Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3632 Reviews) 3494
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,632 reviews)
5 stars
2,605
4 stars
684
3 stars
157
2 stars
74
1 star
112
3,364 out of 3,632(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dammeron Valley, Utah
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

COMPLETE PROTECTION ON YOUR PC

Date:February 11, 2015
I have used three other anti virus programs over the years but Kaspersky is by far the best. All of the others were highly rated as is Kaspersky but they were nowhere near as good as Kaspersky.
Kaspersky is easy to use, doesn't slow down your computer,has all the bells and whistles, such as parental controls and functions as advertised with regard to spam and virus detection.I have been using it now for about fourteen months with complete satisfaction. I highly recommend it.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Big Lake, Alaska
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Great help cleaning up my PC. The only problem was with the slight accent understanding your agent.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Georgia, USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great software / Great service

Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky anti-virus software for several years now. Kaspersky customer support is second-to-none, and my computer protection with Kaspersky has never let me down.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product

Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
It works quietly behind the scenes not interfering with the use of the computer. It lets me know immediately if something needs to be attended to. My previous security system would basically shut down my computer during updates or scans. I love it
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works well

Date:February 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Pretty Happy with this system , have had it for several years - after having issues with Norton...
someone recommended Kaspersky - only issue still get spam
It is also good value for the money especially when offered with a discount and their customer service is very very good and easy to get a hold of
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Norge
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good but a bit expensive

Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
The best part about Kaspersky is that it's there and you don't notice it. It extremely rarely bugs you with ambigous questions as other antivirussoftwares oftes does.
Expensive but worth it !
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St.Louis,mo.

Date:February 3, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
It's better than the other one that I use to use.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for PC

Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I trust this product and find it covers all areas I am worried about with online activities. I do recommend this product and this author feels that this is the best protection for the money. I have had poor protection from other paid security programs. Thanks Guys.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kernersville,NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection!

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I can't say enough about kaspersky! I have a old 2008 computer with windows xp on it. And kaspersky internet security never slows me down when I'm online surfing the net! I recommend it to everyone I know!
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:mpls,mn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

AWESOME

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
you won't find anything better for your money!!,been using this product for 8 yrs now simply the best!
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Maryland
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I just want to say that I'm not a computer wiz but this product is so easy to use that I had no problems with it either installing it or everyday use. I highly recommend it, especially for those that are like me and not exactly computer wizs.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Zanesville, Oh 43701
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 5th year with Kaspersky and I would honestly never choose anyone else. It is a great product that always protects my computers every time and the customer support is great if you ever have a problem. The man who services my computers was impressed I had chosen Kaspersky also.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ravenna, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection for my Laptop

Date:January 30, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I love the product! I use my laptop all the time not only for business but for my family and this was the best purchase I have ever made!
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe

Date:January 30, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Simply put...I feel completely, 100%, safe with Kaspersky guarding my computer system!!
Thank you for an excellent product!
Kindest Regards,
Tim Slabaugh
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Home
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I am completely satisfied with Kaspersky. The software alerts, checks unopened email and programs its excellent.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

An excellent product and........!

Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've been using Kaspersky Internet Security for many years. I've used others but not to standard in my opinion. Kaspersky has worked flawlessly for me...two small glitches were professionally addressed by a very competent and "customer service" minded staff. Although I'm not familiar any longer with other computer protection products, I can sincerely say my KIS product is excellent. I rest assured my computer is protected.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Maine
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
In the 7 years we've been using Kaspersky Internet Security, we've never had a problem.... NEVER!
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Torrington, Ct 06790
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
kaspersky is light weight and resource friendly and is compatible with anti malware bytes. In my opinion, having internet security software such as kaspersky Internet security and an anti malware program such as anti Malwarebytes is very important in the protection of your computer or mobile device against viruses and malware. I've tried many different security suits and kaspersky seems to be the only security suit compatible with anti Malwarebytes and plays friendly with other software. If you happen to have any issues with Kaspersky Internet Security whether it being slow or etc, it most likely is due to the fact that your computer or mobile device is not up to the standard recommendations that the program calls for to run on your computer or mobile device.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

internet security at a bargain

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
i've used norton and mcafee in the past but after researching for the best product, kaspersky was at the top and so i bought it to protect my PC, my girlfriend's laptop and my daughter's laptop and i'm glad i did 'cause it protects my devices as well as one could expect without slowing down my pc's performance as the other products did.
it has a plethora of good useful features and it's quite user friendly, plus the pricing was hard to resist.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Toronto, ON
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So far, so good.

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
On third year of service, very happy overall. No breaches of protection on any of the computers. Great customer service, able to patiently walk me through confusing set-up process.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 175 next»