Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3049 Reviews) 3035
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,049 reviews)
5 stars
2,228
4 stars
487
3 stars
141
2 stars
78
1 star
115
2,775 out of 3,049(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:lashmeet, wv
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection hands down

Date:August 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
This is my 4th edition of this product it has the best protection compared to other products and more user friendly and a plus to it is that it don't embed so deep in your system if you wish to remove it I recommend this software to everyone and will continue to use it as long as I have a computer
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Fast and it Works!

Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I bought Kaspersky because the product I had been using just caused too much drag on my computer anymore. I did a lot of research for the best in both and chose Kaspersky as it led the pack in both categories.
Overall, I have been really pleased. I don't have the drag I used to and it has lots of extra features (like safe money and the virtual keyboard) to really boost my security.
So why 4 stars instead of 5? One reason really. In the full scan, it makes recommendations that I don't intend to follow - like using the backup product. I already do full backups with a cloud based system so I don't see a need to switch. But you can't ignore the recommendations and they come up every time you run a scan. Other products have the ability to say "Don't show me this again" or something, so the lack of that is what keeps it from being perfect for me.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Bauxite, Arkansas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Loading

Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I bought your product, and you sent me a disk to load in my computer, but the device that loads it, quit working, so I am still not covered for viruses.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Temple Hills, Md.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

All of my PC needs in one software application

Date:August 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have owned my Pc since January of 2011. I call it my baby, we have gone through a lot together. I am of the older generation, not really computer literate as most of the younger crowd is today. I mainly use my PC for playing games, that is how I learned about something called "cookies". Kaspersky was the first Anti Virus software placed in my computer, that was five (5) years ago. Kaspersky, stands behind everything it says it will do, to help resolve any computer or virus related issues, They will take any threat that they perceive out of your computer, send it to their Lab, and analyze that threat. This analysis will help protect other computers, that have Kaspersky software installed in them, from that threat also, with the constant updates that they provide. The cost of the software is very reasonable, well worth the cost. It will also protect you if you do your banking online. I have also seen them on TV, discussing threats that they have found, in the past. If your company is recognized to offer its knowledge on the constant threats, associated with the internet, that is a no brainer for what software that I want in my computer. I am a customer for life to the Kaspersky software.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sterling, Nebraaska
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ref: Your survey

Date:August 17, 2015
My computer is running a little better however I am still having troubles with overheating as there are programs running that shouldn't be running. It's not the fault of this program by far. Someone remotely connected to me in the past and ever since then I have had much trouble with my laptop. I would love to get this running smoothly soon, as I am only home once in a while. My work involves me to be away from home from time to time. Sure would be nice if I could get some help with my issue. My laptop used to run real nice and smooth. Like I said it's gettting better, it's just not 100% yet.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Eugene, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Yuo'd be foolish not to use Kaspersky

Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I myself have been using Kaspersky for 2 years now and have never had any virus issues or problems. The simplicity of using your product and its reliability will keep me forever grateful for your support. I will not use any other software here on out!
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MARYLAND
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PERFECT!

Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Price
I have only one main criterion for security software - that it's secure! I've used Kaspersky for around 5 years now and have never had malware. The Safe Money feature is also useful and gives you that warm and cozy secure feeling when you're looking at bank accounts and such.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Durham, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Solid as a many-layered brick wall!

Date:August 16, 2015
I've used other virus programs before using Kaspersky many years ago. With them the computer slowed down and I was turning off the protection just to get things done. Then about 8 years ago I tried Kaspersky and that all changed. I haven't had the slowdowns, the updates are invisible, and the protection from all forms of attack are--as the title suggests--like running into a many-layered brick wall.
I've become used to expecting those great results and receiving them. What I've really loved about this product and its predecessor 3 years ago is the encrypted drive that is available. I'm a mental health counselor and put all client notes on an encrypted drive so that if my computer is stolen, both I and my clients are protected. The virtual encrypted drive is much easier to use than other encrypted drives I've tried.
All in all my internet is safe and my data is safe, all because of Kaspersky. It's all a person could want from them--unless it was free of course ;-)
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:oakley,ca
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

3 systems including an XP

Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
Since my cost covers up to 3 systems, I had no trouble installing the first two on Windows 8 and an Apple iPad. I tried to install the third system with Windows XP and can not download or enter Kaspersky's website to upgrade the last version of Kaspersky. I have tried 3 different times and dates and still can not access their site. I have no idea why. Otherwise, the software works just fine on my other 2 systems.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I am very happy with this product. I don't worry about my computer.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Spring Valley CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP

Vote of Confidence

Date:August 12, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
To date this program has worked extremely well. I get the piece of mind that my information is protected, thus eliminating all the stress related to identity theft. I use the internet daily and knowing Kaspersky will notify me if there are any problems is a great sigh of relief.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:weymouth, MA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very safe using my pc

Date:August 12, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
Since using Kaspersky I have no problems with viruses and Kaspersky will let you know if asite is safe or not. I was recommended by a good friend who has used this security software for years with never having a problem. I recommend Kaspersky especially a person with little skills dealing with trouble shooting issues.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Aurora Colorado
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:August 11, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Used it at the office
Son used it in school
I use it at home
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Garden Gove, Ca.
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not for XP

Date:August 10, 2015
Cons: Installation, Price
Not good for XP users even though the box says it will work. It would not install. After 3 tries I had to have a computer expert install it since your help people offered no solutions. It slowed my computer down to a very slow crawl, and so, unusable. I uninstalled it and went to another product.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:upton ma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total security on windows 10

Date:August 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk
I have used Kaspersky for 4 years uneventfully. I definitely recommend this over Symantec. My only concern is that when i upgraded to windows 10 today, 8/9/15, Kaspersky notified me that certain features of my protection are disabled now. I certainly understand that windows 10 is new, but I would have thought that Kaspersky would have beta tested it to prevent any conflicts.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Carolina, PR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review a Kaspersky Product-Kaspersky Total Securit

Date:August 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using this product for many years now. Will not change it for any other. It is the best!!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User

No virus problems

Date:August 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed
I use Kaspersky for more than 5 years, - not a single issue with "viruses and the kind". Few years ago convinced my children to use it - since then they also have NOT a single problem with viruses; before ... it used to happen every month or so. The use is simple.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection

Date:August 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I am quite happy with your product and the service.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Maple Glen, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works great - you don't even notice it performing.

Date:August 4, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I had read a lot about the Kaspersky product. I thoght yo myself, how good can this product really be?
Well, I guess a software product is truly great when you only notice it performing essential functions such as checking each and every memory stick you plug in.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:DENVER, CO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

INTERNET SECURITY

Date:August 4, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
This software provides error free protection. I renewed recently and the current program is so much more than last years I have quit worrying about incurring unwanted malware or viruses.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 next»