Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2504 Reviews) 2490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,504 reviews)
5 stars
1,843
4 stars
411
3 stars
102
2 stars
62
1 star
86
2,300 out of 2,504(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tyler, Tx
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
This is the best security system I have found.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Webster,NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete coverage

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been a Kaspersky customer since 2009 when my computer repair guy Jeff recommended it been with them since if I had a problem they stuck with me until It was resolved and yes I have recommended them and even put them in my children and grandchildren computers (I always get the 5 devices and 3 year protection except for my 3 devices then I get the Kaspersky Pure 3.0
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Greenville, SC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8

Perfect Product

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to download and to download to my smart phone. Excellent product that works better than any other virus/malware protection product I have ever used. No intrusions into my new I5 Intel core computer. I recommend this product always. It leaves the competition in the dust.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Miami, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I trust this thing

Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I love you guys with this service.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Stoneham, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-Virus Program Yet

Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used McAvey, Norton in the past, but not completely satisfied. Kaskersky was highly recommended.
Program was easily downloaded, and installed on three computers. Performs beautifully.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:lake oswego, oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product but........

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Your installation screens are the most confusing I have dealt with recently on any product. They seem to have been developed by a techie, and as is often the case they are not user friendly. Plus some are out of date or seem to be.
Even THIS screen changes my ratings if I use certain keys in scrolling.
OK I am a retired mainframe CIO!
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:OR
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pure 3.0

Date:September 12, 2014
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
The pure 3.0 I downloaded is constantly in need of updates ...every time I turn on my computer it says its obsolete or at risk...its a Pain to wait every time for this to down load before I can use my PC
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:EDMONDS WA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

works great

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, User interface
I HAVE HAD ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS WITH ANY KIND OF HACKING OR VIRUS WORMS OR SPAM OR ANYTHING SINSE USING THIS PRODUCT FOR THE LAST COUPLE YEARS.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orlando, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best in keeping up-to-date with latest threats!

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky offers an all in one protection system.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:September 11, 2014
just only two world......Kaspersky is THE BEST
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dearborn,Mi
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Since I started using Kaspersky my PC has never operated so good.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montana
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wow Have You Changed!

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Several years ago I bought your AV and I was having performance issues and the support was terrible. I dropped you guys like a bad habit.
But my soon to be Son in Law told me how well Kaspersky did in getting all the malware out of his Mac, I started to do some reading up on you, via VB100 and the various European Labs that raved about your engine.
So I'm doing it again with 3.0 this time and I am totally satisfied with the results.
I don't mind a scan that takes it's time. That tells me it's not missing anything, and you've gotten me out of some malware situations already.
It's great to be back!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:ball ground, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Poor protection and disappointment

Date:September 10, 2014
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Poor protection and huge disappointmet
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
It keeps me posted on any areas of security that aren't up to date and I have had not one single cause for concern the whole 3 years that I've had the protection.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Product Utilization

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I never had a problem in the delivery or performance of this product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, TX USA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Unbelievable performance

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My computer had been protected for 2 years by one of the largest named virus/firewall protection companys in the US. It was plagued with problems that just couldn't be corrected. I even concidered buying a new laptop. After some research, I decided to give Kaspersky a try. Immediately Kaspersky found and eliminated all the problems infesting my device. Since the first scan by Kasperky, my system has been perfect...all problems have been eliminated. I'll never switch again!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:sf california
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have not had any problems so far, and I do not intend to have any, so saying that, sure beats nortonfrom the get go.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waterloo, IA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I tryly enjoy the simplicity of operation

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is the best security system in my humble opinion, since it pretty much takes care of itself, I don't have to do much of anything to be fully protected. I have used several others, where you have to keep running scans to protect your computer effectively, but Kaspersky runs itself, so that I don't have to do anything and feel safe from intrusion.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works Flawlessly

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've been using this product for years now and I couldn't be happier. compared to Norton and McAffee, it is my choice as I've used them all.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Renewal

Date:September 9, 2014
I renewed Pure 3.0 about 2 weeks before expiration. The system didn't recognize it as a renewal so I lost the two weeks. Not a huge issue but... I like the product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 125 next»