Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3548 Reviews) 3410
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,548 reviews)
5 stars
2,559
4 stars
669
3 stars
147
2 stars
72
1 star
101
3,297 out of 3,548(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fairfield, Maine
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have not had any problems since I started using
Kaspersky.
I would recommend this protection to everyone.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooks Alberta
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome!!

Date:March 2, 2015
I have had Kaspersky for over 3 years and since then nothing has got into my PC and no spam what so ever!
Its Perfect and leaves me with no worries,got to love it,,can't get any better than that!!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Elwood, Indiana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

So far so good

Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been very happy with the product so far. Have had no problems to date. Looks like I have found a security system what really does work.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:near Wichita, KS
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X

Mixed review

Date:February 27, 2015
I coould not seem to download the program from the net, but I was able to install it on my HP laptop from the backup disk--good. I was not able to activate the 2015 program for my Mac. Apparently, it will not load on OS 10.5 even though I had successfully used a 2011 version--your tech told me that the company no longer handles that version. That was disappointing, and I would like to have a refund for the Mac order. Please send instructions for that process. Thank you.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:February 25, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
The performance and protection is first rate. Customer Service group were exceptional to assist when I had problems installing an updated version. I have no reason to consider any other product to obtain better protection or improved product support.
Many thanks!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:February 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
After having used a couple of other brands of anti-virus protection, and not being satisfied, I talked to a close friend. He pointed me in the direction of Kaspersky. This my fourth year of having the Kaspersky protection, and I will use no other. I thank-you for a tremendous and reliable product!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sorocaba, SP, Brazil
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC protection

Date:February 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
For several years I use Kaspersky for my computer and smartphone protection.
I consider one of the most reliable on the market.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albany, Oregon
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Brand X (my old computer antivirus protection)

Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
I use to have BrandX antivirus protection. After my computer was infected again I called them about my virus that my computer had been infected with using their product. They said they had a division that would remove it for a price. I said I thought your product was suppose to protect my computer, apparently not. I checked with our company IT department, they told me to get Kaspersky, no more problems.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Califonia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Preferred Antivirus

Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
To start with this review i would love to say this is my favorite protection as i recommend it to many, Some draw back though is that it is a little resource heavy,Besides that though this will do what it says it will do, I always test these products and Kaspersky never fails to impress.Great job to the Kaspersky team and i cant wait to see what is next from a great company.
Kind Regards -Infrared From MalwareTips
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent product

Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I would only use Kaspersky,it is the best
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:February 14, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for a few years now and would not use any other. I have never had a problem with them and will continue to use them and recommend them to anyone. If the secret service uses them you know it is the best.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washington State
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great!

Date:February 14, 2015
Over the last four years Kaspersky has earned my trust and loyalty. Jim R.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for 3 years now and never had a problem either with any internet related issue or with the program itself. If you drill down, you can usually find a setting to fix an issue-things are described in plain English. They never stop improving and upgrading during your subscription period. The cost is very reasonable too.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dammeron Valley, Utah
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

COMPLETE PROTECTION ON YOUR PC

Date:February 11, 2015
I have used three other anti virus programs over the years but Kaspersky is by far the best. All of the others were highly rated as is Kaspersky but they were nowhere near as good as Kaspersky.
Kaspersky is easy to use, doesn't slow down your computer,has all the bells and whistles, such as parental controls and functions as advertised with regard to spam and virus detection.I have been using it now for about fourteen months with complete satisfaction. I highly recommend it.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Big Lake, Alaska
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Great help cleaning up my PC. The only problem was with the slight accent understanding your agent.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Georgia, USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great software / Great service

Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky anti-virus software for several years now. Kaspersky customer support is second-to-none, and my computer protection with Kaspersky has never let me down.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product

Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
It works quietly behind the scenes not interfering with the use of the computer. It lets me know immediately if something needs to be attended to. My previous security system would basically shut down my computer during updates or scans. I love it
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works well

Date:February 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Pretty Happy with this system , have had it for several years - after having issues with Norton...
someone recommended Kaspersky - only issue still get spam
It is also good value for the money especially when offered with a discount and their customer service is very very good and easy to get a hold of
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Norge
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good but a bit expensive

Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
The best part about Kaspersky is that it's there and you don't notice it. It extremely rarely bugs you with ambigous questions as other antivirussoftwares oftes does.
Expensive but worth it !
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St.Louis,mo.

Date:February 3, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
It's better than the other one that I use to use.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 171 next»