Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3389 Reviews) 3251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,389 reviews)
5 stars
2,441
4 stars
649
3 stars
140
2 stars
68
1 star
91
3,157 out of 3,389(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Outstanding Product

Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Since installing Kaspersky Internet Secturity2015, I feel safe surfing the net. I have had Keaspersky products since I bought my laptop. I trust this program.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:La Porte, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been with Kaspersky now for a couple years and have been totally trouble free.I recommend to many people.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan/California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
great system protector have have several different ones and this is the best.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Southeastern New England
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Upgrade worth every penny

Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
Having used Kaspersky Anti Virus for several years, I recently upgraded to Kaspersky Internet Security. It is worth it. The product offers peace of mind with regard both to virus avoidance and to internet hazards. I particularly enjoy disabling cookies but still having the functionality of remembered security credentials.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Midland, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The Best

Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
I have been installing this product and it's predecessors on my own, and more importantly my small business clients computers for the last 4 years now, and every year it has out performed every security product available on the PC market. It's malware detection engine is unmatched by any competitive product, and if the user sets the scan to it's deepest level and a rootkit scan (which I ALWAYS advise#, any malware that does get on the system is quickly identified and either removed or isolated.
One thing this product does more effectively than ANY of it's competitors is, that if you attempt to visit a contaminated URL, a BIG window opens up in the middle of the screen from Kaspersky warning you the site is contaminated and advising you strongly against proceeding further. In short, it does a better job of stopping the contamination before it even gets onto the computer, much more effectively again than ANY of its competition.
Every year, we evaluate Kaspersky against it's main rivals #we all know who), and every year, the product does a superior job of blocking viruses from even getting onto the system in the first place, and detecting contamination the others miss.
I have heard complaints about it slowing down the system; such a drain on system resources is barely noticeable except on low end systems with minimal RAM and besides, which is more important; a slightly slower, but MUCH better protected computer or a faster, but not very well protected computer?
I think common sense tells you the answer to that one. Until such time as there is a better product, my oil industry Clients will be continuing to use this product at my recommendation, as will my consultancy; it simply is the very best security product available for the Windows computer and has been for over 4 years running.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:River Forest, IL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for the Masses

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Dear Kaspersky:
We had a Sargent in the army named Bill Kaspersky. Hadn't seen that name for years. We thought that he was Polish, but we must have missed it!
Like your protection, haven't delved into some of the upgrades yet but I will in time to come.
Jim Ihrig
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

THE BEST ONE

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The best protection I ever had... I recommend it 100%
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Westminster, CO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete PC Protection

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky Internet Security is a gem. I enjoy great scan settings and extra protection with sensitive URL's.
Everything runs without me noticing it and with the proper notifications when necessary.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Stouffville, ON
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

AWESOME!

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Easy to install and my laptop runs so much faster than with any other program of this type that I've used in the past!
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Beauharnois, Qc
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Always

Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
REALLY love this protection and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who wants their internet experience to be reliable. I use it since 2008
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Arizona
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Love It

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have had Kaspersky for several years, Trust it, it works and you never know its there.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I used Kaspersky anti-virus for over a year and it performed flawlessly. The best feature is ease of use. Once it is installed and running you can largely forget about it. It doesn't keep annoying you and it doesn't take over your computer like another anti-virus software (that shall remain nameless here.) From my experience I would call the Kaspersky anti- virus the best I have used by far.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Perfect for my laptops

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I've had Kaspersky for several years now and this is my third computer using it. It works very well for my purposes and I've never had any issues with it. I also love that it's easy to use and if I have any questions customer service is very good at responding.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Recommended by IT friend, works flawlessly >6 yrs

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have used all the major virus scanning tools over the years since PCs began and have been happiest with Kaspersky.
It was recommended to me by an IT professional friend and I have had zero problems with it. It updates automatically, reminds me whenever attention is needed to something and has never slowed my computer down in any noticeable way (I speak specifically of the extra "features" some security programs offer that slow function to a crawl).
I just renewed my 3 PC subscription for 3 years and was happy to do it.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Does a good job of protecting. Had a choice of other products, but this is second time renewing my subscription because it does well at a good price.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Queen Charlotte , BC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC secure

Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: System performance
I have been a user of Kaspersky Security for over 5 years.... I have no complaints.... no infection to any of my computers..... it seems that the program is getting easier in that it will download automatically..... I like that. No more need to get help each year... Thanks.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oakley, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Renewal Kaspersky Internet Security for 2015

Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have used Norton ever since the conception of the internet and computers. I have found Kaspersky to find and locate nearly hidden detrimental files better than Norton. I am impress with this product and have renewed my subscription even though it is pricier but at this time worth it.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great security for my Computer

Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
one word: Excellent
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new britain, ct
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky for many years on all of my computers and find it is by far the best security I would and do recommend this system to everyone. I have never had a problem with customer service as well, everyone is tremendously helpful.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chester , South Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2015

Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I find Kaspersky Internet Security , to be an exelent product , as were it's earlier versions. The protection is great , and puts very little load on the computer ( does
not slow down the machine. I do have one small gripe though. In this new version , when the program decides to run a root kit scan , if I want to pause it or
cancel it , I can not see how to do this , in the task manager , as I could do in earlier versions.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 163 next»