Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2916 Reviews) 2902
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,916 reviews)
5 stars
2,137
4 stars
466
3 stars
131
2 stars
72
1 star
110
2,660 out of 2,916(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Boise, Idaho
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Review

Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
This is not an easy product to reload if you have to. Other than that, it seems to work pretty well. There are some worms that will shut this program down without Kaspersky catching them. Some worms coming in through a loophole in the firewall.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:in.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total security wow

Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
for the first time in 20 years when I go online I do not feel naked ! thanks Kaspersky !
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lothian, MD
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Disappointed

Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I had Kaspersky on my old computer. When I bought a new computer and tried to install the Kaspersky software I found out that it was incompatible with Windows 8.1. Very disappointed that I cannot use Kaspersky on my new computer.
This review is based on my using Kaspersky on my old computer (Windows 7). I can't use Kaspersky on my new computer (Windows 8.1)
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Riverview, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection

Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This company means what it says. So reliable. I've been using Kaspersky for the last 3 years or more and love it.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nutley, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Could Not Do Without My Kaspersky!

Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Time and time again, I have needed assistance with problems on my computer, but then I HAVE KASPERSKYREMIUM and would not do without it! The Customer Service PEOPLE ARE WONDERFUL and PATIENT!!! Sometimes they are on my computer for hours and do not seem to mind! I would have thrown out my computer if it was not for my Kaspersy! I know I have them behind me and LOVE my Kaspersky Security System and their IT people. Thank You Kaspersky!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

All over the world

Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I teach contemporary history at a university and connect constantly to news sites all over the world. Kaspersky has kept me virus free for years now. In addition, it warns me if anything looks suspicious about a website. I am very satisfied.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Centennial, CO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Covers the Loopholes

Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Total Security covers all the loopholes other security software providers don't. I find it easy to use and the customer support is great.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hemet California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It works as advertised

Date:April 18, 2015
Nothing more needs to be said!
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sandpoint, Idaho
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection out there

Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried every security software there is in the last 25 years. Kaspersky beats them all, in my opinion. I like the safe money feature, and the login and password protection. This product is easy to setup and use. I have been telling everyone I know about Kaspersky.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:LAKELAND, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

TOTAL COMPUTER PROTECTION

Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 5th year using Kaspersky. Kaspersky One multi-device 4 years and Kaspersky Total Security this year. I always get the multi device and for two years used one of the applications for a computer that had a virus. With the Kaspersky I always feel protected and I can see when it has blocked unwanted spam. Kaspersky does a great job and I recommend this product. Esp. Total Security as it has so many wonderful features that is worth a little extra money for the added security. I have shared Kaspersky with all my neighbors and they buy Kaspersky because it worked so well for them. Thank you for this wonderful protection. Laurelk
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:indiana
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
BEST ANTI VIRUS ON THE PLANET
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:elkhart indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total security

Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I`ve tried several.This 1 works the best
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Way above my knowledge of computers but...

Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Although I consider myself to be "pre-historic" when it comes to being computer literate, Kaspersky really made it easy for someone like me to install their program and download it on my system. And as far as maintaining it, it is as simple as can be! It basically runs itself! So I could not be more satisfied with your product! So far, I have had only one threat that I came across while lodging at a Holiday Inn using their Internet base, and Kaspersky alarmed me of the threat, and cleared my system of all damage that was attempted to be done to my system. That, alone, was worth the money I paid for it!
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lakewood N.J.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:April 14, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Total Security is the greatest Virus
detection, plus, Complete system protection. For the
price, you can't beat it. Thanks Kaspersky.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Pendleton Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
It works
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for my PC

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried several different protection services and I am so very satisfied with Kaspersky. I have recommended it to several friends!!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Seattle
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Persistent subscription messages

Date:April 9, 2015
I purchased a new subscription before my old one expired and I am still getting sign up and renewal messages. PLEASE turn them off. This is very annoying.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Council Bluffs, IA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky just keeps getting better!

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I'm very pleased with the 2015 Kaspersky Total Security Software. It is very user friendly. Kaspersky has now has made it much easier to fix the system vulnerabilities that it finds. It seems to be faster than last years edition as well. Since using Kaspersky for several years, my PC has never been so quick, clean and virus/malware free. Love the protected keyboard/encryption as well. Thanks again for an excellent product and great customer service.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nassau, Bahamas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Prompt, Reliable and Efficient Customer Support

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I rate Kaspersky top of the market not only in complete protection for my computer, but also for prompt, reliable and expert customer support. I have not yet used the Parental Control and Rescue Disk features, but my experience to date is that Kaspersky never abandons an issue. No question/issue is too simple or too complex or too time consuming. Kaspersky sticks with you until the problem is resolved to your satisfaction.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New Boston Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does Kaspersky protect my PC?

Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I do not say this lightly:
I believe Kaspersky protects my computer but I also think Kaspersky does NOT take advantage of the control of my computer for the purpose of collecting the data they KEEP from others. THAT is important to me.
I do wonder if the newer versions purchased ONLINE are loaded onto my computer without anything getting into it from the prior version. I should have asked that a couple years ago, sorry.
I would like better spam protection in my email but I THINK I might have missed a "setting" for that.
The "exceptions" are not clear to me regarding the level of protection I am allowing/disallowing. That is also probably USER IGNORANCE..
Conclusion:
I have no intention of using any other Brand.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 146 next»