Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4149 Reviews) 4011
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,149 reviews)
5 stars
2,944
4 stars
777
3 stars
195
2 stars
98
1 star
135
3,810 out of 4,149(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Definitely the best

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Have used three other well-known security programs in the past and there is no comparison with Kaspersky. "Safe Money" is outstanding in its effectiveness and its lucid mid-process messages.. Graphic design associated with individual features is excellent. Explanations and directions are well-written and concise. Kaspersky = intelligence + good sense.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Calicut
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protects well

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, Value for cost, Virus detection
Having some performance issues with Windows 10 64 Bit, Network adapter freezes when changing one zone to other.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montreal
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Good

Date:July 23, 2016
Good security but Forced ALT-TAB to popup this survey while i was gaming!
Good but it have some lack. Freewares like JRT, ADWCleaner and malwarebytes should not be able to detect anything more than KIS and i see that everyday at work.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:South Africa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

internet security

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Does what it is supposed to
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Arizona
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
Not that easy when it comes to reinstalling the software.
It took me a while to have it re-installed. There got to be a better way. It's a little easier when installing on a new computer or installing it for the first time.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protetion

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price
I like the product especially the safe money feature.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hammond IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Great product. Low overhead and easy to use. Even if occasionally you have to pay full price it's worth it.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Delaware, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Long time user

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky products for years. I am not a big tech guy and so I love that the system does all the work. It works in the background and I don't need to do anything extra.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mooroolbark VIC AU
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Happy Customer for 10 years

Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk, Value for cost, Virus detection
I've been happily using Kaspersky Internet Security for over 10 years. I have not found any other Internet security suite that came close to providing the security Kaspersky does in all my years as a PC Technician. Dozens of times I have removed competing products from infested machines, installed Kaspersky and cleaned the machine up good as new.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product, but.

Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Price
I have used KIS for years on all my computers. Generally, I have been pleased as they have worked flawlessly. On the rare occasion when there has been an issue I have received timely support from their staff. Unfortunately I think Kaspersky has expanded the product into too many areas trying to do too many things. Now I find some silly little bugs creeping into the product, such as not updating regularly on my new hi-end laptop. It just means I have to do a manual update but it is a niggly nuisance.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Rome, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Protection

Date:July 21, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price
I'm not too pleased. Can't upload pictures to Facebook, doesn't always update itself, internet runs slow at times, and other odd quirks with my computer. On the positive, I haven't had any problems with pop-ups and such. Never used the safe money feature.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Lakemoor, IL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not easy to disable for certain websites

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
When on certain websites it is very difficult to scroll through the site because of the security system. Trying to be able to disable this is almost impossible and makes it very frustrating to use the computer. We have used this in the past and haven't had these problems. We will be looking into another security software once this was has expired. We will not buy this product again. We hate it.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:LONG ISLAND . NEW YORK
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

GREAT SECURITY

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
AN OVERALL EASY TO USE, GREAT PRODUCT...I FEEL LIKE THEY HAVE MY BACK...VERY SATISFIED
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Utah
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Generally good experience. Support is good. Problem was when I went from Windows 7 with Kaspersky 2016. I had to get support to uninstall Kaspersky, Reinstall after windows 20 was installed. Several problems getting it uninstalled and then reinstalling Kaspersky. Seems to slow down the boot up time.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Bennington, VT
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 20, 2016
Cons: Price, Spam protection, Scan speed
I've had more problems with Kapersky than the former security systems I've used. I have to use it until it's up because I got snagged into using it, but I doubt I renew it after that.
It says it'll work in the background, but I find I have to click on "K" and do it myself every time I enter the computer to make sure it's completed.
Numerous times I've had to shut down and restart to finally get it to connect.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cedar Grove,TN.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security 2016

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Easy to install.
Warns of any problems and takes care of problems quickly.
Scans can take some time but just run them off hours.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Kingston, Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for your Pc

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
This is my first year using the Internet Security as I usually just buy the antivirus. I find this to be an excellent antivirus better than any other I have used. It is fairly easy to navigate around for the most part though there are some areas that I am not familiar with and still having some issues trying to figure out how to change. Overall a great product that gives your pc a complete protection coverage from all issues. I would totally recommend this product to anyone needing antivirus protection and internet protection. It is the best !!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sri Lanka
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Real protection. I use Kaspersky since 10yrs.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Kansas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

constant Updates

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Maybe it is because of all the hackers on the internet but this years system seems to constantly needed to be updated. It seems that 2 or 3 times a week I get a message the my system needs to be updated. Just annoying
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Beckley, WV
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Including

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, Value for cost
As a seamstress using my computer for embroidery designs and downloading for virus protection from variety of web sites, as you know most of them are zipped. I would highly recommend that an unzipped program be included with the virus protection. In embroidery there are a lot of formats such as jef, sew, pes etc. depending on the embroidery format. Also, with your pdf files there are various file sthat need to be unzipped. This would make it more simpler for the consumer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 201 next»