Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1027 Reviews) 981
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,027 reviews)
5 stars
733
4 stars
199
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 star
32
954 out of 1,027(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MetroWest, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protects computer from crashing

Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Only product that protects from crashing.
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for my PC

Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I think that this product is the best, over any other product that I have used in the past. I just feel more comfortable with this product and so far I have not had any bad issues. I think it's great.
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Meridianville
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Antivirus

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Value for cost
Best Antivrus I have ever used!! Catches all viruses!! And ptrevents you from going on
websites that have viruses you are not aware of!!
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Buffalo, New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection is a necessary in the present milieu

Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I have used Kaspe5ski for at least 8 years. I have found that the upgrades are made assist in ensuring that Kaspersky continues to update as the online is filled with items that could be a disaster if they did not to so. I like the ability to down load of the latest protection.
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waco, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The "Best" overall protection for your PC

Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky anit-virus software, going on my 4th year. I haven't had any virus, trojans, malware issues at all. Kaspersky protection catches suspicious URL's and anything that could cause harm to your PC, before you even know it's there. I have used customer service and tech support and they were outstanding in answering my questions and resolving a small issue of transfering the license from an old PC to the brand new one I purchased. I have been kept updated to the latest versions since 2010 at no extra charge.
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new york
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I am a kaspersky lover and would recommend this product to anyone. I can go to bed knowing my computer is protected. I am a kaspersky customer for life.
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lawrence, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
This is an easy to use program that works quickly to respond to any incoming threat. Much better than previous products used and it requires less drive space. Highly recommended.
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Youngstown, Oh.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is the third year I am using Kaspersky Anti-Virus. My son installed it after being dissatisfied with our previous anti-virus. Particularly when we ran into a problem and spent precious time on the phone with their tech support. Bottom line was they wanted us to spend more money to upgrade the service.
Kaspersky gives us the protection we need and their support system is outstanding.
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:South Orange, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love It

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I received an erroneous message that my subscription was expiring which is the reason I gave "Ease of Use" only four stars. I had great customer service to solve the problem . Since using Kaspersky my computer has been safe, and I have total confidence that it will remain so.
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New York
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best.

Date:May 23, 2013
A short review.
I've had experience with Norton and McAfee.
Kaspersky is simply the best.
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Danville, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Customer Service

Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Complete protection and you have an excellent Customer Service Dept.
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product.

Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Tried Norton, Mcafee and Microsoft but this is the best.
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:chicago,Illinois
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been with Kapersky for over 3 years and I am very pleased with all the help and protection it has provided.
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Rock Solid Protection

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I researched several leading antivirus programs on the market and I settled on Kaspersky. Kaspersky has been very consistent with it's detection and protection scores with leading antivirus labs. I switched from Eset NOD32 because their detection rates have been underperforming compared to the top rated antivirus programs on the market. I'm very glad I have Kaspersky antivirus protecting 3 of my computers at home.
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Savannah, GA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky does its job and adequately proctects my computer, well worth the money. But, why does it take so long to activace when you first turn on your computer?????
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Missouri
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Excellent Anti-Virus

Date:May 16, 2013
The Kaspersky Anti-Virus is very powerful and effective. I've been using it for about 8 years already and it never turned me down. I highly recommend it to friends and others.
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Confident of security

Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky Anti-Virus products for several years and have been very pleased. With my former protection product, famous name brand, I had several virus infections and was charged extra to clean my computer after the infection that should have been protected by their software. Since switching to Kaspersky, I have not had a virus and feel they would help me if I did have something slip past their software protection. I would recommend this product to anyone that searches the web as much as I do.
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lancaster, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My boyfriend and I have been using Kaspersky for over 4 years and have had great success with it. We both visit many questionable sites and make a lot of downloads, and Kaspersky has kept us safe and clean the entire time. Updates are frequent but not obtrusive, and since starting to use Kaspersky, we would not use anything else.
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year with Kaspersky because my granddaughter in college recommended it. Customer service was very helpful in making the transition to the update version. It is easy to use. I have complete peace of mind about my computer security. My family relies on our computer everyday for a number of services and we would suffer a great loss if the computer were to have a security breach.
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colmar, PA, USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No hassel protection for my PC

Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I previously used two other widely sold anti-virus programs. The third time was the charm when I purchased Kaspersky. Kaspersky means peace of mind. I don't have to worry when I'm on the Internet which is everyday. I've seen it in action protecting against attempted intrusions. I trust it. Thank you again for the peace of mind.
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 50 next»