Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3461 Reviews) 3447
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,461 reviews)
5 stars
2,491
4 stars
558
3 stars
181
2 stars
97
1 star
134
3,113 out of 3,461(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Vegas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky never fails to deliver

Date:February 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky security protection for years and it have never failed me. its a great user friendly protection that allows me to get the full potential of the security protection that my computer deserves. I would highly recommend it to anyone that are in doubt of which security protection to buy. I love the warnings that I get when I surf the web and unbeknownst to me it's a malicious site. Thank you Kaspersky for being there protecting my computer from malicious attacks and giving me the opportunity to make an informed decision not to open those malicious sites.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Markle, IN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good & Bad

Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Does a very good job of cleaning out Cookies and some virus. On the other hand, my computer has slowed down more since installing. I am also using another computer since my last one was Killed by Windows 10 when I down loaded it and try to delete it.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Reply

Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Customer service is good. No problem in installing the software. Tip advice is nice.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Spodunkville, Washington
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

total security

Date:February 8, 2016
must mean keep this computer protected from the intra-web cause it keeps shutting down the Windows 8 operating system in the middle of my work....
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Montana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Bot total securitu

Date:February 8, 2016
Will not work in firefox!!!!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Centereach,NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

VEry Good

Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Total Security is a great software,and very easy to use,I would recommend it to everyone!!
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Harker Heights, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

about your protection

Date:February 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
It will not catch malware, it got by, had to buy a product to stop the acting up of the computer, malware protection Even with the kaspersky protection, If, I don't run the three, post-infection , activities, data cleaner, causes the computer to act up. Maybe you can find, a way to fix the problem. The cost is a little high, and need it for seven computers, a little longer lasting, like ever two years be nice. Your product not bad.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Williamston, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:February 7, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I've just renewed my Kaspersky for another three years. I purchased Kaspersky internet security four years ago on the advice of a bookkeeper and it has been a good experience. After the first year I renewed for another 3 years and this year I upgraded to the Kaspersky Total Security, also for 3 years. I feel comfortable with this program and I especially like the features that the program shows when you are about to type in a password, which says - "keyboard is secure". I also like the fact that when you go on certain websites I will be directed to a "safe money" screen.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bear River WY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy enough

Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
easy to upload and seems to do the job. not really a computer person. This was recommended by a large business where I purchased my computer a few years back. Like it better then the others I have had
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pace, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Look no further

Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
It would be great if Kaspersky Total Security would integrate with email clients other than MS Outlook. That said, I migrated Mozilla Thunderbird to Outlook reluctantly and Kaspersky now takes care of all of the SPAM and email filtering better than any other product. As a network security professional, I have tried and tested every available network security package I could get my hands on. Kaspersky is a real winner !!!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oconto Falls, WI
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Protection

Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I really like your Security Protection product it works a whole lot better and solved all kinds of problems I was having. Also your product works a whole lot better than McAfee.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:georgia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total security

Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using this for two years now. I prefer it over other software because it doesn't slow down my laptop and it protects it very well.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Superior Protection

Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Switched from Symantec to Kaspersky and never been happier.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Locustville, Virginia
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

General assessment

Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
Too early to tell just how good product is. Came to me highly rated by friends, However, one friend I recommended product to told me they had Kaspersky but got rid of it....just did not like it. Ran a full scan the other day....it took 18 hours, 450,000 files. Friends who have Kaspersky tell me it should not take more than 2 hours! Why did my scan take 18 hours??
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Charlotte NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Totally secure

Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
It's very good experience with this product. ..nice work. ...
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ringoes, New Jersey
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is Great

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for years now and have no problems at all with any of my devices! I just renewed again for another 3 years with no issues or problems. I was able to enter my new activation code and ready to go! I can easily update whenever I log into my devices with no issues or problems.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Vegas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

computer Protection

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I had the product installed on my laptop when I bought and very pleased with the quality of the program. It is easy to use and understand. I also like the frequent updates and reminders.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Have had Kaspersky for the last two years and have had absolutely NO issues. Previously had Norton and literally spent hours of time, on a weekly basis with tech support. It's relief to simply not have to worry about security and virus protection....
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Camarillo, California
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product for my PC

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It was very simple to install on my computer. It seems to catch and protect effortlessly. One of, if not, the best anti-virus programs out there.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Brodhead WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works good.......finally

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation
After installing Windows 10 I was very disappointed to learn much later that the Kaspersky was not compatible with Windows 10 and I had no protection whatsoever. Why doesn't my anti virus protection tell me its not working?? After researching I downloaded an update and that didn't work. So then (even though I had about 2 months left on my subscription) I repurchased Kaspersky that was supposedly Windows 10 compatible and downloaded that and that didn't work with Windows 10 either. Customer service was quite good and I was able to get it working in time but really was not happy that the original kaspersky didn't work with Windows 10 and didn't tell me that I had no protection at all and then the new version that was suppose to be compatible didn't work either and I gave up a partial subscription to go to the newer version. Works good now but no to happy in the steps it took to get here.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 173 next»