Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2409 Reviews) 2395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,409 reviews)
5 stars
1,774
4 stars
396
3 stars
100
2 stars
61
1 star
78
2,216 out of 2,409(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Henrietta, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfaction

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My humble opinion, best on the market. Extremely satisfied with Kaspersky and will continue to use it.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Riverside. Ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The best I have had, keeps my PC safe, never have any problems,,
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pure 3.0 is Fantastic

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Pure 3.0 does everything it states it will do and provides all around protection and gives me peace of mind. On my first scan Pure found 6 Trojans & viruses that Norton did not protect my computers against. Also I now do not have any system or application errors that I was constantly getting when I had Norton installed. I am so very pleased that I bought Pure 3.0 after chatting with Kaspersky techs.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Roseville ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Kaspersky has worked very well for me ,
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Portland, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Thanks to Kaspersky Pure Total Security is far best product on my PC for 2-3 years. Appreciate it very much.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kearney, MO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my PC

Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
This is the best protection I have ever received. Your product was recommended by two of my friends who think you are the best. I feel more at ease and now considering putting my bank account on computer.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alberta, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

now I can relax

Date:July 28, 2014
this product is really wonderful... I am learning to relax and trust that I finally have a security product which will not let me down. It has restored my enjoyment of the computer. Thanks, Kaspersky!
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:danbury ct.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent protection. I used to have a lot of issues with MacAfee, but have had none with Kaspersky.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Relaxed and Confident

Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've had a few different programs installed prior to Kaspersky 3.0, claiming it would do all that this product does. NOT TRUE. This is a superior product with an easily understandable system, a second-to-none customer service department and, best of all, I'm now worry free. Difficult to put a price on that but Kaspersky 3.0 does, and very reasonably, too.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Moline, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worry protection!

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I am going into my fourth year with Kaspersky. I picked it because I shop and bank online and wanted the best protection without having to worry about problems that could errupt. The only thing that I have issues with is when I renew online and have to revalidate, but it is the operator not the product.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:woodbridge,nj
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection for my computer

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
since i start using kaspersky product i dont have any kind a problem,i really trust this product
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I am grateful; for the excellent assistance and protection provided by PURE. They saved my computer from CRASHING!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Greatest Product For Money

Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I always use them for protecting my home and business computers. They give me a price break when I purchase more than one license.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hollister, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Upgraded to Pure and Happy I Did

Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have been a Kaspersky customer for many years. Lately, we had been having problems with SPAM. I decided to upgrade to Pure, and SPAM problems were immediately resolved. Pure is a very complete protection system, and I recommend it strongly.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete protection with ultimate flexibility

Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Ok so I use this on an encrypted system, quad core power house. Runs smooth and catches malware that most don't. Been a user for several years and have tried competitors.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:brandon, FL.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection provided by Kaspersky software

Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
G
a very good product for computers. .always on top. Regular updates.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Pete FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total protection for my pc

Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for about a year. I have not had any issues and I am pleased with the product. In the past I have used other security protection and had viruses and it bogged down my computer. I highly recommend Kaspersky and it is reasonably priced.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Long Beach, Mississippi
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pure 3.0 new 2014

Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used Kaspersky's products for about 8 years or more. Excellent product, I have used quite a few of these multi products to keep my computer safe. Kaspersky's comes the closest to excellent that i have seen. Norton updates killed my computer 3 times. Done with that one. I find the geo lock function of Kaspersky the best feature i have seen in any of these multi system protection systems going. Malwarebytes is a program i use with Kaspersky, but this has to be turn off in order for malwarebytes to function properly. They are not compatible, however i have not had to use them in over a year so this might have changed. I endorse this product completely. Just lots of fun to use, is all.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Marin County, Ca.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection

Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Absolutely true. Been using Pure for 5 yrs.
Excellent!
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lakes Region, New Hampshrie
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

High performance, Low overhead

Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I bought Kaspersky on the advice on my son who is a software engineer with a major Hedge Fund in NYC. He said it was the best PC protection on the market. I installed it on two PC's, one was an old notebook that's running XP, the other a new notebook running Windows 7. The XP had been running very slow, to the point of being useless due to the overhead from the virus protection. Once Kaspersky was installed it was like having a new machine. Much faster, and installation was easy, no issues at all. The Windows 7 machine had been experiencing slow downs when the old virus software ran, and this disappeared once Kaspersky was installed. Scans are fast and don't seem to slow down the system at all. Again, installation was simple and easy. Pretty impressive product overall. The only criticism I would make is a small one regarding using their email scan option. For some reason, when Outlook is downloading messages, there is often some "hesitation" while Kaspersky scans the email. It's generally only a few seconds, but sometimes can be annoying. On the other hand, it's spam filter is outstanding, so it's not making me crazy. Otherwise, no complaints.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 120 next»