Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3172 Reviews) 3034
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,172 reviews)
5 stars
2,283
4 stars
616
3 stars
130
2 stars
63
1 star
80
2,962 out of 3,172(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Unhappy in the sunshine state
Location:United States

Unhappy in the sunshine state

Date:April 23, 2014
I have had nothing but issues since I purchased and downloaded this product. My PC practically blows up when I am on the internet with pop-up adds all over my screen. When I try to close these ads, more ads pop up! I go to secure websites and try to conduct business and am incessantly redirected to survey ads etc. I am so frustrated with this I have considered cancelling my service because I NEVER had these issues before.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Anonymous
Location:virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

virrus found

Date:April 23, 2014
many virus found by computer tech. my pc had to remove your program and install a program that Microsoft recommended. Sorry but you are selling junk
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Bandit
Location:New Haven, CT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Total Protection

Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have using Kaspersky for two years and recommended to all my friends and acquaintances, Would not use anything else.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
farmington flsh
Location:Tucson, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have used the product since 2012. I had a difficult time deleting the old version and downloading the new version to activate. More instruction would be beneficial.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Rudster
Location:Bedford, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best of the Best

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have not yet been defeated by a virus since using Kaspersky Internet Security. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Working Man
Location:Waverly, New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Been using it for a while, no real problems. I am satisfied with it.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Ray
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:April 21, 2014
had for 1 year so far so good and do like the safe money function
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
claude
Location:Montreal Québec
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I am very happy with the product.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Taufik Ur Rahman
Location:Jakarta, Indonesia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best protection, very light in memory

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Usually an antivirus or internet security takes big amount of memory and computer running so heavy, but with this KIS, my computer feels completely light,very light on memory, I sometimes I like to check repeatedly to make sure the taskbar icon KIS to ascertain whether the antivirus is already running, it was so light
Easy to use, this is the reason why KIS be number one
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
freedomlight
Location:Addison, Il
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Awesome!

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I had another product then tried Kaspersky then I thought I'd go ahead for a less expensive product and it was awful so I came back to Kaspersky and it is so worth every penny! I plan to never leave Kaspersky again!! Thank you very much!! :-)
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
kenfren
Location:Vancouver Washington
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

early warning system

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
when an intrusion was attempted Kaspersky would not only give a visual but also an audible warning and then promptly procede to remove to unwanted intruder . I would highly recomend this service to anyone using a P.C. and logging on to .com--.net or any other unsecured sight.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Anonymous
Location:dallas, Tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfied Customer

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk
I am very pleased with the protection I receive. I have been saved several times from viruses or malicious software. I also have the protection on my smartphone. My computer speed has not been adversely affected as with some of the other anti virus protection applications. Keep up the good work.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
voivod
Location:Lethbridge, AB
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good for poor computer skills like me.

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have found the coverage to be flawless. The few times that I did find something in a virus scan, the program isolated and destroyed the threat easily. I have no virus issues since getting Kaspersky.
I did have an issue renewing my "plan" or whatever to the next year, but the techs were very quick and helpful. They told me how to do everything very simply, in a way that I could actually follow. This was cleared up in a couple days.
Great program. If something saves my computer it is worth the money.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
orthoguy
Location:Sherwood Park Alberta Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have confidence that Kaspersky can recognize and block malicious viruses. previously I had subscribed for one year, then the renewal came up and decided to purchase a 3 year subscription online. I feel totally secure with the protection.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Dan
Location:Tampa, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Just Great!!

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Just great is all I have to say!!!!!!! AAA+++
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Nbdeuno
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Sometimes it is too protective

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
I am being challenged with this product. I had the Anti-Virus for the last 2 years and decided to step it up. I am having a hard time getting to my online banking because of the messages I get. I am so frustrated because it is not easy to use and not seamless. Maybe it is my level of understanding. The Customer Service people are great and quick to help but sometimes you need a voice to hear and instruction that are verbal.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
missm
Location:Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have been a Kaspersky customer for several years now and have not had any problems with any of their products. I would heartily recommend Kaspersky to anyone.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Duck
Location:VA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Security

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for over a year. It is the best security I have ever used, could not ask for anything better. It's great!!!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
Location:Rockland, MA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Issue

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Hi, I downloaded the 2014 version, but keep getting pop ups saying that my 2013 version has expired.
Dianne Holden
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
newfanofkaspersky
Location:Bland,Virginia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wasn;t sure at first

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
We never put much faith in our security programs for our computers before. It seemed every one of them were unsuccessful in keeping out the worms, bugs and other computer viruses out of our computer. They were, however, VERY good at wanting to download patches several times a day, which became quite and issue whenever we wanted to get on the computer. When we purchased our latest laptop, Kaspersky was offered and we didn't think much of it. But after using it for several months, we noticed that we had absolutely no problems with bugs, worms or viruses and that we could get on our computer whenever we wanted, without waiting ten or twenty minutes for a patch to download. We feel that our computer is actually secure. We have great protection without the dog and pony show. We just renewed and will continue to use this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 next»