Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1187 Reviews) 1141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,187 reviews)
5 stars
843
4 stars
223
3 stars
53
2 stars
28
1 star
40
1,095 out of 1,187(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

New customer

Date:November 6, 2015
Came on board this year, 2015. Had tried a few competitors which brought to many unwanted products (pop-ups and other web items). Had some trouble uninstalling at times and then I found Kaspersky, Wow. In a few weeks, I was convinced and bought the three year program. Problems solved and a happy camper. Thanks!
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:staten island ny
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

two out of three

Date:November 5, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
I bought this for my two laptops and a desktop. I was able to load it into my laptops but I get blocked everytime I tried to load it into my desktop. I even tried with the backup CD that I bought and that doesn't work either
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Roscoe,Il
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Electronic store

Date:November 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
When I bought this in store I asked a customer service rep which is the best security, he recommended ho hum joe blow, suddenly a lawyer gal was in store as well and heard me, she advised me about Kaspersky and I have been a customer for about 6 yrs now, I'm very pleased and always have been, Thank You.
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Anti-Virus

Date:November 3, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost
A few times over the past few years I have either gone to web pages with malicious material or run a program that contained a virus. Each time Kaspersky Anti-Virus has detected the possible threat and warned me, thus saving me many hours of grief.
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

result

Date:October 31, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
so far so good. a pleasure to work with and aggressively dig for problems that I had. great customer service!
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Albuquerque, N.M.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Having problems since I renewed my subscription

Date:October 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set
Having problems since I renew my subscription for another 2 years. I registered, and still being asked periodically to register. Also, sometimes I am told I am not active. This is very annoying!
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great product

Date:October 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
This is a great and professional product and very easy to understand and use.
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orland Park, IL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Recommended Protection

Date:October 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I had Steve rebuild and refresh my computer and asked for his advice on which Security software to use. He highly recommended Kaspersky. So that's what I went with and have had no issues since installation.
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bristol Rhode Island
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for your pc

Date:October 5, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent feature is that i'm able to renew kaspersky on line. Thank You
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bangkok, Thailand
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works for Me

Date:October 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
I'm not an engineer and am not qualified to comment on the scientific aspects of Kaspersky but it seems to do the job for me. I have two desktops on my desk and use one of your competitor's products in the other and they are both good. I had reason, however, to use your customer service when I bought your product and was really impressed by their assistance. This made a big difference to me.
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:TEXAS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Requested Review by Kaspersky

Date:September 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I WOULD LIKE TO WRITE SOMETHING BUT AM VISUALLY IMPAIRED AT THE MOMENT. YOU HAVE A GOOD PRODUCT. THANK YOU.
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oviedo, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-Virus

Date:September 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
I have used Kaspersky for a couple of years now. It appears to be a very good virus protection product. Would renew it again.
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Challenge but good

Date:September 20, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
We've had Kaspersky for three years now and this go around I decided I didn't want the annual challenge of installing the new version so I purchased several 3-system licenses. Should be easy right? Wrong. I've had one of our computer tech friends assisting in installing the update on every system which has taken a couple of hours per system. Most products when you buy a new version or do an update it automatically downloads to your system, adds onto the existing product or replaces with the new version...not Kaspersky and I'm still struggling. Then if you try to often it tells you you've used up all of your "licenses" even when you don't have it installed on the first version. Still it's great once installed!
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Yes

Date:September 1, 2015
Kaspersky has been very good since it was installed. I enjoy the peace of mind knowing my pc is safe. One thing I don't enjoy is the ads they keep putting up saying I have so many days left till it expires, even after I had ordered it and paid for the service. Seems like someone with such a good service would notice these poor examples.
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for PC

Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Very reliable product. Been using for 4 years now. Highly recommend this protection for your PC.
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Virginia
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Can't Add to Favorites and Extremely Slow Scan!

Date:August 16, 2015
Cons: Price, Scan speed
One of the 'top five' AV picks for Windows 7 is highly overrated. It took six and a half hours to do a full scan my desktop! Then I could not 'add' a website to my favorites, a basic but essential function unless you want to spend hours of your valuable time searching again and again for an important website that you found indispensable. Gave it only three dashes for protection since I had it for only a day before I asked for a full refund.
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works for me

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I like the fact that in all reviews I have read about this type product you are always listed as the top or very high performance ratings. I also like that it lets me know it is working by giving me alerts when I open certain websites and applications.
Has performed flawlessly for over a year now.
Thomas B. Norris
Meridian, ID
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ft. Worth, Tx
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

anti-virus 2015

Date:August 5, 2015
Pros: Rescue disk, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
I have purchased the product, received the back up cd, but still get the count down that my " trial program" will be up and do I wish to purchase. Very annoying.
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Mpls MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

protection before and after windows 10

Date:August 1, 2015
Pros: User interface
Have been happy with the protection and was pleased that the upgrade to windows 10 was handled so nice with the anti Virus software
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dharwad
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Solid Core protection for PC

Date:August 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Has a very high Detection rate to keep your pc safe and for 5 years i haven't got any issue on my PC.....very less resource consumption and with advanced disinfection, all the damage done to the pc by malware can be repaired!!
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 58 next»