Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3342 Reviews) 3204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,342 reviews)
5 stars
2,404
4 stars
643
3 stars
138
2 stars
67
1 star
90
3,114 out of 3,342(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Middletown, T
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my first experience with Kaspersky. I have not had any instances of malware, trojans, viruses, etc., since it was installed. The safe money feature is very important so that cyberthieves cannot hijack your banking information. The banners that appear let me know that I am being protected and because of all the security threats, it is good to know that the program is looking out for PUPs,viruses, etc., so one's browser is not hijacked. It is also good to know the chat feature is there making pertinent information readily available. Thanks, K!
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tannersville, Pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Feel safe & protected with Kasperski

Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent coverage and your employees are polite & helpful. Especially want to commend Jazz (ext 124). He went out of his way to assist me in cleaning out viruses. He is so well mannered and friendly. With employees like Jazz your company can only succeed further.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great

Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kapersky for a couple of years now. No issues what so ever. I did have issues with other security programs. Did have some difficulty getting K. on the laptop and k. responded immediately with suggestions and all is well. Love it and recommend it.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 28, 2014
Excellent
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Howell NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The best

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
The best protection out there..bar none
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, User interface
Have only had Kaspersky for about 5 week, but, so far so good. I love how little it affects my pc's performance. I had Norton before Kaspersky and yes, they are great, but, my pc was slowed down and I had a pause after every click I did and with writing emails. That is now gone and my pc is smooth again.
Also, I paid for a back up disc and the one they sent me was damaged and unusable. I called them and they sent me a new one right away. They were also polite and pleasant to deal with.
It's a little early for a real review, but, so far I'm happy with Kaspersky.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montreal Quebec
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It works for me

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
i have been using Kaspersky for over 10 years and never once has my computer been infected with anything. I swear by them.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mundelein. IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2014 PC

Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky products for 6 years. To date, I consider their security system the best that I have ever utilized. Considering the malware and identity theft issues existing today, and the increased threats in the future, I feel extremely comfortable and confident executing a majority of my transactions on line.
I look forward to continued use of their products. Keep up with the excellent work. Sincerely, Rich
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:pleasant grove, utah 84062
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

internet security

Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using KASPERSKY for two years now, I have never had any problems at all, I really like the safe banking feature !! you can always feel safe using that tool on line !!
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:sigmal mt, tm
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
so far so good!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kingsburg, Ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Computer protection

Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I had used Kaspersky in the past but when I purchased a new computer several years ago, the sales person said that Norton was better and offered me a deal. It didn't turn out too well and when I purchased my last computer I insisted on Kaspersky. It is easy to use and the customer service is terrific. Problems are resolved in a quick efficient manner.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Solid & Reliable Antivirus & PC Security

Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Switched to Kaspersky over 6 years ago. Much faster & better protection than Norton & McAfee. Also has M-F free daytime support, unlike many competitors.
They're not perfect, but the best of 4 products that I've used for my PCs, & will continue to do so.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hastings, MN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

My recent addition of Kaspersky to my computer

Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I would say that it does a great job. It seems a bit slow to get started when I first turn the computer on however. My son has it and recommended it to me. It seems to be a good system.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Clifton, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ultimate protection on your PC

Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky anti virus and now internet security for several years now. I cannot imagine running my computers with anything else. I believe this product is an excellent value compared to other products claiming similar protection.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:reno, NV
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

backup

Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
my prevoius version had the mean to back-up & restore. I do not see the same for 2014 version. Product is great.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ocean, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky internet security 2014

Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love kaspersky- have been a customer for years and think its the best protection out there. The customer service always goes above board to help with any concerns. I think this company does a great job all the way around!
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Washington, DC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
One glaring defect in the GUI is the status on the main page showing "Computer is protected" when the Kaspersky icon in the task bar is greyed out indicating the computer is clearly "not" protected. I was running my computer for over a week in this mode until I found out from Kaspersky's support that the computer was indeed not protected when the icon is grey.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ontario
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Reliable
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Friday Harbor WA.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Have Confidence In Product

Date:July 1, 2014
I have complete confidence with the software protection K provides .... I am installing on my other two laptops
Thanks for the service .. Tom S
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Carolina, PR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
The best protection available! I've been using it for several years and it's done an excellent job protecting my PCs.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 161 next»