Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3988 Reviews) 3974
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,988 reviews)
5 stars
2,849
4 stars
638
3 stars
220
2 stars
129
1 star
152
3,572 out of 3,988(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Protection

Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Kaspersky works great. I recommend this to everyone. It's easy to use and covers all required.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pleasant Hill,CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

KASPERSKY TOTAL SECURITY

Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
This product has done quite an excellent job at protecting my Windows 10 PC. This product has even alerted me of a few potential problems recently, that have had a VERY NEGATIVE EFFECT ON MY COMPUTERS PERFORMANCE, I was able to fix them myself right away, saving me endless hours of painstaking work RE-INSTALLING THE OPERATING SYSTEM, and RE-DOWNLOADING ALL OF MY PERSONAL FILES,
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Clark SD
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

no happy with it

Date:July 21, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed
Never will renew again . Not user friendly for someone with little computer experience. I'm the computer person in our house . My husband hasn't a clue on how to do a whole lot but cruise the net and play slot games on FB. This program makes that hard for him to do. I keep having to help him .The renewal was a pain wouldn't download on my PC. Never will buy again when this expires good riddance
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Kokomo, Indiana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
It's done a good job of keeping my machine working just fine.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Geneva, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Solid Product

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost
Kaspersky's various products have been reliable performers. I wish it didn't try to second guess me but only prompted me ONCE for my preferences. I can usually find it on sale somewhere and it provides good vale.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Baldwin Park, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good but not great

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Overall a good product but the Parental Controls are not solid. When I use the "Internet > Manager Exclusions" option it doesn't work. I have to do it via my router to get the full effectiveness. It doesn't do well with malware. I use Malwarebytes instead. Does a fabulous job and there is a free version. Does a great job on virus protection. Not sure how effective it is with the new stuff though. It also seems a little much for my computers. Takes a while to load. Like I said, good not great.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Longmont, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Total Security 2016

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
protects all devices, customer service is friendly, knowledgeable, supportive, quick to respond, walks thru steps to resolve issues.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Tota; security

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
This product from Kaspersky called total security is amazing and protects your computer better than any other products on the market!
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:OTR
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

To easy for hackers to steal and hack

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I feel the purchase was to no avail to leave access to the security system seems futile.it has left my system with greater vulnerability.i hope that the system can be more secure.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Savannah, GA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Awesome

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
i have kasperky for 3 years now i have never had any real issues with any of your programs. The only time ive had an issue is when windows 10 came out, and the version i had was no longer compatible with it, so it caused alot of errors when i installed windows 10. But that is expected when you release a new operating system so that had nothing to do with the program itself
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Reliable, easy to use, non interfering

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Not only is it reliable, it doesn't interfere with programs running on my computer, it is also easy to use. If you have high speed internet installation time does not pose a problem. If your still using dial up, it may take up to 12 hours to down load, good luck.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Nixa, MO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe Money

Date:July 20, 2016
When the safe money screen comes up, it will not work. Have to use the regular screen. So does not do what it should for this feature.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky 2016

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I am totally pleased with the product . I am a middle of the road savvy guy and run my private and personal business with this protection . I recommend the Total Security program .
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Des Moines, IA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My review

Date:July 20, 2016
It gets stuck to many times and will not allow me in to my password protected area's so I have to go use some one elses computers to do bill paying or oder on line.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I don't trust this product

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price
I constantly have to do a manual update even though it is set up to do so automatically. I get warnings that it's out of date and that my laptop is at risk, and even after doing updates I seem to never get any issues reported. I also have never been able to use the account password protector as I forgot the password and without a password I can't get it reset to use again. Very unfriendly product for someone like me, not computer savy...........
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:bixby oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

TOTAL SECURITY

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I love the way you protect me online. I wish you would talk in beginner terms for those that aren't trained on computers. And it wouldn't hurt to give hints or even directions so we can help you by not doing things that cause harm to the computer such as when you warn of bad websites before I enter it. I like that. We know that there are people out there smarter than us out there so we depend on you to make our computer use a pleasant experience. The more you guide us the better we can help you help us. Thank You!!!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Expectations Met

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
I decided to try this software based on a comparison of like apps found on Google. It has lived up to that review and comparison against other software of its type. I have sensitive material to protect and have felt comfortable that it has not been compromised. I don't use all the features but the one I like the most is the safety it affords when banking. With t his software, you get what you pay for and protection is worth every penny.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:New Braunfels, Tx
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security 2016

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have not been able to use this suite on my iPhone or iPad since, it appears, it only has a "safe browser" and not anything that actually protects the device from malware.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Olive Branch, MS
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Compatibilty

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Value for cost, Virus detection
I am disappointed this products is not very compatible with Windows Edge and I cannot use Safety Money.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Philippines
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Feature set, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
I have been with Kaspersky for more than 3 years now. Haven't had a single virus infection and user interface is simple. Downside is during a scan it is a resource hog and slows down my system significantly and I'm already using a core i7 16GB RAM. I still would definitely would recommend Kaspersky because it has kept me virus free from the outset
1 2 3 4 5 ... 195 next»