Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2576 Reviews) 2562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,576 reviews)
5 stars
1,895
4 stars
419
3 stars
106
2 stars
64
1 star
92
2,361 out of 2,576(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Keeseville, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection

Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Put simply PURE protects all areas of your computer from any attack.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:bridgeport ct
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good product but......

Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Spam protection
customer for several years but the new version is a pain in the butt when doing anything that involves banking or finances. wont open paged, blocks ALL cookies from sites i use to pay bills on. everytime i log into my bank acct i have to first delete browsing history and clear caches. everything else is the same. pc is always protected and have had zero issues since using kasperskey.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Constant pop ups

Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
All's well, if the constant pop ups are disabled it would make it easier to use.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not user friendly

Date:October 24, 2014
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
I can't back to log in site. It has caused my computer to run very slow.
Will be uninstalling it soon.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:BOWLEYS QUARTERS, MD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

YOU CAN SURF THE NET WITH CONFIDENCE

Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I HAVE BEEN USING KASPERSKY PURE 3.0 FOR ALMOST 5 YEARS NOW. I HAVE THE UTMOST CONFIDENCE IN USING MY COMPUTER NOW. IF EVER I RUN INTO A PROGRAM THAT IS DANGEROUS OR EMBEDDED WITH TROJANS AND VIRUSES...KASPERSKY WARNS ME AHEAD OF TIME. 24 HOUR PROTECTION AND EASE OF MIND...KASPERSKY IS THE ONLY SECURITY PROTECTION YOU'LL EVER NEED!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chelsea, MA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The Best

Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky 3.0 total security for the past 3 years and I never found an issue with my pc since I have been using the Kaspersky product. I enjoy that it protects my banking information with its "Safe Money" program. I also like the capabilities that enable to automatically check out my pc as I turn on my system.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Biloxi MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

When you install

Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
When you install this software you can tell it's good, and it is.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Deepwater, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security With Pure 3.0

Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
I have used Kaspersky for the past 4-5 years and I feel confident that my 3 computers are protected. I also like the secure "Safe Money" feature. Also have had a good experience with CRS.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lithonia, GA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Wasting Time

Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Scan speed
It seems like every time I log onto my PC your product requires me to do a Update!! Sometimes this is very time consuming..I am not happy with doing so many Updates which are sometimes every few days or so...
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lkae Worth Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The very best there is!!

Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The one only I would ever recommend!!! Kaspersky is the very best and does not slow down your computer like Norton! This is with out a doubt the best you can get!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mansfield, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am very please with this product.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Cincinnati oh
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8

Just trading 1 problem for another.

Date:October 19, 2014
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
Slow very slow. In fact the slowest on updating I have ever experienced. . Problematic. .. at best..After it does finely finish .. updates r not recognized ??? And then there's the password vault. I just gave up . And use last pass.. still waiting!! for a product that is worthy of what almost 2015.. don't waist your money or time what u have is just as good as any ..
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:quebec canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KASPERSKY

Date:October 19, 2014
I especially liked the on line and personal touch that I received when renewing my protection. As well so far I have had no virus intrusions which I really appreciate
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pure 3.0 Total Security

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This product was super easy to install, and I feel very secure in knowing that it will protect every aspect of potential threats. I'm somewhat computer illiterate and I think this product gives me the peace of mind I need to carry on my daily needs concerning the computer.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good solid product that does it's job

Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used this product for several years now and it just gets better each year. I have many family members that use this product now and to be kind some are not very computer literate and even they can use this product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Erhard, MN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User

Bummed out

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I purchased this product, found it worked well until I upgraded my computer to Windows 8.1. It doesn't work with this software.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Collingwood Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC PROTECTION

Date:October 16, 2014
Kaspersky is the ONLY product on the market that I trust to look after my computer security
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Wonderful PC Protection

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Wonderful product and definitely worth the money. I have had it for years and never once did I encounter an issue. If a virus tries, it is quarantined instantly. It's great!!
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Traverse City, Mi.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy at last

Date:October 15, 2014
Since I received Kaspersky several months ago I have finally found comfort in that my computer information is safe with you. I easily scan my laptop and desktop daily. Also, I would like to thank the online as well as phone support I received.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Merritt Island, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needs to Match Bitfender

Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Software is ok. I hade used another manufacturers product for the last year with no issues. With Kaspersky my internet is a little slower and download times are a little longer. No icon appears on my desktop to tell me I'm protected and I really appreciated my last products website ratings (excellent tool-and really miss it). Kaspersky doesn't let me know if websites are secure/recommended or not which I really appreciated. The other product also did auto updates on everything without slowing the computer. I have to run a lot of these updates manually with Kaspersky and they take a long time. I signed up for two years with Kaspersky for a lot less than the last product, so I'm satisfied with the price but Kaspersky could make some user improvements. I just hope the level of "behind the scenes" protection with Kaspersky is equal to what I received with the other product. Getting a lot more spam emails know also with Kaspersky.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 129 next»