Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3374 Reviews) 3236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,374 reviews)
5 stars
2,428
4 stars
648
3 stars
140
2 stars
67
1 star
91
3,144 out of 3,374(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Recommended by IT friend, works flawlessly >6 yrs

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have used all the major virus scanning tools over the years since PCs began and have been happiest with Kaspersky.
It was recommended to me by an IT professional friend and I have had zero problems with it. It updates automatically, reminds me whenever attention is needed to something and has never slowed my computer down in any noticeable way (I speak specifically of the extra "features" some security programs offer that slow function to a crawl).
I just renewed my 3 PC subscription for 3 years and was happy to do it.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Does a good job of protecting. Had a choice of other products, but this is second time renewing my subscription because it does well at a good price.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Queen Charlotte , BC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC secure

Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: System performance
I have been a user of Kaspersky Security for over 5 years.... I have no complaints.... no infection to any of my computers..... it seems that the program is getting easier in that it will download automatically..... I like that. No more need to get help each year... Thanks.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oakley, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Renewal Kaspersky Internet Security for 2015

Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have used Norton ever since the conception of the internet and computers. I have found Kaspersky to find and locate nearly hidden detrimental files better than Norton. I am impress with this product and have renewed my subscription even though it is pricier but at this time worth it.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great security for my Computer

Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
one word: Excellent
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new britain, ct
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky for many years on all of my computers and find it is by far the best security I would and do recommend this system to everyone. I have never had a problem with customer service as well, everyone is tremendously helpful.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chester , South Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2015

Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I find Kaspersky Internet Security , to be an exelent product , as were it's earlier versions. The protection is great , and puts very little load on the computer ( does
not slow down the machine. I do have one small gripe though. In this new version , when the program decides to run a root kit scan , if I want to pause it or
cancel it , I can not see how to do this , in the task manager , as I could do in earlier versions.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection you can depend on !

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
After having "numerous issues" with the competition, I was advised this to be the best choice by IT professionals. I'm sure glad I listened. Two years later I'm very pleased with their product. The scans are quick, comprehensive and process much more then I'm even aware of. Any notifications are immediate and alert me of any serious incursions before they are a problem. Amazing product that I can only highly recommend.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Westfield Ma
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Tranquility

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Knowing that Kaspersky is on the job causes a
secure filling. My internet and computer are monitored
and the security problems are identified . Understandably you must be proactive to upgrade install programs with security problems which are identified by Kaspersky These actions are accomplished in the background while I am doing other activities. My only problem is should I get Pure the next renewal. I am 4-5 years a user of this program having changed from Norton.
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Irvine,CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security for PC

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface
Have used this product for at least four years and am completely satisfied with it. Think it's the best on the market! Love the automatic update and the settings are so easy to use. Will continue with it's use!
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Spencerport, N.Y.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

5 star product

Date:August 16, 2014
I only wish I had found your product long ago!
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:kansas city missouri
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best there is

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had Kaspersky internet security before. and I loved it. then after I had to get a new laptop I went with mcafee because it was free through at&t internet. well, I hated that one. it didn't do the job of protecting my computer like I needed. then I went with Microsoft security essentials and that was not enough protection either, I even tried Norton and was not happy with it either. I was starting to get all kinds of pop ups, I cleaned my computer as well as I could. but I still needed an excellent security program that I could trust. so I came back to Kaspersky internet security and I have had no more problems. it lets me know if there is a problem and it fixes it. easy as that. Kaspersky internet security does it all.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky NOW & FUTURE

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
When I was introduced to this product I really didn't know what to think as I as having such a problem with
what I was using but, since purchasing Kaspersky I feel
safe.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sydney
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've used other internet security systems and this beats them all. Since installing Kaspersky I haven't gone anywhere else. It continuously keeps my system safe and running smoothly. Online technical customer support is superb with fast response and solutions. The internet security system gives me 100% confidence, runs in the background without fuss or input from me. It alerts me promptly on any vulnerability and knows what to do automatically. I never find myself concerned or wasting time.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Security 2015

Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky Security a little over 3 years now and have found it to be superior over other security software. I have used other software (no names mentioned) and they all fall short in virus detection, value and performance.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Super tool for peace of mind

Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Extremely happy in the manner that Kaspersky has
protected my Computer
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lowell, AR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best

Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky for over 5 years now. It was suggested by a friend in TX. And he was right.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rockledge, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky has been an excellent Internet Security for my 3 PC's for the past year,. I just renewed for 2 additional years, and I highly recomment Kaspersky. In addition for Security, Kaspersky aslo has excellent customer service, solving any and alll issues I neede solved.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Kaspersky Experience

Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am happy to report that during the seven years my computers have been protected by "Mr. Kaspersky", my security has never been compromised. This is a strong but true statement. When I trusted my computers` security to other vendors, breaches occurred. A smooth running, safe computer is no accident; it only happens when the best system on the market in in charge.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection

Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
It seems that I have complete protection with Kaspersky Internet Security 2014, I like seeing the "green" around the items that I open, especially when I go to pay bills.
This is my second year that I have Kaspersky Internet Security.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 162 next»