Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3921 Reviews) 3907
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,921 reviews)
5 stars
2,809
4 stars
626
3 stars
213
2 stars
122
1 star
151
3,517 out of 3,921(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Kingman, AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complicated and intrusive

Date:June 28, 2016
I had to change from Mozilla Fkirefox which I was happy with to Google Chrome and it's not as easy to use nor as fast retrieving web pages. I found it complex and intrusive in that it slows everything down. I'm sorry I bought this. I should have stayed with my previous protection which was working great. I thought the password manager would be easy to use and it wasn't.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:maryland
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:June 28, 2016
i think that kaspersky is the best
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Killingworth, CT
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome

Date:June 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
So I never tried kaspersky and gave it a shot, I love it. Very easy, always prompts for updates and if there's something suspicious. Highly recommended!!
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Monroe, LA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kadpersky Premium Support

Date:June 28, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Great service! Knowledgeable staff & courtesy in assisting & helping. Very prompt service! Service available 24/7! Best protection you can get for all your computer devices!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Toms River,NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Wonderful

Date:June 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have used another security and although it did it's job in certain areas, it failed me by allowing it's security safe to be compromised, causing me much havoc-I'll spare you the details.
Kaspersky is well known and it offers me total security and the biggest surprise is how I can avoid ads, get into websites quick and secure and I still can't believe the different with Kaspersky and the WELL KNOWN one I used prior to this, it's on 2 computers and a tablet and doing a excellent job-SO HAPPY, feel so secure using it eventho I do not use all it's features.So thanks and keep up the great work
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Fort Lee, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Non-protection for my PC-Hit with SCAM

Date:June 27, 2016
Cons: Spam protection
It was claimed I had sent over 500 messages within 1 hour and therefore was prohibited from SENDING any messages for 24 hours.....I have not sent any messages recently so do not know if this restriction is still in effect. But as you must realize this is the 3rd time this has occured to me and each time I had nothjiong to do with this problem..I am sure you must realize it is a scam, however you still restrict my SENDING.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Plant City, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection

Date:June 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I've only been using Kaspersky a short while but feel confident in the level of protection afforded. When I needed assistance transferring to a new computer, the customer service was very helpful and the issue was resolved within 24 hours.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Citrus County Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC

Date:June 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have been using the Kaspersky total security for over 3 years and have not had any problem with security issues. I am truly pleased with the protection I have received and will continue with the service. Thanks.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:S.C.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

found it to be very protective in warnings . !!!

Date:June 24, 2016
installation was simple...easy to understand too !!!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver,Co.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

computer protection

Date:June 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This product far exceeds my expectations.Even if I accidently open a page that isn't secure,Kaspersky will call my attention to it immediately.I highly recommend this product for all computers.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Reading, MA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for PC

Date:June 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have had Kaspersky protection for several years and
Am satisfied with it. When asking for help installing it
From tech support they were very helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:maine
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

my widows 98 wont accept the protection i bought

Date:June 22, 2016
Cons: Installation
I bought total security I downloaded the disc but it wont accept the install what am I doing wrong? I love your security but don't understand why it wont work on my other computer could make some suggestions on my email thank you Dale McQuarrie
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Over protective

Date:June 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Been using their product for 8 to 10 years or so and I've never had any issues whatsoever I highly recommend it
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:FLORIDA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:June 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I HAVE USED IT FOR MANY YEARS AND THINK IT IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT. I TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS BUT DELETED THEM AND WENT BACK TO KASPERSKY. I HAVE 5 CPUS I HAVE IT ON.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Small Office (10 employees)

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
We used ESET for years until Kaspersky Labs was rated higher via PC Editors periodic tests and subsequent results publication. I stay on top of these reports when they come out to see who is working on their product lines most aggressively and successfully. For our office and in combination with a Fortigate Router system with 24/7 support, our laptops are operating efficiently and I can sleep at night. I don't know what I will do when we have to scale up, but so far at this level, I am quite happy. We also use the Total version of this to protect our company phones and tablets. Again, I can sleep at night. That's what matters.
Our router publishes reports of port scans and other malicious activity. I quit counting after the first 1,000 hits per day, usually these originate from inside China and a few "zombie" machines located elsewhere around the world.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:State College, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trouble

Date:June 21, 2016
After Kaspersky was loaded, I had to have my computer fixed. I have no idea why..
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hamburg NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Feel completely safe!

Date:June 21, 2016
I love this product! I have two very old computers ( soon to be upgraded) and they are working better than ever through Kaspersky! I had a ransom virus and even my son thought all was lost. Kaspersky saved the day and all my files were restored.
I highly recommend them, so much so that I invested in the three year plan!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waxahachie, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky for years and would not use anything else. I have a large family and have gotten most of them using it also. It is very easy to use and if I ever have a problem they get back to me very quickly.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:fort myers, florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total security

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
For the most part I really love this software. What I do not love, is while I can disable parental controls. as I have no children.. It keeps making the recomendation that I should turn it on. I do not feel that I should be seeing this.. also many times the software is unable is unable to connect to the kaspersky portal..
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Used 'Nodone' and lost everything when I tried to renew was so severely inundated with virus I couldn't find anyone to salvage my computer and had to trash it and lose everything. My daughter recommended Kaspersky which I have renewed more than once and have used for several years without any problems. This is why it is number one.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 191 next»