Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4073 Reviews) 3935
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,073 reviews)
5 stars
2,896
4 stars
758
3 stars
191
2 stars
96
1 star
132
3,741 out of 4,073(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for my PC

Date:May 16, 2016
Kaspersky was recommended by a computer shop but when using Mozilla as my browser a pop up occurs stating that it is not a secure site. How can I connect Kaspersky with Mozilla?
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Charlotte,,d NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Yet

Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Not sure what took me so long to discover Kapersky but I love it. Used three other security protections over the years and K is clearly the best. The only minor complaint is that web pages load a little slower re K. extensions but that is acceptable given the excellent protection I get. Thanks, Guys!
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Apple River, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Internet Protection

Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It works effectively ' behind - the - scenes. ' As well as providing useful and welcomed features.
I find Kaspersky Internet Security, to be a very well thought out, and accomplished product.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:bath, mi
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

questionable proction

Date:May 15, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Spam protection
Took many attempts before I could download, renewed on line. 2 days in fact. I have it on automatic update yet never does update. When I turn on my computer get warnings that updates are overdue, security is a risk, on and on warnings! It is not functioning well, wonder if it is at all.
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Warrenton, Virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very Happy

Date:May 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Not only is the security program from Kaspersky really doing the job, it's regularly updated and easy to use. I've had other programs before but this one I feel confident is truly working to protect me and my computer.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Gilmanton, NH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great security and protection

Date:May 12, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
No problems with any computer issues using Kaspersky for several years now. Highly recommend this internet security software.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Iva, SC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Is The Only Protection To Use!

Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
Over the years, I have used all kinds of internet protection and avoided Kaspersky due to the price. I paid for that "Budget Shopping" every time and I truly did get what I paid for. With the purchase of my new laptop, I DEMANDED Kaspersky because I was tired of losing laptops to viruses and hackers and was not going to lose this one. Here I am two years later and my computer is still going strong..and so is Kaspersky! Best protection I've ever used and I will never go back to one of those other protectors ever again!
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Charlotte,NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Still the Best

Date:May 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Before trying Kaspersky I bounced around with different companies of software protection.
But............
I have been using KIS since 2007. I really haven't found a need to switch to another it offers all the protection I need.The product has really improved nicely over the years,Between support and the Kaspersky User Forums if you find yourself needing answers/help. You can usually get your answers at either
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Coast
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great security

Date:May 6, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky offers great security and protection for your computer. I would not consider any other product after using Kaspersky for years. I have had some problems with license and renewal expiring early, but Kaspersky is always there to fix any problem. Those problems pale in comparison to the protection Kaspersky offers and the constant updating of data bases, root scans, full scan and privacy tools. If you don't use Kaspersky, you should!
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Suamico, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:May 6, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
We've used Kaspersky for three years. The protection has been rock solid. There have been instances when Kaspersky rejected websites as risky. There have been times that Kaspersky has warned us about proceeding to a particular website. Customer service has been responsive and expedient. Very satisfied.
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:cheney,ks
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best there is

Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
i have used this for the last 9 yrs and with no trouble. kind of fire and forget. use it on 6 computers. easy to use works with w10 and does its job. cant ask for more.
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Urbandale IA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good friend to have on board

Date:April 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky internet for 3 years now on 4 persinal phones, 3 tablets and one laptop and it has worked extremely well and I have always been pleased with it. I am a retired IT professional and we used it for our primary protection for over 1200 users with very few issues, most of which were minor configurations on our part. Once corrected the product performed as advertised.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:richmond, in
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

computer protection

Date:April 30, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
The support has been very good.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tucson, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good protection but frustrating error messages

Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
This product seems to provide good protection; however, I continue to be frustrated by baffling error messages; i.e., error connecting to portal, no license, etc. Especially frustrating when the product seems to be installed correctly, and working OK...
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:co
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not usefull

Date:April 29, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Everything is not unsafe to use and cannot be verified.
Constant pop-ups.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Can't do without it!

Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Years ago I purchased an expensive laptop and part of the price included a popular virus protection program. I kept the program updated but one day a virus popped in and totally wiped the protection program out of my laptop! My expert son-in-law cleaned it up for me, and I went to my local computer store and asked what's the best. Thus began my LONG history with Kaspersky. Have it on all my computers and am amazed what it finds that I didn't have a clue even tried to come in! I teach computer and I recommend it to all my students! Many anti-virus programs actually bog down computers. Never in all my years and many computers has that ever happened! Wish I could give it 100 stars!
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Red Hook, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security Protection

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have used this protection for several months now and feel totally secure and happy with its performance.
It's very reliable and I've had no performance issues!
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Louisville, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Anti-virus that really works.

Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I chose Kaspersky because another name brand anti-virus software was just not getting the job done. Then when I called that company they wanted to charge me more money for their software's failure. I have not had this problem with Kaspersky.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Murrieta, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Home PC

Date:April 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Thanks , My Pc's are completlely protected, thanks to
KASPERSKY...
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Collins, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

8yrs and worth the money and knowledge!

Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I haven't had to replace a computer or device for 8yrs, so that being said I have saved money and I thank Kaspersky for that. If any issues arise I am notified and with their help am able to fix my own computer. I have gone on my mom's pc to try and get rid of a virus and I did although it took 3hrs. She has a free antivirus and insists on keeping it. She has spent thousands of $'s fixing her pc in the past. I will be buying her Kaspersky because in the end it is well worth the price and knowledge. I also love the fact it shows the latest viruses out there in the world that's some scary stuff, but some need to know info so again thank you.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 197 next»