair business. Then I purchased Kaspersky. Problem solved, I have yet to experience a problem since. So you want your computer protected? Buy Kaspersky, NO PRODUCT IS BETTER.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Den ham Springs, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome App

Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
I wouldn't use any other app. I have the 3-license product and its easy, easy to move between new devices. Install it, keep license current, and forget about it. The app does the rest; protects and updates without client interaction.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Charlotte, NC,USA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
The product works well to protect my computer. However, the renewal process was very difficult and frustrating. I am fairly competent on the internet and have made purchases from many sites. The Kaspersky renewal site requires clicking on multiple hard-to-find buttons and use of an "activation code" in ways that are not explicitly stated. I wound up buying 2 renewal packages by mistake. Then, I had to go to the computer store where I first purchased the Kaspersky product last year to get help with the renewal. Even then, the experienced computer person at the store had difficulty figuring out the correct sequence. There are no options we could find to call the company for help. We finally got the renewal up and running at the cost of a lot of time.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for all devices

Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My son suggested I switch to Kaspersky. I was very pleased with the ease of downloading, activation and coverage for all of my devices. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:KCMO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Never again

Date:November 30, 2014
Cons: Installation
Ever since I downloaded thos product I have had significant problems with my laptop. I have problems turning on my laptop. I tried to uninstall and could not. I've reset my computer to the day before the download for temporary relief but continue to have trouble.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Puzzlement

Date:November 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love the product but cannot figure out why I keep getting expiration notices when I renewed earlier in the month so as not to be without protection.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Valier Mt
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

no service

Date:November 29, 2014
Cons: Price, Installation
I have had Kaspersky installed for over a month. You do not recognize it so every couple minutes it says I have no service. I got the disk finally and tried to make it works it's stuck in the computer and says no to exiting. I overpaid by using you online and then it is a mess. What a great service you are...not
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Unable to make it work!

Date:November 28, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Kasparsky Anti-Virus was loaded on my computer by a Computer Service and performed acceptably for about a year. When I recieved the notice that I needed to renew I accepted and followed instructions. The menu was not obvious as to selections but I followed instructions. The part about INPUT CARD NUMBER was easy. The rest - not so. Anyway I completed the instructions!
Four days later my computer locked up after boot. Would boot and run for ~ 1-2 min. Took it to servise and had > 1000 virus'. Removed Kasparsky and got another anti-virus. Ebb Shoemate
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Pennsylvania
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Valuable Time Wasted

Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
The time that it took to get everything working was much too long!! Time-saving attributes should be a major consideration in this day and age. We feel that maybe you could make it a little more straight forward. There were conflicting messages with a "30 Day Free Trial". You are known to be one of the top-rated protection products. We are disappointed that a 30 Free Trial kept popping up and interfered with setting up our purchased product!!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:KC MO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus protection

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
does good job for a reasonable price
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Boulder, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti Virus

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Haven't had a virus since I've purchased Kaspersky. Sometimes daily definition upgrades are a little slow. Program options are mostly understandable. But when I renewed 20+ days early, I lost those days off my new subscription. Purchased three computer license and works on all three. Using on Windows 7 &, Vista and Win 8.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma City, Ok
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Worth the MONEY!

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky Anti Virus software on three computers for three years now. It has kept these computers going virus free. I am very satisfied with this product and have recommended it to friends and strangers. Really like the automatic update features
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tacoma, wash
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have used kaspersky for several yrs.,now and tell all my friends,co-workers how good it is...THE BEST
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best protection ever

Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
my computer originally came with some preinstalled antivirus software that was total junk...then my cousin alerted me to Kaspersky and now for about 5 or 6 years in a row i use only them...security, peace of mind, and for the ease of use: i was completely computer illiterate back then, and my most tears and pains came from updating Java(you know, figure which one you need, then hour later nothing happens, you restart download few times, nothing again- 'cause they were not showing load in progress type of thing)...so, compare to that navigating Kaspersky was peaches, thank you, guys, you are THE BEST!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Shoreline, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-Virus Program!

Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have utilized Kaspersky for about three years now and I really feel safe, secure, and comfortable knowing that they keep my computer virus free! I highly recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Burnsville, MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pleased in all areas!

Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
When I purchased my ASUS laptop, the vendor, Computer Central in Boise, ID recommended Kaspersky. I am extremely pleased with the solution. I had previously used Norton products until I ran into a problem with false positives. That, plus an incompetent technician, virtually destroyed my previous laptop and I had not had a good virus protection solution since then.
I am extremely pleased with Computer Central and Kaspersky,
Many Thanks for GREAT Protection!!
Denny Welton
I
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Alvinston Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

my protection

Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
I have been using kaspersky for a number of years. I have always thought it a very good product. But, my computer is running slow because I have a number of worms and can't seem to get rid of them even with kaspersky.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Australia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best for my PC

Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I know there is no doubt about Kaspersky and I am fully satisfied after using it in my two laptops.
Great and thank u Kaspersky.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Going from Agvast to Kaspersky

Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
This year I decided to change virus protection. I used Agvast and AVG for a number of years. But Kaspersky had a very high rating so I changed. So far so good. Seems to be keeping malware away too. Only had it for about a month but would give it a high rating so far. Sits in the background does it's job and you don't even know it's there.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Works well, easy to use.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next»