Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1223 Reviews) 1177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,223 reviews)
5 stars
868
4 stars
230
3 stars
54
2 stars
28
1 star
43
1,126 out of 1,223(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Georgia, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 23, 2016
Cons: Installation, Spam protection
From my experience, I have not seen the effect of Kaspersky on my Laptop
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:San Francisco
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Horrible experience in upgrading

Date:July 22, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed
Terrible method to upgrade an antivirus program. I would think that a company like this has someone who thinks out the procedure. It was a mess, illogical, complicated and if there was another product I would use it.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

One of the best antivirus suites

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface, Virus detection
KAV is a good performing product overall. It provides one of the most sophisticated protection against malware. On the down side, it has a few bugs which can cause it to throw meaningless notifications at you much too often.
For instance, I get a pop up every time I log into windows after a boot up that KAV cannot update its databases. Eventually, however, the database seems to be up to date. I have tried multiple published resolutions and still the issue persists.
I'm still pretty happy with KAV overall. I kind of wish for more granular control of the program. Maybe in the future versions.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Yakima WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for you PC

Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I like the Kaspersky anti-virus protection. I recommend the product to people who is looking to protect their laptop or PC for a low price.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:michigan
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:July 21, 2016
`Same screens keep popping up throughout each day, and I can't stop it.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Levis
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

15 years

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
I use your product since 15 years now with some colaboration software for spy and ad like malwarebyte and everything is running fine.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wappingers Falls, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have gotten burned by other virus protection software.
For example: Using another program I got hit with a ranson virus, another that kept popping up unless I paid and numerous tojans. Since using Kaspersky for over 2 yrs. nothing bad has gotten through. Thank you Kas.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:houston,TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
everething seen ok.nothing else to say..
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Garden Grove, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Very good except ransomware protection

Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
I wish it can provide some degree of ransomware protection too. I had to use another small protection program just for the ransomware threat. Otherwise, an excellent virus protection app.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montreal, QC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very good product!

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
It fits perfectly my protection needs. I would definitely recommend to someone else!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:La Crosse, Wi
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for PC

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent product. Easy to install and the protection is great,
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

I can use my laptop again!

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I had purchased a new ASUS laptop earlier this year, a 'budget' model. After a few weeks (when the trial anti-malware ended?), I could no longer peruse my local newspaper's website. a daily ritual I enjoyed every morning. I was being hijacked, or so it felt. I would get stuck in an endless loop of crazy ads and voice-overs telling me to immediately call '1 -800-' blah blah. It spiraled out of control and needless to say, I was completely frustrated.
Naively, I thought that since my laptop was NEW and contained the most recent Windows version, I would not have this problem. WRONG!!
Anyway, my co-worker solved the problem for me, installed a trial version, and told me to buy Kaspersky Anti-Virus. I did. I ran into a glitch, but their online support was totally helpful and I solved my 'glitch' within 5 minutes.
I can now sail along the internet, researching and clicking anywhere I want to, although I did encounter some weirdness recently when I accidently typed the wrong domain-name for my local craigslist website into my browser's address bar. I ended up in a similar 'loop' as described above, so I quickly backed out. My co-worker told me not to type in wrong domain names in the URL/address bar, and use Google instead!
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

tough times

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
In today's world you need to keep up with the latest defender. I think my efforts using Kaspersky is doing just that and a lot more.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Does protect against internet malware.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Pittsfield, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good Product

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
One of the better anti-virus protections that I have used. Tends to be a little OVER Protecting at times on certain web-sites that I consider good and valid.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:india
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

nice protection

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
kaspersky is very highly secure antivirus....
Excellent Protection,Excellent
Performance &
Ease of Use
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ocala, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have had no problems with any virus since using this product. It's easy to use and I don't have to worry about safety online. It automatically updates and scans. If I try to go to an unsafe website, it will tell me that the site is unsafe. I plan on renewing when this term has expired. I recommend it!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

ease of use

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Kaspersky replaced McAfee, easier to use and noticed less interference with the computer operations.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection and easy to use

Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
i love using Kaspersky. moving from mcaffe over to this is a huge upgrade. it catches every thing and and very easy to use!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2016.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Waterford, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

YUK

Date:July 19, 2016
Cons: Installation
It keeps asking me to activate it, I put in the code & it keeps kicking back & then stating no help is available...So I wasted all these days again, again & again......ty Pam Hutyra
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next»