Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3891 Reviews) 3753
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,891 reviews)
5 stars
2,771
4 stars
730
3 stars
175
2 stars
91
1 star
124
3,585 out of 3,891(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 61 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:PR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Be secure

Date:December 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent protection and a professional customer support.
Review 62 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete PC Protection

Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I have total faith in the quality of this product and will renew again next year.
Review 63 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Glendora, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Product on the Market

Date:December 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I sell and use this product. I love this product. AV Comparatives even says this is the best Product. I recommend this product and any of Kaspersky product as they are really good.
Review 64 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

good product

Date:December 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
My computer tech suggested I buy this product after getting a virus using a competitors product --so far so good. Love the keyboard protection!
Review 65 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Manchester, NH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Interney 2015

Date:December 20, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I have not had any security/virus issues since switching to Kaspersky from Norton about a year ago. However it takes a considerable amount of time to load when I start up my computer and it has slowed down my computer considerably especially my email program which is Microsoft Windows Mail and when browsing the internet with Google Chrome.
Review 66 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:TEXAS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection!

Date:December 20, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This entire product line is phenomenal. I have not been the least bit disappointed on any purchase.
Review 67 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Mpls
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good protection, quirky tools

Date:December 19, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I like the overall product; it has done it's major job which is to protect the PC from virus and other malware. However, some of the new "tools" such as the secure keyboard deal are pretty quirky and sometimes freezes my keyboard.
Review 68 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:CA USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Simply the best

Date:December 19, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price
I am using the product for years, I never had any trouble with it, I wish they give the loyal customers some discounts.
Review 69 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Glen Allen, VA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

You have my back

Date:December 18, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
It is comforting to know that you have my back and are always there to protect my computer; at least I don’t have to worry about a virus.
Review 70 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk
Cons: Installation
Seems to work well. Have it loaded on my laptop. Need to load it on my desktop.
Review 71 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Centerville, Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Absolutely the best!

Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
When I bought a new laptop Kaspersky was already on it. When the subscription ran out I used a different security suit, but it didn't compare to Kaspersky and it didn't compare as far as customer service is concerned. I begged the other company to answer my questions (I had some type of adware that took over the computer) but Kaspersky was definitly the winner in that category also. So now it is only Kaspersky ... so I bought for all my computers. Thank you Kaspersky for keeping malware away!
Review 72 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Diamondhead, Mississippi
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
The Kaspersky Internet Security protection was recommended by
three engineering computer nerds . They said it was the best. I install the new one every year for past 5 years and had zero problems. It is second to none.Try it you will like it.
Review 73 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Vero Beach, Fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Default Settings Need to be Adjusted

Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Overall good protection from this product. However, there are a few settings that need to unchecked or it will slow down your PC (Idle scan and rootkits)
Also, I just recently updated this software to the latest version and since, I continue to receive script warnings that I can't seem to shut-off.
Review 74 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Superior, Wisconsin
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

My review

Date:December 15, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Price
It is nice to know that your product covers the evil threats of viruses out there.
Review 75 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Morganton,NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very good protection

Date:December 15, 2015
Yes I like Kaspersky as my protection. I wish I knew how to tell my computer that I have renewed my Kaspersky, so it would stop telling me that I am without protection.
Review 76 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:December 15, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Its the most thorough, and user friendly security program I have tried since the conception of virus protection started. It's a bit of a resource hog, but its well worth the protection.
Review 77 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:rochester mn
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

mistake

Date:December 12, 2015
I mistakenly thought that this program would have similar functions as a previous Kaspersky program.
After deleting the last program and installing the new one I discovered that anything that I put in a password protected "vault" was unavailable and I lost some very important documents. The file cannot be opened by anything I can fine on line.
Review 78 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Evergreen, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very difficult to update

Date:December 12, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
I have used this software for over five years and always find it confusing and difficult to upgrade from year to year, especially if I have to use a special tool to remove fragments of the previous year's version.
Review 79 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Anthony, NM
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection

Date:December 10, 2015
It is a good antivirus and it protects my computer very well from all threats and viruses. It lets me know when does it needs update.
Review 80 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Accident, MD
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Renewal issues with download

Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I believe this gives great protection and have used Kaspersky for several years, but since I renewed it this year I have had problems. I will say that Customer service was great for problems I had downloading the renewal. But the Safe money part does not work--every secure site it reports having a problem with. And the error message shows up on the desktop while I am using the Chrome browser app. I just started not choosing it as an option. For virus protection I have had not problem with it. But with more security embedded in Windows 10 I am not sure about recommending it since it was so expensive.
«prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 188 next»