Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4070 Reviews) 3932
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,070 reviews)
5 stars
2,894
4 stars
757
3 stars
191
2 stars
96
1 star
132
3,738 out of 4,070(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Calif.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Subscription Days Remaining

Date:June 25, 2016
Cons: Installation
When you have days remaining from your old subscription, it is very annoying to have days remaining constantly showing up as "Warning" when new subscription has already been installed.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Redlands Ca.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Only the best will do!

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
After buying my huge new HP PC, I wanted to make sure it was well protected, so I asked Bing for the best and Bing said Kaspersky! I agree, have had it for 3 months now, and it is great! Thank you Bing and Kaspersky! P S you gotta love the name!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Confirmation of Independent Rating Labs

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I chose Kaspersky because of the ratings that it has been given by independent labs. My use of Kaspersky simply confirms the ratings given by the labs. I recommend Kaspersky!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

3 thumbs up

Date:June 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I have used this product for seven years. I love it, The customer service is unparalleled. They always fix whatever is wrong with my system, they are professional, kind, and easy to work with.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
Excellent protection-no problems.Great customer service, too.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Georga
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky review

Date:June 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have not had any problems with my online experience since i have started using Kaspersky Internet Security i would recommend this product to everyone thank you Kaspersky for a great experience
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:East Wenatchee, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Saved My PC's Fanny

Date:June 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I purchased Kaspersky Internet Security a little over 1 year ago when my (then) Norton Security program failed and my PC became infected with a Trojan virus. I could not log in. I loaded Kaspersky Internet security. Once loaded, the product not only removed the Trojan virus but also other malware that had attacked my PC without my knowledge. My PC was saved and operating better than it had in months. Since that time, I have contacted Kaspersky Customer Support twice and they were most helpful. No finger pointing, no techo speak, just simple, quick solutions. I love this product and recommend it to Everyone.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Germantonw, Maryland
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

General reaction Kaspersky

Date:June 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
Two things drew me to Kaspersky. One is that the guy at the store where I acquired it uses it himself. The second is that 3 licenses come with it instead of only 2.
When I have required support, the folks remedied my problem on the first attempt and they are very pleasant.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

Short and sweet

Date:June 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Good choice--future choice
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Computer Protection

Date:June 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I left Nortons, and came to Kasparsky based on the recommendation of a family member, and it was the best decision I made. Kasparsky picked out and quarantined viruses that Norton was allowing to run in the background. Kasparsky all the way!!!!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Columbus, Oh
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

very good protection for my pc

Date:June 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Price
this is my 6th year using this anti virus and I just love it. It does everything that it says it will.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Real Security

Date:June 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky Internet Protection for many years, for my personal computers, and for my business, and mobile devices, with never any problems. The program has always worked beautifully and effectively, without slowing down any other applications or programs. I highly recommend Kaspersky.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Greenville,PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete and dependable

Date:June 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky for several years and highly recommend this product. This company is excellent to deal with and always helps correct any problems you may have.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Reedley CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great computer protection

Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
The protection for my computer and online are excellent and I highly recommend KASPERSKY to anyone who owns a computer.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Plano TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I've been using Kaspersky now going into year 4.

Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Four years of near flawless performance. I lost my digital hard drive early this year, but it did NOT seem to be from a virus, whatever. I just renewed all my machines for three more years.
We are on the internet constantly and my wife surfs all over from Germany to Hawaii. No problems with either machine.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:xenia oh
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best for all time

Date:June 4, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Best Internet security out there. I've tried a lot of products for my internet security, and this is by far the best one. Great product!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Correction and Protection

Date:June 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
We had an old PC we wanted to fire up for kids games and Internet surfing. It had a virus after we let our previous virus protection expire. It was so outdated and infected, I had to manually uninstall and restore to factory default settings. Then it would t take an upgrade because the version it was on was so outdated. I installed Kaspersky to see if it could help us along the process. Easy to install and if identified a step in the process the basic Windows help features didn't identify.
We taught the kids how to spot the Kasperky website ok symbol so we can prevent future infections.
Easy to install, great step by step instructions, and zero issues since we installed. It also protected us from installing a few things our son tried to install even though it wasn't safe. Great price and better than our former virus protection.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Grand Bay AL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky

Date:June 3, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
We did have an issue but called tech support and got it worked out immediatey
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hurricane, WV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good protection.

Date:June 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
I feel confident my PC is protected.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:ROSEBORO NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pop-up security alerts

Date:June 1, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
thanx for letting me know when sites are not secure.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 197 next»