Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3684 Reviews) 3546
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,684 reviews)
5 stars
2,637
4 stars
694
3 stars
160
2 stars
80
1 star
113
3,408 out of 3,684(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:McAllen, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent service. You make Norton look silly for half the cost. Love it!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:August 31, 2015
Good price for effective protection.
Easy to install without a glitch
Constantly updates definitions
Flat out-It does what it is supposed to do
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:eclectic, alabama
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Thanks we really need this

Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I will keep buying your product
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:gloversville ny
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 26, 2015
program does not automatically update
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Parker, CO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Laptop protection

Date:August 24, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
This is the first time that I am using Kapersky Security on my computer. It came recommended to me by a computer engineer. So far I am very pleased with the security that it is giving my computer. It is very easy to install and I would recommend it to others.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very Good Protection

Date:August 19, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I've had Norton in the past and Kaspersky is much better & easy to install. So far I think virus were not successful in getting into my computer because my computer is still going fast for keeping the harmful viruses at bay.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Spokane, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trust

Date:August 18, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
The Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 I bought for 3 years, to replace the previous 3-year purchase from them LOOKS like it is working properly. Being a non-geek, who can know for sure? I do have trust issues with any and all security programs that I don't understand but allow individuals from Russia to India to who-knows-where, including the U.S., to access my computer and the data in it. They could be the equivalent of authorized and contracted hackers who could collect data/intel for unknown uses far in the future. "Just because you are paranoid doesn't mean they AREN'T after you." Kaspersky may be a safer bet, or not.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:High Point, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product

Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
This is wonderful protection for your computer and I recommend it to anyone looking for a great product!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best

Date:August 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've been using Kaspersky Internet Security for 8 years now and would never use anything else!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:weymouth, MA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very safe using my pc

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have Kaspersky for 4 years now with no problems and what's even better is that it lets you know if a website is unknown or not safe to go on to. My friend who works with computers recommended Kaspersky to me and I would recommend it to others
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Figure it out
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Good Protection, Poor Performance due to known bug

Date:August 11, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
Kaspersky anti-virus does an outstanding job of protecting you computer, EXCEPT (and it's a big except) for protection to remain good updates in virus and malware definitions are essential. In a managed environment Kaspersky often fails to update from local servers and regardless of configuration goes out to Kaspersky servers to get updates. If you run a secure network this is problematic, as Kaspersky's servers are located all over the world and you computers may be going to Russia, Ireland, Rumania, etc for updates when the updates already exist on your own network. Kaspersky has known of this performance-eating problem for well over a year but fail to fix it.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cape May NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Complete Protection

Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is the best security for the money I have ever purchased and I have been a customer for almost 8 years. Customer service is the best they walk you through any problem that may arise. For me it was down loading my renewal. I am not computer smart but they walked me through it and it was so easy. This is the only protection my programmer said he would not remove because it is the best.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Seattle Wa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Current instalation

Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Installation
Had to have my Geek come and install my renewal[3yr] I could'nt handle it.She was able with some difficulty install the update!! I bought Kaspersky on her reccomendation and have otherwise been Very Happy with the protection
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Irving, TX
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
As a fairly unsophisiticated computer user, I was very impressed with the timely, very helpful response from your tech department. With their help, I was able to resolve my issue very quickly.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Hampshire
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kasperski Internet Security 2015

Date:August 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Purchased this product July 2014. I liked the performance and protection it provided and when it came time to renew I renewed it for 2 years. It runs so 'quiet' in the background you have to click on the icon to be sure all is well. This replaced another manufacture's product I had been using for years.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:coleman,MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best

Date:August 4, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
The best protection I have ever had! I recommend it highly!!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Chicago
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

ease of use

Date:August 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I like it but have problems with Safe money. Not sure of if it will add to protected site. Sometimes come up with Error which I am not sure how to correct. When I go to Safe Money I dont always see sites I thin should already be there. Kind of confusing to me.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Austin, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

First protection software I do like

Date:August 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I'm an analog engineer that by a mixture of curiosity and need ended up using a digital computer. Since the internet became the way to communicate, it became obvious to me that your computer was made, automaticatically, the target of anybody willing to harm to a 3rd party for fun or profit.
I played with computers since the time you had to write commands in DOS, until today when we live in a phantastic world of object interface. Tried MANY security software products, some designed in Europe, some in the USA. Only Karpersky Labs have given me the sense of being protected, so I have recommended it to several friends.
I don't have the knowhow to render a final judgement on the product, but from years of using their products, I will say that a Protection software is "as good as" the next update. Karpersky Lab are hard at work keeping with an ever changing world of cyber menaces. Update files evry day before you visit the Internet and enjoy the protection!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I'm please with the product!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Bartlett, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 30, 2015
reminders to update Kaspersky ok, however, it has been around 3 weeks since I renewed for 3 years and my popup on my desktop STILL says protection enabled 2012. Why has it not updated to 2015?
Why is there NO phone number to confirm this with a tech?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 178 next»