Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2999 Reviews) 2985
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,999 reviews)
5 stars
2,191
4 stars
479
3 stars
139
2 stars
76
1 star
114
2,729 out of 2,999(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection that sets my mind at ease

Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I was hesitant when I purchased my first version of Kaspersky software. However, the ease of installation and the ability to protect all our pc's and laptops with a single product was one of the reasons I have renewed my service for a three year extension each time. My family has not encounter any major problems with viruses or malware since we began using Kaspersky. I don't have to worry about upgrades since it's automatic and we have a peace of mind that our computers are protected.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very good protection

Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I really like using Kaspersky and if i have any problems when I call for help they are very helpful and very nice. They will help you until you get when you need fixed. Have been using them for years.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total Security

Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
After install, easy to update. Difficult initial install to upgrade on multiple computers. Interface is easy after that and works well
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:June 30, 2015
I have been using this product for quiete awhile now. Great product.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dundalk, MD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Total Security

Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have used various Kaspersky products for years. I have never encountered a problem with any of them. The Kaspersky Total Security gives me a feeling of safety as I search the internet. I highly recommend the Kaspersky line of products.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Littleton, Colorado
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:June 29, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Last time I got Kaspersky Anti Virus for a one year term, and my machine ran well, until it came to the end. I tried others but in the end went back to Kaspersky Total Security and took it for three years on multiple devices. I find that the complete Total Security is outstanding. I am having a bit of trouble understanding the Safe Money, but I believe if I work at it more I will get that. It makes me feel safer than doing the stupid stuff and I am very happy with it.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bowling green, oh
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's decent

Date:June 29, 2015
Pros: User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Takes hours to complete a total scan and doesn't seem to find all of the adware that gets added when online.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Arizona
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

best protection and service for your pc

Date:June 29, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I love this product and the staff that will do anything in their power to help you solve a problem. They stay in touch with you, answer all your concerns quickly and work with you on any issue. I am very satisfied and happy with the service I receive.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Sulivan NH
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Stop the Spam

Date:June 28, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
This is not very good at keeping spam out of my e-mail
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kingman,Arizona
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best of of all antivirus programs!

Date:June 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have used 12 different antivirus programs over the last 15 years and Kaspersky 3.0 is consistent and easy to use . It seems to find things that my other 8 computer service programs miss. I trust Kaspersky to protcct all my computers!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I always feel safe now.

Date:June 28, 2015
For years, I anguished over installation. Being older, I always struggled or had someone else do it. Support was either non-existent, or very difficult to access. Happily, it has improved to the point where I don't need a savvy friend to do it for me because customer support has improved 100%. P.S. I've never had a security issue!
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bartlett, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:June 27, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been a Kaspersky user for the last 4 years. I was shopping around for something better but I found none. This time I bought the 3 year package.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Corpus Christi,Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review product

Date:June 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Very happy with protection of my pc on the banking, passwords .total protection for my pc. .
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hometown, Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection

Date:June 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
Since June of 2014 I have had the protection of Kaspersky. Best decision for protection I ever made in 25 years of my computers iI have owned. No security problems during the time after installation.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ossipee, NH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 25, 2015
I have Kaspersky for several years, as of today, have had no problems, so have to assume they are protecting my system.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Laurel, Marylan
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So easy you forget it is there!

Date:June 24, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It is difficult to write a review about this product as once installed it generally just works in the background. Every once in a while it will pop up with a message stating that it is performing this or that function, But for the first time, and I have been using computers for about 30 years, I feel at ease, fully protected. And all this for so little effort.
Hats off!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Fisher, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Care

Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
This is a great product, the one issue is in the need to use the Remove Tool before upgrading. That should be a native functionality..when I upgrade or renew the installer ought to know to delete the old.
Other than that, the performance for every function is great!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product ... Not the best for windows 8.1 pro

Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
Seems to run a little funny in windows 8.1 pro. I hope it will be more compatible with windows 10.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very slow loading email

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
It takes forever for my Outlook email to load ever since I switched from Norton to Kapersky. I recently switched to Outlook 13 and it gave me a message wanting to disable the Kapersky add-in because it made Outlook so slow. I didn't do it though because I was afraid of getting a virus if I did. Has anyone else had this problem and maybe found a solution?
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Kiel, WI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total protection for all

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
So far it is good. It feels safe that all my devices are being watched and protected.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 150 next»