Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1073 Reviews) 1027
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,073 reviews)
5 stars
764
4 stars
205
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
37
993 out of 1,073(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 101 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Elliot Lake, ON Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year with Kaspersky, and my computer has been completely secure. No viruses have managed to sneak into my laptop.
Review 102 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mugla, Turkey

Kaspersky Found Trojan Virus

Date:October 8, 2014
Kaspersky found trojan virus in my pc. Which other virus programme that i'm using wasn't fount it. So i prefer to use Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015. Thank you...
Review 103 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Per Your Request

Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
For what I know about antiviurs programs this the best one I've had experience with.
Review 104 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

This is the best anti virus i have ever seen

Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I switched to Kaspersky form another anti virus that was usually ok. I use several other programs to check my computer to see what slips through the anti virus since I have switched nothing has slipped through Kaspersky works like other programs should . I am extreamly happy with this program
Review 105 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Laredo, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my PC

Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Excellent Product.!
Review 106 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Love it ...

Date:September 30, 2014
Used a free antivirus program for years but with the sun-setting of XP and a persistent adware problem decided to switch to Kaspersky. The antivisus program didn't solve the adware issue but l liked the way Kaspersky scanned my computers and recommended steps to clean them up. Customer service sent clear, easy to follow instructions to eliminate the adware.
Review 107 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:West Lafayette, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

lost key...

Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've been using Kaspersky A-V since 2007 & I'm basically a happy customer. It does what it's supposed to do & it does it well. I maintain my families computers, all five of them. Papa Bear, Moma Bear, Sister Bear, & the little Bears. Year after Year, it occasionally loses the key on all the computers & I have to re-enter it & that has gotten REAL OLD....
Review 108 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Product is good

Date:September 23, 2014
Cons: Installation
- product is good and not friendly as times goes... it was easy before now it is not....
Review 109 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Columbia, Md.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Anti-Virus

Date:September 22, 2014
This is the first time I have used Kaspersky & there is NO DOUBT it is absolutely dependable protection for your computer. I will never use anything else. I will recommend this for anyone that wants the best.
Review 110 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Halifax n s
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

great coverage

Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I first learned about your protection from JL who is the son of my nephew. I now have the programme and I am more than pleased. he did not exaggerate and it does a great job.
I am more than pleased....JDC Halifax N. S.
Review 111 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Keep Calm and Kaspersky

Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Into of our second year on my wife's PC. Renewed and updated. Thinking about purchasing and installing on a Mac.
Review 112 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:San Diego, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Too Difficult to Renew

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
As a past user, I went to renew for the following year. It was very difficult to navigate and way too many steps.
Review 113 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky fixed my virus and spamming problems

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I'm running Vista and I was starting to get viruses and my MS Essentials wasn't catching everything. Plus my ISP halted my service twice citing that my computer was sending out spam! This was unbeknownst to me that my system was being used (hijacked) for this purpose. I ran a free trial of Anit-Virus from the Kaspersky site and it found and fixed about 25 issues. After running Anti-Virus for two months now I have not had a single virus and the spamming from my computer has completely stopped. Thank you!
Review 114 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

easy renewal

Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
great product, I always get an email telling me to renew. I do it over the internet and in a few clicks, I have a new subscription, its that easy.
Review 115 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:CT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

gott'a make renewal easier

Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Fantastic protection but they MUST make renewal easier. You should NOT have to uninstall previous versions before you install the latest version. This took HOURS AND HOURS to do before all was well.
Review 116 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denton, Maryland
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The BEST

Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my third year with Kaspersky and I wont use any other from here on out and I've tried them all
Review 117 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:El Paso, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Confidence on the Internet

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have peace of mind with this product and using the Internet.
Review 118 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love The Product!

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
I have been a Kaspersky user for many years. Never had a problem with the software at all when it comes to the software doing it job. I have seen improvements over the years from a resource hog to not one at all. I will say that Kaspersky has surpass Norton's and McAfee when it comes to virus scanning. I have recommended Kaspersky Software to all my Friends, Family and all on Facebook. Thanks to all that works hard to make Kaspersky a better software for all users in the world.
Review 119 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:French Gulch, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

For Gamers

Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
My husband and I have used Kaspersky for a couple of years now. We are both big time gamers and this is the only product that we have found that does not mess with our World of Warcraft play or online school. This, to us, make Kaspersky the absolute best!
Review 120 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:canton, mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Bad service

Date:August 31, 2014
I've had more problems with my computer since I've re signed up with you. I re bought the product and my computer is a disaster.
«prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 52 next»