Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4073 Reviews) 3935
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,073 reviews)
5 stars
2,896
4 stars
758
3 stars
191
2 stars
96
1 star
132
3,741 out of 4,073(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hackensack, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC protection

Date:June 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for 5-6 years now. I am very happy with the software. I do not like the others on the market. I never had a problem with Kaspersky
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works well

Date:June 27, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
We've used Kaspersky for several years now and are pretty happy with it. At times it does get annoying because it will continue to block something we've already approved. That just means we have to approve it again. Doesn't take that long, but still annoying. Overall a pretty good program. Oh, not crazy about the pop up Kaspersky keyboard feature. Never use it and don't like it.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wyoming
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great PC protection

Date:June 26, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Kaspersky works well to protect me from hacks, viruses, and other privacy breaches. I have not had a problem since I started using it. I highly recommend Kaspersky.!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Calif.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Subscription Days Remaining

Date:June 25, 2016
Cons: Installation
When you have days remaining from your old subscription, it is very annoying to have days remaining constantly showing up as "Warning" when new subscription has already been installed.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Redlands Ca.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Only the best will do!

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
After buying my huge new HP PC, I wanted to make sure it was well protected, so I asked Bing for the best and Bing said Kaspersky! I agree, have had it for 3 months now, and it is great! Thank you Bing and Kaspersky! P S you gotta love the name!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Exton, PA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Can't use Internet Security

Date:June 20, 2016
Cons: Installation
I bought this internet security but for some reason im not able to use it. I think something has expired and I'm not able to use this right now. I don't appreciate paying this money and not having my laptop secured. Could you please direct me and let me know what I'm supposed to do to fix this?
Thanks,
Kelly McNaull
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Confirmation of Independent Rating Labs

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I chose Kaspersky because of the ratings that it has been given by independent labs. My use of Kaspersky simply confirms the ratings given by the labs. I recommend Kaspersky!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Mississauga, ON
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Still one of the best solution

Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have used many Internet Security solution but Kaspersky has remained one of the best and trusted.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

3 thumbs up

Date:June 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I have used this product for seven years. I love it, The customer service is unparalleled. They always fix whatever is wrong with my system, they are professional, kind, and easy to work with.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Alice, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

New technology NOT good

Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
I updated to a new laptop and was looking to use Kaspersky Total Internet Safety which is what I had in my old computer and it worked awesomely. Not this time. When I am in bill pay at my account it continuously blocks my bill pay "window" because it does not recognize it! Also, it warns me that it is not completely providing protection when I am on "safe money mode" on a separate window! I don't understand how to stop the kaspesky from doing this. But it completely defeats the reason for having internet protection.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Spring Branch, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Too Many Flags

Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Protection is fine but I can do without the constant number of popups that tell me something. Just protect my computer and stop all the popups.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
Excellent protection-no problems.Great customer service, too.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Georga
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky review

Date:June 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have not had any problems with my online experience since i have started using Kaspersky Internet Security i would recommend this product to everyone thank you Kaspersky for a great experience
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:East Wenatchee, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Saved My PC's Fanny

Date:June 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I purchased Kaspersky Internet Security a little over 1 year ago when my (then) Norton Security program failed and my PC became infected with a Trojan virus. I could not log in. I loaded Kaspersky Internet security. Once loaded, the product not only removed the Trojan virus but also other malware that had attacked my PC without my knowledge. My PC was saved and operating better than it had in months. Since that time, I have contacted Kaspersky Customer Support twice and they were most helpful. No finger pointing, no techo speak, just simple, quick solutions. I love this product and recommend it to Everyone.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Omaha, NE
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Protection on Windows 7 Laptop

Date:June 14, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have had good experience with Kaspersky over the last three years. Seems to offer good protection and prevent viruses and malware. I am disappointed that Kaspersky has taken away the feature that allows me to put the computer on standby when I run a full scan.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Germantonw, Maryland
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

General reaction Kaspersky

Date:June 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
Two things drew me to Kaspersky. One is that the guy at the store where I acquired it uses it himself. The second is that 3 licenses come with it instead of only 2.
When I have required support, the folks remedied my problem on the first attempt and they are very pleasant.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

Short and sweet

Date:June 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Good choice--future choice
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Computer Protection

Date:June 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I left Nortons, and came to Kasparsky based on the recommendation of a family member, and it was the best decision I made. Kasparsky picked out and quarantined viruses that Norton was allowing to run in the background. Kasparsky all the way!!!!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Justin,Texas
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not a happy camper with Kaspersky

Date:June 10, 2016
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
The only way I can run certain programs...when I can get Kaspersky to load, is to pause protection, or shut it down. I download new virus upgrades, and as soon as it completes, it tells me I need to upgrade! I am extremely behind in upgrading new virus alerts!! Come on! When it is on and running (I think), my whole system is either extremely slow, or stops running programs, I guess because Kaspersky is eating up RAM checking stuff. I am very frustrated and annoyed with it, and want a refund.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Port St Lucie FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Instructions

Date:June 10, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Spam protection
I FIND WHEN I GET SECURITY POP UPS IT IS TOO DIFFICULT YOUR INSTRUCTIONS...SUCH AS OPEN FIREWALL SETTINGS ETC...MAYBE AS A SUGGESTION YOU JUST LIST ONE THING AT A TIME AND THE AVERAGE USER COULD THEN FOLLOW ALONG
1 2 3 4 5 ... 197 next»