Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1050 Reviews) 1004
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,050 reviews)
5 stars
749
4 stars
202
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
35
974 out of 1,050(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trojan Guard

Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I was on my favorite forum when Kaspersky repeatedly reported that a Trojan was trying to make it's way onto my machine. It didn't make it's way in and I was able to report the issue to the forum.
I like the way I have control of the scans so that they are not intrusive.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Germantown, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Anti-Virus for at least 5 years on my desktop computer and haven't had any virus issues to deal with. Easy setup and renewal. Updates daily to keep up with all the new virus's out there.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky - extremely dependable

Date:April 9, 2015
I have used Kaspersky for 4-5 years. It is my choice as I can install it, set it, and let it keep my machines up to date. When bad things happen - they are taken care of before I have a chance to panic. Love the program.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Protection

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
This is the greatest security I've had for my PC. Thank you for the wonderful you offer for my computer!!!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lone Tree, Colorado
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needed an Anti-Virus program

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Marc Goodman's book FUTURE CRIMES was just released in February. It has had had unbelievable reviews.
The Kaspersky company is favorably reviewed a half-dozen times. I'm glad I selected this Anti-Virus program. It has been a real security help.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Salem, Ma.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Very much satisfied with the Kaspersky system. I enjoy the pertection I get from junk mail. This is my second year using it .
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brampton, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I stopped using a free Norton package and am glad I did. Very satisfied so far.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:March 23, 2015
I been using Kaspersky for over 6 years it the best protection for my PC. I never had any issue with it. I
have recommend to all my family and friends and they have thank me for introducing them to Kaspersky.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:King, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love It

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for over 5 years now and it it just keeps getting better and better. Installing the 2015 version was the easiest ever.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States - Rocklin, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection of My Laptop & Customer Service

Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky is a great product! It does everything it advertises and does it well. Equally important is the customer service. The techs who work at Kaspersky are fantastic! They have addressed and fixed any problem I have had (mostly operator error) and done so very quickly. They are also professional and are always really nice to me!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's just the best.

Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Without apparent effort this product protects and defends my computing investment. It uses less resources than other name products and yet catches bad things the others miss. I would highly recomend it and I will not use any thing else.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Alamitos, Caqlifornia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have found the product easy to use and very understandable. Any online help has been forthcoming and my issues have been resolved with little or no difficulty. I highly recommend Kaspersky products.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palo Pinto, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-everything protecion for my PC & Lap Top

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Since I discovered Kaspersky Anti-Virus Protection program, I have not had but only a very FEW Trojans, massive viruses implanted, etc.!!!!! Kaspersky is the only virus protection program I will run!! I have used Norton and McAfee and they really fail to do the job!!! I had a CEO of a huge company to tell me that Kaspersky Anti-Virus programming was the only one he would use!!!! That's a good enough recommendation for me!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Louis
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
When i first got my computer,I had to find a Virus protection for it my Cousin told me to get either Norton or Kaspersky it was my choose so i went with kaspersky. i love it.I have kaspersky for little over 6 years now. I'm glade i got this one.I Love kaspersky glade i got it
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Antivirus I've Found

Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've tried many different antivirus programs but find this one the best of all. It updates whenever a new virus definition is created, not just once a week. It also does it's job perfectly. It's well worth the investment.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Only one issue

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love the product but very unhappy with how difficult it is to NOT allow automatic yearly renewal. The product makes you jump through many hoops and then you still have to email or call to stop this feature. Extremely aggravating!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have Kaspersky for little over 2 years. A friend suggested it and helped to install. When it was time to renew, I was pleased with myself, and updated it myself I have been very pleased with it's security and protection. I would highly recommend the product.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:schererville,in
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Very happy with my Kaspersky virus protection.My brother recomended it,he has used it for years and trusts it.Previously I had another company and was not impressed. I had virus problems that required removal by a specialist.My only problem with Kaspersky occurred during installation when i required help installing it,i am "low tech".Thanks for a great product.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:phoenix, az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Amazing customer service!

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
My firm uses Kaspersky for virus protection, so I already knew that the security features are robust and reliable. I recently needed help for a virus issue on my home laptop and I can also say that customer support is outstanding: pleasant, efficient, effective, and extremely thorough. Thank you!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection/Great customer service

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year of using Kaspersky Anti-virus. Although I am far from a computer expert, I do spend considerable time on the computer and can get myself into all kinds of malware,etc. This product keeps me safe.
The thing I like most is the amount of customer service that I have received. They answered my most basic questions and courteously helped me with what I needed to know.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next»