Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(982 Reviews) 936
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (982 reviews)
5 stars
700
4 stars
196
3 stars
41
2 stars
18
1 star
27
918 out of 982(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pensacola, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

7 years so far

Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
So far (after 7 yr with Kasperskey) I have had no virus infections, and the program has been straightforward and easy to use. I recommend it as the most cost effective AV program I have ever used.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection

Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I am very happy as to the protection and pop ups when a threat is seen. Support was very helpful and as for someone who just knows how to turn a computer on I am greatful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bradenton Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have not had a problem with my desk top since installing this Software from Kaspersky, never know its running and protecting my computer. As it runs in the background. Have been using it for 2years now without a problem.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lincoln Park, Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my computer

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
This is the most reliable anti-virus program I have found yet. Recommend to anyone.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL area
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product

Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have had several different anti-virus products, but this is the best. I tell my friends all the time how it has protected my computer. I just renewed my protection. Thanks.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky protection

Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been very happy with Kaspersky. I haven't had any issues as with other PC protection formats. Thank you Kaspersky!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wisconsin
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Unmatched

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've tried several big name antivirus software applications over the years, but I've never been as happy with any of them as I am with Kaspersky.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

a great product

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
we have used kaspersky for years. in fact when my internet provider swore we had a virus and at their expense after a long battle, sent the 'geek squad' to our home, i got a great laugh as the 'geek' called them and said, i guarantee there is no virus here. they have kaspersky.
we love the product and renew every year.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Elliot Lake, ON Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year with Kaspersky, and my computer has been completely secure. No viruses have managed to sneak into my laptop.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mugla, Turkey

Kaspersky Found Trojan Virus

Date:October 8, 2014
Kaspersky found trojan virus in my pc. Which other virus programme that i'm using wasn't fount it. So i prefer to use Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015. Thank you...
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Per Your Request

Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
For what I know about antiviurs programs this the best one I've had experience with.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

This is the best anti virus i have ever seen

Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I switched to Kaspersky form another anti virus that was usually ok. I use several other programs to check my computer to see what slips through the anti virus since I have switched nothing has slipped through Kaspersky works like other programs should . I am extreamly happy with this program
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Laredo, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my PC

Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Excellent Product.!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Love it ...

Date:September 30, 2014
Used a free antivirus program for years but with the sun-setting of XP and a persistent adware problem decided to switch to Kaspersky. The antivisus program didn't solve the adware issue but l liked the way Kaspersky scanned my computers and recommended steps to clean them up. Customer service sent clear, easy to follow instructions to eliminate the adware.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:West Lafayette, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

lost key...

Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've been using Kaspersky A-V since 2007 & I'm basically a happy customer. It does what it's supposed to do & it does it well. I maintain my families computers, all five of them. Papa Bear, Moma Bear, Sister Bear, & the little Bears. Year after Year, it occasionally loses the key on all the computers & I have to re-enter it & that has gotten REAL OLD....
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Columbia, Md.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Anti-Virus

Date:September 22, 2014
This is the first time I have used Kaspersky & there is NO DOUBT it is absolutely dependable protection for your computer. I will never use anything else. I will recommend this for anyone that wants the best.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Halifax n s
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

great coverage

Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I first learned about your protection from JL who is the son of my nephew. I now have the programme and I am more than pleased. he did not exaggerate and it does a great job.
I am more than pleased....JDC Halifax N. S.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Keep Calm and Kaspersky

Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Into of our second year on my wife's PC. Renewed and updated. Thinking about purchasing and installing on a Mac.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky fixed my virus and spamming problems

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I'm running Vista and I was starting to get viruses and my MS Essentials wasn't catching everything. Plus my ISP halted my service twice citing that my computer was sending out spam! This was unbeknownst to me that my system was being used (hijacked) for this purpose. I ran a free trial of Anit-Virus from the Kaspersky site and it found and fixed about 25 issues. After running Anti-Virus for two months now I have not had a single virus and the spamming from my computer has completely stopped. Thank you!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

easy renewal

Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
great product, I always get an email telling me to renew. I do it over the internet and in a few clicks, I have a new subscription, its that easy.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next»