Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1008 Reviews) 962
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,008 reviews)
5 stars
717
4 stars
199
3 stars
42
2 stars
19
1 star
31
938 out of 1,008(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Confident of security

Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky Anti-Virus products for several years and have been very pleased. With my former protection product, famous name brand, I had several virus infections and was charged extra to clean my computer after the infection that should have been protected by their software. Since switching to Kaspersky, I have not had a virus and feel they would help me if I did have something slip past their software protection. I would recommend this product to anyone that searches the web as much as I do.
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lancaster, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My boyfriend and I have been using Kaspersky for over 4 years and have had great success with it. We both visit many questionable sites and make a lot of downloads, and Kaspersky has kept us safe and clean the entire time. Updates are frequent but not obtrusive, and since starting to use Kaspersky, we would not use anything else.
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year with Kaspersky because my granddaughter in college recommended it. Customer service was very helpful in making the transition to the update version. It is easy to use. I have complete peace of mind about my computer security. My family relies on our computer everyday for a number of services and we would suffer a great loss if the computer were to have a security breach.
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colmar, PA, USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No hassel protection for my PC

Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I previously used two other widely sold anti-virus programs. The third time was the charm when I purchased Kaspersky. Kaspersky means peace of mind. I don't have to worry when I'm on the Internet which is everyday. I've seen it in action protecting against attempted intrusions. I trust it. Thank you again for the peace of mind.
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Viera, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product and Service

Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
For years I shopped for the least cost of a mainstream antivirus program each year. When I ended up with Kaspersky it was the best deal I could find. Now I have just renewed for another 3 years because it works well, is unobtrusive, and is very cost competitive.
Renewing on the web is easy and I can continue my support without needing to start from scratch each year. As long as Kasperky is price competitive I expect to remain a loyal user.
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Versailles. ky 40383
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

This product is the only vitus protection i use.

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have use your product for 5 years and i have no complaints about it at all. I would recommend this to everyone that want who wants complete coverage and protection. An it is always at a reasonable price too. So this is what i will be buying from now on for my computer protection..
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I choose Kasperksy because I saw that it was highly rated, and so far I am pleased. Look forward to continuing protection and no problems :)
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nunn, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Computer protection

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky for more than 5 years and I recommend this product to anyone who has a computer. I have used other anti virus programs and they all failed in comparison to Kaspersky. It's easy to use, catches all the little "bugs" that try to come through and has kept my "old" computer virus free. It is by far the best program I have used for the money invested.
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:North Idaho
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti-Virus 2013

Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Excellent product that is virtually maintenance free. Install it -- forget it -- it takes care of your computer and updates itself automaatically. Who could ask for more?
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Midwest City, OK
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A relief!

Date:May 2, 2013
This software does an amazing job at protecting your system! Here's to the entire team at Kaspersky! Thank you for your diligence and keep it up!
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Leoti, Kansas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love Kaspersky

Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We are the only people who never complain about virus's- everyone we know we tell about this company- only bad thing is it usually after they get a virus that they listen- Ty Very much
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sterling, VA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection

Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
this is my 2nd yr. with Kaspersky. It works for me.
Thank you,
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Calgary, AB
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
used it for several years, never had any virus
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:las vegas nv
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Virus detection
Will always use this. Never have had any problems whats so ever.
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy with Kaspersky

Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Previously using a well known competitor, I moved to Kaspersky and have been very pleased.
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Jefferson,Wi
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 3rd year with Kaspersky and I couldn't be more satisfied with their protection service. All of the potential threats to my system have been negated promptly and professionally
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:N.H
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection for pc

Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I was a little scepticle at first, but soon came around.
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:verona mo.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Anti-Virus 2013, Internet Security

Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kaspersky products for several years now and love the product. Keep up the good work they save me lots of money buy protecting my pc"s.
I will continue using their products for a long time
THANKS KASPERSKY !!
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lima, Peru
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection of my PC

Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have Kaspersky antivirus installed on my PCs for several years now and am extremely pleased with it's performance.
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:ct
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great stuff

Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Outstanding protection, just tough to install and update.
Still better than most.
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 49 next»