Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1057 Reviews) 1011
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,057 reviews)
5 stars
754
4 stars
203
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
36
980 out of 1,057(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boise, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
We have used Kapersky for several years and have been completely satisfied with the product.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:White Plains NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Peace of Mind Achieved

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky has given me total protection from virus and other invading threats to my computer for more than five years now. No problems using, scanning or checking to see status reports. Plus, very customer-friendly administration; i.e., easy renewals, updates, etc. I would recommend Kaspersky highly.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is my third year using Kaspersky Labs. I purchased this product on the advice of a computer repair shop. I have not had any "attacks" on my PC since I installed the Kaspersky software. Previous to the installation I had at least one attack per year, hence the trip to the shop.
The software is easy to use and set up. It offers real time protection and monitors your system 24 hours a day. The price for the software is affordable too!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective PC protection that is not intrusive

Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Kaspersky protects and does not slow my operating system while doing so. Fixes are easy to initiate and in the four years I have been using it, I totally am sold on it.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:La Quinta,ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
After my computer was disabled by a virus,the person who helped me suggested Kaspersky as a solid program. I have used it now for 3 years with no further problems and would recommend this program to anyone.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trojan Guard

Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I was on my favorite forum when Kaspersky repeatedly reported that a Trojan was trying to make it's way onto my machine. It didn't make it's way in and I was able to report the issue to the forum.
I like the way I have control of the scans so that they are not intrusive.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Germantown, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Anti-Virus for at least 5 years on my desktop computer and haven't had any virus issues to deal with. Easy setup and renewal. Updates daily to keep up with all the new virus's out there.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky - extremely dependable

Date:April 9, 2015
I have used Kaspersky for 4-5 years. It is my choice as I can install it, set it, and let it keep my machines up to date. When bad things happen - they are taken care of before I have a chance to panic. Love the program.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Protection

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
This is the greatest security I've had for my PC. Thank you for the wonderful you offer for my computer!!!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lone Tree, Colorado
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needed an Anti-Virus program

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Marc Goodman's book FUTURE CRIMES was just released in February. It has had had unbelievable reviews.
The Kaspersky company is favorably reviewed a half-dozen times. I'm glad I selected this Anti-Virus program. It has been a real security help.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Salem, Ma.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Very much satisfied with the Kaspersky system. I enjoy the pertection I get from junk mail. This is my second year using it .
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brampton, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I stopped using a free Norton package and am glad I did. Very satisfied so far.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:March 23, 2015
I been using Kaspersky for over 6 years it the best protection for my PC. I never had any issue with it. I
have recommend to all my family and friends and they have thank me for introducing them to Kaspersky.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:King, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love It

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for over 5 years now and it it just keeps getting better and better. Installing the 2015 version was the easiest ever.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States - Rocklin, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection of My Laptop & Customer Service

Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky is a great product! It does everything it advertises and does it well. Equally important is the customer service. The techs who work at Kaspersky are fantastic! They have addressed and fixed any problem I have had (mostly operator error) and done so very quickly. They are also professional and are always really nice to me!
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's just the best.

Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Without apparent effort this product protects and defends my computing investment. It uses less resources than other name products and yet catches bad things the others miss. I would highly recomend it and I will not use any thing else.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Alamitos, Caqlifornia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have found the product easy to use and very understandable. Any online help has been forthcoming and my issues have been resolved with little or no difficulty. I highly recommend Kaspersky products.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palo Pinto, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-everything protecion for my PC & Lap Top

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Since I discovered Kaspersky Anti-Virus Protection program, I have not had but only a very FEW Trojans, massive viruses implanted, etc.!!!!! Kaspersky is the only virus protection program I will run!! I have used Norton and McAfee and they really fail to do the job!!! I had a CEO of a huge company to tell me that Kaspersky Anti-Virus programming was the only one he would use!!!! That's a good enough recommendation for me!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Louis
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
When i first got my computer,I had to find a Virus protection for it my Cousin told me to get either Norton or Kaspersky it was my choose so i went with kaspersky. i love it.I have kaspersky for little over 6 years now. I'm glade i got this one.I Love kaspersky glade i got it
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Antivirus I've Found

Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've tried many different antivirus programs but find this one the best of all. It updates whenever a new virus definition is created, not just once a week. It also does it's job perfectly. It's well worth the investment.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next»