Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4028 Reviews) 3890
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,028 reviews)
5 stars
2,866
4 stars
752
3 stars
187
2 stars
94
1 star
129
3,704 out of 4,028(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection for my home computer

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Absolutely love Kaspersky. I am older woman who did not grow up in the computer age. I am not computer literate. I can do simple things. This was so easy to install and use. It takes care of everything for me. Have only needed to call customer service once in the last 7 years of using this and it was an issue with my computer not kaspersky. Customer service guided me through a minor fix and I was ready to go.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Michigan
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2 issues in less then a month

Date:May 23, 2016
Cons: Installation
I have had 2 issues within the first month I have had your product and continue to have problems getting them solved.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:St. Joseph, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User

Waste over 4 Hours to renew

Date:May 23, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price
Took over 4 hours to renew my subscription. I won't renew again. That was insane. After searching the "Help" site with no information on the error 2771 I was getting, I had to google the answer (which was to uninstall the old version). Then got a new error saying that the subscription was expired, even though I paid $90 to renew. The website says oh just click that box and input the new activation key. When I clicked there was nothing on that screen saying activation key. The solution was very simple: click the small ✖ beside the long 32-digit alpha-numeric combination-key to remove the old license, then Select "Activate application" and enter the new code. Maybe Kaspersky should add those instructions to their "Help" site for both errors.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Casselberry, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Securtiy

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Excellent product. The only one recommended by my internet security colleges.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
Have the feeling that my computer is secure.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:California

Great protection but hard to install

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Every year that I have had this product, I have had trouble with the install.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:cleveland ohio

grate

Date:May 21, 2016
the protection is very good ease to use I recommend kaspersky
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Everything runs badly

Date:May 20, 2016
Cons: Installation
I've been a Kaspersky user for many years, but this years update has to be the worst of all time. Ever since I installed the new 2016 version my computer has run terribly. The internet access stalls and stops, sites freeze for a while before resuming operation. Everything goes slower. Since the sites have not changed anything obvious, and since this problem only started with the installation of the new Kaspersky version, it is reasonable to conclude that your software is to blame for the serious degradation in my computer's performance. Once this subscription expires I will take a very hard look at alternative services. If this is your idea of an upgrade you're not a company I want to do business with.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alexandria MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kapersky for Everything

Date:May 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
I have been using Kapersky for all my tablets, laptops, desktops for quite some time. When I get a new device the 1st thing I do is remove whatever they have on it McAfee, Norton or what ever it may be and put on Kapersky. I NEVER have issues with computer running.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

First Choice

Date:May 19, 2016
I chose Kaspersky because it is what we use at work. No questions there when I purchased a laptop what I was going to purchase as internet security, Kaspersky has protected work computers for years now and we have NEVER had a problem.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Broussard, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Since 90% of bug crawl through the internet this seems to get them all. It also searched for updates on my old programs and they function mush better. That goes for your OP as well.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Rochester, Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Curious alarm

Date:May 19, 2016
I love the product. After payment there is an alarm that sounds occasionally on my PC, and messages reading there isn't any protection. I've ignored these, but wonder about them. Advice welcome!
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sugar Land TX.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

7 year customer

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
All I can say is I have never had a problem since I started using Kaspersky.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:tucson az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

great protection

Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
good protection but blocked my printer software
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:md.

Install

Date:May 18, 2016
Cons: Installation
I am not real computer wise and had to get my daughter to install it
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for my PC

Date:May 16, 2016
Kaspersky was recommended by a computer shop but when using Mozilla as my browser a pop up occurs stating that it is not a secure site. How can I connect Kaspersky with Mozilla?
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Charlotte,,d NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Yet

Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Not sure what took me so long to discover Kapersky but I love it. Used three other security protections over the years and K is clearly the best. The only minor complaint is that web pages load a little slower re K. extensions but that is acceptable given the excellent protection I get. Thanks, Guys!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Apple River, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Internet Protection

Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It works effectively ' behind - the - scenes. ' As well as providing useful and welcomed features.
I find Kaspersky Internet Security, to be a very well thought out, and accomplished product.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:bath, mi
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

questionable proction

Date:May 15, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Spam protection
Took many attempts before I could download, renewed on line. 2 days in fact. I have it on automatic update yet never does update. When I turn on my computer get warnings that updates are overdue, security is a risk, on and on warnings! It is not functioning well, wonder if it is at all.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Warrenton, Virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very Happy

Date:May 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Not only is the security program from Kaspersky really doing the job, it's regularly updated and easy to use. I've had other programs before but this one I feel confident is truly working to protect me and my computer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 195 next»