Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(939 Reviews) 893
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (939 reviews)
5 stars
666
4 stars
190
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
27
878 out of 939(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
w8nduck
Location:Fernley, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

As good as they come - or better

Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I've had Norton and McAfee but had too many problems. A computer tech suggested Kaspersky when he repaired the PC and it's viruses, etc. I have had so fewer problems and have renewed twice - and will again. I recommend it to friends. Thanks, Kaspersky.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Glow
Location:Bordentown, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is the best!

Date:July 7, 2014
Kaspersky is the best and the cost is reasonable for anyone to afford protection. And, the customer service is excellent!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
chosita
Location:Bradenton, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus multi

Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
6 years using Kaspersky. I will continue to use. not sure why my machine still says version 2012 since I'm renewed thru 2014-15 and Machine says updated complete.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
MERTZIE
Location:MASSACHUSETTS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL AROUND

Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
GREAT PROTECTION
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Patty
Location:Manitowoc, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have been using Kaspersky for years. Have always been very satisfied with this product.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Anonymous
Location:Bend, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 11, 2014
Cons: Installation
Hey, I'm not a computer geek, just an average user, but your process for renewing my subscription for Anti-Virus 2014 drove me nuts. It kept putting me into dead ends or loops, and I had no idea what I was doing wrong. How about making a simpler process for those of us who don't spend a lot of time on our computers, but still appreciate your protection?
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
The Baron
Location:Michigan City, Indiana 46360
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
We just recently have purchased and installed the Kaspersky Anti Virus software at the recommendation of individuals who own major companies and advised this was the only Anti Virus software that they use and approve of. We have been totally pleased and confident it will be the best at resolving this concern. I was somewhat disappointed that it was not mentioned in the Consumer Reports July 2014 issue on recommended anti-theft software.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jim
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Have had no malware issues

Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
The current subscription is probably my third subscription with K. I have kept renewing and/or re-purchasing because I have had no issues with malware, I have at any time, 2-3 household PCs using K.
I am not a geek, so ease of use is important. No complaints on this product.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
Location:texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

anti viris

Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
used 4 years it is great has everthing
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Barb
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best antivirus

Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 2nd year with Kaspersky and after many years of spending money to the popular companys, I found for a lot less Kaspersky gives me the same and better protection.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
MR.G
Location:Wahpeton, ND
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky and I

Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We are like a team as we are both trained to do our jobs. When I have an issue or problem with cyber technology I can rely on my partner Kaspersky to protect me from those who want to mess with my computers, thank you for always being there.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
snake
Location:Beavercreek, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for 4 years and found it to be worth every cent I paid for it. Great product.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Angela
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Service

Date:April 21, 2014
I have been using this product since 2011. it is the best .
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
sheps426
Location:Central Point, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Its simple

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Kaspersky does what it says it will do, no more no less. It doesn't do a whole lot, it just does what I want it to do. Its a very simple program and thats is what I'm looking for.
I've used Kaspersky for years now, and will continue to use it years to come.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Alen
Location:Belgrade, Serbia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection for me

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
I have been using KIS for many years now and I never had any problems with viruses or spam. I dare to go to download some files from unsecure locations and it just works like a charm.
Highly recomended.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
slipknot
Location:manila, philippines
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

i

Date:April 15, 2014
good to use. fast online assistance. and the best of all it is cheap
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent Security Software
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Slimjim
Location:Phoenix
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Experience

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have always used this product, I have tried Norton, McCaffe or whatever it's called. I find the the over all protection lies within Kapersky, it's a product that lives up to its name and reputation.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
lash
Location:dallas.tex
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 10, 2014
Cons: Installation
As a dumbnut that I am I finally I hope install its working fabulous. I;ve had it for three years and I would recommend it to everyone.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ilopez
Location:Orlando,fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Antivirus

Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kapersky for about 3 years and never had an issue with either of my computers. I have installed there software on two of my computers and girlfriends parents computer and they are all running great!!! I highly recommend to anybody that wants to protect there investment and have a piece of mind when browsing on the internet...
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next»