Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3773 Reviews) 3759
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,773 reviews)
5 stars
2,701
4 stars
604
3 stars
202
2 stars
118
1 star
148
3,383 out of 3,773(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oostburg, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No complaint

Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been a customer for years and have never had cause to complain. Comprehensive level of protection and ease of use make Kaspersky my choice for Internet protection.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Helena,Montana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
With so many companies offering computer protection deciding who to pick can be hard because I was there too.I chose Kaspersky because friends that has Kaspersky had zero problems.I too have had great success with Total Security and have no worries that other friends have.
Are you tired of computer worries?Get Kaspersky Total Security and relax,your protected!
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Forest Lake MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Switch from Anti Virus to Total Security

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
We switched from the antivirus to Total Security. We had extraordinary problems with getting the new version on our 3 PCs. At long last, a support technician gave us a SIMPLE method! If anyone encounters this issue, it is as easy as deleting the key code for the outdated/old version and inserting the new product key code on the screen. Wish we had know this before spending several hours uninstalling the old version and trying to download the new product.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:NC
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe Money?

Date:May 25, 2016
Cannot implement SAFE MONEY feature.
Instructions lead me to a dead end.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nevada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

LOVE IT

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
Never felt more secure on the internet.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:New Mexico
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does Not Work With My Samsung Tablet

Date:May 24, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price
Had to Uninstall from my tablet.
Was causing problems with device updates and operating system.
Works better with Windows.
Caps key does not turn off after use. I had the same problem with a previous version of Kaspersky. Would have thought this would have been corrected by now.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good for the money

Date:May 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
bought total security, ok free is better but what the heck.Works great no annoying popups
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Columbia City, IN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So far so good

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Installed easily and seems to work quite well. The spam part died and I had to reset the setup to get it back.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:La Crosse, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Navigation

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation
I switched to Kaspersky at the suggestion of the computer service I use, and so far have had no core problems with the actual protection. However, I experienced confusion about updates for my laptop as well as for my desktop and would suggest that Kaspersky look at the navigation of their renewal messages, especially visual separation of the renewal function from upgrade function and making promotion also distinct.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I like the fact that this runs in the background and isn't in my face all the time like my last one which I had been using for years. I was able to install it myself, as it is very easy and informative. It was also a suggestion from Kim Komando whom I have been following for quite some time.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Merrimack, NH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Personal Security Satisfaction

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
I have installed Kaspersky on 5 desktops and 2 laptops because I find it provide mes with the satisfaction of protection which reduces my concerns.
Periodically, I deliberately attempt accessing different internet locations to test Kaspersky to reinforce my confidence in its application.
That added feature of "We use words to save the world" gives me additional confidence that the company is ever alert.
The only problem I have had is syncing my licenses and I wish Kaspersky would offer a multiple platform license,then convert the individual licenses, with credit.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Columbia, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set
Cons: Price, Scan speed
It's a good antivirus, however it slowed down the performance of my computer.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

We depend upon it

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Have used Kaspersky for many years. Never let us down. The "loading time is more slow today than past. Patience during this loading is worth the wait.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:methuen,Ma
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent assistance

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I am new to Kaspersky and have called them a few times and everyone I have spoken to was very courteous and so helpful.Keep up the good work
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pennsylvania
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Sleep good

Date:May 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've bad other anti virus software that cause me to have to go out and buy new computers! Someone recommended Kaspersky and ever since, going on my second year now! I've had installed I can safely cruise the web, purchase things and not have to worry about going too far in to the unknown before you realize you've went to far to the point of no return.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MICHIGAN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total protection

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I talk to a couple of IT at my work and they recommended this its one of the top company's around so I purchased it and been happy ever since thankyou
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 19, 2016
My recent dealing with kaspesky was very professional and prompt.This sums it up.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Sheridan, Wyoming
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total Security by Kaspersky Protection

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Great engineering! It refuses to allow any unauthorized entry and lets you know about the hackers. Keeps the updates current. Have used other software programs for internet and virus prevention, Kaspersky makes a statement. You do good work folks. Had a close friend purchase your software.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great

Date:May 19, 2016
So far, I have had no issues and it works great and is easy to use.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good Product

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Works great alerts you every time you are browsing with sensitive information. Does have some trouble with windows 10 using Explorer and trying to stream hulu or Netflix, You have to bypass security and clean up cache files every time, but that being said it is more than secure and prompt to let you know when something wants to download.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 188 next»