Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3683 Reviews) 3545
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,683 reviews)
5 stars
2,636
4 stars
694
3 stars
160
2 stars
80
1 star
113
3,407 out of 3,683(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Knox, IN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Totaly slows up system

Date:May 8, 2015
Cons: Installation
WE installed Kaspersky on systems running Win 7 and 8.1. My email became unusable and system slowed to a crawl, returned to normal when I removed it on Win 7. On Win 8.1, it just slowed the system down measurably!
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:PDX, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best out there

Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for several years. It has been way better service than previous ones I used. I always recommend this to friends telling them my belief is that Kaspersky is always a bit ahead of the competition in getting new updates out to you.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet & E-mail Security

Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I had a previous subscription to Kaspersky Internet security and it work flawlessly for the first year. I renew my service and have had problems since the 2015 edition was added.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Somewhereville, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review of Internet Security

Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This software is an excellent product. I have been using it for over four years with no intrusions. Malware and firewall exceed all others. I hope the company keeps on the cutting edge. I have recommended this to all. My employer was very impressed.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washington
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good Product, Except...

Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have had Kaspersky for 2 years now and feel protected. The only issue I have run into recently is POP-UPS that are Not Stopped. I thought this program prevents them, but I have turned on Pop-Up Protection and I am still assaulted with them.
I've turned on Blockers everywhere and Nothing is stopping them.
Otherwise, Good Program!
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ordered 2 year for 3 users

Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have used this program several years and protection is and has been more than expected.
We use this program with as much security as can be expected .
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phx. Az
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent value. What I like best is the warning WHOA do you really want to go there. And I don"t.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works Great

Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for several years and have never had any issues. I would HIGHLY recommend it to a friend, that how I found out about it. A friend told me that it was the best protection he had ever used, he was correct. Love it.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Caruthersville, Mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best you can buy.....

Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have used Kasperski Internet Security for several years now, have had absolutely zero problems. Have used Norton, McAfee, and a couple of the free protection apps. in the past. I will never use anything but Kasperski now, the level of protection it gives is superior in everyway, install it and forget about it. You're totally protected. Complete piece of mind!
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Georgia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Too expensive

Date:April 26, 2015
Cons: Price
Kaspersky seems to do its job well but to continue using it from one year to the next shouldn't cost more than the initial purchase.
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:McKinney, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Best anti virus protection ever used. Reliable and trustworthy.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:california
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

DONT WORK

Date:April 21, 2015
i have had nothing but trouble nothing loads i get nothing but error messages saying that my security feature failed to load
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Pensacola, Fl
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

wouldn't work

Date:April 21, 2015
Cons: Price, Installation
Was not compatible with my system. Support was useless.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Inverness, Fl
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

things just do not work

Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Thank god I tried the free trial. The original download was flawless. everything worked including safe money, which is why I wanted to try. As soon as I downloaded the recommended upgrade safe money no longer worked. It now warns me that every website I bank/pay is unsafe and recommends not to continue. Very odd. Also I now have to close Kaspersky to access MyKaspersky. While Kaspersky is open it tells me am using a proxy server. I contacted my service provider and got the requested ip address. no help. I put in my user name and password under the proxy server setting. Again no help.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Marietta, GA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Photos not coming through as attachments to e-mail

Date:April 19, 2015
Since renewal of my Kaspersky protection, the service is blocking the photos/coupons as attachments to my e-mails from my usual services/retailers.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Reno NV
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Malware

Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
This product is very effeciant at detecting threats and eliminating them, and I am happy with that service.
However, my computer is infected with Adware, to the point where its almost impossible to visit certain sites and "surfing" is irritating.
I know Adware is not a serious threat, but would love it if it was gone! I use another program to eliminate the problem.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

SIMPLY THE BEST

Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is simply the best virus protection I've ever used. It is the most comprehensive security software out there. Running Windows 8.1 and high speed internet you must have this type of product. For business and home I would not recommend anything else.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Boulder, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:April 17, 2015
This software does an excellent job of detecting and handling malicious software. However, it is so intrusive that it brings my computer to its knees (hogs 97% of the CPU performance and won't let go!) and everything slows to a crawl. When trying to read my email (comcast.net) it goes into hog mode on the first message, until the email transfer quits with a timeout. It will work fine for several days until for no apparent reason it gets into the mode where it (avp.exe) takes over the CPU and nothing else happens. I have a two year subscription on three machines, and am going to see if I can get my money back.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Charlotte,NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not to good

Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Since I downloaded this product I am unable to open most of my search's. The page comes up ad double net and will not let the web page appear. I tried to do a full scan overnight and when I came to me computer the next morning the scan was still going with according to the line read, 9 days remaining on scan. I don't know about most people but I can not go 9 days without my computer. My system is also running slower since the download.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Virginia
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 13, 2015
I find that the updates are not auto. I have to update manually almost every day. Safe money is enabled but the window saying not enabled comes up in the right bottom corner.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 178 next»