Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2617 Reviews) 2603
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,617 reviews)
5 stars
1,920
4 stars
430
3 stars
108
2 stars
65
1 star
94
2,398 out of 2,617(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Would like to not see your popups continually

Date:November 19, 2014
You have charged my card, but you can't stop with the popups telling me to renew. It makes me wonder if I have protection or not.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:El Paso, Tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

not total protection

Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
This product is good.....but it does not help with registry problems...
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:ABQ,N M
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 17, 2014
The older version I had let me run a full scan ,then I could click a tab so it would turn off my computer
when it was done. this version does not let me do that.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Newport Beach, Ca.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Gill Loy

Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I also use Malwarebytes and it found 1100 files that your software did not find.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Biloxi, MS
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellence - The Best I Have Ever Used!

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
I have been using PCs since the late '80's in telecommunications (well before the internet) and other more common uses. I have used all of the major anti-virus software at one or more times during those years. Problems I have had with other software ran from ineffective to the point that sometimes that software would take control of the computer and even limit what could be done with it.
Kaspersky, I have used exclusively for about the last three years. I have to honestly say that I have NEVER had an issue or problem with it and that it is extremely effective. I cannot say anything as to customer support, in all honesty, because I have never had to use them.
The draw-back here for me is that if there is a better software, I will probably never know it because I am so satisfied with Kaspersky that I am not willing to try another.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Myers, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete PC protection

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have used kaspersky for two years and have just renewed my subscription for three more years. Completely satisfied with the product and never have had a problem. Recommend the product.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Ottawa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky User interfaces

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
1) The time of last scan on home page is different from that displayed for the Scan page ie <1 sec vs say 7hours Does not give one confidence. Why wouldn't you have picked this up yourselves
2) When I renewed my subscription the whole system was reloaded even tho in theory my existing system was up to date Why couldn't you just change the "number of subscription days outstanding
3) customer support team is on the ball, but again you need to do some internal acceptance testing of your online help and see what dead ends you end up in especially if " you are a non skilled computer user."
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trying to keep the bad guys away.

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Overall easy to use , works in the background and does its job..
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

kapersky pure

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
i recommend this product or password manager, its great
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Royal Oak, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pure Performance!

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for 3 yrs and it Always gets better. Stops and quarantines, conquers known threats, advises when needed, but is anonymous when not! Cleans your operation system & browsers and just makes for carefree work & play on your PC! Easy daily updates and personalization needs are also a plus!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chalfont
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Up and running

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Recommended to a friend having computer problems. His security software scan eliminated a virus but the virus had damaged his computer settings so that his computer would hang in limbo as it tried to go to websites. The person who had recommended the security product he was using is a software engineer but was unable to fix these computer issues after two to three weeks. I installed Kaspersky Pure 3.0 and ran the Post Infection scan, located under Additional Tools, plus scanned for vulnerabilities and ran a full scan. The Post Infection and Vulnerability scans identified several problems and cleaned them up, Now his computer is running great and he is happy. I've been using Kaspersky for a few years and several times saw it stop viruses from downloading as I surfed the web. The only other advice I'd offer is to make your own Kaspersky Rescue disk rather than order separately, probably be more up to date.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love the software. User friendly and accurate. My only problem is that the password manager does not work in Chrome anymore.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 -The best security available

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for the last 5 years and have never had any malicious attacks. All suspicious attempts to access my system have been denied in real time. The vigilance of the Kaspersky team has been exemplary. Keep up the good work. Very satisfied and will continue to use Kaspersky for all my OS's
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:mississauga,ontario Canada.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great software...

Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been usuing Kaspersky for awile now and im really happy with no problems ever,they have people taking care of threats so i am not bothered all the time and i am now usuing Kaspersky Pure 3.0 total security and glad i have it...It really works well for me and i will keep BUYING YEAR AFTER YEAR.....
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent app but watch the billing of renewals.

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set
Cons: Price
The Pure app works great. . . But:
I was contacted by email one month prior to my renewal date which I appreciated but I negotiated a lower renewal cost and paid that amount. The day of my renewal I was charged again for the Pure app renewal I had already made. Sloppy and unprofessional to say the least.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The protect my pc

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I recommend to any one I'm happy with this products thanks
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Riverside, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I like it but.......

Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I like the program when it stays up to date....but, there has been sometimes it does not get the updates on it own and I have to force it to do so.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montreal, QC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to use anti virus

Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kapersky for many years, and it is easy to use and update. Customer service also easy to reach.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Portland, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not compatible with Chrome

Date:November 10, 2014
Discovered that Pure 3.0 is not compatible with the Chrome browser so Safe Money did not work. Would have been nice to learn this before installing the product. Traded up to Internet Security 15 for protection wanted. Happy with Kaspersky support that helped me learn about the Chrome issue.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:SHERMAN, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pure 3 Is a verry good product.

Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Hi I have been useing Pure 3 for about 8 or 9 years ar so.It has done a good job for me.It wii keep you out of trouble if you just listen to it.If you doun't you might haft to call a teck supt. Other wise Pure 3 will keep you running.Thanks
1 2 3 4 5 ... 131 next»