Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3720 Reviews) 3706
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,720 reviews)
5 stars
2,663
4 stars
598
3 stars
198
2 stars
115
1 star
146
3,337 out of 3,720(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lufkin, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Defense

Date:May 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Best I have ever used. Keeps my computers clean and efficient. Highly recommend it
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Bixby
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total security

Date:May 4, 2016
I'm not a melinium we;re baby boomers. And we were not raised on a computer or even have it in school. So the warnings you give helps save us. Some of the things that we should be doing we depend on you to do. To date you have done a great job saving me from computer virus and malware. we try to make safe choices but we count on you in the long haul. Thank You !!!!
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hibbing, MN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not up to date with current browsers

Date:May 4, 2016
It's frustrating that K is not up to date with the latest versions of Google and doesn't support Edge, the current browser on Windows 10. And it's not easy to find which versions are given maximum and current protection. Otherwise the program seems to be fine, I don't feel good with the constant reminders from K that the "certificates are not valid" for many web pages that are in common use by legitimate sources (such as news pages, etc.) Just don't know if I am protected or not at any given time.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Las Vegas Nv
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection

Date:May 4, 2016
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
At this time I have no protection. All it does is scan with no option to delete found problems. The help section stinks. I wasted my money o a 2 year subscription.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Francisco
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:May 4, 2016
The best thing I can say about Kaspersky is that I never think about it, I know that it is there in the background an excellent job, knowing that my computer is protected is another thing that I do not have to think about.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Delaware
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

What's not to like?

Date:May 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
The tech services are superlative. The software is basically user friendly. Help from "K" is readily available. Had a little problem installing the software in the primary desktop computer and the laptop. Tech services walked me through the very successful download on both.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy

Date:May 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Just that I am very happy with my Kaspersky protection. I have it monitoring all three of my home computer network and yes I am a happy camper. Thank you Kaspersky and looking forward to renewing your service again.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St Petersburg fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product and customer service

Date:May 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
Does a great job of protecting but their customer service is excellent. They go the extra mile to make sure your issue is fixed and correct. Great job.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Halifax, nc
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

so far so good

Date:May 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
So far, I am liking what I am seeing with the program. Seems easy enough to use
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:SW Florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Antivirus / account set up

Date:May 2, 2016
I'm hoping the antivirus componet works much better than the account set up function. I have tried 3 different browsers and everything goes fine until the final 'submit' keystroke., At this point the account set up feature does not go foeward, it just sits there forever!!! If I can't set up an account over 3 different browsers can I really be sure I've spent my money for 'reliable' antivirus security??? I can't give pros or cons because I just don't know if all is working well.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

messed up my pc

Date:May 2, 2016
upgraded to Total Security. mistake. had problems w my start menu and recognizing other drives after install. customer service very nice, but time proved that issue was not resolved. took to look computer professional. spent money to reinstall operating system, update all system files, reinstall most programs.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Chicago, IL.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best Product Ever!

Date:May 2, 2016
Pros: User interface
Cons: Installation
I love this product! For the first time I feel as though my system is safe for the most parts - there are no absolutes. It does what they say, it will do and it's cleaner while beta is wonderful. I do wish however, that I could get the same interfaces for my android phone, such as safe money and the cleaner, would be great - there was suppose to be a direct interface, but it has not work at all for my cell phone, but my laptops are great and safe - thanks to this product. Bravo!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nashville, TN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
This is a great product. It works wonderful and doesn't bother you while it works. It runs in the background and I haven't noticed any performance issues with it installed. Great protection and easy to install and use. I would recommend this to anyone. I have it on my pc, smart phone and tablet. Works wonderful on all devices.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:USA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

TOTAL SECURITY

Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent & Good !!!
Password Manager & Protection # 1
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nashville, TN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Reliable Product

Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Your product helps protect our computers and our phones and so far seems to live up to all the great things others have said about your product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:spokane, wa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

slows your pc down

Date:April 28, 2016
Ever since I loaded this program, my pc speed has dropped in half. really slow waiting for the caches etc. from add blocker to KY responce. any advise?
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:San Tan Valley, AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost
I feel confident that my computer is well protected by this product but I have had a lot of trouble using the protected browser and password manager. It seems incompatible with windows 10 and a lot of the financial websites that I use. I have a not contacted customer service yet, so perhaps there is a way to correct these problems. The point is it has not been plug and play on my Windows 10 system.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Smithville, Mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Peace of mind

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Iam glad I have protection on my devices that alert me to problems
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:SALMON ARM, BC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

CHAT HELP

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Just used K's chat room. Very knowledgeable Charmaine was very helpful in solving my e mail problems.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Columbia, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

problem solving

Date:April 27, 2016
Incarcerated for nine months left my computer and many other personal details much in arrears. The person that helped me get caught up with protection was perseverent and very patient. In the end I was able to down-load protection and begin anew in the digital world. DP
1 2 3 4 5 ... 186 next»