Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1057 Reviews) 1011
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,057 reviews)
5 stars
754
4 stars
203
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
36
980 out of 1,057(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Service

Date:April 21, 2014
I have been using this product since 2011. it is the best .
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Central Point, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Its simple

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Kaspersky does what it says it will do, no more no less. It doesn't do a whole lot, it just does what I want it to do. Its a very simple program and thats is what I'm looking for.
I've used Kaspersky for years now, and will continue to use it years to come.
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Belgrade, Serbia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection for me

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
I have been using KIS for many years now and I never had any problems with viruses or spam. I dare to go to download some files from unsecure locations and it just works like a charm.
Highly recomended.
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:manila, philippines
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

i

Date:April 15, 2014
good to use. fast online assistance. and the best of all it is cheap
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent Security Software
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Experience

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have always used this product, I have tried Norton, McCaffe or whatever it's called. I find the the over all protection lies within Kapersky, it's a product that lives up to its name and reputation.
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:dallas.tex
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 10, 2014
Cons: Installation
As a dumbnut that I am I finally I hope install its working fabulous. I;ve had it for three years and I would recommend it to everyone.
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orlando,fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Antivirus

Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kapersky for about 3 years and never had an issue with either of my computers. I have installed there software on two of my computers and girlfriends parents computer and they are all running great!!! I highly recommend to anybody that wants to protect there investment and have a piece of mind when browsing on the internet...
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Graysville, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2014 KSP Anti-virus protection

Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Works great without me problems.
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:OREGON
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection ever

Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I HAVE USED SEVERAL DIFFERENT VIRUS PROTECTION OVER THE YEARS AND THIS ONE IS A KEEPER. I'VE BEEN USING THEM FOR 4 years AND I'M VERY HAPPY AND HAVE NO WORRIES ABOUT MY COMPUTER.
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Bethel, Ct.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy camper

Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
After being on line for many years and loosing other computers at a rate of one every 18 - 24 months because of virus infestation and poor quality protection.
I am much happier with Kaspersky protecting my computer for almost 3 years now and still going strong!
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection of my labtop

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I really love Kaspersky because it really does protect your computer,labtop and all. Also if you forget to do a virus check it does it for you.
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Moreno valley California 92551
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very pleased

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Im very pleased with the protection this product priovides.
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ct
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

pc

Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
i love this ativarus program a work good i dont have any problem we this file and the are safe i feelcomfidention thank you
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I don't have much computer experience and always seemed to get infected with other AV's despite practicing safe surfing habits .
Kaspersky's people have always responded to my inquires with a smile and thats important when your basically brand new to the net and don't know much .
That's only part of why i continue to be a customer though, the bottom line is the effectiveness of their product and make no mistake it's top shelf protection and continues to get top marks when being reviewed by many different sources .
Thats what it comes down to for me. Sure there are free AV's but Kaspersky is worth paying for.
I wish people would be more reasonable with the support team but i suppose thats just part of being in business, doesn't make it right though.
Keep it up guys
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Saint Johns, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great!

Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I switched to Kaspersky a few months ago and I'm very satisfied with the product. It delivers per the specifications and I feel its always working to keep my system protected. I highly recommend it.
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bensalem , PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

the best ever!

Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've had the best coverage with Kaspersky! never a problem...or worry since I switched 5 years ago!!! With others...always a problem, I was always getting viruses with expensive cures, Now I am very very happy with Kaspersky ...safe and sound!
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Wales
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I would definitely recommend this product. This is my second year of anti virus protection. Customer service support in the UK were excellent during installation.
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Not fully functional

Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I use Mozilla Firefox
There are Kaspersky addons that would be valuable to have functioning in Firefox.
Unfortunately, Firefox reports that they are incompatible with Firefox 23.0.1
So Firefox has disabled them. They are "Content Blocker 13.0.1.4307" and "Kaspersky Url Advisor 13.0.1.4307" and "Virtual Keyboard 13.0.1.4307"
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

wouldn't have any other

Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had Kaspersky Protection for a few years now and I would not think of changing to any other--ever!
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 next»