Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Security for Mac

Kaspersky Security for Mac

Kaspersky Security for Mac

Kaspersky Security for Mac ensures you and your children are always safe with enhanced, real-time protection from viruses, phishing attempts, dangerous websites and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
15
159 out of 195(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Review 1 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky for Mac

Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
It's a very nice product, always running in the background, it seems to never effect my MacBook Pro. It keeps me protected, while not effecting the performance of my system. I was leery at first, with Kaspersky coming from a foreign country (Russia), but they have proven themselves over and over again.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Trumbull, CT. 06611
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Want to slow down your MAC, buy this

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I realized that there were moire and more issues with Malware and virus's floating around for OD X than I'd ever seen in the past. I looked into some product s Kaspersky's suite looked promising. That is until I installed it. Suddenly it's finding false positives right and left. My machine has slowed to a crawl and looking into the activity monitor I see Kaspersky daemons and processes using between 35%and 80% of my CPU capacity ALL the time. After 4 days of pure torture I sent it back for a refund. Maybe I running a strange configuration or something but I could not i good consciousness recommend,this.
I went to free Sophos and Love it.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Bluffton SC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great protection, not easy to renew subscription

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I kept getting emails to renew my yearly subscription, I did this and then I had to wait until the end of my subscription for the last year, then it was very confusing going through all the codes and pages to finally get this done.
When you renew a subscription like this it should be seamless, user friendly. This experience was very painful.
But, I do like the software, it seems to do a great job, does not slow down my Mac, and it is a reasonable price when compared with other protection software.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Boynton beach, Florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Enjoying Kaspersky, but...

Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
When asked for password, I input the password given to me when I purchased it and it does not work. Box keeps coming up asking for a password that I keep inputting without results ! Quick scan works, however. Any advice ?
Thanks
Review 5 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palm Coast FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
All I can say is this product is a Must Have.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Seattle, WA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Incredible!

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have a mac, and I foolishly believed the age old rumor, that macs don't get viruses. Boy was I wrong. My computer hit a point, where everytime i opened a browser, so many pop ups would appear behind it that my computer would freeze and I would have to force shut down my Laptop. I called a techy friend and he said Kaspersky was the way to go. I downloaded it, and it instantly went to work flagging every bad thing my computer had on it. My computer is now in perfect shape, and Kaspersky keeps it that way. Best purchase of my life!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:SOUTH MILWAUKEE WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
SLOWS THE MAC DOWN A LITTLE BIT, BUT WORKS FINE.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange City, Florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection and Service for my iMac

Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to install, update, and always on duty to protect your system including safe money feature. Very satisfied.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Southeast USA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

KASPERSKY FOR MAC

Date:March 17, 2015
Not sure if I needed this or not for a MAC....but I bought anyway. It was the mention that it would help if I got a virus and interacted with computers that used windows that I could infect them....that is why I purchased it. It has detected and eliminated one virus so far (two and a half months) and in my book that pays for itself. One less thing to worry about in tech world....at least I know I have done what I could to protect myself and others.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Francisco

Awful performance with Safari

Date:March 14, 2015
I installed the trial version of Internet Security and my MacBook Air started to work much slower, plus some additional extensions have been added to Safari which caused the fan in my laptop to work at full throttle. After all I decided to uninstall the app along with the extensions. Now it works as before.
Not really sure if Mac needs an antivirus app.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for Mac

Date:March 10, 2015
I had been using Kapersky virus protection and recently upgraded to this product. I feel that this product gives my Mac the protection needed in this time of cyber threats and hacks!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Miami
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy

Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Effortless, works nicely in the background
Review 13 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Buda, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ease of use protection

Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This a great product that lives up to what is advertised.
It runs in the background and never disturbs any other operation.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection of my Mac

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Updates are done automatically but at times it shows that the source is not found.
I am satisfied with the performance and I recommend the product 100 %.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for Mac

Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Very pleased with this product's protection and security. It works effectively and diligently in the background but is in the forefront when it comes to suspicious activity and possible threats.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:san jose, ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Databases don't update.

Date:November 21, 2014
Cons: Installation
databases don't update properly.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cicago
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
With the new iOS, your product needs many improvements. It stalled several times during the installation, it runs very slow. You need to work on fixing some of the bug. Over all it is a good product.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The cheats are coming after the Macs

Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Given the level of intrusion of computers, we felt we had to add protection for our Mac. We had Kaspersky on our PC for more than a year and it worked quite well in that we experienced no problems.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Irvine, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Web Security

Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love this product! Used it for years with a Microsoft PC and now have a Mac. I feel extremely safe exploring on the web knowing that Kaspersky is watching over me and that it will advise me when I go on an unsafe site. Thanks Kaspersky!!!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Bauru, Sao Paulo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The best choice

Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Overall, this is the best antivírus I've used, on Mac, Android and Windows.
Mac being a Unix system is very secure by nature, but it can fool you security awareness. By using Kaspersky antivírus I can safely work without worring about malicious software.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next»