Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2268 Reviews) 2254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,268 reviews)
5 stars
1,670
4 stars
381
3 stars
89
2 stars
56
1 star
72
2,090 out of 2,268(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Iron Mike
Location:Rockland New York
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

24 hour security for for your computer

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I was like many people who used another product and I believed that I was protected from internet hazards. Than my computer started acting up, programs would quit, I couldn't see web pages correctly and my online classes would not load. So I called for support and all I got was lip service and for an additional fee I can purchase another program that my or may not fix my computer. Than I heard about Kaspersky Pure 3.0 Total security. I dumped that other program and my computer has been running like new ever since. Thank you Kaspersky. Its the real deal and you can't beat the price.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Clint-11a
Location:Ednonton, AB
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent protection

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Tried it because of high recommendation subscribed because this product does everything it claims. Our computers have never been more secure. Outstanding...
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Bambie
Location:Newport Beach , CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Virus

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk
Cons: Spam protection
The program has not caught ONE SINGLE VIRUS , ONLY MY INTERNET PROVIDER DOES. RATHER DISAPPOINTED
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Kenneth
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best product on the market

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had Kaspersky virus protection products on my computers for over three years now, and I have found that this is the best and easiest anti-virus product on the market for my use.
I would recommend this anti-virus program to anyone , who wants to keep their computer running at top performance. This year I bought Kaspersky Pure 3.0. I am really impressed with it. It does every thing that I could wish for and more.
You get what you pay for. If you want to keep your computers running at there best, BUY this new product, Kaspersky Pure 3.0.
I have never had a virus infect my equipment while I have had Kaspersky products protecting it. That is not the case with some of the most popular anti-virus programs out there now.
Thank you Kaspersky staff for this anti-virus program.
Kenneth H.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
bb59h
Location:NH
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

didnt like it

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I bought this as It was recommended, but after installing my computer kept freezing up and I had to wait on the key stroke to catch up everytime I would type. I always had to reboot etc. I removed it and bought a different product and now my computer is back to how it should be.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Don
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky has been the most effective software in helping to protect my computer. Many times I thought to click on what I thought was a harmless link, only to have Kaspersky pop up a warning. I immediately deleted the link. I have had other protection software in the past and in every case some bug was able to get through and infect my computer. That has not happened once since I installed Kaspersky.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Rhino
Location:Greenville SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Excellent prouct, I been using this for more that 5yar. It has gotten better very year, And I prefer an independent organization protecting my pc's and my computing needs
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
john
Location:atlanta ,ga
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

problems with other programs

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
Has issues with other programs. I have been using Kaspersky for a few years and have been plagued with problems in the first 3-4 months after install. The first time videos would not work, then I would get an alert that my activation code was invalid (2 months into 12 month activation) several times, then and still now adobe does not work. These programs were working fine before install of the protection. Compared to other protection companies this one is okay, but its still better than the other ones....not by much though.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Glenn
Location:Tulsa, OK
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I never have to worry when I'm protected by Kaspersky Pure. It does the work for me. For me there's none better!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Salley runs fast
Location:Pagosa Springs ,Co
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Difficulty of security keys for reissue

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
When buying and signing up for another tour with Kaspersky of Pure 3 < kaspersky techs need to make this easy in that all errors reported,,reissue of software goes with the communique the original security keys when purchased etc. . So alot of back and forth and rejection is stopped. 8 times during 2013, I encountered Pure3 would not work unless I clicked the "fix" icon and go through some antics that wasted my time .Over, all could be faster.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
rocky
Location:beaumont tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

very good

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Safe protection
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
kat
Location:McComb, Mississippi
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Relief

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I can not tell you how many different securities that totally wiped out two computers.
I have not had this since. Caught all that were trying to sneak in.
Only problem I have had was that I did not take out all of the old Kaspersky when I did an upgrade to Pure 3.0 last year. They were very helpful to find my problem and explain how to get rid of the old..very patient I don't have extreme knowledge with computers so I am thankful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
cammygirl
Location:Mcdonough, Ga
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

not a good protection product

Date:April 13, 2014
Really bad, will never recommend to no one
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ralph
Location:greenville,ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

good

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
very good
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
lynn
Location:Gulfport, Ms.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:April 13, 2014
So far it has been excellent in all areas
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
JeffSp8
Location:Kansas City Mo.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worry protection

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've been using Kaspersky for 6 years now and I love the fact that It does all the work keeping my computer protected, I've never had any problems ever. I've recommended Kaspersky security to all my family and friends. It is by far the best computer security you can purchase. JeffSp8
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
jarhead
Location:clemmons NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protect and. Serve!

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Works like a champ. Will always buy!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
hillmur
Location:Harpers Ferry WV
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is good

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
We have used Kaspersky for at least five years and have never had a problem with security. Kaspersky keeps up with all the bugs and sends the updates in a very timely manner.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Chris
Location:Brevard County, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I'm a convert.

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I am in the 3rd year of using Kaspersky products and would not go back to that other product in the yellow box. I had my hard drive wiped twice while using that other brand but have not had a bit of trouble since switching to Kaspersky. Security is the top priority but Pure 3.0 also works well without using a big chunk of CPU. I will gladly recommend this product.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
wesbouche
Location:Salem Oregon
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not user friendly

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
I'm 70 years old! I switched from Norton and was hoping that there would be user friendly explaination as to how the system worked. NO instructions that I know of and I still to this day do not have this software fully activated!
I've read ahead to Pros and Cons. None of which ask the right questions for my issues.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next»