Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3664 Reviews) 3526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,664 reviews)
5 stars
2,624
4 stars
690
3 stars
159
2 stars
78
1 star
113
3,390 out of 3,664(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Texas Gulf Coast
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Gets in the way!

Date:July 28, 2015
Cons: Spam protection
I try to access my bank or credit card statements and it pops up and I have to STOP and mess with it, then wait for it to do "it's thing" and then finally can get down to business. Not a happy camper. I have no idea if it stops anything because I've only had a virus once and that was years ago.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

impressive

Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
The protection I get from Kaspersky is impressive and i plan on keeping it for a while.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:anderson, sc
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

trace logs

Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I have to periodically disable traces because it messes up the computer otherwise by not being able to open links I have to go through this ridiculous process by quarantining log non-critical events. my husband wants me to change to another service
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Charlotte NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Finally there is dependable computer security

Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I traditionally don’t do surveys or reviews, but in the case of Kaspersky, I thought it might be appropriate and helpful to others. I, like many of you have been using the computer for many years… even before viruses became popular. Once antivirus software became necessary, I found that the companies that provided that service were difficult to contact, after you’ve paid, and slow to respond once you got connected to them. Also, the systems they employed were too often imposing and dominating over my computers normal operation. Then on top of that they were often invaded by new viruses that they could not destroy. I have been very disappointed with most antivirus and internet security applications. Kaspersky…in my opinion has produced the system that breaks the mold of disappointing services. There application has given me consistently, compatible, easy to manage engagement for the last several years. I have had two infection incidents over the last several years. Both times, Kaspersky has given me courteous, attentive and thorough response that continued until my case was resolved. Now-a-days, I operate my computer without worry or concern about infections or intrusive mal, ad, or other wares that wreak havoc on my daily operation. Kaspersky leaves me at peace. I am thankful.
If I had a Kaspersky T-shirt, I would wear it proudly.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Akron, OH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Dottie

Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky for over a year and love it. I have no problems,, the best I've used so far.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Barrington, Ill.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best product for all protecxtion

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Best product for the cost no high pressure to purchase dependable tech support
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security 2015

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
I'm very pleased with this product! WAY BETTER THAN NORTON or that Payme-MacFee.............
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Southern California
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection out there!

Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
Kaspersky internet security is protection you can trust and not worry about. Runs easy on resources, unless your performing a scan, can hog some. Left Norton for Kaspersky and I have no regrets.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Phoenix, Az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I don't understand why it runs at unscheduled time

Date:July 7, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I purchased Kaspersky internet security for my home desktop Windows 7. I have found it to be not as helpful on this computer. It runs during the day when I have scheduled the updates/scans during the night time when we are not using it. It makes my computer run at a high cpu of 100% for quite a long while and makes it nearly impossible and extremely slow to use the computer while it is active. Sometimes I think it is going to blow up. It does not seem to come on when the schedule says but decides to come on at random. Please advise on how to get it to stop doing that. It seems to work ok on the Windows 8 models so I did purchase it for them when our other security system expired. (Ref:Below, I am between a Newbie and Proficient User. I know how to work with specific programs but not proficient in all areas of computer activity.)
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Hanover, Md
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

there a a negative change

Date:July 6, 2015
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Kapersky is my forervr anti-virus. Unfortunately, I realized that the performance of the software is reduced... most importantly. since I installed it this year my computer seems to slow down....
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does full justice to the term "User Friendly"

Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
When a cop protects you, you want him around but not in your living room. Kaspersky Internet Security has the courtesy to remain unobtrusive like that -- quietly doing its job in the background while never bothering or interrupting you -- except for an occasional update. And it does its job very well, catching all manner of malware and assorted bad guys, while keeping abreast of the latest tricks and nefarious schemes from any part of the world. I can't think of another gate-keeping software that can claim to be as robust as Kaspersky. I gladly recommend it as being the creme de la creme.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albany NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

replaced another anti-virus with this one

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
I had McCaffee pre-installed on my Wndows 7 laptop. It was 'ok', though I got sick of all the interruption messages they were sending, and the extensive time it took doing regular background scans and maintenance.
When it was time for renewal, it became harrassment. I had it set for auto-renew but it kept randomnly interrupting me about it needing renewal. Since the reneal cost was twice of Kaspersky I decided to drop it and switch. It was the right choice, this software is much less intrusive, easy to use, and does not interrupt my use of my computer with stupid text boxes continuously.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Ontario,ON
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Tech support

Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Rescue disk
Cons: Installation
Upon renewing my product, it didn't seem to work properly and I was getting loads of threats. I was very impressed with the tech support in helping with the problems. It took about a week of constant conversing and trying different things to get my Kaspersky to work properly but at the end of the week, the tech team was finally able to help with the problem and help me feel safe and secure with my computer again.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sherman Oaks
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet

Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I have been using Kaspersky about two months. It does stop a lot of intrusion however it still allows certain bad websites to enter my computer. Especially the one that sites it will takeover your computer unless you send money to them. No popups or suspicions emails.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent, Just Excellent

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Just installed the product yesterday on all 3 computers in the office. After running it the first time, it found a lot of junk on these computers. Now they run like new. For a while there, I thought I would have to by new computers for the office. This product works. Wish I wasn't so skeptical in the past. This product may have cleaned up my old home computer the same way and saved me from buying another one.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Choice.

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Kaspersky Internet Security was able to discriminate between potential threats and genuine service tools. Some of its competitors failed and deleted tools for cleaning the registry.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A cure for any virus

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I only trust Kaspersky's protection for all my desktops and laptops.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Doug

Date:June 17, 2015
I am unable to access bank websites any longer. I try to upload the updates but it crashes. I have to use another computer without Kaspersky if I want to see bank information.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Klamath falls Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's the Best!!!!!

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Just want to say I LOVE KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY & PASSWORD MANAGER.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:St Paul, Mn
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 12, 2015
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
product stinks. Nortin's software went through computer and found viruses maleware and registry errors.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 177 next»