Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2722 Reviews) 2708
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,722 reviews)
5 stars
1,998
4 stars
444
3 stars
116
2 stars
65
1 star
99
2,493 out of 2,722(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure 3.0

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I was introduced to Kaspersky a few years ago thru a coworker and I have never been disappointed. Although, with the 2.0, I know it offered a Safe Run mode when going into the internet. The 3.0 does not have that from what I see. My coworker says I should not worry. He has the same and has no problems when on the internet. None the less, I have recommended this product to my friends and family and will continue to do so. Keep up the great work. Hats off to the customer service team as well. You guys are great.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Raymond, MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet Security

Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I purchased Kaspersky to remove a virus which I had gotten on my computer while using another brand virus protection.
Kaspersky identified and removed the virus and now I don't have to do a quick restore and re-install all my information.
Thanks Kaspersky...
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bastrop, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I was very happy once I reinstalled Kaspersky Pure. It cleaned up my laptop in no time at all end fixed things that I thought was going to cost me a fortune at my local PC repair place. Have recommended this to everyone I know.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jackson Parish, Louisiana
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure 3 Total Security

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This purchase was for my daughter and her husband. I got it for them because I have used Kaspersky for a few years now, and I have been completely satisfied with its performance. I would recommend it to my friends or relatives without reservation.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, TEXAS
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product and very easy to use

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
When want to get more than 3 licenses, the new license was expensive.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vashon, Wa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good product

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've loved Kaspersky Pure 3.0 but beware, when I updated to Windows 8.1 it disappeared. The update turned it off, and I have not found out how to turn it back on. It might be time to abandon Microsoft and go to Mac.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Guadalajara Mexico
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete oneofakind protection for your PC

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I´ve been trying different protections trademarks but . . . definitively KASPERSKY is the best.
Hand on my heart, I recommend it widely.
Thanks a lot
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Works all the time

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Like the title says it works period, easy to install, great customer service. What else is there to say when something works.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Maryland

Renewal

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Feature set
Cons: Installation
I had a hard time renewing the service before the expiration date. I almost was double billed. There was a day in between the renewal that I was withot coverage.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boise Idaho
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So Far So Good !!

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Let me start by saying I am NOT a Tech Guy. WIth that said, Kaspersky Customer Service walked me through the entire process of getting the old off and the Pure on. Stayed with me until I was confident that It was all working as intended. And like I said above - "So Far So Good" !!!!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jonesborough, TN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

More than just anti-virus protection

Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have used the same anti-virus protection for several years and was hoping for a more comprehensive program for one of my older laptops. This program not only protects while online, it also helps clean up unnecessary programs, files, etc. for smoother operation and quicker start up. Installation was slow due to the age of my laptop but my 7 year old Toshiba is running better than it has in years. Thanks for a great overall product at a very reasonable price.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Corcoran, MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Pure 3.0

Date:January 20, 2015
Cons: Installation
Had a hard time installing my version. Purchased in Dec 2014 and just now completed it. Did not know what
steps I needed to do next. Now the logo "K" does not show on my desktop like the old program did.How do I resolve this? No instructions ... just leads you some where else with more questions!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:spirit lake, IOWA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

awesome

Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
so simple, so protected!
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:El Paso, Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great PC protection

Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Great experience! From on-line ordering, to installation and real time updates. Very user friendly. Gives great piece of mind to know all my laptops are protected.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Illinois
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC protection

Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Awesome
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Simply: It works

Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
No issues with Kaspersky, nothing popping up, no shutting down programs while using them. Take a look at the logs and you'll see this sleuthy security has been busy behind the scenes taking care of business and keeping my computer safe. Can't ask for more than the peace of mind I get with this product.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Louis, MO.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best of the best

Date:January 18, 2015
Pros: System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Used other products. They got me into trouble. Was advised about the product over 7 years ago.
Simple it works. You get the protection they print on the literature. What more can you say!
Buy it, try it, you will not go wrong.
by
The Little Guy - I'll work for you
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rouses Point NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Speed

Date:January 18, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have had Kaspersky for my second year now. It isn't the fastest when loading. some non serious matter that should have been bocked by it gets by.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very Happy

Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I've only been using PURE for a few months and already it has found and disinfected 3 potentially harmful issues!
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Norway, ME
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

full scan slow

Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I have only run a full scan a couple of times because it runs for about 20 hours.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 136 next»