Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3023 Reviews) 3009
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,023 reviews)
5 stars
2,208
4 stars
483
3 stars
141
2 stars
77
1 star
114
2,750 out of 3,023(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Westlake,
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
I've been using Kaspersky Total Security for about 30 days now. No problems so far,being
A previous owner of Kaspersky Internet Security for a few years,I have never had but one problem
In about ten years I've been with them so I'm a happy customer.I've recommended them to
Family and friends.
Ron Mc Bride
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Panajachel, Guatemala
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky solved license issue

Date:July 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I just installed Kaspersky Total Security and had a problem adding the license key. Support sent clear instructions which allowed me to solve the issue immediately. It ow runs flawlessly. I recommend KTS to anyone. I have used Pure 2.0 and 3.0 for 3 years with no viruses or other hacking. I'm sticking with Kaspersky.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hollywood, Fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The Best

Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost
I tried a number of softwares, this is the best so far.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indiana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky is the best pc protection I have ever seen . I change to a different security software product every 1 or two years. Now that i have tried Kaspersky i see no reason to change again .
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Biloxi, MS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It does what it says

Date:July 24, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
Works good. It just takes for ever to do the scan. I thought that after the first scan everything was going to be faster, well not really, but it does its job regardless.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Crescent City, Ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total security

Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I'm impressed that running a full scan takes two hours but oh!! how complete it is. I've had one warning about some info that came in one a msg so I deleted it. May have save me some problems so I really like this protection.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Oregon
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

VERY GOOD PROGRAM, WITH RESERVATIONS

Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
The original Kaspersky software that came with my computer a year ago was excellent on all levels. It operated in the background, allowed me to keep my auto-fill log-ins & passwords without having to "train" the program or opt out of these special default operations. Since I renewed, the program also appears to interfere with many of my video-streaming programs such as MLBTV and TCM Movies, and Sling Catcher. Now, I have to live with this system for the next three years, and I either spend hours on the phone with tech support or cancel the program. MAC
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:SC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great program

Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
this product is easy to install, no complications!
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Maine
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC & Tablet

Date:July 18, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Has been working excellent since install would recommend it to others
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome performance

Date:July 15, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Resubscribed to total protection package.
Easy download from online.
Does what it says.
Actually speeded up my laptop..
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Shawnee, Ok
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kasperskys The Best PC Security

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
After 3 years of having Kaspersky for my pc, it is
the very best I have ever used. No problems what so
ever. Like taking a trip to mars, sit back relax, and
enjoy the view, Keep up the great work Guys & gal at
Kaspersky, Love Ya
Thomas, Shawnee, Ok
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is a great product

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Really like Kaspersky and would recommend to others that need security and protection. Use it on my android phone too.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:deltona fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 12, 2015
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation
make it easier for people that are not computer savy to make sure the program is active. thanks al
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Hornersville, Mo.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total security

Date:July 11, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I enjoyed protection from Kaspersky for several years now I trust them to protect my computer, This new Total Security is no different in that aspect. I don't have to worry about something getting into my computer. The only problem I have found is it is a bit more complicated that the previous program and it also seems to slow my computer sometimes it takes it forever to do anything, probably my computer is too slow, but I still like it
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:annapolis, md.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Simply Kaspersky

Date:July 10, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
After having had my last computer "eaten by a virus," my tech suggested that I purchase Kaspersky Security to keep any malware, bugs or nasties out of my new one. With the cost of that as insurance against the cost of another computer and all of it's files, the math was simple, buy Kaspersky. I did and haven't been let down by the recommendation in any way. It's nice to be warned that you might be incurring the "www. gods," wrath by cruising the internet as one will, before being "attacked". My only problem is that it tends to repeat service messages over & over that you've dealt with previously. Other than that, thumbs up to any and all considering the purchase of this system!
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Protection

Date:July 10, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for two years with excellent results.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Technical Support

Date:July 10, 2015
I had some problems during last two years and all of them were solved thanks to timely, kind and very detailed instructions by highly experienced experts of the Kaspersky Lab Technical support services. Thus my PC was and is (and, I hope, will be) protected !!
These instructions were simple to use that such a person like me (about 80 years of age, zero knowledge of computer) was able to solve the troubles .
Thanks a lot, Oleg Volkov
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:OR
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to get started

Date:July 8, 2015
A friend recommended Kaspersky for work and home. I've installed both and have had no problems. I will be putting it on other devices so I can have peace of mind across the board.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Washington DC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Blocks Pages without Telling You

Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I've had trouble with using the Internet a couple of times recently -- and I think they can be traced to my installation of Kaspersky. It's "so secure" that it blocks me from websites, and doesn't tell me or give me the option to "approve" proceeding. I just keep getting rejected by the websites, and nothing tells me why.
I have taken to disabling Kaspersky temporarily whenever I encounter this problem, and see if that works. Usually it does, but I sure wish Kaspersky would post an Alert that gave me the option to disable it for, say, 5 or 10 minutes.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No viruses

Date:July 7, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Years ago, I was getting virus attacks every few months until a friend recommended Kaspersky and i installed it. I have been a steady customer for 6 or 7 years with no further virus issues. In fact, I once clicked on an email from a friend and immediately Kaspersky alerted and did not let me log onto the email because it had a virus attached to it. I was SOOO grateful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 151 next»