Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2901 Reviews) 2887
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,901 reviews)
5 stars
2,128
4 stars
464
3 stars
129
2 stars
72
1 star
108
2,649 out of 2,901(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:LAKELAND, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

TOTAL COMPUTER PROTECTION

Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 5th year using Kaspersky. Kaspersky One multi-device 4 years and Kaspersky Total Security this year. I always get the multi device and for two years used one of the applications for a computer that had a virus. With the Kaspersky I always feel protected and I can see when it has blocked unwanted spam. Kaspersky does a great job and I recommend this product. Esp. Total Security as it has so many wonderful features that is worth a little extra money for the added security. I have shared Kaspersky with all my neighbors and they buy Kaspersky because it worked so well for them. Thank you for this wonderful protection. Laurelk
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:indiana
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
BEST ANTI VIRUS ON THE PLANET
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:elkhart indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total security

Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I`ve tried several.This 1 works the best
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Way above my knowledge of computers but...

Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Although I consider myself to be "pre-historic" when it comes to being computer literate, Kaspersky really made it easy for someone like me to install their program and download it on my system. And as far as maintaining it, it is as simple as can be! It basically runs itself! So I could not be more satisfied with your product! So far, I have had only one threat that I came across while lodging at a Holiday Inn using their Internet base, and Kaspersky alarmed me of the threat, and cleared my system of all damage that was attempted to be done to my system. That, alone, was worth the money I paid for it!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lakewood N.J.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:April 14, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Total Security is the greatest Virus
detection, plus, Complete system protection. For the
price, you can't beat it. Thanks Kaspersky.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Pendleton Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
It works
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for my PC

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried several different protection services and I am so very satisfied with Kaspersky. I have recommended it to several friends!!!
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Seattle
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Persistent subscription messages

Date:April 9, 2015
I purchased a new subscription before my old one expired and I am still getting sign up and renewal messages. PLEASE turn them off. This is very annoying.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Council Bluffs, IA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky just keeps getting better!

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I'm very pleased with the 2015 Kaspersky Total Security Software. It is very user friendly. Kaspersky has now has made it much easier to fix the system vulnerabilities that it finds. It seems to be faster than last years edition as well. Since using Kaspersky for several years, my PC has never been so quick, clean and virus/malware free. Love the protected keyboard/encryption as well. Thanks again for an excellent product and great customer service.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nassau, Bahamas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Prompt, Reliable and Efficient Customer Support

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I rate Kaspersky top of the market not only in complete protection for my computer, but also for prompt, reliable and expert customer support. I have not yet used the Parental Control and Rescue Disk features, but my experience to date is that Kaspersky never abandons an issue. No question/issue is too simple or too complex or too time consuming. Kaspersky sticks with you until the problem is resolved to your satisfaction.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New Boston Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does Kaspersky protect my PC?

Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I do not say this lightly:
I believe Kaspersky protects my computer but I also think Kaspersky does NOT take advantage of the control of my computer for the purpose of collecting the data they KEEP from others. THAT is important to me.
I do wonder if the newer versions purchased ONLINE are loaded onto my computer without anything getting into it from the prior version. I should have asked that a couple years ago, sorry.
I would like better spam protection in my email but I THINK I might have missed a "setting" for that.
The "exceptions" are not clear to me regarding the level of protection I am allowing/disallowing. That is also probably USER IGNORANCE..
Conclusion:
I have no intention of using any other Brand.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Fast as balls, no performance problems

Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My computer is fast as balls, and I was looking for a virus protection program that would work just as well.
Kaspersky added the protection I was looking for.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Maryland
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
This is he second year I have used a Kaspersky product and have had no problems or complaints with its performance.
The only problem I had with the installation for this, the second year, was that for some unknown reason the renewal installation didn't "take" and for the three weeks between my renewal installation and the expiration of the old program I kept getting a message that the computer would be un-protected. The day after the old subscription ran out, I got a message that it was unprotected. Then I contacted Customer, they talked me through the deleting of the new program and re downloading and installing it. After that incident was fixed--No Problems.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Gardiner, Maine
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Feel safe

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Don't know a lot about it except it is keeping my pc safe...Love it.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Green Bay, wi.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
In the two years I have had Kaspersky, not one single issue! Very, very pleased. I have recommended this to everyone I know.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

THIS IS THE BEST COMPLETE PC PROTECTION

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky since purchasing my first laptop in 2009. I have been attacked by everything and Kaspersky protected my computer completely. I have been a customer ever since and just signed up again. I recommend Kaspersky to anyone that needs an excellent antivirus software for their computer.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Hampton, Va.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8

Pure 3.0

Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky Total 3.0 is awsome., dont worry about security anymore, because I know Kaspersky has my back. I defenitely reccomend this product
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Long time customer

Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky for over 8 years. I have bee completely pleased with the security on my computer. I have recommended Kaspersky to many people.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:St. Leonard, MD
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Rocks!!!

Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk
Cons: Price
Kaspersky is the best total security I have ever used. I feel I got a great deal for the amount I paid for it. I upgraded it online and got a big discount. Other security software has let me down (still got viruses and had to get rid of a previous PC) or caused me to be on the phone for hours trying to get a problem fixed. I heard about Kaspersky from my younger sister. She loves it. I purchased it after hearing how good it was from her. I am sticking with Kaspersky.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colonial Heights, VA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:April 2, 2015
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have had Kaspersky protection for several years and would not change. I received a you've been tagged on facebook and opened same. Red blocks started popping up. I immediately started clicking on my Kaspersky icon. It took a few seconds, but then it started to overpower the virus that was trying to overtake my computer. Finally it stated your computer is safe. A few days later, my friend that send this to me said she had to put her computer in shop and cost her $50.00 to remove virus. Thanks Kaspersky. You saved my computer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 145 next»