Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2499 Reviews) 2485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,499 reviews)
5 stars
1,839
4 stars
410
3 stars
102
2 stars
62
1 star
86
2,295 out of 2,499(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:lake oswego, oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product but........

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Your installation screens are the most confusing I have dealt with recently on any product. They seem to have been developed by a techie, and as is often the case they are not user friendly. Plus some are out of date or seem to be.
Even THIS screen changes my ratings if I use certain keys in scrolling.
OK I am a retired mainframe CIO!
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:EDMONDS WA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

works great

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, User interface
I HAVE HAD ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS WITH ANY KIND OF HACKING OR VIRUS WORMS OR SPAM OR ANYTHING SINSE USING THIS PRODUCT FOR THE LAST COUPLE YEARS.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orlando, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best in keeping up-to-date with latest threats!

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky offers an all in one protection system.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:September 11, 2014
just only two world......Kaspersky is THE BEST
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dearborn,Mi
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Since I started using Kaspersky my PC has never operated so good.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montana
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wow Have You Changed!

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Several years ago I bought your AV and I was having performance issues and the support was terrible. I dropped you guys like a bad habit.
But my soon to be Son in Law told me how well Kaspersky did in getting all the malware out of his Mac, I started to do some reading up on you, via VB100 and the various European Labs that raved about your engine.
So I'm doing it again with 3.0 this time and I am totally satisfied with the results.
I don't mind a scan that takes it's time. That tells me it's not missing anything, and you've gotten me out of some malware situations already.
It's great to be back!
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
It keeps me posted on any areas of security that aren't up to date and I have had not one single cause for concern the whole 3 years that I've had the protection.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Product Utilization

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I never had a problem in the delivery or performance of this product.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, TX USA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Unbelievable performance

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My computer had been protected for 2 years by one of the largest named virus/firewall protection companys in the US. It was plagued with problems that just couldn't be corrected. I even concidered buying a new laptop. After some research, I decided to give Kaspersky a try. Immediately Kaspersky found and eliminated all the problems infesting my device. Since the first scan by Kasperky, my system has been perfect...all problems have been eliminated. I'll never switch again!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:sf california
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have not had any problems so far, and I do not intend to have any, so saying that, sure beats nortonfrom the get go.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waterloo, IA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I tryly enjoy the simplicity of operation

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is the best security system in my humble opinion, since it pretty much takes care of itself, I don't have to do much of anything to be fully protected. I have used several others, where you have to keep running scans to protect your computer effectively, but Kaspersky runs itself, so that I don't have to do anything and feel safe from intrusion.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works Flawlessly

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've been using this product for years now and I couldn't be happier. compared to Norton and McAffee, it is my choice as I've used them all.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No Worries

Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
When there is no problems there is more productivity. Thanks Kaspersky.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dade City, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure 3.0

Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I was in need of a comprehensive AV package to replace a two year expiring subscription from a competitor. Competitor had let their customer service decline drastically. I reviewed AV products and decided to try Kaspersky. I spoke with a sales rep. Their recommendation was exactly what I thought it should be, no less, no more. Their sales rep also had accurate and in-depth details. You would think that would be a requirement for a sales staff but that is not always the case. Competitors, take a hint here.
The proof would be in the actual delivery, installation and use. Download was without issue, installation was exactly as described, and the application was easy to configure and is working as good as, probably better, than my previous AV programs. Not disappointed. The password manager is a nice bonus.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Market, Al.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total PC Protection

Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been with Norton 360 and Norton One for years, but for the past four years I have had numerous problems caused by Norton. Each year I have spent several months after I renewed my subscription with them, one year my computer finally crashed. I purchased a new computer to upgrade, ( I was running Vista at the time) as Norton's support said my computer was not sufficient for their new software. I found that all my backups with them had not backed up and and stored all my data, only portions of my documents and pictures had been backed up. But the worst came this year as my computer was constantly having problems, slow and hanging up constantly. I was having to close down and restart my computer several times daily. So, I took the plunge and finally changed, I bought Kaspersky Pure 3.0 Total Security. At first I thought I would never get everything downloaded and changed over... today, I am so happy with this product, no more problems period, my computer now runs so smoothly. What a relief, wish I had changed four years ago... the first thing Kaspersky did was to clean up some spyware along with some other issues that was causing problems with my PC...thanks Kaspersky!!
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Virus protection

Date:September 5, 2014
I am very happy with this product. It keeps my PC running smoothly and fast. I don't have problems with viruses, malware, etc. Only issue is with Windows Defender firewall because if it's turned on it interferes with the Kapersky. I keep it off because the Kapersky is better.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fresno, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

my protection

Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, User interface
Cons: Price
I love the pure 3 program. I do not worry about my computer anymore. I have had kaspersky for years it is the best thing I have bought for my computer.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:USA and NZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Set it and forget it

Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I hated the product that had been on my previous computer and was looking for something simple, reliable, trustworthy, and behind-the-scenes. A young employee at a computer supply store told me Kaspersky was the best product on the market. I bought it and haven't looked back. That was 10 years ago, and Kaspersky has been my reliable watchdog ever since. Nothing gets by it. I make my living with my computer, so I appreciate their products. And their customer service is darn good, too! No matter where I am in the world, they're easy to reach and communicate with.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Reno, Nv
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Total Pure 3.0

Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have been with Kaspersky for many years now, never have I had a better Anti-Everything!
Kaspersky takes care of all the hassles(If there are any)
of all the viruses and the attacks(I have never gotten any)from browsing websites!
Ty...Rippers1
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Problems with popup ads

Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
This is the best protection available but I'm still experiencing too many popup ads.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 125 next»