Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3154 Reviews) 3016
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,154 reviews)
5 stars
2,272
4 stars
611
3 stars
130
2 stars
63
1 star
78
2,947 out of 3,154(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Stevie
Location:Anderson, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
With the exception of a short "hiccup" in my service, I have been using Kaspersky for 11 years!
That has to say something! Thank you, Kaspersky!
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
RonA
Location:Tomball, Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection for my PC

Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
One of the easiest protection packages I have ever used. No problems with viruses ,worms Trojans etc.
Spam protection is really great and takes a lot of worry out of potential threats. Would install Kaspersky protection on my next system before any other protection on the market.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
The Hammer
Location:Columbia, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky for over 3 years. During that period of time no virus or spyware has caused problems with either of my 2 computers.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Youlikeit pink
Location:Idaho Falls, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best protection you can get

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I've used Kaspersky for 3 years, and it's significantly better than all the other brands I had used the 10 years previous (specifically McAfee and Vipre). My computer used to get viruses and stuff that would slow it down so much I'd have to take it in annually to get a tune-up (to remove miscellaneous malware), and it would STILL crash about every 2 years- but since I've switched to Kaspersky I haven't had a single crash OR even a need for a professional tune-up! Kaspersky is the best there is- I recommend it to everyone!
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Hultsfred
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

How Good?

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
It is difficult to determine how good Kaspersky Internet Security is because it has not let anything "bad" come to the computer since it was installed, three years and counting.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Watson LAkers
Location:Palmyra,NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
the best protector I've ever used
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
gmabrenda
Location:Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

THE BEST

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky is the most thorough and reliable internet security one could ever have! I have ALWAYS been thoroughly pleased!
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Anonymous
Location:Manassas, VA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
I found it extremely difficult to get it installed and set up on my laptop. Very disappointing.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Grumpy
Location:Great Valley,NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Great Product.Like ALL the features.
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Anonymous
Location:Topeka Ks
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

does this work with firefox

Date:March 8, 2014
Cons: Installation
I'm not sure if this is actually working on my computer. When I was using the trial version it would scan and take about and hour to do so, give me feedback and suggestions. Then I bought the yearly subscription and now it won't even open up. When I try to turn it on it says not compatible with "firefox" Did I waste my money?
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
railspliter
Location:KC, KS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 8, 2014
This is my second time w/Kaspersky and I'm well
satified. To have my computer protected is such a
relief.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
M.G.
Location:san diego, ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Slows computer beyond belief

Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Protection is great, tools are great, but computer has slowed down so much and no easy way to find out how to improve it.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
grandsonhank
Location:Franklin, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have used Kaspersky on my computer for the last four or five years - maybe more; I haven't had any problems and will continue using Kaspersky as long as I have a computer.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
JR
Location:Fairfield CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Reliable Software

Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I've used this product for about 6-7 years now and haven't gotten a single virus or malware infetion. It's done its job well. Haven't had any problems with it or my computer throughout that time. Little bit on the pricey side for software but it's hard to put a price on never having to deal with computer problems.
In terms of performance, the software never gives me any problems, but I always have super powerful PCs running at home so I can't say how it would perform on an average computer. I just set everything to max protection and don't worry about it until my next 3 year subscription runs out.
I'd recommend this product if you are unsure about what software to buy.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
topdog
Location:Fort Worth TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

GREAT PROTECTION

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have used this product for about about six weeks and it has done an outstanding job in protecting my computer and is user friendly I used another company for five years but everyone told me to try Kaspersky and now that I have tried it I really like it.. All the features are built to protect and to not continuously ask you a lot of questions about what to do..A great product and well worth changing from what you use know.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
steve
Location:Prospect Ct
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky internet security

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky is the best never had a virus with this product. I used Norton, and Mcafee got viruses and lost hard drives because of it. would never use anything other than Kaspersky.I highly recomend this product it will never let you down trust me it's the very best money can buy Steven Lucisano Prospect ct
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Rocky30018
Location:Maricopa, Arizona
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

great product

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for several years on other computers and have been extremely satisfied with their products and performance.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Old School
Location:Windsor Locks CT
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Revert

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Loved KIS for years but 2014 fails my expectations it slowed my net browsing and gaming to a crawl, easy fix was to stay with KIS 2013.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
busymom14
Location:Howard, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Protection and Safe Money

Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
The protection is Great! The new 2014 safe money interface is not nearly as nice as the 2013 version. It no longer shows the description, just the link so you have to click the setting button to see what your doing. I don't need a line to tell me it's running in protected mode, that is kinda the point. I need to see what I'm doing! Put the description back in the display.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
happy me
Location:hurst,il
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

feelin safe

Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used Kaspersky for about 5 years now,ihave not had to worry about nothing but using my computer,kaspersky does everything to keep my system clean from all the scumbags that try to mess up what I paid so much for, thank you very much ,yours truly , life long custormer
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 151 next»