Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2808 Reviews) 2794
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,808 reviews)
5 stars
2,059
4 stars
454
3 stars
123
2 stars
69
1 star
103
2,569 out of 2,808(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ontario,Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Richard

Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have been using Kaspersky for approx. 5yrs. on my laptop and tesktop computers.I have found great results.
I am pleased to the fact that I have installed the New Kaspersky Total Security for 3yrs. on both computers.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:El Dorado Hills, California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe Surfing

Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We've had various security programs that seem to invade our computers, but Kaspersky works behind the scene without popping into whatever we're doing. We don't go into questionable sites, but that can happen without knowing it. Kaspersky is quick to scan and update the system seamlessly. I would gladly recommend this to anyone who is interested. Other programs stalk your space while Kaspersky just does what it needs to in the background.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:have htis information
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

installed easily - works great

Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
So far, so good. . Problem with a good security package is that if it works correctly you never know it is working.
This package impressed me right away by alerting me that my local wifi router wasn't protected. Inside my house, few neighbors, who knew? Followed their suggestions and locked up WIFI.
So far, only thing i would add to package would be a password manager. (I know, it is probably there and I just haven't discovered it yet.)
Overall, as a relatively naive user, McFee and Norton are running way behind this product.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Marysville WA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love This Protection

Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
You don't need to go anywhere else. Service is excellent. These people care.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Cody WY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Disappointed

Date:March 5, 2015
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
After installing your program from the internet I've had nothing but problems your program must be flawed and is no longer working and wont reboot very disappointing to have more trouble from a program designed to keep you out of trouble.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:southampton nj
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 5, 2015
thanx 4 your tehc help it solved my problem
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Monroe, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total pc proection

Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have total confidence in Kaspersky protecting my pc. I hv tried others but find that they have hidden items that either slowed the pc down or interrupted the speed of my pc. Kaspersky shows up letting u know that the security is protecting you and the site you are in. Had to have my PC repaired replacing the Mother board and the shop that fixed my pc put it in for me and told me all the advantages of the program
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Martin,Tn
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Feel Very Secure With Kaskersky

Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have had Kaspersky for a little over a month. I have experienced no problems to this point. Before, I was experiencing computer freeze ups and other annoying problems from time to time. I am feeling much more secure, especially when dealing with money and finances.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security

Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I am kinda old school and do not really trust internet with banking and money but this program gives peace of mind for bill paying Love it. I'm starting to relax.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Greer, SC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Total Security

Date:March 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
It is a good product and keeps up with internet threats. Nothing is 100% secure but I knew that before purchasing this product. It doesn't cause a lag in my computer performance. I would purchase this product again
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kilgore, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No Worries

Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky for several years now. I wouldn't use anything else now. This virus program has provided me with complete protection. I have never, in the years I have used it, lost any data or important information. This security protection is the best and I would recommend it above all.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange County, California
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky total security

Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Since I installed the software in my 3 computers I never had a problem with any of them. Protects my banking, remembers and protects my passwords, firewall is very effective, all the best for a very low price.
Is compatible with Immunet 3, Spybot S&D and Microsoft Security Essentials, all of them I installed after Kaspersky.
Good deal.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Pennsylvania
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Too new to tell-

Date:March 1, 2015
The constant interruption to simple tasks like opening an often used app to "enter by secure browser" is hair raising and the process is never completed! I am just referred to an ad for purchase of an additional app for Kaspersky to correct the issue.!
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 1, 2015
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Slows your computer down so much that I deleted it, and bought another product.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safety protection for our PC

Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
We have used Kaspersky for about a year now, and we have been so impressed with how well our PC has performed. We no longer have threats, and we feel more secure than all the other years previous to having purchased Kaspersky. I just recently bought the 3-year package because we do not wish to be without it on our PC. Thanks!
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bridgewater, NS Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy with Kaspersky

Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
We have had Kazpersky for the last 6 years and are very happy with the ease of use and product. We have much less worry about security because we use this product.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Seattle WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

What happened to the good ol' days?

Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
When I first used Kaspersky, it was fast and very effective. The latest version of Total Security has driven my computer to its knees. It often takes all available resources (Quad Core processors running at 100%) and locks up my computer from doing any useful work. I can't seem to stop it, and I can't get a hold of anyone to help. UHG!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Howell, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Cannot establish encryption connection

Date:February 27, 2015
Cons: Installation
"Cannot establish encryption connection" shows up whenever I check my email and stays in the way on the screen.
Last year I used Kaspersky with out a problem. I renewed it this year which was dificult. I asked for and paid for more protection. I don't know if I have more protection especially after receiving this daily and annoying notice. I would like this resolved but the renewal process was time consuming and I would prefer not to spend so much time as I did with the renewal.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tucson,AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

What can one say

Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I especially like the safe money program that comes with Total Security.Makes me feel a lot more confident buying things and paying my bills on line.I've had it for a few month's now and have had no problems what-so-ever.It also gives you tools to clean up your PC.They seem to always be on top of what's out there.Even if update ran five minute's ago,there are always more update's to download.I feel very safe and confident with Kaspersky Total Security
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hailey, ID
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Better than Norton

Date:February 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've had Kaspersky Pure 3.0 for about 10 months and twice my laptop has been taken over by a virus. Kaspersky techs resolved the issues & completely cleaned up my laptop both times. (All viruses cannot be stopped no matter how good the software) With Norton I had many viruses and Norton couldn't clean them up. Kaspersky has an excellent User Password Vault. There are also numerous settings to update and clean up the laptop.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 140 next»