Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2625 Reviews) 2611
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,625 reviews)
5 stars
1,924
4 stars
432
3 stars
109
2 stars
65
1 star
95
2,404 out of 2,625(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Danvers, MA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Good for you!

Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I bought Kaspersky in the first place because my Computer expert fixer recommended it as the best.
I'm convinced that it is and I just upgraded to Pure.
In the past year or two Kaspersky has protected me from a number of Mal software attacks. Just after I upgraded to Pure, I spotted a bad virus that was sneaking in by pretending to represent one of my checking accounts. I carefully did not open it because of Kaspersky's warning, called the financial institution involved and all lived happily ever after. Except the bad guys. Good for you, Kaspersky!
Don
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bloomfield, CT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great for what it does

Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
We are entering our second year with Kaspersky, and have been impressed with its capabilities. Our Internet provider allegedly has protection; however, viruses and malware kept getting through several times per year, some costing us to have them removed. With Kaspersky, nothing has gotten through in more than a year. We love the encrypted keyboard and protected browser options, and the relative ease of use. Our only, yet repeated, concern is the annoying incompatibility with Firefox versions. We often have to wait ten or more Firefox updates for all the Kaspersky add-ons to work, which places us in danger on the Firefox side. We wish there was better cooperation between vendors.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ft Thomas, KY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

The only AntiVirus that I will use ever

Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have a professional Photography business
and will only use Kapersky and have for 8 years
Ed
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:CDA ID

so far so good

Date:November 21, 2014
Three years and so far no problems. Renewal process is easy and the program functions without disturbing me much.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Sacramento, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Nothing special

Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
It slowed my computer starting up & really wasn't happy overall
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:3 gazebo woods, swanton ,vt 05488
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

computer protection

Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Great service, great product.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:OWENSBORO, KY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Computer problems

Date:November 20, 2014
Cons: Spam protection
Once installing the program I very shortly developed pop-ups and screen freezes that I have never experienced before. I have used many different protection programs and this is the worst thaI have used.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Port Orchard, Wa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pure 3.0

Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Great product. Has protected my email when sent a virus from a friend whose account was hacked. Her protection didn't help her, so I told her about Kaspersky. One thing, for those of us that are not computer savvy, when downloading a new version, your directions need to say to delete the old Kaspersky file first.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Would like to not see your popups continually

Date:November 19, 2014
You have charged my card, but you can't stop with the popups telling me to renew. It makes me wonder if I have protection or not.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:El Paso, Tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

not total protection

Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
This product is good.....but it does not help with registry problems...
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:ABQ,N M
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 17, 2014
The older version I had let me run a full scan ,then I could click a tab so it would turn off my computer
when it was done. this version does not let me do that.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Newport Beach, Ca.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Gill Loy

Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I also use Malwarebytes and it found 1100 files that your software did not find.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Biloxi, MS
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellence - The Best I Have Ever Used!

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
I have been using PCs since the late '80's in telecommunications (well before the internet) and other more common uses. I have used all of the major anti-virus software at one or more times during those years. Problems I have had with other software ran from ineffective to the point that sometimes that software would take control of the computer and even limit what could be done with it.
Kaspersky, I have used exclusively for about the last three years. I have to honestly say that I have NEVER had an issue or problem with it and that it is extremely effective. I cannot say anything as to customer support, in all honesty, because I have never had to use them.
The draw-back here for me is that if there is a better software, I will probably never know it because I am so satisfied with Kaspersky that I am not willing to try another.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Myers, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete PC protection

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have used kaspersky for two years and have just renewed my subscription for three more years. Completely satisfied with the product and never have had a problem. Recommend the product.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Ottawa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky User interfaces

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
1) The time of last scan on home page is different from that displayed for the Scan page ie <1 sec vs say 7hours Does not give one confidence. Why wouldn't you have picked this up yourselves
2) When I renewed my subscription the whole system was reloaded even tho in theory my existing system was up to date Why couldn't you just change the "number of subscription days outstanding
3) customer support team is on the ball, but again you need to do some internal acceptance testing of your online help and see what dead ends you end up in especially if " you are a non skilled computer user."
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trying to keep the bad guys away.

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Overall easy to use , works in the background and does its job..
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

kapersky pure

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
i recommend this product or password manager, its great
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Royal Oak, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pure Performance!

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for 3 yrs and it Always gets better. Stops and quarantines, conquers known threats, advises when needed, but is anonymous when not! Cleans your operation system & browsers and just makes for carefree work & play on your PC! Easy daily updates and personalization needs are also a plus!
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chalfont
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Up and running

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Recommended to a friend having computer problems. His security software scan eliminated a virus but the virus had damaged his computer settings so that his computer would hang in limbo as it tried to go to websites. The person who had recommended the security product he was using is a software engineer but was unable to fix these computer issues after two to three weeks. I installed Kaspersky Pure 3.0 and ran the Post Infection scan, located under Additional Tools, plus scanned for vulnerabilities and ran a full scan. The Post Infection and Vulnerability scans identified several problems and cleaned them up, Now his computer is running great and he is happy. I've been using Kaspersky for a few years and several times saw it stop viruses from downloading as I surfed the web. The only other advice I'd offer is to make your own Kaspersky Rescue disk rather than order separately, probably be more up to date.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love the software. User friendly and accurate. My only problem is that the password manager does not work in Chrome anymore.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 131 next»