Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2992 Reviews) 2978
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,992 reviews)
5 stars
2,186
4 stars
478
3 stars
138
2 stars
76
1 star
114
2,723 out of 2,992(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Arizona
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

best protection and service for your pc

Date:June 29, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I love this product and the staff that will do anything in their power to help you solve a problem. They stay in touch with you, answer all your concerns quickly and work with you on any issue. I am very satisfied and happy with the service I receive.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Sulivan NH
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Stop the Spam

Date:June 28, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
This is not very good at keeping spam out of my e-mail
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kingman,Arizona
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best of of all antivirus programs!

Date:June 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have used 12 different antivirus programs over the last 15 years and Kaspersky 3.0 is consistent and easy to use . It seems to find things that my other 8 computer service programs miss. I trust Kaspersky to protcct all my computers!
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I always feel safe now.

Date:June 28, 2015
For years, I anguished over installation. Being older, I always struggled or had someone else do it. Support was either non-existent, or very difficult to access. Happily, it has improved to the point where I don't need a savvy friend to do it for me because customer support has improved 100%. P.S. I've never had a security issue!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bartlett, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:June 27, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been a Kaspersky user for the last 4 years. I was shopping around for something better but I found none. This time I bought the 3 year package.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Corpus Christi,Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review product

Date:June 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Very happy with protection of my pc on the banking, passwords .total protection for my pc. .
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hometown, Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection

Date:June 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
Since June of 2014 I have had the protection of Kaspersky. Best decision for protection I ever made in 25 years of my computers iI have owned. No security problems during the time after installation.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ossipee, NH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 25, 2015
I have Kaspersky for several years, as of today, have had no problems, so have to assume they are protecting my system.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Laurel, Marylan
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So easy you forget it is there!

Date:June 24, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It is difficult to write a review about this product as once installed it generally just works in the background. Every once in a while it will pop up with a message stating that it is performing this or that function, But for the first time, and I have been using computers for about 30 years, I feel at ease, fully protected. And all this for so little effort.
Hats off!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Fisher, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Care

Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
This is a great product, the one issue is in the need to use the Remove Tool before upgrading. That should be a native functionality..when I upgrade or renew the installer ought to know to delete the old.
Other than that, the performance for every function is great!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product ... Not the best for windows 8.1 pro

Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
Seems to run a little funny in windows 8.1 pro. I hope it will be more compatible with windows 10.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very slow loading email

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
It takes forever for my Outlook email to load ever since I switched from Norton to Kapersky. I recently switched to Outlook 13 and it gave me a message wanting to disable the Kapersky add-in because it made Outlook so slow. I didn't do it though because I was afraid of getting a virus if I did. Has anyone else had this problem and maybe found a solution?
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Kiel, WI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total protection for all

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
So far it is good. It feels safe that all my devices are being watched and protected.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not a worry about my computer health.

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Everyone says they are going to be the best but I think Kazpersky is the best of the industry.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio,TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Total security

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
It's easy to say you don't have to worry when you have this kind of protection on hand but it is and the leader in online antivirus,wifi protection 24/7Support and many others
features included with the program that come with Kaspersky Total Protection and with a not bad renewal a price you live with I guess that's why coming is easy thank you Kaspersky for being there when I needed the help.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Miami
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Efficient, but intrusive, and difficult to adjust

Date:June 15, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Kaperski is certainly efficient in suppressing viruses, but did not resolve my malware problem. So had to get another program... Also, for whatever reason, has defined my home network as unsafe, to the surprise of my IT guy, and therefore pops up everytime I get on the net, and does not allow the use of the payment protection program...
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Akron, Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Company

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
Great product!
My fist experience with it was after an infection of Win2k. A Free trial was able to do what other products could not.
I am an immediate fan!
David
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:indiana

whatever

Date:June 13, 2015
so far no troubles. all is a-ok good.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Perkasie, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Protection

Date:June 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
An excellent security, I had been using for just over a year and had no problem at all.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Product

Date:June 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I almost went back to McAfee for security, but when i called the company, the customer service was horrible, and I knew that I could a better product cheaper in Kaspersky. It's really easy to install and use. I love all the features that it offers. I am glad I put my money into it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 149 next»