Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3059 Reviews) 3045
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,059 reviews)
5 stars
2,233
4 stars
488
3 stars
143
2 stars
79
1 star
116
2,782 out of 3,059(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:O'fallon,Il
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:September 3, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
Wouldn't use anything else.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:TX
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:September 3, 2015
Worst experience I've ever had with security software for my computers. Slowed down the system to a crawl. Finally had to totally uninstall and that was a nightmare as well. Took a couple of days to get it finally straightened out. WILL NEVER USE KASPERSKY AGAIN !!!
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Oceanside, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total security

Date:September 3, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed
Very difficult to us the complete package. No American contacts for help. Everything goes through Canada. They are nice people but I prefer dealing with USACitizens.
Too many pass words needed to get through to various programs. Not really user friendly.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma City
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Tight Security

Date:September 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Thank-you so much for your product. In an age where everything seems so "insecure" it is great to have a product that performs so well for security purposes!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Denver
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pc

Date:September 2, 2015
Cons: Installation
This was the hardest thing I've tried to figure out. Even my husband had problems
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lexington, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love it

Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
The product gives me peace of mind to know my system is safe. I especially like the secure web for online bill pay.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lisle, IL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Look no further for security that works

Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Outstanding product in all respects. I have learned to let my PC run for about 15 minutes before using so Kaspersky can "do it thing." After that, the Lenovo laptop runs better than ever . . . . FAST!
Highly recommended. I am running Windows 10.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:santa rosa, CA.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Two months In

Date:August 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
I had some initial problems with installation and performance due to some lingering issues with incompatible security software that hadn't been completely removed.
Customer service is what really made the difference here. The have a great diagnostic capability and the staff are fantastic to work with. Two different techs worked with me to make sure my issues were resolved.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:benton, ar
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

total security

Date:August 30, 2015
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Spam protection
while I have always had great results from Kaspersky anti virus I have had problems on 2 of the 3 machines I have installed this software on. one machine(mine) it says components are corrupted, recommends reinstall which never fixes the problem, and constantly tries to start and fails to start the corrupted components. the other reports its database is out of date yet shows it to be up to date. finding resolutions to these problems seems next to impossible as getting tech support with this is not user friendly
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:IPSWICH MA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC security

Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Kaspersky Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:lashmeet, wv
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection hands down

Date:August 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
This is my 4th edition of this product it has the best protection compared to other products and more user friendly and a plus to it is that it don't embed so deep in your system if you wish to remove it I recommend this software to everyone and will continue to use it as long as I have a computer
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Fast and it Works!

Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I bought Kaspersky because the product I had been using just caused too much drag on my computer anymore. I did a lot of research for the best in both and chose Kaspersky as it led the pack in both categories.
Overall, I have been really pleased. I don't have the drag I used to and it has lots of extra features (like safe money and the virtual keyboard) to really boost my security.
So why 4 stars instead of 5? One reason really. In the full scan, it makes recommendations that I don't intend to follow - like using the backup product. I already do full backups with a cloud based system so I don't see a need to switch. But you can't ignore the recommendations and they come up every time you run a scan. Other products have the ability to say "Don't show me this again" or something, so the lack of that is what keeps it from being perfect for me.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Bauxite, Arkansas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Loading

Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I bought your product, and you sent me a disk to load in my computer, but the device that loads it, quit working, so I am still not covered for viruses.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Temple Hills, Md.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

All of my PC needs in one software application

Date:August 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have owned my Pc since January of 2011. I call it my baby, we have gone through a lot together. I am of the older generation, not really computer literate as most of the younger crowd is today. I mainly use my PC for playing games, that is how I learned about something called "cookies". Kaspersky was the first Anti Virus software placed in my computer, that was five (5) years ago. Kaspersky, stands behind everything it says it will do, to help resolve any computer or virus related issues, They will take any threat that they perceive out of your computer, send it to their Lab, and analyze that threat. This analysis will help protect other computers, that have Kaspersky software installed in them, from that threat also, with the constant updates that they provide. The cost of the software is very reasonable, well worth the cost. It will also protect you if you do your banking online. I have also seen them on TV, discussing threats that they have found, in the past. If your company is recognized to offer its knowledge on the constant threats, associated with the internet, that is a no brainer for what software that I want in my computer. I am a customer for life to the Kaspersky software.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sterling, Nebraaska
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ref: Your survey

Date:August 17, 2015
My computer is running a little better however I am still having troubles with overheating as there are programs running that shouldn't be running. It's not the fault of this program by far. Someone remotely connected to me in the past and ever since then I have had much trouble with my laptop. I would love to get this running smoothly soon, as I am only home once in a while. My work involves me to be away from home from time to time. Sure would be nice if I could get some help with my issue. My laptop used to run real nice and smooth. Like I said it's gettting better, it's just not 100% yet.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Eugene, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Yuo'd be foolish not to use Kaspersky

Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I myself have been using Kaspersky for 2 years now and have never had any virus issues or problems. The simplicity of using your product and its reliability will keep me forever grateful for your support. I will not use any other software here on out!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MARYLAND
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PERFECT!

Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Price
I have only one main criterion for security software - that it's secure! I've used Kaspersky for around 5 years now and have never had malware. The Safe Money feature is also useful and gives you that warm and cozy secure feeling when you're looking at bank accounts and such.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Durham, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Solid as a many-layered brick wall!

Date:August 16, 2015
I've used other virus programs before using Kaspersky many years ago. With them the computer slowed down and I was turning off the protection just to get things done. Then about 8 years ago I tried Kaspersky and that all changed. I haven't had the slowdowns, the updates are invisible, and the protection from all forms of attack are--as the title suggests--like running into a many-layered brick wall.
I've become used to expecting those great results and receiving them. What I've really loved about this product and its predecessor 3 years ago is the encrypted drive that is available. I'm a mental health counselor and put all client notes on an encrypted drive so that if my computer is stolen, both I and my clients are protected. The virtual encrypted drive is much easier to use than other encrypted drives I've tried.
All in all my internet is safe and my data is safe, all because of Kaspersky. It's all a person could want from them--unless it was free of course ;-)
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:oakley,ca
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

3 systems including an XP

Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
Since my cost covers up to 3 systems, I had no trouble installing the first two on Windows 8 and an Apple iPad. I tried to install the third system with Windows XP and can not download or enter Kaspersky's website to upgrade the last version of Kaspersky. I have tried 3 different times and dates and still can not access their site. I have no idea why. Otherwise, the software works just fine on my other 2 systems.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I am very happy with this product. I don't worry about my computer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 153 next»