Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3154 Reviews) 3016
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,154 reviews)
5 stars
2,272
4 stars
611
3 stars
130
2 stars
63
1 star
78
2,947 out of 3,154(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
Location:Rockland, MA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Issue

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Hi, I downloaded the 2014 version, but keep getting pop ups saying that my 2013 version has expired.
Dianne Holden
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
newfanofkaspersky
Location:Bland,Virginia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wasn;t sure at first

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
We never put much faith in our security programs for our computers before. It seemed every one of them were unsuccessful in keeping out the worms, bugs and other computer viruses out of our computer. They were, however, VERY good at wanting to download patches several times a day, which became quite and issue whenever we wanted to get on the computer. When we purchased our latest laptop, Kaspersky was offered and we didn't think much of it. But after using it for several months, we noticed that we had absolutely no problems with bugs, worms or viruses and that we could get on our computer whenever we wanted, without waiting ten or twenty minutes for a patch to download. We feel that our computer is actually secure. We have great protection without the dog and pony show. We just renewed and will continue to use this product.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Grandpa
Location:Wisconsin
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky was recommened to me 4 years by a person working in the computer room where I work. I have had no problems with it. Easy to use. I feel Kaspersky is the best Security Program a person could have on thier computer. I have recommeded this program to many people.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ekbrownjr
Location:Prescott, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for my computers

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Using Kaspersky for three years now and really like the protection and peace of mind. Easy to use, understand and apply, Kaspersky also gives me a discount each year on-line which keeps me coming back. How do you do it Kaspersky, you're the greatest!!!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Howie55
Location:Scituate, ma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet security 2014

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Great product. Excellent security. Works great to keep viruses off my computer
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Anonymous
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 14, 2014
Cons: Installation
it was ok just doesnt pop up with the activation code after u buy it to activate it so you have no protection for a couple days
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
gene black
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for your PC

Date:April 14, 2014
Protection for my PC was as advertizad. However, Kaspersky Internet Security has a profound and pronounced problem with their License Renewal program. I have on several occasions received expiration notices that were totally erronious it that I had over four (4) months left on my subscription.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Alex
Location:Calgary
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

One of the best

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent virus protection for up to 5 home computers
We did not have any issues since we use Kaspersky
Easy to use just make sure you updated all the time
Cheers
Alex
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Sihfoster
Location:Champaign, IL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 14, 2014
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I get popups all the time,not happy with this product
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
fumble
Location:Geneva, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is comprehensive

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This company has protected my computer for 4 years and has rejected dangerous emails and sites and has not allowed any virus or malware to enter. The
I highly recommend this product. It has a useful forum to help novices do a correct install by providing links to removing other AV software It's Safe Money feature has the ability to provide a safe venue for accessing the user bank accounts.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
AnnNH
Location:New Hampshire
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I've used Kaspersky for so long ....

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for so long I cannot remember when I first bought it. Worth every penny!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
User
Location:Vancouver, British Columbia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

From good to better

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I have been using Kaspersky for the last 8 years and it has looked after my computers satisfactory. It has improved from being slow to fast, ease to use, and better technical and customer support. I do not hesitate to recommend it to all my friends.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
JD II
Location:CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Protection

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have just renewed for my third year. I enjoy the protection it offers and the computer techs love this product as well.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
chuck
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I've had other so called protections....but they do not measure up to Kaspersky in many ways....I am total satisfied with it's workings and have told others the same...................
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Kasper
Location:Clearwater, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I saw commercials and ads about Kaspersky and when the need arose I thought I would give it a try. I think this is a great product. I've used a couple of other products but I feel more secure with Kaspersky's Internet Security than any of the other products I tried. I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
cyclist
Location:boise, ID, USA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protecting My XP Computer

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, User interface
I recently switched to Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 (KIS) to get the best protection for my 2009 Dell Latitude running Windows XP Pro. It's a great computer and I strongly dislike Windows 7 and, even more so, Windows 8. KIS top performance recommendation from several reliable sources triggered my decision.
It's too early to comment much on KIS though on balance the product is recommendable. I'm using additional protection (Malwarebytes) that seems compatible with KIS.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
john a harwood
Location:Minneapolis Mn
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 10, 2014
Cons: Price, Installation
I am new to the product. Not sure yet if it is good. I tried the "free" version. When it downloaded, all kinds of junk apparently came with it. Not a good experience.It took be several hours to delete the junk stuff that came with the "free" trial version. I later bougfht the full version and had problems with the installation. I got help and it is installed. I really don't have a handle on how it is performing. I still get e-mails that my protection has expired, presumablythat refers to the free version, and that I should renew.
I don't know if I am happy.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Toucan
Location:Australia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:April 10, 2014
So easy to use. Set it up and leave it to do it's job.Value for money when using more than 1 pc.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ken
Location:Easton, Pa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The only poor area is to re-new each year is cumbersome. Having to use the codes and, etc. Should be able to just update your credit card, provide identfying information and approve.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
bartman
Location:Morrice, MI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Nortons Convert!!

Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Internet Security since 2010 and have been very satisfied with the performance and ease of use. I don't know how anyone can think they don't need the best internet protection they can get!! This is "The Best" I have ever seen and the price is easy to handle!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 151 next»