Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3299 Reviews) 3161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,299 reviews)
5 stars
2,371
4 stars
639
3 stars
135
2 stars
66
1 star
88
3,077 out of 3,299(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Truly the Best Product

Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
After doing some research a few years ago for better internet protection and having horrible results with another companys software, I found Kaspersky i could not be happier and dont think I would buy another product after using this. I have been using Kaspersky for 5 years now and have never have a problem. This is money well spent
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Miami,Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The Best...........

Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is the best internet security system I have ever had,..Since I've had it,(over a year),I have had absolutely ZERO issues and complete peace of mind.......From now on,won't use any other.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Carlisle, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

After trying others

Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Kaspersky was recommended by several professionals to me. I thought "Oh no" another virus program on the market. I have found this program the best I have used over all the others I have tried in the past.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Switched from Norton Internet Security to Kaspersky Internet Security because of Norton's move to commercial applications. Picked KIS because of the reviews and options it supplies to the user. I have been using KIS for 2 months and have no issues or problems.
KIS is a solid platform that gives you many levels of security and you can be very specific to special programs with ease.
The email protection works great with Outlook programs and the Internet keyboard anti-logger is great to see work in action. Thanks for a great product.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:IL.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Much Better Then Previous Years

Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I used Kaspersky years ago and it wasnt what I was wanting or needing with it being so bloated and slowing my PC down to a dead crawl. I had heard they greatly improved, so I gave it another shot. The difference is night and day. I would now highly recommend Kaspersky and I will continue to use it myself.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Austin, Tx
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Better than outstanding

Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have Kaspersky on 2 desktops and 1 laptop. the laptop has Windows 7 ultimate, one desktop Windows 7 Pro and the other desktop has windows XP. Kaspersky gives me freedom of mind when either of thos is in use. And, they are often. What a deal with one price that covers 3 computers.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Augusta, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love the product

Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
this is my first time with Kaspersky. A friend recomended it to me. So far I really like the product. Would definitely recomend it to any of my friends looking for internet security.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ERIE, PA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

MY KASPERSKY

Date:June 2, 2014
I'M VERY PLEASED WITH KASPERSKY PROTECTION. I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE! I'M SOLD....
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:CLINTON, IA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Installation
HAD A PROBLEM LOADING IT ON MY DESKTOP COMPUTER BUT NOT ON THE OTHER 2 LAPTOPS THAT WE HAVE. NOW IT IS LOADED AND WORKS FINE WOULDN'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE LOVE THE PROTECTION THAT THIS GIVES TO ME. WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE IT. BUT I THINK IT COULD BE A LITTLE CHEAPER IF YOU ARE A CONTINUED USER OF THE PRODUCT.
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security

Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Best security out there!
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ironton, Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love it - Simple

Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been very please with my protection. It has warned me about 4 times I should not download either an e mail or a site message due to harmful content.
I have never had a virus since using this.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8

Protection without interference

Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Price
What I love about Kaspersky the most is that the software doesn't slow down my computer. I've had virus protection from other companies before, but they slowed the performance of my computer so much that I could barely surf the internet. Good job Kaspersky!
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oshkosh, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection!!!

Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
What I like most about Kaspersky is that it does not slow down my computer like other Suites. Warns me of dangerous sites and updates automatically. I like the feature that puts a green halo around the screen when on credit card sites.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oakdale, CT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome product

Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This was easy to install and is easy to use and seems to protect me from everything!
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Trinity Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Former “Internet Security” hater

Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I have a computer repair business and people had often brought me a PC complaining that it was running slow. As soon as I removed the Norton or McAfee “Total Internet Security” program I noticed an immediate boost in performance. I would install Malwarebytes and find many objects that the programs missed, and then the PC would run normal again. This told me two things, those Internet Security programs were resource hogs and they were not very effective.
For many years I would remove and replace them with Malwarebytes and Microsoft Security Essentials. Then on April 8th, 2014, Microsoft announced that it would no longer support MSE on XP. It was time to find a good Anti-Virus program, so I downloaded a trial version of Kaspersky Internet Security 2014. I ran it on a very old XP computer with a slow processor and 1 GB of RAM. I tweaked the config to concede resources to programs and observed no lack of system performance. I was impressed when Kaspersky found a malicious software program used by criminals to exploit or damage a computer that both Malwarebytes Pro and Microsoft Security Essentials missed. Granted the scan times take a little longer, but apparently, that is because it is more thorough.
When I tried to install a printer, it said that could not be made to the system registry. I paused the Kaspersky protection for five minutes and the printer installed just fine. So, if Kaspersky has this computer locked down so tight that I can not install a printer unless I pause protection, what chance does a hacker have at installing a malware program remotely?
Everyone knows that you need a good Anti-Virus program, but most people do not realize that more importantly, you need a good anti-malware program and improve the security. Kaspersky does all three without reducing computer performance, without a lot of annoying pop-ups, does it all extremely well, and it is more affordable than the other guys.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Trinidad, W.I.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

No more worries!

Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
I got this product despite numerous people telling me that the free ones are adequate. Don't believe them! I no longer get crashes and diminished performance because of viruses and Trojans. In fact, several occasions prior to getting Kaspersky, I had to get my computer cleaned and the number of viruses found was frightening. That is now ancient history. Thanks for a really great product.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Angelo, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It does it's job and stays in the background!

Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I love how Kaspersky protects my laptop and does not bother me or get in the way. Best of the best!
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ecuador
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A VERY GOOD CHOICE

Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
JUST FABOULUOS
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

streetwise internet protection

Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Kaspersky provides streetwise internet protection.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

THEE ONLY ONE

Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is the only security I use on all of my devices, phone, tablet, laptop. This is the highest level of security out there as dually noted in the security forums. I use this product everyday. It saved my phone from a Trojan the other day, and my "silenced" phone let out this undeniable sound that made one take notice. I opened my phone and there it was in red. Thank you for such a great product. And I know you work hard everyday for us and I appreciate it!
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 159 next»