Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2659 Reviews) 2645
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,659 reviews)
5 stars
1,948
4 stars
437
3 stars
111
2 stars
65
1 star
98
2,433 out of 2,659(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Confidence Restored

Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Having had previous virus intrusions with McAfee & Norton, including a corrupted hard drive, I now feel confident with Kaspersky PURE 3.0 several years of use with no problems.
Easy to use, easy to renew, comprehensive, and I would highly recommend this product.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:UXBRIDGE ONTARIO
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

a very good product

Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
KASPERSKY PURE 3.0 REALLY DOES ITS JOB OF PROTECTING YOUR COMPUTER. IT HAS A LOT OF ITEMS NO OTHER PROTECTING DISC HAS .VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT I WILL BUY IT FROM NOW ON I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERY ONE.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:south lyon mi
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pure 3.0

Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
No concerns with security. work very well
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Punta Gorda, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 15, 2014
Since we started using Kaspersky’s products on our 3 computers we did not have any problems at all, even with children visiting. Kaspersky pure 3.0 Total Security is the best computer protection product on the market. I have been using it for the number of years and will continue in future.
Boris M. Blanter, Punta Gorda, FL
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Fl.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Since we renewed our subscription we seem to be getting a lot more POP Ups on both computers. Never had this meany before. Don't know why. this is happening.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Miami, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

Kaspersky Security

Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have used this system for more than 3 yrs. I feel my computer information is safe. I've had no significant problems with viruses and at times received warnings of potential hazards.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Middlesboro, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Excellent Protection.

Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have only been using Kaspersky for a little over 1 year now, but I didn't have to think twice about renewing the product when it expired. I love how easy it is to use, and the level of protection it offers. Another big thing is, since I'm a gamer, the gaming profile you can set up to ensure your games are not interrupted. I have tried multiple other brands only to notice they are huge resource hogs, or just don't offer the level of protection or the functionality I want. Overall I am very happy with this product.
11/10 I Recommend Kaspersky!
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Temecula, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Headed in the right direction

Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
First I will list the Pro’s:
The password manager is a godsend. I was becoming so overloaded with multiple passwords and now I don’t have to remember the countless variations that various websites make you use.
I was really happy that I could purchase a multi-year subscription instead of having a product that seemed to change pricing on a whim.
So far protection has been as good as the Norton 360 product it replaced but only time will tell here.
Cons:
My desktop is active a full minute before Kaspersky starts and protection is enabled. I can easily access one or two websites before the security banner tells me that I am protected. Now I have to sit and wait for Kaspersky to start before accessing the internet.
The password manager does not play nice with some websites and will not complete an auto logon. Then when I have to type the username or password the password manager keeps interfering and I have to keep canceling the popup windows. I hope this is fixed in the near future.
Lastly since installing I find the internet explorer 11 crashes quite often and I have to use task manager to cancel the task. I never had seen this issue before installing Kaspersky so am leaning toward it causing the crashes. Someday soon I will take the time and open a trouble ticket and see if they respond.
Overall:
Overall I find the positive aspects of Kaspersky outweigh the negatives and I think as time goes by the product will improve as changes are released.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Our computer repair shop recommended Kaspersky because it is the virus protection they use. We used it for one year and just renewed it for two more years because it is the best protection we have had yet, and we had tried several others prior to discovering Kaspersky.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:kokomo, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure

Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
We are Kaspersky fans. We have used Kaspersky for 5 years now and would recommend to anyone.
Great customer service!!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:houston tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
love it so much I have bought it for 3 consecutive years
Thanks.....
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Was told I would not have these problems, of kill pages or quit, yet I still do
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ashland,Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure 3 Total Security

Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
In my opinion Kaspersky Pure 3 one of the best internet
Security protection programs avialable.
Runs efficiently in the back ground without causing problems. I have been using Kaspersky Internet Security for quite some years. I am quite satisfied.
Keep up the good work.
Best Regards
Art
Ohio 44805
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Henderson, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Program

Date:December 6, 2014
No problems for a year. I just renewed for three years.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for PC

Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I am very pleased with this product, and have used it for a number of years.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Be careful of salesmen!

Date:December 5, 2014
Don't just listen to the sales pitch. I've used Kaspersky's basic virus checker for about four years and was happy with it so I called for a new three years of use and got talked into this upgrade. Now I'm stuck with it and need to go in and cancel the automatic renewal in three years.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Iowa
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Worthless

Date:December 4, 2014
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Worthless. Please cancel!!!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Huber Heights
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Product On Market

Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky has eliminated any fears of threats to our personal data.
We now have the ability to work fear free on any ISP.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boise, Id.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

excellent

Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Easy to use I feel cyber safe
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Barnegat, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 3, 2014
I've been using Kaspersky for the last 6 years and can say that I have not had any problems with it. I don't do much on the computer, seldom browse and use email, but I put my trust in Kaspersky and have not been let down.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 133 next»