Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4003 Reviews) 3865
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,003 reviews)
5 stars
2,849
4 stars
750
3 stars
185
2 stars
92
1 star
127
3,684 out of 4,003(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Evansville, In
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:March 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have used other Internet Security software, and i find yours to be a lot better. I would surely recommend it to anyone who wants very good protection.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great piece of mind!

Date:March 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky Internet Security for years now and have never been disappointed. It works great and assures me I am protected without any worries.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kokomo In
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

continues to excell

Date:March 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This product continues to excell for the protection in all areas that they provide.I have used this service for 3 years and have just signed up for more of the same.
The ease with renewal is wonderful and simple. Thanks for your product and the piece of mind that it gives.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:CROGHAN, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

unsatisfied

Date:March 14, 2016
this is the last time I am buying your product. it does not work well with my tax programs. I have more problems with it this time where I have decided not to renew. I have been using your product for years. This last one really messed with my tax programs, I had to hire someone to fix it. and then still ran into problems. I make money doing taxes.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brownsvill Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

internet security system

Date:March 14, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
This internet security system is excellent. This is the only one that I know of that has safe money. I would recommend your product to anyone who is looking for a good security system. This product was very easy to install in my computers.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needs Tweaking But Otherwise does the Job.

Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Im now going on my 3rd year of using KAS. in all this time it never let me make a move without warning me of possible consequences or catching the odd sneak virus. It felt good to know those criminals who try to get into you PC were wasting there time and for the first time in years since starting with KAS, I havent had to reformat my HD while having lost my data to virus corruption.
Also there is a marked lack of false positives as well. I think that the main issue that I and others have, is amount of memory that KAS hogs. I really hope they work this out finally as its no fun having your computer slow down to a crawl. But barring that KAS keeps an eye on all the nooks and crannies where viruses and trojans may lurk and keeps them out.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:De Pere, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for your PC

Date:March 12, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Kaspersky was recommended by a friend. I was using Norton for years. I do recommend using Kaspersky for the complete protection needed.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

renewal

Date:March 11, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
i purchased the renewal (2016) about a month in advance of the expiration of my 2015 internet security pgm. but every time the pgm opened there were warnings of the impending cessation of the security package - and each highlighted the need to RENEW NOW! when the renewal purchase has already been made there is no need for these warnings. at some point with about 2 weeks remaining before the termination of the 2015 internet security pgm i called kaspersky and, after considerable discussion which confirmed the renewal was purchased, was advised that the renewal would be automatic. nevertheless, with only 3-5 days left i downloaded the 2016 version onto one laptop without incident....but could not download the renewal onto my desktop, another phone call finally got it downloaded onto the desktop but it loaded it twice. the help desk person managed to get that straightened out and these two machines are now protected with kaspersky. however,we have one more computer which will be included in about a month - it'll be interesting to see how that goes. suggestions: 1) acknowledge early renewals and then do not post warnings of pgm termination and an unneeded second renewal; 2) simplify the download and installation of the new pgm;
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lake Wales, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for your PC

Date:March 10, 2016
I've used Kaspersky a couple of years now and my PC hasn't encountered any problems. I did encounter a problem installing my Kaspersky 2016 but their tech support helped me solve the issue.
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Austin, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Don't know if my computer is protected

Date:March 10, 2016
I paid for this year's renewal, and I keep getting messages in my computer that I have one minute before expiration. Please check, maybe I didn't upgraded it right.
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Marion, Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:March 9, 2016
I have had this product for one year and recently renewed. This is the best security protection on the market. I have not had an issue since installing this product. I have recommended to all my family and friends.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rogersville, MO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for my PC

Date:March 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This product is the best Internet protection I have ever had for any computer that I've owned.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Mt. Kisco, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good product, protects

Date:March 9, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
I have been using Kaspersky for several years and felt very safe. No problems. But hard to contact the right help sometimes.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:jacksonville alabama
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great stuff

Date:March 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
never a worry been problem free sense we had kaspersky
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:IA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:March 8, 2016
Cons: Installation
I love the security software but I hate the installation. Every year that I have renewed this product something goes wrong and I have to have a programmer fix it and install it.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Katy, TX
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Review for my PC

Date:March 8, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky 2015 was outstanding. Kaspersky 2016 is excellent but cannot use Safe Money for my investment log on due to objection to the certificate of Fidelity Investments.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Water Valley,ms
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet and malware

Date:March 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I am glad I went with kaspersky. TY for a great product
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hagerstown MD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Have Security Satisfaction with Confidence

Date:March 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have the multiple version and it was so easy to install on my other machines. I have been using for five years. I believe if it works don't change.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:March 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I enjoyed using this internet security. It has alerted me of malware threats, and other virus that were trying to infect my computer.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Camp Hill, PA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Service and Protection

Date:March 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
My Internet no longer crashes since I have Kaspersky protection. It's great. The service Representatives are so helpful and understanding. I would highly recommend Kaspersky to everyone.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 194 next»