Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2467 Reviews) 2453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,467 reviews)
5 stars
1,815
4 stars
407
3 stars
101
2 stars
62
1 star
82
2,268 out of 2,467(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pasco, Wa.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky pure

Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I love your protection. Haven't had any problems.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Detroit
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very pleased

Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
After a month or so, I have no complaints. When I downloaded Kaspersky, it took care of the adware problem I'd had, which Microsoft Defender was incapable of detecting let alone addressing. Now, I'm quite confident that I'm as safe as possible. There haven't been any difficulties, false alarms or issues at all.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lebanon, IN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PURE TOTAL SECURITY

Date:August 27, 2014
This product seems to be user-friendly. So far it has not bogged down my computer
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Product for Me

Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've used most of the top brands of internet protection. With Kaspersky I consistently get the best protection from a product that uses the least computer resources. I've found support to be responsive and helpful. I am fully satisfied!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Meriden, ct
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kasperkyy Internet Security

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have used this product for years and it is excellent. I particularly like the extra tools like privacy cleaner, and thi year's version seems to have made it easier to find and locate options. My only disappointment is Kaspersky's policy that once you have a license, you cannot pay the extra to upgrade to another product.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Easy and reliable! I would like auto updates to be a little more consistant. My alarm sometimes tell me virus updates are out of date after the computer has has been on for a while. Better than the rest, however. Dave
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have not had one problem since i installed this on my computer. thank you so much for such a great product.
it was very easy to install and like i said i have not had one problem .
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Aiea HI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We have been using this for a few years now and since tjen we have had np computer threats or issues of any kind.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:deltona, fla.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good for your pc

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I am very happy with Kaspersky, never had a problem, all is working very well, thank you
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:verona island, maine
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

hard to use

Date:August 24, 2014
Cons: Installation
I bought the protection over the internet, received the disc and a few days. Installed the disc twice and keep getting messages that I need to purchase it again and that it is not working.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Davenport, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Could be better

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: User interface
I was looking for a better alternative to replace my McAfee subscription. Unfortunately, Kaspersky doesn't seem to be much easier since I'm constantly having to deal with the "Databases Out of Date" message and update them. I've searched through settings and various online forums and can not seem to find out how to set this to occur automatically rather than have to give it my constant attention.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Escondido, Califora
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky PURE Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market.
I'm new with computers and the customer support team was great. They to over my computer and they checked for any viruse's and installed my security update. This is the best security around. Everyone was very helpful and I would highly recommend this security
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

This is the best ever

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have used many anti virus programs in the past but was unhappy with them for one reason or another. My girlfriend told me about Kaspersky, only she pronunces is Karpinsky..lol.... anyhow I bought it several years ago and never regretted it a bit. It is such a wonderful program.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:OK
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Installation
I have been using Kaspersky Pure 3.0 for only a short time, but have found no problems.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Never had to worry about bugs or viruses polluting my computer or slowing up its performance. Bought this software came when I purchased my laptop and I've renewed every year.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MIDLOTHIAN, VA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KASPERSKY PURE 3.0

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
SIMPLE, WE HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. WE HAVE ALSO HAD NONE OF THE CONSTANT POP UP INVASIONS FROM PURE THE WAY THAT "SOME" OTHER PROTECTION PROGRAMS DO....SIMPLE, WE LOVE IT....
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Winlock WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best product on the market!

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Kaspersky out performs McAfee & Norton at a very reasonable price. I've recommended it to many and even the most novice have no problem installing the software. In five years of use on three Windows machines, I've never experienced nor heard of anyone else having any viruses, trojans, or other malware infections whatsoever after installing Kaspersky. I simply never have to worry about infections from any source. And icing on the cake: Kaspersky back up & protection activity never bog down system performance!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Way better than Bit Defender

Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Last year got new laptop, came with 30 day trial of bit defender, after that I figured id just keep using it, so paid for 1 year of bit defender. wish I knew about Kaspersky then... so after a year of bit Defender slowing my new laptop to a crawl I was happy to try something new. I got the30 day trial of Kaspersky Pure 3.0 and I LOVE Kaspersky now... it doesn't slow my system down, the scans you don't even know are running, the Password manager and safe money save me so much time in trying to remember or look up passwords I love the features AMAZING a million times better than bit defender. I'm loving Kaspersky pure 3.0
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

installation complication

Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
new update was complicated and need to
paid extra to another co. hope next year
no need to go that way.
alfredo
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Starke, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I keep getting pop ups telling me my subscription is not activated.
I had this last year and did this for a year I had to keep reactivating it.
unfortunately I signed up for the up dated version for 3 years. It is for 3 computers and I can't seem to get it on my new computer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 123 next»