Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1036 Reviews) 990
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,036 reviews)
5 stars
739
4 stars
199
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 star
35
961 out of 1,036(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Saint Johns, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great!

Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I switched to Kaspersky a few months ago and I'm very satisfied with the product. It delivers per the specifications and I feel its always working to keep my system protected. I highly recommend it.
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bensalem , PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

the best ever!

Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've had the best coverage with Kaspersky! never a problem...or worry since I switched 5 years ago!!! With others...always a problem, I was always getting viruses with expensive cures, Now I am very very happy with Kaspersky ...safe and sound!
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Wales
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I would definitely recommend this product. This is my second year of anti virus protection. Customer service support in the UK were excellent during installation.
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Not fully functional

Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I use Mozilla Firefox
There are Kaspersky addons that would be valuable to have functioning in Firefox.
Unfortunately, Firefox reports that they are incompatible with Firefox 23.0.1
So Firefox has disabled them. They are "Content Blocker 13.0.1.4307" and "Kaspersky Url Advisor 13.0.1.4307" and "Virtual Keyboard 13.0.1.4307"
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

wouldn't have any other

Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had Kaspersky Protection for a few years now and I would not think of changing to any other--ever!
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Coeur d Alene, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

5 Stars

Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Going on 4 years with Kaspersky on 3 PCs and not a single problem with viruses, malware, etc... Easy to install, easy to use, and very reliable. Managing license and subscription is a breeze. I had never heard of Kaspersky before purchasing it, I recommend KAV to all my friends and family now.
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MetroWest, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protects computer from crashing

Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Only product that protects from crashing.
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for my PC

Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I think that this product is the best, over any other product that I have used in the past. I just feel more comfortable with this product and so far I have not had any bad issues. I think it's great.
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Meridianville
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Antivirus

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Value for cost
Best Antivrus I have ever used!! Catches all viruses!! And ptrevents you from going on
websites that have viruses you are not aware of!!
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Buffalo, New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection is a necessary in the present milieu

Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I have used Kaspe5ski for at least 8 years. I have found that the upgrades are made assist in ensuring that Kaspersky continues to update as the online is filled with items that could be a disaster if they did not to so. I like the ability to down load of the latest protection.
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waco, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The "Best" overall protection for your PC

Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky anit-virus software, going on my 4th year. I haven't had any virus, trojans, malware issues at all. Kaspersky protection catches suspicious URL's and anything that could cause harm to your PC, before you even know it's there. I have used customer service and tech support and they were outstanding in answering my questions and resolving a small issue of transfering the license from an old PC to the brand new one I purchased. I have been kept updated to the latest versions since 2010 at no extra charge.
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new york
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I am a kaspersky lover and would recommend this product to anyone. I can go to bed knowing my computer is protected. I am a kaspersky customer for life.
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lawrence, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
This is an easy to use program that works quickly to respond to any incoming threat. Much better than previous products used and it requires less drive space. Highly recommended.
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Youngstown, Oh.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is the third year I am using Kaspersky Anti-Virus. My son installed it after being dissatisfied with our previous anti-virus. Particularly when we ran into a problem and spent precious time on the phone with their tech support. Bottom line was they wanted us to spend more money to upgrade the service.
Kaspersky gives us the protection we need and their support system is outstanding.
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:South Orange, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love It

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I received an erroneous message that my subscription was expiring which is the reason I gave "Ease of Use" only four stars. I had great customer service to solve the problem . Since using Kaspersky my computer has been safe, and I have total confidence that it will remain so.
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New York
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best.

Date:May 23, 2013
A short review.
I've had experience with Norton and McAfee.
Kaspersky is simply the best.
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Danville, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Customer Service

Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Complete protection and you have an excellent Customer Service Dept.
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product.

Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Tried Norton, Mcafee and Microsoft but this is the best.
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:chicago,Illinois
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been with Kapersky for over 3 years and I am very pleased with all the help and protection it has provided.
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Rock Solid Protection

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I researched several leading antivirus programs on the market and I settled on Kaspersky. Kaspersky has been very consistent with it's detection and protection scores with leading antivirus labs. I switched from Eset NOD32 because their detection rates have been underperforming compared to the top rated antivirus programs on the market. I'm very glad I have Kaspersky antivirus protecting 3 of my computers at home.
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 50 next»