Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2409 Reviews) 2395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,409 reviews)
5 stars
1,774
4 stars
396
3 stars
100
2 stars
61
1 star
78
2,216 out of 2,409(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Henrietta, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfaction

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My humble opinion, best on the market. Extremely satisfied with Kaspersky and will continue to use it.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Riverside. Ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The best I have had, keeps my PC safe, never have any problems,,
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pure 3.0 is Fantastic

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Pure 3.0 does everything it states it will do and provides all around protection and gives me peace of mind. On my first scan Pure found 6 Trojans & viruses that Norton did not protect my computers against. Also I now do not have any system or application errors that I was constantly getting when I had Norton installed. I am so very pleased that I bought Pure 3.0 after chatting with Kaspersky techs.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Roseville ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Kaspersky has worked very well for me ,
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Portland, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Thanks to Kaspersky Pure Total Security is far best product on my PC for 2-3 years. Appreciate it very much.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:murfreesboro tn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 28, 2014
Cons: Installation
I paid for it but am not sure if its installed on my computer yet . I think its a good product but not sure if its even installed on my computer
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Norwalk, Ohio
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

easy & hard

Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
the system is easy to use but it was really hard trying to get it installed on my desktop and then my laptop. Took
over 5 hours to do both. This was totally bad. Works good once it was installed.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kearney, MO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my PC

Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
This is the best protection I have ever received. Your product was recommended by two of my friends who think you are the best. I feel more at ease and now considering putting my bank account on computer.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alberta, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

now I can relax

Date:July 28, 2014
this product is really wonderful... I am learning to relax and trust that I finally have a security product which will not let me down. It has restored my enjoyment of the computer. Thanks, Kaspersky!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:July 27, 2014
The product comes highly recommended but I can;t tell if it has ever stopped anything. Seems to bog down my computer and it is not very user friendly. I wish I understood how the password vault works, directions are sketchy.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:danbury ct.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent protection. I used to have a lot of issues with MacAfee, but have had none with Kaspersky.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Relaxed and Confident

Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've had a few different programs installed prior to Kaspersky 3.0, claiming it would do all that this product does. NOT TRUE. This is a superior product with an easily understandable system, a second-to-none customer service department and, best of all, I'm now worry free. Difficult to put a price on that but Kaspersky 3.0 does, and very reasonably, too.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Moline, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worry protection!

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I am going into my fourth year with Kaspersky. I picked it because I shop and bank online and wanted the best protection without having to worry about problems that could errupt. The only thing that I have issues with is when I renew online and have to revalidate, but it is the operator not the product.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:woodbridge,nj
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection for my computer

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
since i start using kaspersky product i dont have any kind a problem,i really trust this product
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Lake Geneva, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Installation

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I was unable to load your product without help from my husband who is an electrical engineer with patents to his credit& even he had difficulty! It took several days before we could accomplish this! The directions were confusing.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I am grateful; for the excellent assistance and protection provided by PURE. They saved my computer from CRASHING!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Tahuya, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 25, 2014
Cons: Price, Installation
I had a very difficult time renewing. I took it to the PC store and he told me I have 14 viruses. And I wasted my money on Kaspersky.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Greatest Product For Money

Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I always use them for protecting my home and business computers. They give me a price break when I purchase more than one license.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Performance of product and pc terrible

Date:July 24, 2014
Daily updates take 5-10 minutes on a FIOS 25 mb link. Scan times are normal but overall web browsing performance suffers horribly. I have the web scan set to minimal with no noticeable difference. Notification of new product releases is spotty.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hollister, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Upgraded to Pure and Happy I Did

Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have been a Kaspersky customer for many years. Lately, we had been having problems with SPAM. I decided to upgrade to Pure, and SPAM problems were immediately resolved. Pure is a very complete protection system, and I recommend it strongly.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 120 next»