Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1222 Reviews) 1176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,222 reviews)
5 stars
868
4 stars
230
3 stars
54
2 stars
28
1 star
42
1,126 out of 1,222(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Didn't solve my problem

Date:December 24, 2015
Pros: System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I bought Kaspersky Anti-Virus to remove DNSUnlocker from my computer.
The program couldn't do it and a call to Kaspersky, for help didn't either, even though I followed their instructions.
Finally found the solution on Reddit for frre
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Deer Park, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great So Far!

Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
I have only had Kaspersky for a couple of months, but what a difference from every other software I've used! It automatically updates and I don't even realize it's there.
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Newark, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky anti-virus protection for our home PC for several years now and am very satisfied with the protection if provides. Great investment. Everyone should have it on their PC!
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lewistown, Il
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC protection

Date:December 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have had no problems with this protection and the cost is reasonable. The scan is quick and informative when complete.
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Santa Clara CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus

Date:December 11, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Kaspersky security has made it so that my computer work has been able to continue seamlessly.
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Erie, Pa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very pleased

Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I'm a repeat customer and am very pleased with the product and service.
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Carrollton, Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Won't install

Date:December 9, 2015
Cons: Installation
I tried to renew my security with Kaspersky but this product won't work as a renewal. Trying again just becomes more frustrating. I am not an IT specialist, so anyone who lacks some advanced computer skills will need assistance. I haven't had time to follow up and wouldn't buy it again--much to time consuming.
Have no idea how it works because I can't get it installed.
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Hernando, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection

Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
Since I installed Windows 10 I have been getting messages telling me that the Kaspersky Portal is not functioning. I still receive updates and can perform the various scans but am concerned that I am not getting the full functionality of Kaspersky. Trying Customer Service my computer cannot locate the page, therefore I am adding this to my review.
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Bisbee, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Fine, but...

Date:December 8, 2015
I've been using it for years with nary a complaint. However, bought a new computer with Windows 10 and every time I start it up a little window pops saying "Can't connect." Yet, when I click on the Kaspersky icon I get "your computer is protected."
Go figure.
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:El Lago, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

AV 2015

Date:December 7, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
The product is difficult to install and difficult to register.
The product does not recognize that my browser is Firefox.
Since installation I can no longer download PDF files.
Enjoy.
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:delraybeach, fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky anti-virus

Date:December 1, 2015
I am happy with the protection, but I keep getting pop-ups whenever I am on the computer. Is this supposed to happen and do I have to do anything about these pop-ups.
Thank you
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:lowell ma
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:November 29, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
its all good thank you
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Baton Rouge LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection

Date:November 29, 2015
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
It hasn't done one thing to stop the constant pop ups. It won't delete the competing software so it can't work properly, so it's basically been a completely waste of money.
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ida, Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:November 27, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have had no problems with Kaspersky and the price is fare. The only thing I really find annoying is the none stop warnings and reminders that my service is about to run out or has and the continuous pop ups!!!! I am still getting these and I already renewed in Oct. So annoying....
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent software

Date:November 27, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
The software has prevented some major problems with my computer. That is why I renewed for 2 years.
Should be number 1, instead of tied for number 1,
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:North Port, FL.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product with little worry

Date:November 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have used various other Virus protection products, but over the last several years have found that Kaspersky provides trouble free protection with great customer service.
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Updated Kaspersky

Date:November 23, 2015
I downloaded the newest version of Kaspersky and apparently I should have looked at the reviews and/or discussed with co-workers. This new version "bumps" me off of Google Chrome-I can barely get through an email without a constant "pop-up" window. If I ignore it, my computer slows down and I have to restart it in order to complete the email.
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Rocks

Date:November 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have had Kaspersky to protect my computer for 4 years. It is reasonably priced and works super. It catches all of the viruses BEFORE they harm your computer.
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Weatherford, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for PC

Date:November 20, 2015
I have been using this product for a long time and am extremely happy with protection. I feel safe using this product.
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Marrero ,La.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Virus

Date:November 18, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
thank you for the service and scan
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 next»