Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 is the backbone of your PC's security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1042 Reviews) 996
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,042 reviews)
5 stars
743
4 stars
200
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
35
966 out of 1,042(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brampton, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great protection

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I stopped using a free Norton package and am glad I did. Very satisfied so far.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:March 23, 2015
I been using Kaspersky for over 6 years it the best protection for my PC. I never had any issue with it. I
have recommend to all my family and friends and they have thank me for introducing them to Kaspersky.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:King, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I Love It

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for over 5 years now and it it just keeps getting better and better. Installing the 2015 version was the easiest ever.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States - Rocklin, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection of My Laptop & Customer Service

Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky is a great product! It does everything it advertises and does it well. Equally important is the customer service. The techs who work at Kaspersky are fantastic! They have addressed and fixed any problem I have had (mostly operator error) and done so very quickly. They are also professional and are always really nice to me!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's just the best.

Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Without apparent effort this product protects and defends my computing investment. It uses less resources than other name products and yet catches bad things the others miss. I would highly recomend it and I will not use any thing else.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Alamitos, Caqlifornia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have found the product easy to use and very understandable. Any online help has been forthcoming and my issues have been resolved with little or no difficulty. I highly recommend Kaspersky products.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palo Pinto, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-everything protecion for my PC & Lap Top

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Since I discovered Kaspersky Anti-Virus Protection program, I have not had but only a very FEW Trojans, massive viruses implanted, etc.!!!!! Kaspersky is the only virus protection program I will run!! I have used Norton and McAfee and they really fail to do the job!!! I had a CEO of a huge company to tell me that Kaspersky Anti-Virus programming was the only one he would use!!!! That's a good enough recommendation for me!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Louis
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
When i first got my computer,I had to find a Virus protection for it my Cousin told me to get either Norton or Kaspersky it was my choose so i went with kaspersky. i love it.I have kaspersky for little over 6 years now. I'm glade i got this one.I Love kaspersky glade i got it
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Antivirus I've Found

Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've tried many different antivirus programs but find this one the best of all. It updates whenever a new virus definition is created, not just once a week. It also does it's job perfectly. It's well worth the investment.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Only one issue

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love the product but very unhappy with how difficult it is to NOT allow automatic yearly renewal. The product makes you jump through many hoops and then you still have to email or call to stop this feature. Extremely aggravating!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have Kaspersky for little over 2 years. A friend suggested it and helped to install. When it was time to renew, I was pleased with myself, and updated it myself I have been very pleased with it's security and protection. I would highly recommend the product.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:schererville,in
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Very happy with my Kaspersky virus protection.My brother recomended it,he has used it for years and trusts it.Previously I had another company and was not impressed. I had virus problems that required removal by a specialist.My only problem with Kaspersky occurred during installation when i required help installing it,i am "low tech".Thanks for a great product.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:phoenix, az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Amazing customer service!

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
My firm uses Kaspersky for virus protection, so I already knew that the security features are robust and reliable. I recently needed help for a virus issue on my home laptop and I can also say that customer support is outstanding: pleasant, efficient, effective, and extremely thorough. Thank you!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection/Great customer service

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year of using Kaspersky Anti-virus. Although I am far from a computer expert, I do spend considerable time on the computer and can get myself into all kinds of malware,etc. This product keeps me safe.
The thing I like most is the amount of customer service that I have received. They answered my most basic questions and courteously helped me with what I needed to know.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Watsonville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky is the Best AntiVirus Software Yet !!!

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
I have been using Kaspersky Antivirus for more than 5 years now and I gotta say I have been satisfied year after year. I have recommended it to all my friends and family and I have fixed many computers by installing the software. Like they say best German company, Best German Engineering. Hands down the best. Thank You for keeping virus's out of my life.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Newburgh, In.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Service.

Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is my third renewal for three computers and I while I love the protection and ease of use, I love the service you provide to download for all three
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hudson, IA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Date:January 15, 2015
I love the improvements to Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015. It was easy to purchase online. It is way more efficient with day-to-day updates. The program starts up right away and if you log-on everyday it's super easy to update manually. If you log on after skipping a day on the internet, the program will immediately connect to Kaspersky for an automatic update. It is easy and fast protection every day! I feel good about the protection provided by Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Bend, Wisconsin
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Completely satisfied with protection

Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I've been with Kaspersky for two years now and have just signed up for three more years. Why? Because I have confidence in the company and am completely satisfied with their protection. Kaspersky's technical support has been very knowledgeable, friendly and patient with me - someone not well versed in computer technology.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I think Kapersky is a reliable Antivirus software to have. I have had Kapersky on my computer since I bought it for a little over 6 years and I have been pleased with the performance. It was easy to install and the customer service assistance made it very easy to get it up and running again. This one works great!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:North Carolina
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I've used Kaspersky for several years. I've been very happy with the protection and performance.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next»