Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3652 Reviews) 3514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,652 reviews)
5 stars
2,618
4 stars
688
3 stars
158
2 stars
75
1 star
113
3,382 out of 3,652(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:chesterfield mi.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky internet 2014

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I feel very protected with your internet security.
one day a virus came on and you wiped it out immediately. That was very impressive.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Canton, CT
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Product

Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have been a customer for many years. Program and database updates are seamless. Customer support is always there to help when needed.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:the Bronx, New York
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection For My PC

Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price
This is my second year with Kaspersky N U GUYS ROCK!!! My son always use to get all kind of virsus not no more!!
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Very Good Overall

Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost
There is a little learning curve to configure it to not delete some files and tools but a few on-line searches solved this. Had to restore a few files it deleted.
Would be great if there were a configuration wizard to ask about your machine and how you want hits handled.
Example: Katana, UCBD and similar tools.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Had Kaspersky for a few years and decided to try another major supplier of security products which came as part of a new equipment bundle. That was a BIG mistake. System performance slowed to a crawl and caught a couple viruses and even a pesky Trojan in the process. Learned my lesson well and, unfortunately, the hard way.. Will stay with and recommend Kaspersky for security products because they work and work well.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

There when you need them

Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Had a virus - rather an add-on - called 'my way'. Could not get rid of it and the security did not detect it because it technically is not a virus. Contacted the technical support section and they provided some timely advice on how to remove it. After the first try and it didn't work, they kept at it until we got rid of it. Otherwise it does a great job of keeping virus' out of my computer.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Mateo,CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great anti-virus software

Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kapersky has been probably the most reliable anti-virus software I have come across in a long time. I have had other software become corrupt or not catch harmful items which have cost me greatly computer-wise I especially love the encrypted 'safe money' addition when I am logging into financial information. If you are looking for the best, Kapersky is the choice. .
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hillsborough, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 3, 2015
Great! A little over a year ago my son-law introduced me to Kaspersky Internet Security. Little did I know at the time that I would have a (Internet Security) guard at my side at all times. Feel saver than before, with an added bonus; the annual cost is not so bad.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection

Date:April 1, 2015
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
My start up time since I got kapersky is longer than with the previous virus protect software I had and when I do a full system scan it takes hours. If I leave the computer to run all night, in the morning it is still working as it stopped when the PC went into sleep mode. I am not so happy about that because I don't like leaving my laptop on all the time.
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Bourne Ma.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

databases obsolete

Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
I keep getting a message that my data bases are obsolete and need up dating. However when I try to update by new 2015 security program. It will not allow me to update it further than 15%. It just stops. I let it run for a whole day and doesn't go forward. The next time I log on to the computer it again sends me a message saying my 2013 data bases are obsolete and needs to be update.
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Bryan, TX
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

THERE IS A PROBLEM

Date:March 28, 2015
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Don't know the origin of the problem, but my computer is messed up now. Takes a long time to start now and the web pages get hung. E-mail message keeps coming on that can't connect with the server, yet my e-mails, somehow get downloaded. Help! Would recommend this product if my problems were solved.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Solid protection

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Been using this service for couple yrs now and no issues what so ever. As far as I can tell it has kept my PC running clean! No viruses, complete protection... I just renewed for another year and plan on keeping it around awhile so long as it keeps doing its thing!
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Carmel, IN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Good Protection

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Kaspersky is relatively easy to use. Figuring out how to contact tech support is difficult and they need to have that function as easy to use as is the product.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

internet security

Date:March 25, 2015
Downloaded Kaspersky Internet Security and immediately found viruses that my old internet security missed. This made me very happy with my purchase. Looks like I will be a customer for a long time.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:California
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

They watch over your PC!

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
When I had Kaspersky they not only watched over my laptop they did thing to help my browsing a lot better; like suggest things I should and shouldn't do. They would suggest apps that helped and much more. If I should need security again I will go back to Kaspersky
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wylie, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

ONLY THE BEST!!

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am amazed with Kaspersky. I can't even remember now how long I have had it...BECAUSE I would NEVER choose any other Virus/Spyware Protection.
---]
Years ago, I had another computer, I had Norton.
Norton couldn't protect someone's back yard much less a complicated machine like a computer.
When I took my computer in to be fixed, the tech said, "Your computer looks like a bomb went off in it.
I tossed that computer in the trash, and bought a new one.
I WILL ALWAYS HAVE KASPERSKY!!
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Available

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Updates to database daily, warnings/approvals based in google results, no interference in system performance, blocks dangerous links quickly, easy renewal of license (providing you set it up to do so), great reporting and performance graphs (especially with the new 2015 interface), what else is there to say? They are at the cutting edge of finding new viruses/trojans/etc. and reporting them to application vendors. Don't be put off by them being a Russian vendor. They are great!
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:san antonio, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
i just bought a new program and it immediately clogged up my computer, almost crashing it. I had to shut it down.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Quebec, Canada
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

well accepted

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
l have nothing to critisize about the product.
it is doing the work it was bought for.
Satisfied
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Clarkston, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KIS 2015

Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I was introduced several years ago to KIS by a computer technician whom I greatly respect. It was one of the best recommendations I have ever received; I have never regretted the decision to purchase it, and continue to use it!
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 176 next»