Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(943 Reviews) 897
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (943 reviews)
5 stars
669
4 stars
191
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
27
882 out of 943(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Seattle
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

ANTI everything !

Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I fear nothing with Kaspersky protecting my computer !!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lincoln NE
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Flawless

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I tried for a year as it was free. I updated for another year.. and just updated for the next 2 years.
No problems whatsoever!
No going back to **rtons like I had before. This is very easy and dork friendly.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nashville, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great and Easy to Use

Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky has worked great for me for the past three years. It is user friendly and does its job without bugging you. I plan to stay with Kaspersky.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fernley, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

As good as they come - or better

Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I've had Norton and McAfee but had too many problems. A computer tech suggested Kaspersky when he repaired the PC and it's viruses, etc. I have had so fewer problems and have renewed twice - and will again. I recommend it to friends. Thanks, Kaspersky.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bordentown, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is the best!

Date:July 7, 2014
Kaspersky is the best and the cost is reasonable for anyone to afford protection. And, the customer service is excellent!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bradenton, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus multi

Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
6 years using Kaspersky. I will continue to use. not sure why my machine still says version 2012 since I'm renewed thru 2014-15 and Machine says updated complete.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MASSACHUSETTS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL AROUND

Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
GREAT PROTECTION
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Manitowoc, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have been using Kaspersky for years. Have always been very satisfied with this product.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Bend, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 11, 2014
Cons: Installation
Hey, I'm not a computer geek, just an average user, but your process for renewing my subscription for Anti-Virus 2014 drove me nuts. It kept putting me into dead ends or loops, and I had no idea what I was doing wrong. How about making a simpler process for those of us who don't spend a lot of time on our computers, but still appreciate your protection?
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan City, Indiana 46360
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
We just recently have purchased and installed the Kaspersky Anti Virus software at the recommendation of individuals who own major companies and advised this was the only Anti Virus software that they use and approve of. We have been totally pleased and confident it will be the best at resolving this concern. I was somewhat disappointed that it was not mentioned in the Consumer Reports July 2014 issue on recommended anti-theft software.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Have had no malware issues

Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
The current subscription is probably my third subscription with K. I have kept renewing and/or re-purchasing because I have had no issues with malware, I have at any time, 2-3 household PCs using K.
I am not a geek, so ease of use is important. No complaints on this product.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

anti viris

Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
used 4 years it is great has everthing
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best antivirus

Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 2nd year with Kaspersky and after many years of spending money to the popular companys, I found for a lot less Kaspersky gives me the same and better protection.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wahpeton, ND
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky and I

Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We are like a team as we are both trained to do our jobs. When I have an issue or problem with cyber technology I can rely on my partner Kaspersky to protect me from those who want to mess with my computers, thank you for always being there.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Beavercreek, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for 4 years and found it to be worth every cent I paid for it. Great product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Service

Date:April 21, 2014
I have been using this product since 2011. it is the best .
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Central Point, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Its simple

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Kaspersky does what it says it will do, no more no less. It doesn't do a whole lot, it just does what I want it to do. Its a very simple program and thats is what I'm looking for.
I've used Kaspersky for years now, and will continue to use it years to come.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Belgrade, Serbia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection for me

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
I have been using KIS for many years now and I never had any problems with viruses or spam. I dare to go to download some files from unsecure locations and it just works like a charm.
Highly recomended.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:manila, philippines
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

i

Date:April 15, 2014
good to use. fast online assistance. and the best of all it is cheap
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent Security Software
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next»