Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3664 Reviews) 3526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,664 reviews)
5 stars
2,624
4 stars
690
3 stars
159
2 stars
78
1 star
113
3,390 out of 3,664(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

impressive

Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
The protection I get from Kaspersky is impressive and i plan on keeping it for a while.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Akron, OH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Dottie

Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky for over a year and love it. I have no problems,, the best I've used so far.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Barrington, Ill.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best product for all protecxtion

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Best product for the cost no high pressure to purchase dependable tech support
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security 2015

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
I'm very pleased with this product! WAY BETTER THAN NORTON or that Payme-MacFee.............
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does full justice to the term "User Friendly"

Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
When a cop protects you, you want him around but not in your living room. Kaspersky Internet Security has the courtesy to remain unobtrusive like that -- quietly doing its job in the background while never bothering or interrupting you -- except for an occasional update. And it does its job very well, catching all manner of malware and assorted bad guys, while keeping abreast of the latest tricks and nefarious schemes from any part of the world. I can't think of another gate-keeping software that can claim to be as robust as Kaspersky. I gladly recommend it as being the creme de la creme.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albany NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

replaced another anti-virus with this one

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
I had McCaffee pre-installed on my Wndows 7 laptop. It was 'ok', though I got sick of all the interruption messages they were sending, and the extensive time it took doing regular background scans and maintenance.
When it was time for renewal, it became harrassment. I had it set for auto-renew but it kept randomnly interrupting me about it needing renewal. Since the reneal cost was twice of Kaspersky I decided to drop it and switch. It was the right choice, this software is much less intrusive, easy to use, and does not interrupt my use of my computer with stupid text boxes continuously.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent, Just Excellent

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Just installed the product yesterday on all 3 computers in the office. After running it the first time, it found a lot of junk on these computers. Now they run like new. For a while there, I thought I would have to by new computers for the office. This product works. Wish I wasn't so skeptical in the past. This product may have cleaned up my old home computer the same way and saved me from buying another one.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Choice.

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Kaspersky Internet Security was able to discriminate between potential threats and genuine service tools. Some of its competitors failed and deleted tools for cleaning the registry.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A cure for any virus

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I only trust Kaspersky's protection for all my desktops and laptops.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Klamath falls Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's the Best!!!!!

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Just want to say I LOVE KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY & PASSWORD MANAGER.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:RACINE, WI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I received a free copy of Kaspersky when I purchased my computer. I recently updated my software and am very pleased with Kaspersky. My computer is running now as it did one year ago.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tenn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC - Upgrade

Date:June 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I recently upgraded several personal PC's. This included moving software and files to the new computers as well as upgrading to office 365. The Kaspersky installation was well done and supported via the technical experts [chat and on-line]. My overall experience with the conversion and reinstallation of the newer Kaspersky system was very smooth and professional. Well done.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Swedesboro, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I am really pleased with this product.

Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
I had trouble at first - my fault downloading the 2015 version and I got excellent service from the technicians who walked me through the process. Without them I would still be trying to download the product. I used the 2014 version and liked it. The 2015 version is even better.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Spokane, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I like it

Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Price, Scan speed
We purchased Kaspersky a year ago and liked the Safe Money especially. So this year purchased online your three years Internet Security and downloaded onto two pc's.
Do have some weird things happening now and do not know if it is our internet company or?
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Sanger, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

simply, the best.

Date:June 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It's like having your own personal security team following your every move.great people to deal with.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Gaithersburg,MD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection handsdown !

Date:May 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I've used Kaspersky for years and have never been disappointed. Will continue to rely on their top notch AV protection for years to come.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mineral Ridge, Oh
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Security going

Date:May 28, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I could not be any happier with Kaspersky. Customer support is the best i ever worked with, i actually enjoyed working with them, they took there time and made sure you understood the product and use. For that i say thank you.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sweetser, Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for my computer

Date:May 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Very happy with the protection this product provides. Easy to use and keeps you aware of any possible problems.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:district heights, md 20747
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Review

Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I had Norton and to run a scan, had to get and update each time and reload all data to get back to sites. The ease of using your system is a joy.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ocala, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Seems to be good and easy to use. Have no problems with internet viruses, etc for the 2 years I have been using Kaspersky. Had a little trouble getting logged on to verify the download; however, it was quickly remedied by the Customer Service folk.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 177 next»