Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1001 Reviews) 955
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,001 reviews)
5 stars
714
4 stars
199
3 stars
42
2 stars
18
1 star
28
935 out of 1,001(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Boulder, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti Virus

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Haven't had a virus since I've purchased Kaspersky. Sometimes daily definition upgrades are a little slow. Program options are mostly understandable. But when I renewed 20+ days early, I lost those days off my new subscription. Purchased three computer license and works on all three. Using on Windows 7 &, Vista and Win 8.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma City, Ok
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Worth the MONEY!

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky Anti Virus software on three computers for three years now. It has kept these computers going virus free. I am very satisfied with this product and have recommended it to friends and strangers. Really like the automatic update features
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tacoma, wash
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have used kaspersky for several yrs.,now and tell all my friends,co-workers how good it is...THE BEST
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best protection ever

Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
my computer originally came with some preinstalled antivirus software that was total junk...then my cousin alerted me to Kaspersky and now for about 5 or 6 years in a row i use only them...security, peace of mind, and for the ease of use: i was completely computer illiterate back then, and my most tears and pains came from updating Java(you know, figure which one you need, then hour later nothing happens, you restart download few times, nothing again- 'cause they were not showing load in progress type of thing)...so, compare to that navigating Kaspersky was peaches, thank you, guys, you are THE BEST!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Shoreline, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-Virus Program!

Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have utilized Kaspersky for about three years now and I really feel safe, secure, and comfortable knowing that they keep my computer virus free! I highly recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Burnsville, MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pleased in all areas!

Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
When I purchased my ASUS laptop, the vendor, Computer Central in Boise, ID recommended Kaspersky. I am extremely pleased with the solution. I had previously used Norton products until I ran into a problem with false positives. That, plus an incompetent technician, virtually destroyed my previous laptop and I had not had a good virus protection solution since then.
I am extremely pleased with Computer Central and Kaspersky,
Many Thanks for GREAT Protection!!
Denny Welton
I
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Australia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best for my PC

Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I know there is no doubt about Kaspersky and I am fully satisfied after using it in my two laptops.
Great and thank u Kaspersky.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Works well, easy to use.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bend Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection satisfaction

Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have experienced complete coverage and protection in all manners of intrusions.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I feel confident with Kaspersky

Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Tried all the anti-virus software out there. Then I tried Kaspersky. I keep going back to it at renewal time. Its easy to install, does its job without bothering me.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Australia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP

satisfied

Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
this is my second year using Kaspersky, it is an excellent product, I would recommend it to everyone.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Germantown, Tn
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Expperience

Date:November 2, 2014
The support person that handled my problems was excellent-knowledgeable & patient with my questions & request. So far no problems that I'm aware of.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Santa Fe, New Mexico
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Seamless

Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have appreciated the ease of use of this product.
Does its job quietly and well in the background.
As far as I know, nothing has gotten by its protection.
I had an issue that requied me to contact customer service in the USA and they were very good at resolving that for me.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Georgia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Coplete protection of my PC

Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used many free and paid Antivirus software.
Kaspersky has not let me down.
Nothing worst than the horror of a virus shutting you down.
Thanks Kaspersky Lab Team
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pensacola, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

7 years so far

Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
So far (after 7 yr with Kasperskey) I have had no virus infections, and the program has been straightforward and easy to use. I recommend it as the most cost effective AV program I have ever used.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection

Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I am very happy as to the protection and pop ups when a threat is seen. Support was very helpful and as for someone who just knows how to turn a computer on I am greatful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bradenton Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have not had a problem with my desk top since installing this Software from Kaspersky, never know its running and protecting my computer. As it runs in the background. Have been using it for 2years now without a problem.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lincoln Park, Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my computer

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
This is the most reliable anti-virus program I have found yet. Recommend to anyone.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL area
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product

Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have had several different anti-virus products, but this is the best. I tell my friends all the time how it has protected my computer. I just renewed my protection. Thanks.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky protection

Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been very happy with Kaspersky. I haven't had any issues as with other PC protection formats. Thank you Kaspersky!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next»