Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(925 Reviews) 879
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (925 reviews)
5 stars
655
4 stars
188
3 stars
39
2 stars
16
1 star
27
865 out of 925(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
snake
Location:Beavercreek, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for 4 years and found it to be worth every cent I paid for it. Great product.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Angela
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Service

Date:April 21, 2014
I have been using this product since 2011. it is the best .
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
connie
Location:Washington and Idaho
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Computer protected OK

Date:April 21, 2014
Cons: Spam protection
Computer is ok, probably well protected!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
sheps426
Location:Central Point, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Its simple

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Kaspersky does what it says it will do, no more no less. It doesn't do a whole lot, it just does what I want it to do. Its a very simple program and thats is what I'm looking for.
I've used Kaspersky for years now, and will continue to use it years to come.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Alen
Location:Belgrade, Serbia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection for me

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
I have been using KIS for many years now and I never had any problems with viruses or spam. I dare to go to download some files from unsecure locations and it just works like a charm.
Highly recomended.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
slipknot
Location:manila, philippines
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

i

Date:April 15, 2014
good to use. fast online assistance. and the best of all it is cheap
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent Security Software
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Slimjim
Location:Phoenix
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Experience

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have always used this product, I have tried Norton, McCaffe or whatever it's called. I find the the over all protection lies within Kapersky, it's a product that lives up to its name and reputation.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
lash
Location:dallas.tex
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 10, 2014
Cons: Installation
As a dumbnut that I am I finally I hope install its working fabulous. I;ve had it for three years and I would recommend it to everyone.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ilopez
Location:Orlando,fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Antivirus

Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kapersky for about 3 years and never had an issue with either of my computers. I have installed there software on two of my computers and girlfriends parents computer and they are all running great!!! I highly recommend to anybody that wants to protect there investment and have a piece of mind when browsing on the internet...
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Sas95
Location:CT
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 2, 2014
Cons: Installation
After installing this product, I am still getting annoying pop ups and don't like to use the computer because of them.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
drpj
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection is Unlimited

Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
From online banking where security and ID theft is mandatory and mandated..to privacy while transferring research files and other business communications and domestic conversations..I find Kapersky Anti Virus and security an important value.
Now that I've given them some love..perhaps they will be reciprocal come renewal pricing for our two desk top PCs and 1 laptop.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
justme
Location:Graysville, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2014 KSP Anti-virus protection

Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Works great without me problems.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
TR
Location:NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Only one persistent flaw in all

Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Why have they not tackled the FBI moneypak? Not one major anti virus program protects from this invasive virus. Otherwise it's excellent software. On star off due to money pak failure.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Oreo007
Location:OREGON
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection ever

Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I HAVE USED SEVERAL DIFFERENT VIRUS PROTECTION OVER THE YEARS AND THIS ONE IS A KEEPER. I'VE BEEN USING THEM FOR 4 years AND I'M VERY HAPPY AND HAVE NO WORRIES ABOUT MY COMPUTER.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Champ
Location:Bethel, Ct.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy camper

Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
After being on line for many years and loosing other computers at a rate of one every 18 - 24 months because of virus infestation and poor quality protection.
I am much happier with Kaspersky protecting my computer for almost 3 years now and still going strong!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Gil
Location:Pflugerville, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
My experience with the product as been that it provides excellent protection especially when surfing the internet and receiving potential infected e-mails. The only complaint is that it often loses the key information and won't update, I had to register several times last year. I hope they fixed that bug with the 2014 version.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
hobbalong
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection of my labtop

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I really love Kaspersky because it really does protect your computer,labtop and all. Also if you forget to do a virus check it does it for you.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
eric
Location:Moreno valley California 92551
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very pleased

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Im very pleased with the protection this product priovides.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2014.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
pagan7071
Location:ct
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

pc

Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
i love this ativarus program a work good i dont have any problem we this file and the are safe i feelcomfidention thank you
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next»