Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(941 Reviews) 895
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (941 reviews)
5 stars
667
4 stars
191
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
27
880 out of 941(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Spade
Location:Crookston, MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I had Kaspersky installed by the tech repairing my computer from which I had originally had another protection package and had gotten a virus. Kaspersky has been my choice ever since and I feel quite protected. Easy to use!
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
PEM
Location:North Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:February 10, 2013
Very pleased with this product. This is my second renewal. Highly recommend.
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
rock doc
Location:Toledo, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love it

Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This has got to be the best anit virus on the market. It runs in the backgorund without slowing down the PC operations. So easy to run a virus scan in case one visits web sites their grandmother would not visit (just to be sure).
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Tym
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Perfect

Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I can not ask for more.
K. is efficient, easy to use..... In an other word, if u don't have it, u should join!!!
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
nonnie
Location:Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

very good

Date:February 8, 2013
Product has been very good for the three years I have had it on my laptop.
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Tzu
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Changed to Kaspersky

Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I changed from a very popular and well known antivirus software due to the extreme intrusiveness of the well known program. Kaspersky does what that program does (and perchance a bit more), but does so using an interface that is so much more professional.
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Frenchy
Location:Virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great antivirus product

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
The AntiVirus program does great and does not slow down the computer. i have had no problems with any of our machines that we have them on.
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
libstah
Location:Boston,MA

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I bought Kaspersky Anti-Virus several years ago after it was recommended by someone at a computer store. I installed it on every family member's PC and we would never think about using anything else now. It is easy to install and the settings and reports easy to use. Kaspersky's reliable, fast and trouble free. I really like the renewal process as well. It is absolutely a great product!
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Kloe
Location:New Hartford.NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I have had Kaspersky since I bought my computer and have had no problems. Since installing 2013 version it seems to take my computer longer to to do somethings and program does not come up immediately when signing on. I only have one complaint ..thought I was downloading a free upgrade from kaspersky and ended up with a 30 day free trial and had to purchase the 2013 version before my expiration date or have no protection.( I had 200+ days left and I didn't get compensated or an account adjustment for those days).
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ncwoman469
Location:Grantsboro,NC and Bladenboron NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is my 4th year with Kaspersky and I couldn't be more satisfied with their protection service.I have it on 2 desktops 2 laptops and netbook. All of the potential threats to my system have been negated promptly and professionally.
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for my Computer.

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I run two business from my computer and a stock trade platform. I have never in three years han one single problem with security on my computer. Many times I'm forced to connect to unprotected Wi Fibut Kaspersky has kept me virus free. I now use K-2013
quicker and less time to load. Great security
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2012.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Decorate!
Location:Seattle, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

What's a virus?

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Thanks to Kaspersky I don't even know what a virus is! Kaspersky is the best and I highly recommend.
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ClearWatercolors
Location:Quincy, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kasperdky came highly recommended

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I was in a PC repair and parts store in Reno, Nevada. The proprietor recommended Kaspersky Anti-Virus as the best program for getting rid of most stubborn malware to date. He has been working with his customers to repair their PC's and rid them of bad virus infestations for 22 years. I took his advice and bought the 2011 version. When I installed it, the program went right to work removing Trojans and other malware that other programs had failed to remove. I haven't had any more problems in nearly two years using Kaspersky Anti-Virus software. It warns you before you blunder into a malicious site, and it has always been correct. I checked out the malware it had warned about, even some vendors I had been using and found out that there were many complaints against them for being phishing sites, or some other type of trap every time.
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Pana
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I found the product that I was looking for, easy, reliable and secure.
This product is easy to use anybody could handle the installation, configuration and is self manage, it does it all. Is reliable because does not eat my resources as other antiviruses products do. I feel secure with this product . compared to other products, my internet search was always without confident, always asking is it secure to browse this page or download, or ready my email?... It is a great product! I recommend it.
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
norma
Location:smithers, b.c.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 29, 2013
love my protection of kaspersky I always tell others to get this because of the constant updates it does and very pleased with this product
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2012.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Maxthedog180
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best Overall Protection

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky to protect my computers now for four years. I had used other highly rated products but none offer the protection and ease of use as Kaspersky. There is no other product on the market that I would trust more.
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2012.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
agfd
Location:Dallas, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

very satisfied

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I feel fully protected as no untoward incidents have occurred.
I also appreciated that I didn't have to uninstall and then reinstall when I renewed.
It would be nice if there was a phone number for technical support if the need should arise, however.
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
DARiv
Location:Millersburg
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Finally...

Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
After trying Norton, then McAfee, Kaspersky AV is the only one that addresses the issues that affect the hardcore user. I finally feel confident while using the web. In addition, the customer service is top notch.
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Dixcee
Location:Raleigh, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've been using Kaspersky on two machines for over 2 years and not had any problems with virus or other troublesome code. Highly recommend the product.
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
johnnyvicious
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's great, just 1 drawback

Date:January 26, 2013
The product is excellent. The only thing I DO NOT like is the automatic renewal. I did NOT sign up for that service and yet it occured. This caused a double charge to my account.
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 45 next»