Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3617 Reviews) 3479
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,617 reviews)
5 stars
2,597
4 stars
680
3 stars
157
2 stars
74
1 star
109
3,352 out of 3,617(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phx. Az
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent value. What I like best is the warning WHOA do you really want to go there. And I don"t.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works Great

Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for several years and have never had any issues. I would HIGHLY recommend it to a friend, that how I found out about it. A friend told me that it was the best protection he had ever used, he was correct. Love it.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Caruthersville, Mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best you can buy.....

Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have used Kasperski Internet Security for several years now, have had absolutely zero problems. Have used Norton, McAfee, and a couple of the free protection apps. in the past. I will never use anything but Kasperski now, the level of protection it gives is superior in everyway, install it and forget about it. You're totally protected. Complete piece of mind!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:McKinney, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Best anti virus protection ever used. Reliable and trustworthy.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

SIMPLY THE BEST

Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is simply the best virus protection I've ever used. It is the most comprehensive security software out there. Running Windows 8.1 and high speed internet you must have this type of product. For business and home I would not recommend anything else.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for up to 3 devices

Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I did a lot of research and found this to be top rated, along with the best package of features for the price, along with the fact that it can be used on up to three devices. I was only hesitant at one point due to some reports of being a hog of system resources. But now that I have it, I have not found this to be an issue on my PC or my Laptop.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Seamless, unobtrusive, and easy to use

Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have found Kaspersky to be the easiest to use, and least bothersome of any antivirus out there. You almost never know it is there!
Have only had a couple of occasions where the software had to step in and rescue me, but I was sure happy it was there...and protection was total throughout. Wouldn't be without it.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Temple, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Kaspersky, is a great Internet security program i love it so easy, easy step by step instructions. Keeps my personal information safe and my my computer running safe and I am not worry about anything as long as I have my Kaspersky on my computer.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Scales Mound, IL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for my pc

Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
After getting a rather malicious malware and virus which took 12 hours to get out of my computer my nephew suggested your program. Always was using free ones but in this instance you get what you pay for. Since that time computer has stayed clean and has given me a new confidence with my internet security.
No cons worth every penny
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alexander, AR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

internet decurity

Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
this was very easy to purchase and install
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ocala, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best!

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
After I downloaded KIS, I found that I could not access any of my Google websites. After reconfiguring Kaspersky URL Advisor, changing it from "On all website except those specified" to "On specified websites only", I could load Google! However, I was not sure that I was protected from rogue URL websites. As a long shot, I decided to uninstall KIS and reinstall it. Voila!!! I now have it in "On all website except those specified" and I have access to all Google websites! A little luck always helps!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waco, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It Works

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I changed to Kaspersky more than 5 years ago and I don't know if this product catches everything or not, but I do know that since using it, my computer hasn't "caught anything!"
Easy to use and doesn't slow down my system like a couple of other products I have used. Also, it is straight forward in its residence in my computer and doesn't "infect" my system like another big name product did before I was finally able to fully uninstall it.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Harlingen, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Gives Me Peace of Mind

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I've used Kaspersky Internet Security for several years now. While I know there are many products out there that offer internet security and protection, none give me the peace of mind that Kaspersky does. I have found this product to be reliable, dependable, and worth the price.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:chesterfield mi.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky internet 2014

Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I feel very protected with your internet security.
one day a virus came on and you wiped it out immediately. That was very impressive.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Canton, CT
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Product

Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have been a customer for many years. Program and database updates are seamless. Customer support is always there to help when needed.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:the Bronx, New York
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection For My PC

Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price
This is my second year with Kaspersky N U GUYS ROCK!!! My son always use to get all kind of virsus not no more!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Very Good Overall

Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost
There is a little learning curve to configure it to not delete some files and tools but a few on-line searches solved this. Had to restore a few files it deleted.
Would be great if there were a configuration wizard to ask about your machine and how you want hits handled.
Example: Katana, UCBD and similar tools.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Had Kaspersky for a few years and decided to try another major supplier of security products which came as part of a new equipment bundle. That was a BIG mistake. System performance slowed to a crawl and caught a couple viruses and even a pesky Trojan in the process. Learned my lesson well and, unfortunately, the hard way.. Will stay with and recommend Kaspersky for security products because they work and work well.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Mateo,CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great anti-virus software

Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kapersky has been probably the most reliable anti-virus software I have come across in a long time. I have had other software become corrupt or not catch harmful items which have cost me greatly computer-wise I especially love the encrypted 'safe money' addition when I am logging into financial information. If you are looking for the best, Kapersky is the choice. .
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hillsborough, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 3, 2015
Great! A little over a year ago my son-law introduced me to Kaspersky Internet Security. Little did I know at the time that I would have a (Internet Security) guard at my side at all times. Feel saver than before, with an added bonus; the annual cost is not so bad.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 174 next»