Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2567 Reviews) 2553
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,567 reviews)
5 stars
1,890
4 stars
416
3 stars
106
2 stars
64
1 star
91
2,353 out of 2,567(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lkae Worth Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The very best there is!!

Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The one only I would ever recommend!!! Kaspersky is the very best and does not slow down your computer like Norton! This is with out a doubt the best you can get!
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mansfield, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am very please with this product.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Cincinnati oh
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8

Just trading 1 problem for another.

Date:October 19, 2014
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
Slow very slow. In fact the slowest on updating I have ever experienced. . Problematic. .. at best..After it does finely finish .. updates r not recognized ??? And then there's the password vault. I just gave up . And use last pass.. still waiting!! for a product that is worthy of what almost 2015.. don't waist your money or time what u have is just as good as any ..
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:quebec canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KASPERSKY

Date:October 19, 2014
I especially liked the on line and personal touch that I received when renewing my protection. As well so far I have had no virus intrusions which I really appreciate
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pure 3.0 Total Security

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This product was super easy to install, and I feel very secure in knowing that it will protect every aspect of potential threats. I'm somewhat computer illiterate and I think this product gives me the peace of mind I need to carry on my daily needs concerning the computer.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good solid product that does it's job

Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used this product for several years now and it just gets better each year. I have many family members that use this product now and to be kind some are not very computer literate and even they can use this product.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Erhard, MN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User

Bummed out

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I purchased this product, found it worked well until I upgraded my computer to Windows 8.1. It doesn't work with this software.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Collingwood Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC PROTECTION

Date:October 16, 2014
Kaspersky is the ONLY product on the market that I trust to look after my computer security
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Wonderful PC Protection

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Wonderful product and definitely worth the money. I have had it for years and never once did I encounter an issue. If a virus tries, it is quarantined instantly. It's great!!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Traverse City, Mi.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy at last

Date:October 15, 2014
Since I received Kaspersky several months ago I have finally found comfort in that my computer information is safe with you. I easily scan my laptop and desktop daily. Also, I would like to thank the online as well as phone support I received.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Merritt Island, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needs to Match Bitfender

Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Software is ok. I hade used another manufacturers product for the last year with no issues. With Kaspersky my internet is a little slower and download times are a little longer. No icon appears on my desktop to tell me I'm protected and I really appreciated my last products website ratings (excellent tool-and really miss it). Kaspersky doesn't let me know if websites are secure/recommended or not which I really appreciated. The other product also did auto updates on everything without slowing the computer. I have to run a lot of these updates manually with Kaspersky and they take a long time. I signed up for two years with Kaspersky for a lot less than the last product, so I'm satisfied with the price but Kaspersky could make some user improvements. I just hope the level of "behind the scenes" protection with Kaspersky is equal to what I received with the other product. Getting a lot more spam emails know also with Kaspersky.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Torrance, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I like it!

Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
I like Pure, I was able to cover several computers for multiple years. This was just what I was looking for. My daughters computer had another security which slowed her computer. After I installed Pure her computer ran faster. I like the banking coverage feature. So far very happy!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great for senior citizens!

Date:October 14, 2014
Cons: Spam protection
I am not too proficient on this computer but this takes all the worry out of getting viruses, etc. I have had it on my computer for 3 years and not a single problem.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Spring Lake
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Renewing your Kaspersky subscription

Date:October 13, 2014
Cons: Installation
The installed software works fine, but renewing the subscription is cumbersome at best, and in my case the process changed the registry on my hard drive. This required paying Kaspersky tech support to fix the problem that it's own software created--unbelievable ! I will not be running that software renewal again, and will switch to any other virus software that stands behind their product
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Bangor
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection

Date:October 13, 2014
I am not very happy with this product. This will be the second time i am going to have to take it somewhere to download. The activation code they gave me won't work. Now I have to pay someone to install it.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Columbia, S.C.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The Best Money Can Buy

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I love my Kaspersky 3.0; it has saved my computer from multiple disasters. It is flexible to manipulate: you just enter your preferences, and Kaspersky does the rest. I have used Norton, AVG, Trend-Micro, MS Security Essentials, and none of them provide the protection Kaspersky does.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Top of the LINE!

Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I recently happily renewed my Kaspersky 3.0 for another 2 years. I love not having to worry about the security on my computer. It is easy to use and I appreciate the many tools available. Customer service is always stepping right in if I have questions. Being a senior I am grateful it is not complicated. Yes! I highly trust and recommend Kaspersky 3.0.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Nampa, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Past 3 yrs couldn't install from website. Now, just wait for disc and D&I. Works fine. You need to integrate customer behavior when renewals overlap. Keep getting alarm signals about lapsing protection when already renewed. (Sasha is really HOT)
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Panama City, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure 3.0

Date:October 12, 2014
In the short time that I have been able to use this product I would give it a very good rating, expect for one thing, on less I have missed something, the one item seems to be missing is a good Registry Cleaner, without this Kaspersky Pure 3.0 seems to run slow, a 3rd party cleaner needs to be used at present.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pensacola, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for your PC

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is the 3rd year I've used Kaspersky and would not use anything else.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 128 next»