Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2388 Reviews) 2374
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,388 reviews)
5 stars
1,759
4 stars
396
3 stars
96
2 stars
60
1 star
77
2,199 out of 2,388(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
rgarvens
Location:brandon, FL.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection provided by Kaspersky software

Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
G
a very good product for computers. .always on top. Regular updates.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
pelicancove
Location:St. Pete FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total protection for my pc

Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for about a year. I have not had any issues and I am pleased with the product. In the past I have used other security protection and had viruses and it bogged down my computer. I highly recommend Kaspersky and it is reasonably priced.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Pierre Andre Harrer
Location:Long Beach, Mississippi
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pure 3.0 new 2014

Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used Kaspersky's products for about 8 years or more. Excellent product, I have used quite a few of these multi products to keep my computer safe. Kaspersky's comes the closest to excellent that i have seen. Norton updates killed my computer 3 times. Done with that one. I find the geo lock function of Kaspersky the best feature i have seen in any of these multi system protection systems going. Malwarebytes is a program i use with Kaspersky, but this has to be turn off in order for malwarebytes to function properly. They are not compatible, however i have not had to use them in over a year so this might have changed. I endorse this product completely. Just lots of fun to use, is all.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
GMAN
Location:Marin County, Ca.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection

Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Absolutely true. Been using Pure for 5 yrs.
Excellent!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Giuseppe
Location:Lakes Region, New Hampshrie
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

High performance, Low overhead

Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I bought Kaspersky on the advice on my son who is a software engineer with a major Hedge Fund in NYC. He said it was the best PC protection on the market. I installed it on two PC's, one was an old notebook that's running XP, the other a new notebook running Windows 7. The XP had been running very slow, to the point of being useless due to the overhead from the virus protection. Once Kaspersky was installed it was like having a new machine. Much faster, and installation was easy, no issues at all. The Windows 7 machine had been experiencing slow downs when the old virus software ran, and this disappeared once Kaspersky was installed. Scans are fast and don't seem to slow down the system at all. Again, installation was simple and easy. Pretty impressive product overall. The only criticism I would make is a small one regarding using their email scan option. For some reason, when Outlook is downloading messages, there is often some "hesitation" while Kaspersky scans the email. It's generally only a few seconds, but sometimes can be annoying. On the other hand, it's spam filter is outstanding, so it's not making me crazy. Otherwise, no complaints.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Bruce
Location:Ottawa Ontario
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good system

Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Pleased with the system. It is up to date and effective as far as I can tell.
Keep working to that end and do not become complacent.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
LASHBO
Location:Durango, CO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Lack of total protection

Date:July 16, 2014
Cons: Spam protection
I got "bit" by a virus two days after I downloaded your product. It obviously didn't protect me as promised,
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Deer Haven
Location:Carmine, Texas
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not Satisfied With Kaspersky Security

Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation
After years of satisfactory (but not great) service from McAfee, I switched to Kaspersky primarily due to cost and wanting to try something else. Unfortunately, my switch has left me dissatisfied. I have installed it on two computers and have the same type problems on both computers. In particular, I am dissatisfied with how Kaspersky has worked with Outlook 2013. I have had to uninstall and reinstall both Outlook and Kaspersky. And I am still not satisfied - some emails in the Inbox and Sent files will not show up; I never had this problem before Kaspersky.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Diane
Location:Atlanta GA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have on all my pcs and wouldn't use another software for protection. Been using over 6 years (I think)
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Doug
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
K gives me total confidence when i am online. My only
problem comes when i have to renew. your renewal process is far from smooth. the web site does not have an apparent icon to use in the process and i dread it when renewal time comes up. Please make it easier.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Mister B
Location:North Truro, Massachusetts
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

100% Satisfied

Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I had a computer that came pre-loaded with McAfee so I stayed with it. At one point there were some issues. A friend came over and downloaded the free version of Kaspersky. Kaspersky found over 25 trojans, viruses, malware ect, that McAfee had not seen. That convinced me to switch. I have never had a problem since.I am satisfied.
They could explain things a bit simpler when showing how different things work.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
cybercrime fighter
Location:ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Very good security

Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky pure is very good security to have on your pc while not perfect it has high detection rate. i gave it all 5 stars because i like it and am happy with it. What i mean when i say its not perfect there are a lot of things it will not detect. But that 's with every other single security on the market they also are not perfect and will not detect every single thing either. Kaspersky does have higher detection rate than most other securities on the market not saying the others are bad but in my option kaspersky is better than most just remember to put your security setting to the max for full protection. They also update there database every 2 hours so thats good. If you want good security i would recommend the kaspersky pure. But people keep in mind what i said before NO security company on the market is going to protect your computer 100 % and beyond unless it does completely block everything i guess you can say like a apple mac computer but even those can be infected if you try hard enough so yes give it a try you will be happy with kaspersky pure or any of it's other product's. And if you do find any file that's malicious that it does not detect or block or give a warning just download it and send it to newvirus@kaspersky.com after you send it to them delete the file from your downloads but never run or opened it the more protection all kaspersky users have the worst it is for the bad guy's
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
jo jo
Location:wilmington nc
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

securiy

Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Price
ok
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
annie
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I don't even think about protection anymore now that we have this security.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Dave S
Location:Venice, la.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great software

Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Very good. Simply the best protection available. Period.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Sherry
Location:Germany and Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection

Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Great Anti Software. Never had a problem and does warn me when I need warning!! I would recommend it to anyone. I live in the US however a tech from Germany highly recommended this software.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
LJS
Location:Howard City, MI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

K Pure 3.0

Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Love it. My mind is at ease. The added protection at the banking and credit card sites is a big plus. Not used to this level of service. I am sold. Will buy this product again.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Docwood
Location:Archer City, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Trust the "K"

Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I just purchased a 3 year extension of Kaspersky Pure 3.0 after having used it for two years. I've never had a problem with viruses, malware and feel secure that I will not as long as my pc is protected by Kaspersky. Kaspersky downloads are easy to use and their support is second to none. Just bought a new pc and will download Pure 3.0 when I set it up.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Petula
Location:Hernando County, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Protection Needed is provided in this product

Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kapersky looks out for this senior citizen, providing support "above and beyond" necessary requirements.
Kind enough always to explain in detail what should be done, etc. This particular product provides all the protection required to be totally secure. No problems encountered with their product and I've been a customer for four years.
Petula
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Bonny
Location:Duluth, GA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky to the rescue

Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I switched to Kasperksy after the other antivirus online install aborted during a license renewal. Kaspersky's online install was very transparent and simultaneously cleaned all the malware and trojans that the other antivirus left behind on my daughter's Win8.1 Laptop and/or could not handle.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 119 next»