Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac ensures you and your children are always safe with enhanced, real-time protection from viruses, phishing attempts, dangerous websites and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
19
173 out of 213(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange City, Florida USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security for Home Mac Computer System

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Very satisfied with Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac. Easy to install, use and less worry about security challenges. Thanks.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Virginia
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ugh!

Date:January 31, 2016
I HATE this software. It performs like a virus itself, hijacking functions, and is impossible to get rid of. I've uninstalled and followed countless online recommendations but cannot completely get rid of this thing. Biggest mistake I ever made with my Mac.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Diego, CA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Peace of mind

Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have always been a long-time user of Kaspersky their products always work as advertised and their customer support his second to none. I have used other products out there and the customer support is basically nonexistent or you have to call China. This product give me the peace of mind that I need.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lakeville, MN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very good overall

Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Have been very satisfied with this product with one minor exception. It seems to be impossible to login to the Barnes & Noble web site. Sign in screen just hangs when attempting to login. Same result with 3 different browsers (Safari, Chrome, & Fire Fox).
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Illinois
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product

Date:January 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I was hesitant getting protection for my Mac. I trial tested Kaspersky along with 2 other paid protection suites. I settled on Kaspersky because of the low impact on the performance , the excellent protection
and the great price for a 2 year subscription. 6 weeks after purchasing and I have no regrets. I would recommend this product.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my iMac

Date:January 4, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
Easy to install with one click and complete protection until the next renewal time.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Huntsville, AL
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Tech Support

Date:December 11, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Excellent tech support. I had a couple problems configuring the software and was amazed at the support I got from their support division. They remoted into my computer and solved my problems. Very professional and responsive.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orlando, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I feel so much more secure using the internet since I started using Kaspersky products.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Mcdonald tn.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Doesn't work with window 10

Date:November 29, 2015
Ruined 2 laptops with viruses only a tablet now computers went in garbage.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:cottonwood az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:November 23, 2015
After the trail ended I began to continuously receive pop ups that my computer is not protected. I'll then open the file and run a scan and nothing is found but when I attempt to start working again the pop ups resume. Very annoying.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:multiple, primarily Chicago, IL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Molasses in January

Date:November 15, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I'm now running K Internet Security for Mac on a 2008 iMac and on a MacBook Pro that I bought new in 2014, having previously run a Norton product on both machines. It's difficult to say that I'm more secure than I was before purchasing the Kaspersky product because nothing awful had happened previously and nothing awful has happened with the Kaspersky protection. However, everything seems to run a lot slower now on the MacBook, and it seems that I get more popups than ever on both machines. Plus, the green window that pops up when I attempt to access my financial accounts - which tells me to use Kapersky's extra protection - is practically worthless because the system doesn't navigate to my account. It just sits there. Nonetheless, I rated the overall system as "good" because nothing has crashed, and according to the Kaspersky scans, nothing has infected either computer, although there have been several attempted Trojan attacks on the MacBook.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Albany, New York
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 4, 2015
I used this for three weeks on my Mac and it slowed the loading of my sites so much I had to uninstall it. On one site it even stopped loading the automatic refresh pages and I had to manually load the site again.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MUNSTER INDIANA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT

Date:October 15, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
HAVE ALWAYS USED SYMANTEC SOFTWARE BEFORE BUT WHEN I PURCHASED AN APPLE COMPUTER I DECIDED TO TRY SOMETHING NEW KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY WAS OFFERED AS A TRIAL, SO I DECIDED TO TRY IT...AND ITS REALLY BEEN SUPERB.....NO SLOWDOWN NO HASSLE WITH UPDATES, I REALIZE APPLE PRODUCTS ARE NOT PRIME TARGETS FOR THREATS....BUT EVEN WITH THAT IN MIND ILL RENEW WHEN THE TIME COMES....:-) HAPPY CUSTOMER.....
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:AMS, NL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trustworthy

Date:October 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Great tool. I am 100% confident about Kaspersky products based on my experience working with it for almost 5 years. Thanks guys!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Mansfield Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Making it work

Date:September 17, 2015
Cons: Installation
Upgrade proved to be a little challenging in that it took awhile to figure out that it still activated from the upper menu. I did not expect that. Plug and play upon clicking "install" would be better.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Diego, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Mac

Date:September 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
A solid choice for pretty much
worry-free protection for the Mac.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky for Mac

Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Price
Great performing product for Macs. Competitor (Bitdefender) required more than 48hours to scan all disks (4tb); Kaspersky does it without bringing the entire system to it's knees.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fremont, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

One of the best anti-virus products!

Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I've tried a trial version first, and Kaspersky really does its job. It is also user friendly, light, and built-strong. I'm very happy with this five-star defense.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky for Mac

Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
It's a very nice product, always running in the background, it seems to never effect my MacBook Pro. It keeps me protected, while not effecting the performance of my system. I was leery at first, with Kaspersky coming from a foreign country (Russia), but they have proven themselves over and over again.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Trumbull, CT. 06611
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Want to slow down your MAC, buy this

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I realized that there were moire and more issues with Malware and virus's floating around for OD X than I'd ever seen in the past. I looked into some product s Kaspersky's suite looked promising. That is until I installed it. Suddenly it's finding false positives right and left. My machine has slowed to a crawl and looking into the activity monitor I see Kaspersky daemons and processes using between 35%and 80% of my CPU capacity ALL the time. After 4 days of pure torture I sent it back for a refund. Maybe I running a strange configuration or something but I could not i good consciousness recommend,this.
I went to free Sophos and Love it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next»