Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3584 Reviews) 3446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,584 reviews)
5 stars
2,577
4 stars
676
3 stars
152
2 stars
73
1 star
106
3,325 out of 3,584(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florence, Al.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great

Date:January 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have had Kaspersky protection for at least 5 years and have had no problems what so ever.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I really love it. It works perfect with full peace of mind.
Thank you so very much
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lima, Perú
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

EXCELLENT

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I REALLY LOVE IT !
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rosemount, Mn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worries

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Highly recommend Kaspersky for PC protection. Never have a problem with trojans, viruses. I feel my computer is secure and never worry about it.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:HAWAII
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I PURCHASED OTHER ANTIVIRUS AND INTERNET SECURITY, BUT KARSPERSKY ANTIVIRUS AND INTENET SECURITY IS THE BEST. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ALSO HELPFUL.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Surprise, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 6, 2015
Have had it for a number of years and I feel I have complete and total protection for my computer.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washinton DC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:January 5, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
The software is easy to set up and stays up to date with definitions automatically. It basically runs in the background and looks for issues. Also sets up protection for entering information on web sites like banking or shopping sites. It seems to use some resources during startup, may slow startup down a bit, but once the computer is done with startup, no noticeable drag on the system.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My PC 's Best Friend

Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky's 2015 Internet Security has destroyed every virus trying to hit my PCs and I like the warning feature when a potential virus is trying to come through. It truly is my PC's best friend!
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best anti virus out!!

Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This product is amazing. You want total protection and ease of use buy this product. cant go wrong.
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Alpena, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

They're the best - Forget the rest!

Date:January 3, 2015
I first heard about Kaspersky while reading Consumer Reports some years ago.
I am Computer Challenged. I am the little ole lady ya scam. I NEED protecting!
They sounded like what I needed. When I took my computer to the computer fixit guru, he did not like Kaspersky & did not want to know about them. I ended up with another product. It was a pain in the butt.
I changed computer Guru's & went back to Kaspersky. It has been up & down, but remember... I Told You I am NOT computer friendly, I have an adversarial relationship with computers & the gremlins that live inside them.
I trust Kaspersky to keep me out of trouble & all my bases covered. They do.
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Missouri
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Peace of Mind

Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Using Kaspersky Internet Security 2015, I am able to use my computer on the internet with peace of mind.
Not having to worry about viruses or malware is due to Kaspersky's excellent protection.
The additional bonus is the online banking protection provided by Kaspersky's secure browser protection.
I have no problem at all in recommending Kaspersky to other fellow computer users for their online protection.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:KINGSTON WA 98346
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

GOOD FEELING

Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
GOT A TRIAL WITH THE COMPUTOR 4 YEARS AGO AND REUPPED WHEN IT RAN OUT . NOW HAVE 3 COMPUTORS ON IT WITH NO PROBLEMS YET. HAD SOME ISSUES WITH OTHER BRANDS AND THAT IS TROUBLE WITH MY KNOWLEGE OF COMPUTOR USE. THANK YOU
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:anderson, sc
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
One word GREAT!!!
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New Jersey.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security!

Date:January 1, 2015
I am satisfied to use internet security provided by Kaspersky software.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:chicago, ill
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

better than mcafee

Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
had mcafee and was attacked macfee did nothing to correct problem . told to used Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 have not had any problem since.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:rocket city
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

invisible, so far so good

Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
operates with popups only when a virus is detected and neutralized. does not pop up for adware and suspected problems. updates frequently by default. good gui. simple. good beat. easy to dance to, Mr. Clark (rip). I'll give it a 97.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:South Berwick, Maine
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
All I can say is - it works. I've had no issues using Internet Security over the last 4+ years.
On line instructions for installing software could be more "user friendly." It took me three attempts and I was never sure I was doing it correctly.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Oakbank, Manitoba, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Reliable Protection for your PC

Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have used several different anti-virus software brands during the past 20 years and Kaspersky has been the most reliable product I have every used for protecting my PC from viruses. I highly recommend it!
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection

Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
It works, and you can forget it, and do your work.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista

Excellent Product

Date:December 18, 2014
I was using another product a few years ago when I was doing a search and came across Kaspersky. I was not happy with how much space the other program took and after reading reviews about Kaspersky, decided to give it a try. Undoubtedly, one of my better moves. I have not had any issues at all, and it's not a space hog. It's the only one we use at home, and I just recently started my third year, I believe. I also got my employer to switch as well. We now use it at work and it's been great. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 173 next»