Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2562 Reviews) 2548
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,562 reviews)
5 stars
1,886
4 stars
416
3 stars
106
2 stars
63
1 star
91
2,349 out of 2,562(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good solid product that does it's job

Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used this product for several years now and it just gets better each year. I have many family members that use this product now and to be kind some are not very computer literate and even they can use this product.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Erhard, MN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User

Bummed out

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I purchased this product, found it worked well until I upgraded my computer to Windows 8.1. It doesn't work with this software.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Collingwood Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC PROTECTION

Date:October 16, 2014
Kaspersky is the ONLY product on the market that I trust to look after my computer security
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Wonderful PC Protection

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Wonderful product and definitely worth the money. I have had it for years and never once did I encounter an issue. If a virus tries, it is quarantined instantly. It's great!!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Traverse City, Mi.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy at last

Date:October 15, 2014
Since I received Kaspersky several months ago I have finally found comfort in that my computer information is safe with you. I easily scan my laptop and desktop daily. Also, I would like to thank the online as well as phone support I received.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Merritt Island, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needs to Match Bitfender

Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Software is ok. I hade used another manufacturers product for the last year with no issues. With Kaspersky my internet is a little slower and download times are a little longer. No icon appears on my desktop to tell me I'm protected and I really appreciated my last products website ratings (excellent tool-and really miss it). Kaspersky doesn't let me know if websites are secure/recommended or not which I really appreciated. The other product also did auto updates on everything without slowing the computer. I have to run a lot of these updates manually with Kaspersky and they take a long time. I signed up for two years with Kaspersky for a lot less than the last product, so I'm satisfied with the price but Kaspersky could make some user improvements. I just hope the level of "behind the scenes" protection with Kaspersky is equal to what I received with the other product. Getting a lot more spam emails know also with Kaspersky.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Torrance, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I like it!

Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
I like Pure, I was able to cover several computers for multiple years. This was just what I was looking for. My daughters computer had another security which slowed her computer. After I installed Pure her computer ran faster. I like the banking coverage feature. So far very happy!
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great for senior citizens!

Date:October 14, 2014
Cons: Spam protection
I am not too proficient on this computer but this takes all the worry out of getting viruses, etc. I have had it on my computer for 3 years and not a single problem.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Spring Lake
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Renewing your Kaspersky subscription

Date:October 13, 2014
Cons: Installation
The installed software works fine, but renewing the subscription is cumbersome at best, and in my case the process changed the registry on my hard drive. This required paying Kaspersky tech support to fix the problem that it's own software created--unbelievable ! I will not be running that software renewal again, and will switch to any other virus software that stands behind their product
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Bangor
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection

Date:October 13, 2014
I am not very happy with this product. This will be the second time i am going to have to take it somewhere to download. The activation code they gave me won't work. Now I have to pay someone to install it.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Columbia, S.C.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The Best Money Can Buy

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I love my Kaspersky 3.0; it has saved my computer from multiple disasters. It is flexible to manipulate: you just enter your preferences, and Kaspersky does the rest. I have used Norton, AVG, Trend-Micro, MS Security Essentials, and none of them provide the protection Kaspersky does.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Top of the LINE!

Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I recently happily renewed my Kaspersky 3.0 for another 2 years. I love not having to worry about the security on my computer. It is easy to use and I appreciate the many tools available. Customer service is always stepping right in if I have questions. Being a senior I am grateful it is not complicated. Yes! I highly trust and recommend Kaspersky 3.0.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Nampa, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Past 3 yrs couldn't install from website. Now, just wait for disc and D&I. Works fine. You need to integrate customer behavior when renewals overlap. Keep getting alarm signals about lapsing protection when already renewed. (Sasha is really HOT)
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Panama City, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure 3.0

Date:October 12, 2014
In the short time that I have been able to use this product I would give it a very good rating, expect for one thing, on less I have missed something, the one item seems to be missing is a good Registry Cleaner, without this Kaspersky Pure 3.0 seems to run slow, a 3rd party cleaner needs to be used at present.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pensacola, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for your PC

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is the 3rd year I've used Kaspersky and would not use anything else.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:gainesville,fl
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Malware

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Browser-Firefox-hijacked by spyware "Astromenda".Kapersky 3.0 totally ineffective iin removing this.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This product is easy to use and works great. It is also fairly priced. Thank you Kaspersky!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kingman Arizona
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best product on the market today

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Installation
As a computer tech its important to help my customers with easy to use and very secure antivirus software.Kaspersky has provided my clients with great protection that they can actually use. The independent testing by others assures me that this is the right product for my customers.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:LANSING, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
KASPERSKY WAS RECOMENDED TO ME BY AN
EMPLOYEE AT BEST BUY, SO I TRIED IT. I HAVE
BEEN USING IT OVER FOUR YEARS ON THREE
COMPUTERS AND HAVE HAD NO NEGATIVE
ISSUES. IT IS EASY TO INSTALL AND DOES A
GREAT JOB.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Vancouver, BC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good protection for your PC

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have Kasperrsky Pure total protection on my PC. Generally, it is doing its job very well. The most important thing is that it does not make the system performance slow. The only problem is the price :) .
1 2 3 4 5 ... 128 next»