Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3389 Reviews) 3251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,389 reviews)
5 stars
2,441
4 stars
649
3 stars
140
2 stars
68
1 star
91
3,157 out of 3,389(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Eugene Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Love this protection

Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using this security since windows 7 launched and I got a free copy for holding a launch party for Windows 7. Never have to worry about internet security again if you turn to Kaspersky for your internet work.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Red Creek, NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC

Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Since I installed Kaspersky, I have not had one trouble with my computer. I feel very protected.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jackson, California
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Security

Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Well, I'm another thrilled supporter! I can't believe what Kaspersky finds every time I scan my PC!! This keeps the speed up on the system and also the warnings gives me a heads up on what to avoid on line! This is good money spent!!! Thanks!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jacksonville, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I use Kaspersky in my office as well as at the home. Great product that has protected me for years. Never had a breach and very easy to use. I highly recommend this product!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hurst, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I recently renewed Kaspersky for my second year of PC protection and I am convenience that it is the best and most reliable protection available. Compared to many PC users today I am a novice. I lived my professional life using a proprietary corporate system that was maintained by internal corporate professionals and I feel that I get the same, or even better performance from Kaspersky. For what I do I feel totally protected.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:portage pa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

my 3rd year of Kaspersky

Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 3rd year with Kaspersky. Just after my first install I knew they were doing something more powerfull and better than previous anti-virus programs. Their scanning detects and notifies me of malware ,,adware,,and potential spyware before they have time to cause harm. Recently I was having problems with a second computer [a laptop] and I installed Kaspersky and now it runs flawlessly! Thanks to Kaspersky!!!!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Somerset, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Simply the Best

Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for years. Despite vigilance, I recently experienced an attempted virus attack after hitting a false site. Kaspersky contained it. I examined the registry, ran complete system scans, and everything checked out. Have never been in this position before, but that's probably because of Kaspersky's great protection!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Very Best Protection

Date:October 19, 2014
Is the very best pc protection, really!!!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Detroit, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A Home Run

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Great product, wonderful customer service; as a several year user, I can't imagine why anyone would something else.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Byesville , Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total protection for my pc

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
I am so at ease with Kaspersky , absolutely no worries . I am not an advance user , and safety is most important to me .NO FREE program for me .
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pompano Beach, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Outstandin protection for my whole system

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
We have consistently bought the Kaspersky Internet Security products since there are none finer or more reliable. The technology is always cutting edge and Kaspersky makes certain their vigilance is passed on to their customers. I work in a heavy virus environment and Kaspersky immediately notifies me of any and all threats.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Collierville,TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Keeps my computer safe

Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for about 4 years now and it has been keeping my stuff safe.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wish List for Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I would like to have Kaspersky Internet Security (KIS) notify me each time a Possibly Unwanted Program (PUP) installation is attempted. I could then accept or refuse as I wish. Also, more extensive explanations in the Help screens in simpler terms. I believe those less schooled in the Internet Security vernacular are the most likely to access the help screens.
A clearly visible panic button to stop all Internet communications would be a helpful addition. It is too hidden in the Tools/Network Monitor/Block all network activity screen. Almost hidden at bottom of screen and in light, small font.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Prov Québec ,Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

no problem for my P-C and Laptop

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
very satisfied with the security
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Katy, TX a suburb of Houston, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for your pc

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Kaspersky has been a great product to protect my pc from all type of malware, trojans, viruses and other bad things that the bad guys dream up to infect your machines.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:thunder bay on canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
a friend got me to try Kaspersky last year he said it was the best anti virus protection he has used. turns out he was right! I installed it last year and it has worked extremely well. it picked up two viruses & directed me how to get rid of it. I'm so impressed with this anti-virus that I ordered a two year subscription. well done Kaspersky!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Elizabeth, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Simply Satisfied

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I'm very pleased with Kaspersky because as soon as a problem arise Kaspersky is there to attack.. I don't even think about my protection, I just go about my daily business knowing that I'm protected.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Apparently great product

Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Have used Internet Security for 3 years and have not experienced any problems. I especially like to safe banking feature.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waterbury,Ct.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Performance and Protection

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I love this product. I don't have to worry if I am protected. It tells me every time I come on that I am. It reminds me when to renew and does so automatically.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
I have had this protection for five or more years now always reliable good service
1 2 3 4 5 ... 163 next»