Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3159 Reviews) 3021
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,159 reviews)
5 stars
2,276
4 stars
612
3 stars
130
2 stars
63
1 star
78
2,951 out of 3,159(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
robntheast
Location:PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC

Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Excellent interface and graphics. Easy to use and very good response and excellent protection!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Neil r
Location:Dallas, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Finds viruses and REMOVES

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I had not had any issues with viruses on my computer until my cousin came to live with me. After about a month or two, the system would randomly shut down and random pop-ups would appear, so I knew something was wrong. I downloaded KASPERSKY and the software removed 12 malicious files. Now, my computer runs smooth and quick!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Anonymous
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed
It costs a little more than most other security suites, but you get what you pay for. Kaspersky by far offers enhanced protection by catching and eliminating an infection before gets deep into your system. Every one knows the hassle, arduous re-scans and file checks required to uproot and full purge an infected system. Imagine staving off these headaches before the infection gets in. There are good firewalls that catch and alert but don't destroy, spyware detectors and destroyers once a system is compromised, but only Kaspersky does all vitals tasks effectively in one suite.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
MarcBaller
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

7 Years and still impressing me

Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I originally bought Kaspersky Internet Security for the first time about 7 years ago for my first gaming laptop. I had heard little about it so I chose it because of it's low use of system resources. My trust in Kaspersky products has consistantly been rewarded with grade A anti-virus software.
It is a simple to use, comprehensive interface that takes little time to get used to. A constantly uptated database keeps your protection at the apex of security (and you won't even notice when it's updating.# When the software detects a threat it doesn't leave it where is it and wait for you to decide what to do. Most of us aren't computer virus specialists, #that's why we buy this software, right?) so we trust it to Kaspersky, which blocks attacks, neutralises threats, and, if possible, will filter the intruder out of files while leaving the file intact. But most of all, it's a low profile program, meaning it's happy to run quietly in the backgound using negligible system resources, and not bombarding you with "special offers" while providing you better protection than any "other guy".
And if that's not enough, their live chat support team is a friendly, knowledgeable, and ruthlessly efficient problem solving machine that's always at your disposal.
Owning a computer can either make your life easier, or absolutely dreadful. A big part of that is due to it's upkeep, which, with Kaspersky, you can leave in good hands.
I only trust in performance and consistancy. Kaspersky is comitted to excellence in both these fields.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Anonymous
Location:dallas, Tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfied Customer

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk
I am very pleased with the protection I receive. I have been saved several times from viruses or malicious software. I also have the protection on my smartphone. My computer speed has not been adversely affected as with some of the other anti virus protection applications. Keep up the good work.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Dan
Location:Tampa, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Just Great!!

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Just great is all I have to say!!!!!!! AAA+++
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
missm
Location:Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have been a Kaspersky customer for several years now and have not had any problems with any of their products. I would heartily recommend Kaspersky to anyone.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Duck
Location:VA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Security

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for over a year. It is the best security I have ever used, could not ask for anything better. It's great!!!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
newfanofkaspersky
Location:Bland,Virginia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wasn;t sure at first

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
We never put much faith in our security programs for our computers before. It seemed every one of them were unsuccessful in keeping out the worms, bugs and other computer viruses out of our computer. They were, however, VERY good at wanting to download patches several times a day, which became quite and issue whenever we wanted to get on the computer. When we purchased our latest laptop, Kaspersky was offered and we didn't think much of it. But after using it for several months, we noticed that we had absolutely no problems with bugs, worms or viruses and that we could get on our computer whenever we wanted, without waiting ten or twenty minutes for a patch to download. We feel that our computer is actually secure. We have great protection without the dog and pony show. We just renewed and will continue to use this product.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Grandpa
Location:Wisconsin
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky was recommened to me 4 years by a person working in the computer room where I work. I have had no problems with it. Easy to use. I feel Kaspersky is the best Security Program a person could have on thier computer. I have recommeded this program to many people.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ekbrownjr
Location:Prescott, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for my computers

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Using Kaspersky for three years now and really like the protection and peace of mind. Easy to use, understand and apply, Kaspersky also gives me a discount each year on-line which keeps me coming back. How do you do it Kaspersky, you're the greatest!!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Howie55
Location:Scituate, ma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet security 2014

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Great product. Excellent security. Works great to keep viruses off my computer
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
gene black
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for your PC

Date:April 14, 2014
Protection for my PC was as advertizad. However, Kaspersky Internet Security has a profound and pronounced problem with their License Renewal program. I have on several occasions received expiration notices that were totally erronious it that I had over four (4) months left on my subscription.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Alex
Location:Calgary
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

One of the best

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent virus protection for up to 5 home computers
We did not have any issues since we use Kaspersky
Easy to use just make sure you updated all the time
Cheers
Alex
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
fumble
Location:Geneva, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is comprehensive

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This company has protected my computer for 4 years and has rejected dangerous emails and sites and has not allowed any virus or malware to enter. The
I highly recommend this product. It has a useful forum to help novices do a correct install by providing links to removing other AV software It's Safe Money feature has the ability to provide a safe venue for accessing the user bank accounts.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
AnnNH
Location:New Hampshire
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I've used Kaspersky for so long ....

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for so long I cannot remember when I first bought it. Worth every penny!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
User
Location:Vancouver, British Columbia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

From good to better

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I have been using Kaspersky for the last 8 years and it has looked after my computers satisfactory. It has improved from being slow to fast, ease to use, and better technical and customer support. I do not hesitate to recommend it to all my friends.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
JD II
Location:CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Protection

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have just renewed for my third year. I enjoy the protection it offers and the computer techs love this product as well.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
chuck
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I've had other so called protections....but they do not measure up to Kaspersky in many ways....I am total satisfied with it's workings and have told others the same...................
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Kasper
Location:Clearwater, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I saw commercials and ads about Kaspersky and when the need arose I thought I would give it a try. I think this is a great product. I've used a couple of other products but I feel more secure with Kaspersky's Internet Security than any of the other products I tried. I would definitely recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 next»