Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(952 Reviews) 906
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (952 reviews)
5 stars
676
4 stars
192
3 stars
39
2 stars
18
1 star
27
890 out of 952(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti Virus 2013

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
This is the beginning of the second year I have used the Kaspersky Anti Virus on my computer. I have been completely satisfided and happy with the product. I have not had any issues with the product and I would very definitely recommend this product. I have used three other anti virus products, but this in my opinion is far better than the others I have used in the past.
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to install and the best anti virus out there and I have used many.
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Maine
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great anti virus protection !

Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
It works But it’s alway's in the back of my head Is windows 8 firewall Good enough ?
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alden,NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Why I stay with Kaspersky

Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
Keeps my lap top protected & That makes me :)
So glad I switched! Really liked the help when I had problems installing.
Thank You!
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sedro-Woolley Wa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Outstanding reliable and complete protection

Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
What an outstanding program and reliable security and very dependable and informative and polite customer service I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT and this is from a computer beginner.
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:POTTAWATTAMIE
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
GREAT PRODUCT, DOE'S EVERYTRHING I WANT IT TO DO. DID MUCH RESEARCH AND READING BEFORE I BOUGHT PROTECTION, 7 OF 10 BLOGGERS RECOMMENDED KASPERSY.
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2012.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orlando, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti Virus Software

Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky anti virus was recommended to me several years ago after I had picked up a nasty virus that cost me a small fortune to have removed from my computer. I have not had one single problem in over three years since purchasing this amazing anti virus software. Thank you Kaspersky for keeping me safe and online!
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Unbeatable protection

Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We have used Kasperksy for 3 years and the protection we have on our laptops are unbeatable.Friends and family have other anti-virus softwear and they have all kinds of malwear and viruses that get through there protection softwear. We surf the web and open our emails with confidence knowing that Kaspersky has us protected.
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States

Great antivirus

Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using it for over 3 years now, can't complain.
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Crookston, MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I had Kaspersky installed by the tech repairing my computer from which I had originally had another protection package and had gotten a virus. Kaspersky has been my choice ever since and I feel quite protected. Easy to use!
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:North Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:February 10, 2013
Very pleased with this product. This is my second renewal. Highly recommend.
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Toledo, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love it

Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This has got to be the best anit virus on the market. It runs in the backgorund without slowing down the PC operations. So easy to run a virus scan in case one visits web sites their grandmother would not visit (just to be sure).
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Perfect

Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I can not ask for more.
K. is efficient, easy to use..... In an other word, if u don't have it, u should join!!!
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

very good

Date:February 8, 2013
Product has been very good for the three years I have had it on my laptop.
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Changed to Kaspersky

Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I changed from a very popular and well known antivirus software due to the extreme intrusiveness of the well known program. Kaspersky does what that program does (and perchance a bit more), but does so using an interface that is so much more professional.
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great antivirus product

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
The AntiVirus program does great and does not slow down the computer. i have had no problems with any of our machines that we have them on.
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boston,MA

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I bought Kaspersky Anti-Virus several years ago after it was recommended by someone at a computer store. I installed it on every family member's PC and we would never think about using anything else now. It is easy to install and the settings and reports easy to use. Kaspersky's reliable, fast and trouble free. I really like the renewal process as well. It is absolutely a great product!
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New Hartford.NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I have had Kaspersky since I bought my computer and have had no problems. Since installing 2013 version it seems to take my computer longer to to do somethings and program does not come up immediately when signing on. I only have one complaint ..thought I was downloading a free upgrade from kaspersky and ended up with a 30 day free trial and had to purchase the 2013 version before my expiration date or have no protection.( I had 200+ days left and I didn't get compensated or an account adjustment for those days).
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Grantsboro,NC and Bladenboron NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is my 4th year with Kaspersky and I couldn't be more satisfied with their protection service.I have it on 2 desktops 2 laptops and netbook. All of the potential threats to my system have been negated promptly and professionally.
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for my Computer.

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I run two business from my computer and a stock trade platform. I have never in three years han one single problem with security on my computer. Many times I'm forced to connect to unprotected Wi Fibut Kaspersky has kept me virus free. I now use K-2013
quicker and less time to load. Great security
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 46 next»