Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3887 Reviews) 3749
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,887 reviews)
5 stars
2,768
4 stars
730
3 stars
175
2 stars
91
1 star
123
3,582 out of 3,887(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Pajones, Dominican Republic

Safe money

Date:February 3, 2016
I attempted to access my bank account and I received a message that it would be safer to use Safe Money. I did. Unfortunately, there was a check in "do this every time" or whatever it said and then I received a run error because Safe Money plug-in is either not installed or disabled. Now I can no longer access my bank account. Why would you offer a service that isn't working?
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washington State
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product!

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using this product for a few years now, and do not have the problems I had with other products. I feel safer and can enjoy my computer more now that I am really protected! The one time I had an issue, I contacted customer service and they fixed it right away! Thanks for making such a great product!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Capo Bch, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love Kasper

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I feel completely at ease knowing that Kasper's eyes are all over the bad guys. Thanks for a great product, keep up the great work. LOVE U.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC 19588
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Used Kaspersky for years !

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky before it was known....that's how great I think it's protection is in securing my computer. I think it's gotten better as the years have evolved and I hope it continues.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:O'Fallon, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Kaspersky Review

Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I love Kaspersky. It is easier to use than other security systems,
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete PC Protection

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky Internet Security for the past 10 years and I highly recommend this product as it will protect your PC and keep your financial transactions secure.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best over years

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set
I have been using Kaspersky for long time, from antivirus to Internet security. Not a single infection for that time. And it is improving all the time, now I find useful Safe money and other new stuff.
Occasionally tried some other AV software, but no need, this is my choice. Good job.
I hope they will find solution for Windows 10 issues.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:raleigh nc
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

AWESOME

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have had this for years and never had even one problem.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Repeat Customer

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
We have used Kaspersky for our internet security for several years. After having issues with the other top internet security providers, we tried Kaspersky because of recommendations from people we know in the computer industry. We feel confident with on-line shopping, banking and browsing while using Kaspersky. We did have some problems updating our subscription this year to a new computer, but customer service walked us through the problem in a few minutes and we were ready to go. I work in a library and always recommend Kaspersky to our customers and co-workers!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brandon, MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Works well

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
A couple of the huge-name AV suites slowed my computer to a crawl. Kaspersky keeps me safe and also lets my computer run quickly.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kelseyville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Is The Best

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
As someone that has worked in the Hi-Tech field all my working career, I have used many different security packages. In my experience, Kaspersky is the best of all of them.
I have never had a virus infection while using Kaspersky and I cannot say that about any other security package. It is easy to configure for novices and experts alike.
For the record, I am now beginning my 3rd 3 year subscription package and plan to continue with Kaspersky in the future.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Northern Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works well

Date:January 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Easy to use. After installation, the program works in the background, and is virtually transparent requiring little user action. I have had no intrusions into the operating system in two years with Kaspersky.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albany, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
What a great security system! I had been unhappy with the internet security product provided by server and started looking for something else. I read many great reviews about Kaspersky and found them to be true! I would highly recommend it!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:egg harbor twp., N. J.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Int. sec. rating

Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
My daughter said you're the best. I had Norton once and year and Kaspersky four. I agree with her.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Near Cleveland, OHIO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security works for me on several machines

Date:January 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Internet Security works for me on several machines. It is easy to download and get working in very little time.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Alabama
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Impressive

Date:January 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky by far provides the best protection of the several different brands I've tried over the years and it does so without slowing down the computer - which was a real problem with other brand products I've tried and they didn't always provide adequate protection- I've used Kaspersky since 2009 on a variety of operating systems from Widows XP to Windows 8 and have been very satisfied every time.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tell City, IN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I have no idea what you want here.

Date:January 23, 2016
Pros: System performance
I like K just fine but it is slow opening the safe money.
Also, I can't figure out how to set the scanning schedule.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Garner, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent security

Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky for 4 years now. It has been a fantastic tool to protect my computer and provide scanning automatically and alert me to any potential problems on my computer as well as sites that I visit. Highly recommend this system!!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Special Use Computer

Date:January 20, 2016
For special uses, a new computer was chosen. On the recommendation of my son, we purchased Kaspersrky inIternet security and installed it on that computer. There was never any problem with it. This year, 2016, it was renewed and upgraded. This should give me top security for the next two years. Hopefully, it can be renewed again when I will be 94 years of age.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Utah
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet Security 2016

Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have been on computers since they first came out way back when. Have used most of the security systems available. I like this one the best. Highly recommend it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 188 next»