Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4036 Reviews) 3898
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,036 reviews)
5 stars
2,872
4 stars
752
3 stars
188
2 stars
94
1 star
130
3,709 out of 4,036(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:sarasota fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

blocked

Date:April 5, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Successfully blocked Cryptowall, a ransomware virus that encodes your files and demands payment to un-encode them.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lafayette, CA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Rich

Date:April 5, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk
Cons: Installation
Great protection.
Better to purchaser
order for CD to install, it works great
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:NEW SMYRNA BEACH FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

HELP

Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation, Price
I DO NOT LIKE THE WAY THAT YOU INTERUPT MY PURCHASES WITH AN ITEM ABOUT YOUR SAFE PAY. . PLEASE STAY OUT OF MY MONEY TRANSACTIONS. I DO NOT NEED HELP WITH IT. THANKS L.HOOVER
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:PA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky internet security

Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for a few years now and just signed a three year renewal. Their system has been very good and I have no complaints about their product. Very Happy and satisfied.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colo Sp, CO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Need old feature added back in

Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I like the product but the previous version had the feature to run a full scan and have the PC then auto shut down. This has been taken out of Kasp Internt Security 2016 ;-(((
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:denver colorado
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2016

Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Price
your product does what it is supposed to do. I'll recommend it to all of my fellow retires from the military.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Central Point, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best protection I've found

Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I don't usually do reviews but this one I highly endorse. In the past I had used 4 other, highly recommended, security systems with very poor results. My computer clean up team recommended Kaspersky and I had the attitude of "I'll be the judge if it is good!" That was 6 years ago and I've had no problems. I use it for business and home. I would like to see less Spam but it is easy to block them.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bay City, MI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky vs.....

Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, System performance
I am into my first month of use with Kaspersky Internet Security 2016. Prior to that, I had been an Avast! customer for 8 years. Kaspersky is far lighter on the Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64 OS than Avast! was, and although a completely different UI, it is far more logical and intuitive than the prior AV prog. We use our pc's in a responsible fashion, so anything viral or malware related is a rarity. Sure, anytime one goes surfing the www, they most assuredly will pick up adware, tracking cookies, and other non-pc threatening trash. There are browser functions and freeware to tend to that, or possibly the Kaspersky PC Clean Up tool will do that, which is included in the Total Care product.
Does my Kaspersky work?...who knows?... a scan hasn't detected anything yet. The bottom line for me is that as long as Kaspersky developers do not mess the program up with pointless interface revisions, I'll stick with their product. Of further note, my substantial research had me pursuing the comparable BitDefender product first, until I learned that BitDefender does NOT play well with my preferred browser, Chromium powered Opera.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Aspen Colorado
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Never knew I received so many Junk Mails !!!!
Thank you Kasp.....
Not at all good with computer skills but love Kaspersky.
Did have to have a C geek install since each time I tried to get the discount it did not allow me.
In Aspen Co. "Forward Computer" is my "GOTO" help.
Thank you
Dusty Hamrick
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:N.D.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

DIFFICULT TO INSTALL

Date:April 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
With CD drives eliminated from computers, this needs to come with an alternative method of installation. I am still trying to get mine installed. I don't have the time to putz around with it. You need to make it totally automatic.
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Kihei, Hawaii Island of Maui
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Proctected Money Sites

Date:April 2, 2016
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
This product does not work well with PayPal account. It does not recognize payment made and then it does not return to site where merchandise was ordered. I have to turn off all protection in order to make payment with my PayPal account. I also do not have full protection which I paid to have. I get messages indicating that since updates from windows is not allowed, that I do not get full protection. This is ludicrous!!! It should not make any difference. Windows updates are too numerous, take to much time and are very disruptive and damaging. I choose which updates I prefer. Microsoft has failed to master update input.
This is an average product.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Columbia CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy

Date:April 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I am very happy to tell my clients that their personal information is safe. And I am very happy that I have not had any issues with your product.
Thank you
Sunflower
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Massachusetts
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for three devices.

Date:April 1, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Paid protection for three devices and two free apps downloaded for each of our cell phones
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfied

Date:March 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I'm not very technical and therefore might not even recognize a threat, but since I have had Kaspersky I have not had any problems with viruses etc.
Kaspersky has actively blocked sites that could have been a problem and has also been easy for me to use.
I'm completely satisfied
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for pc

Date:March 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
So far everything seems to be working well. I like the fact that you inform me of a potential problem before its gets out of control. Also like the fact that you give step by step instruction on installation. Iam really pleased and I would and will recommend this product to all friends and family..
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Abingdon, Maryland
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best you can buy!

Date:March 31, 2016
I have had Kaspersky lab internet security for years and I would not even consider any other system. It is the best and I have never had any issues.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Renton, Washington
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Security

Date:March 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I feel very confident with Kaspersky as my internet protection.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Riverside, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does a nice job of protection.

Date:March 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
Protects well, but downloading each year can be involved.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Ajo, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed
1. Product was difficult to install on each computer.
2. Product was more expensive and covered less devices if I renewed the product rather that being a new customer. Not fair to returning customers so I may not renew next year and find one that treats its customers better.
3. Slows down computers.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New york. NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
Been using this software for years now. Never had any problem with it, Also have it on my cell phone on my tablet as well. Is easy to use customers servies are very kind and friendly helpfull with any question you may have.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 195 next»