Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2845 Reviews) 2831
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,845 reviews)
5 stars
2,092
4 stars
458
3 stars
123
2 stars
69
1 star
103
2,606 out of 2,845(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Danville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awsome protection!

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Huge fan of this!! I am one of the only people I know that have had ZERO infection issues in the past 3 years! No need to say more!
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, Co
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
You saved me from a devastating trojan, you discovered a hack that made national news! what more can I say?
You are the third, the best, and the last security program I will purchase. Thank you for your work.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn,New York
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

peace of mind protection

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I had norton 360 multi-device for approx.18 mos. I started having issues where I would get notices on my screen that protection was not enabled and error fix notices started showing up often. I had spoken to a few people who have use Kaspersky products with excellent results. I decided to go with the total protection security suite about a month ago. I especially like the virtual keyboard feature. this suite is heads above Norton. I am very satisfied and I have my peace of mind protection. Thank you Kaspersky!!
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had no negative issues since installing Kaspersky Total Security on my 2 PC's. It was easy to install and easy to use. The Safe Money feature is extremely importatnt, because I conduct many finanicial transactions online. I am very happy with my decision to switch to Kaspersky.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Painesville, Ohio
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
When I got protection from other security places and thought everything was fine. Until I was hit with a virus and went through heck, someone mentioned Kaspersky to me and I tried there 30 day free trial. I was amazed so much so I purchased it. Not only are they great at protecting my computer, they make it easy to use. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. There is no better. They are at the top, so don't mess around with others, just go with them and rid yourself of worries.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bedford, VA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

given

Date:March 24, 2015
it works
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Except for Macs

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I purchased Total Security in the hope of using it for all of my devices. It has so far worked great on Windows 8 and Android, but when I put it on my Mac, not only were the options for configuration and use far fewer than the Windows version, but it also sporadically cut off all Internet access, which I had to restore by disabling and re-enabling the real-time protection.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Peoria, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Satisfies My Needs.

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Over the years I have found Norton & McAfee far too invasive to the point my computer no longer belongs to me!! Norton automatically prevents installation & even download of software, which it thinks that I should not have! It does not even seek my approval or permision.
Norton leaves residual drivers that cannot be removed & they will not acknowledge their ownership of such drivers.
I don't use all of Kaspersky's features, just the ones I want.
I am not aware of Kaspersky except when necessary.
I intend to stay with Kaspersky.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product Great Team

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market that I have used to date. My son, sister, and friend use it on their PCs as well and we have not experienced any problems. In the past I've tried other antivirus products and my PCs were invaded with Trojans and other viruses causing them to be inoperable. All of Kaspersky's functions work as advertised. My hats off to the Kaspersky team. Keep up the outstanding work. I will continue to recommend it to others.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

More than software

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Remember when there was technical support? In most other situations it's read the FAQ and figure it out. In my experience, what sets Kaspersky apart is the level of engagement of their technicians. They're assiduous, courteous and quick. They have responded to my questions in a way that exceeds expectations ufailingly. Highly recommended.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Will not buy another product!
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Salem, CT 06420
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

switched to

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
When I changed to Kespersky, I find the program to be just what I wanted. How ever had several problems installing it. My computer dumped everything and I had to take my computer for repairs. This forced me to install anti-malware program. This done I installed the trial program. After using it for a day or so, I decided to download the full version for two years (paid for) I have 70 days left on the trial program, then I will enter the access code and hopefully everything will be on track for the next two years. I had problems and may have some coming up in 70 days when the full system goes into place. With all said above, I love this security system.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ohio
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very good really work as Antivirus

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I had use different types of Antivirus before like norton , macfee and finally Kaspersky .Kaspersky is working better than both and l see alot of different in the way of protaction, steady, balance plus l like the alot of options l have to select the way l like to protect my pc.l recommend to all who know how use it.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total security for 3 devices

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance
The best!
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Maryland
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection but not Safe Money

Date:March 21, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I really like the virus protection and cost for 3 computers. What I don't like is when Safe Money takes you to a new window, it sometimes screws up the purchase you are trying to make. My advice: have Safe money open in the same window. This program needs some work.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Message from Kaspersky

Date:March 20, 2015
Pros: System performance
Each day at some time, I get a momentary display in the right corner of my screen, notifying me that Kaspersky cannot connect.
The message disappears before I can get my cursor on it.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Outstanding product

Date:March 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I've had my share of attacks on my equipment over the years. In fact, I trashed my last desktop pc two years ago after a major hit. I have tried all sorts of protection firewalls over the years, but everyone of those were limited in some way. Hey, let's face it. If a hacker wants you they will get past anything. Don't believe that, ask the Pentagon. At any rate, last year I gave Kaspersky a try for the first time after it was highly recommended by an IT expert. Guess what? It is such an awesome product I believe that I renewed my license for three more years. So what does that tell you? Right!! It is one of the best products on the market. Try it and be the judge for yourself. I suspect you will renew your license too.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vienna, VA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The laptop looks absolutely sane after this instal

Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I upgraded from Kaspersky Internet protection to Total Security. Now there are no silly popups and the laptop seems absolutely sanitized. I have highly sensitive tax data on this machine and it seems I made a good choice to have my data safe.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Maryland
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

You Cannot beat Kaspersky !

Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been on the net for years, and have tried all the security software out there, and then some. Most are run of the mill at best. Now I have Kaspersky Total Security suggested to me by a friend. The features offered far surpass anthing out there, without causing lag. Thank you !
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ferndale WA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

This is the best Product ever

Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used the for the last 10 yrs. and it has kept my computers and laptops safe form any viruses and such.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 142 next»