Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1178 Reviews) 1132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,178 reviews)
5 stars
837
4 stars
222
3 stars
51
2 stars
28
1 star
40
1,088 out of 1,178(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tupelo, MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8

Complete protection for my PC

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have only had this protection for a short time but so far I am very pleased with it..
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lawrence Twp., NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective protection

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This product has been most effective in protecting my computer and is far better than other protection programs I have used in the past.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best Virus Protection you can have

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I am a senior citizen and not very computer savvy. This Kaspersky is very easy to use and understand. BUT most of all it really blocks possible viruses and other malignant objects all the time so I never have had a virus in the seven years I have used this product..
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I highly recommend

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I've been using for years on three devices and have never been infected. Updates are automatic and upgrades and renewals are too easy. -Stan
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Prescott Valley, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 14, 2016
I was very impressed with Kaspersky customer service. I purchased the protection and during the download process my computer died! A month later (and a new computer) I contacted customer service to see if I could still download the paid for protection on the new computer. Ten minutes later I was all set! Thank You.
Also, I appreciate the tiny "K" beside the website title. I know it is safe!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-virus 2015

Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using it now for about 4 yrs. and it's making me feel a lot more protected than I was when I didn't have it. Very satisfied with the performance.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Black Hawk, SD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Excellant

Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Kaspersky had met every test for me. I have been very satisfied and will continue using this product.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wharton, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Safety

Date:May 9, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
I've used Kaspersky for 2 years and just renewed for another 3 years. We've had no issues since switching to Kaspersky.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio, TX.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus Protection

Date:May 7, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
Although the title on this page says Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015, I am supposed to have Anti-Virus 2016 and hopefully I do. So far it has kept my computer running smooth and clean and will continue to use it until my 2 year subscription is up.
Thank you
David Durham
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:GODFREY, ILLINOIS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

COMPLETE AS FAR AS I KNOW

Date:May 5, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, System performance
MY ONLY GRIPE IS--WHEN I HAD THE PROGRAM BEFORE, KASERSKY CAME ON AND SAID IT WAS WORKING FOR ME--EVERY DAY.
NOW THAT I HAVE WINDOWS 10. KASPERSKY NEVER TELLS . ME IT IS WORKING. I WANT TO KNOW WHY
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Massachusetts
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

It's got my vote!

Date:May 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Small, almost non-existent, footprint on the system. 99.9% detection rate. WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE!
I came over from the Symantec/Norton camp. Was a dedicated user since 2001. When they fell off of the top 5 system security candidates that was all I needed to hear. Now I am a dedicated Kaspersky user for sure. It's been 4 months and not a peep from this antivirus program. It does it's job in the background and does it well. I am definitely impressed. Hands down, you NEED Kaspersky!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:IL and FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Password changing

Date:May 2, 2016
The product may be ok but I see no difference between this and Norton.
I have tried to change my password but have been unsuccessful. Therefore I cannot get into my account.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Protection

Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
this is my 2nd year with Kaspersky. I love their protection. It is very easy to use. I get no viruses. It stays on top of everything. I will always use Kaspersky and I recommend it to everyone I know.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new jersey
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

yes

Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
yes
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Orange County, Ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kasp-1

Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
Great product overall.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Usa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ups and downs

Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
The program doesn't interface well with the pc, it never updates automatically even when you set it to do so, and it will stop you from using any external device that you plug in to a USB port unless you reconfigure the settings on the PC and the kaspersky program over and over again.
However, I've used this program and only this program for virus protection and have never had a virus on my laptop
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:richmond, virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

malware

Date:April 15, 2016
Cons: Spam protection
Rub updates and scans which says no malware or virus but I still get a message when I turn my pc on that my pc is infected with malware. Pop ups come on and I have to restart pc in hopes of stopping it. Only thing that helped was to do a system restoe.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:houston, tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good product

Date:April 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
keep coming back as this is good for me.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:penna
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

carefree protection

Date:April 7, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky has been mine for 3 years steady now 2016 and I like it because it is not bugging me for downloads and back ups etc. It just does all that and more in the backround. Hands off program!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Muskegon, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I have been using Kaspersky on my computer for about 6 years now. The Anti-Virus software is always running and we have had no problems with viruses for the entire time.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next»