Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3779 Reviews) 3765
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,779 reviews)
5 stars
2,702
4 stars
607
3 stars
202
2 stars
119
1 star
149
3,388 out of 3,779(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Rochester, MN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Cleaning and subscription effective days lost.

Date:May 28, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Overall, I am satisfied. Is there some way to run a cleaner for faster computer use?
I renewed and paid for my subscriptopn in April. When I activated it in May, I discovered that I has lost 20+ days of my yearly length of protection.???
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Sequim, Wahington 98382
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

old lady endevor

Date:May 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
the layout I am getting use to with a lot of things to offer but..... when I click on things, like view my bank, the Kaspersky comes up saying not protected....(not happy). and to try and down load some of the games offered in the store that came with kas. total sec. it only loaded one and won't do others. I can leave it on for a day running to try and get it , but to no avail ... will have to save up to have computer service work on it ....(sad face). I switched from 7 to 10 and at least Cortana helps some what... old lady (60). when I ask Cortana where save money settings are she tells me , go here push that , which is fine but that does not come up that way so it becomes frustrating.. I wright down the directions so I can follow it word for word and it comes up different and its frustrating... so .. now it sounds like I have to get virus protection also so I can at least click on to go on to my bank.. (sad face)...L
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky DOES GIVE Total Protection for my PC..

Date:May 28, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price
I had some real strong Spam on my PC, and Kaspersky Total went to work and removed them for me.
After all the functions of the Software, I was once again, able to get into my email and other places, and Not be
pushed out/prevented from using them.
What a Relief ! :):)
Cons: Their Software quesitions & permission areas to set up are Not That User Friendly!!
And I Cannot get ack into my "Back-Up Settings", once I set some things in motion. And, the Back-Up won't run anymore, because it is Hung-Up on Making Me choose What they want me to.
I hope they contact me soon, to help straighten these sthings out.
--Richard--
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete Protection for your PC

Date:May 27, 2016
Since I have had Kaspersky, I haven't had a virus enter my program. Kaspersky is easy to install and understand, and it keeps you posted as to any other updates required. The price is right, and the speed is amazing. So to all the people that work for Kaspersky a BIG THANK YOU.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:fort myers, florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

oops!!!!!

Date:May 27, 2016
ok, but let a deadly bug in my system and i had to buy new computer and lost a lot. first time. still like it. problem was probably my fault as i screw up a lot. i got old and stupid i guess. i always pay for my expensive mistakes. thanks guys.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Hosed My Profile

Date:May 27, 2016
Installed easy enough, but after only two weeks my system slowed, and finally, I could log in, but I couldn't perform tasks. My system would lock up. The only way to recover was to roll back using Restore Point and restore to an earlier time.
Now, I have five licenses I can't use, and am afraid to put Kaspersky back on my HP Envy.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oostburg, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No complaint

Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been a customer for years and have never had cause to complain. Comprehensive level of protection and ease of use make Kaspersky my choice for Internet protection.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Helena,Montana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
With so many companies offering computer protection deciding who to pick can be hard because I was there too.I chose Kaspersky because friends that has Kaspersky had zero problems.I too have had great success with Total Security and have no worries that other friends have.
Are you tired of computer worries?Get Kaspersky Total Security and relax,your protected!
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Forest Lake MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Switch from Anti Virus to Total Security

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
We switched from the antivirus to Total Security. We had extraordinary problems with getting the new version on our 3 PCs. At long last, a support technician gave us a SIMPLE method! If anyone encounters this issue, it is as easy as deleting the key code for the outdated/old version and inserting the new product key code on the screen. Wish we had know this before spending several hours uninstalling the old version and trying to download the new product.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:NC
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe Money?

Date:May 25, 2016
Cannot implement SAFE MONEY feature.
Instructions lead me to a dead end.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nevada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

LOVE IT

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
Never felt more secure on the internet.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:New Mexico
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does Not Work With My Samsung Tablet

Date:May 24, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price
Had to Uninstall from my tablet.
Was causing problems with device updates and operating system.
Works better with Windows.
Caps key does not turn off after use. I had the same problem with a previous version of Kaspersky. Would have thought this would have been corrected by now.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good for the money

Date:May 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
bought total security, ok free is better but what the heck.Works great no annoying popups
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Columbia City, IN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So far so good

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Installed easily and seems to work quite well. The spam part died and I had to reset the setup to get it back.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:La Crosse, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Navigation

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation
I switched to Kaspersky at the suggestion of the computer service I use, and so far have had no core problems with the actual protection. However, I experienced confusion about updates for my laptop as well as for my desktop and would suggest that Kaspersky look at the navigation of their renewal messages, especially visual separation of the renewal function from upgrade function and making promotion also distinct.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I like the fact that this runs in the background and isn't in my face all the time like my last one which I had been using for years. I was able to install it myself, as it is very easy and informative. It was also a suggestion from Kim Komando whom I have been following for quite some time.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Merrimack, NH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Personal Security Satisfaction

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
I have installed Kaspersky on 5 desktops and 2 laptops because I find it provide mes with the satisfaction of protection which reduces my concerns.
Periodically, I deliberately attempt accessing different internet locations to test Kaspersky to reinforce my confidence in its application.
That added feature of "We use words to save the world" gives me additional confidence that the company is ever alert.
The only problem I have had is syncing my licenses and I wish Kaspersky would offer a multiple platform license,then convert the individual licenses, with credit.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Columbia, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set
Cons: Price, Scan speed
It's a good antivirus, however it slowed down the performance of my computer.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

We depend upon it

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Have used Kaspersky for many years. Never let us down. The "loading time is more slow today than past. Patience during this loading is worth the wait.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:methuen,Ma
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent assistance

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I am new to Kaspersky and have called them a few times and everyone I have spoken to was very courteous and so helpful.Keep up the good work
1 2 3 4 5 ... 189 next»