Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3891 Reviews) 3753
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,891 reviews)
5 stars
2,771
4 stars
730
3 stars
175
2 stars
91
1 star
124
3,585 out of 3,891(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection out there.

Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have searched for some time to find a product that truly provides the security I need. My search stopped here. I have been very happy with this product, & is well worth the money. Can even use it on 3 computers. I always get the 3 year protection, & know that Kaspersky will always perform. It even alerts me when there are issues that need to be attended to, & gives me options as to how to deal with it, even deleting it if I need to. The product always downloads new files, & updates automatically, & scanning is so fast. It's a wonderful feeling to know Kaspersky is always monitoring the newest security threats & protecting my pc from them. Thanks so much for your support.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Tupelo, MS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Displeased with renewal process

Date:February 5, 2016
Cons: Installation
I purchased an extension to my service and paid for it thinking you would just continue my existing dervice. Instead I received instructions how to reinstall the new purchase. I am incapable of understanding how to do this. I am 75 years old and you can send all the instructions you want and I still won't be able to do it.
I purchased the second Kapersky from you also. I now have no anti-virus protection at all.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cleveland, ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:February 5, 2016
If you re easy to use computer work very fast and smoothly I have no complain about this beautiful program
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Pennsylvania
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Little trouble

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I love the product, but each year when I renew I have a heck of a time getting it to update on my pc, it aggravates me to no end, other than that I ove this product
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Pajones, Dominican Republic

Safe money

Date:February 3, 2016
I attempted to access my bank account and I received a message that it would be safer to use Safe Money. I did. Unfortunately, there was a check in "do this every time" or whatever it said and then I received a run error because Safe Money plug-in is either not installed or disabled. Now I can no longer access my bank account. Why would you offer a service that isn't working?
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washington State
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product!

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using this product for a few years now, and do not have the problems I had with other products. I feel safer and can enjoy my computer more now that I am really protected! The one time I had an issue, I contacted customer service and they fixed it right away! Thanks for making such a great product!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Capo Bch, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love Kasper

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I feel completely at ease knowing that Kasper's eyes are all over the bad guys. Thanks for a great product, keep up the great work. LOVE U.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC 19588
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Used Kaspersky for years !

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky before it was known....that's how great I think it's protection is in securing my computer. I think it's gotten better as the years have evolved and I hope it continues.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Boulder, CO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet issue

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I use Kaspersky for a couple of years and find it ok for system protection but the internet protection isn't delivering what I expected. I know that I have a couple of virus installed in my system; when I click a link sometimes it brings me to a fake webpage asking me to download a virus protection from an unknown site. Kaspersky never offers to clean my browser or internet history. The only icon that Kaspersky has on my chrome browser is a virtual keyboard (=useless)
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:O'Fallon, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Kaspersky Review

Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I love Kaspersky. It is easier to use than other security systems,
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Port Angeles, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not accepted by browsers

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I like Kaspersky aside from one small problem. I use Firefox (Kaspersky not supported) and Google Chrome (Kaspersky not supported) so when I use those browsers I am unprotected by Kaspersky. It would be different if Internet Explorer was my only browser, but it's not.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete PC Protection

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky Internet Security for the past 10 years and I highly recommend this product as it will protect your PC and keep your financial transactions secure.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Fayette, AL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Windows 10

Date:January 30, 2016
Make it work on Windows 10.
John Jeans
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best over years

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set
I have been using Kaspersky for long time, from antivirus to Internet security. Not a single infection for that time. And it is improving all the time, now I find useful Safe money and other new stuff.
Occasionally tried some other AV software, but no need, this is my choice. Good job.
I hope they will find solution for Windows 10 issues.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been very pleased with Kaspersky after using it for almost 2 years. I have not had any instances of intrusions.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:raleigh nc
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

AWESOME

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have had this for years and never had even one problem.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Smith, AR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have used this for over 5 years . Have had no problems until this year and for some reason it is no longer compatible with Mozilla. As soon as this is fixed it will once again be a 10 with me.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Amherst, nh
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not seamless

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk
I just upgraded my Kaspersky license and now it does not work with Mozilla Firefox 43.04. The safe browser function freezes the browser, and the feature that should provide extra security when making a purchase also freezes the browser and is difficult to disable in order to finish a transaction. I looked online for a solution and found dozens of complaints about compatability with Firefox. Everyone complains of being told that a "fix is coming", but no update has been released. In addition, there are some popular websites that come up as "not secure" from time to time.
Overall protection seems good, but then I haven't seen any notifications of viruses being caught and neutralized.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Repeat Customer

Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
We have used Kaspersky for our internet security for several years. After having issues with the other top internet security providers, we tried Kaspersky because of recommendations from people we know in the computer industry. We feel confident with on-line shopping, banking and browsing while using Kaspersky. We did have some problems updating our subscription this year to a new computer, but customer service walked us through the problem in a few minutes and we were ready to go. I work in a library and always recommend Kaspersky to our customers and co-workers!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brandon, MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Works well

Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
A couple of the huge-name AV suites slowed my computer to a crawl. Kaspersky keeps me safe and also lets my computer run quickly.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 188 next»