Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3684 Reviews) 3546
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,684 reviews)
5 stars
2,637
4 stars
694
3 stars
160
2 stars
80
1 star
113
3,408 out of 3,684(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:McAllen, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent service. You make Norton look silly for half the cost. Love it!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:August 31, 2015
Good price for effective protection.
Easy to install without a glitch
Constantly updates definitions
Flat out-It does what it is supposed to do
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:eclectic, alabama
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Thanks we really need this

Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I will keep buying your product
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Parker, CO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Laptop protection

Date:August 24, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
This is the first time that I am using Kapersky Security on my computer. It came recommended to me by a computer engineer. So far I am very pleased with the security that it is giving my computer. It is very easy to install and I would recommend it to others.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:High Point, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product

Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
This is wonderful protection for your computer and I recommend it to anyone looking for a great product!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best

Date:August 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've been using Kaspersky Internet Security for 8 years now and would never use anything else!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:weymouth, MA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very safe using my pc

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have Kaspersky for 4 years now with no problems and what's even better is that it lets you know if a website is unknown or not safe to go on to. My friend who works with computers recommended Kaspersky to me and I would recommend it to others
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cape May NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Complete Protection

Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is the best security for the money I have ever purchased and I have been a customer for almost 8 years. Customer service is the best they walk you through any problem that may arise. For me it was down loading my renewal. I am not computer smart but they walked me through it and it was so easy. This is the only protection my programmer said he would not remove because it is the best.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Irving, TX
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
As a fairly unsophisiticated computer user, I was very impressed with the timely, very helpful response from your tech department. With their help, I was able to resolve my issue very quickly.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Hampshire
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kasperski Internet Security 2015

Date:August 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Purchased this product July 2014. I liked the performance and protection it provided and when it came time to renew I renewed it for 2 years. It runs so 'quiet' in the background you have to click on the icon to be sure all is well. This replaced another manufacture's product I had been using for years.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:coleman,MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best

Date:August 4, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
The best protection I have ever had! I recommend it highly!!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Austin, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

First protection software I do like

Date:August 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I'm an analog engineer that by a mixture of curiosity and need ended up using a digital computer. Since the internet became the way to communicate, it became obvious to me that your computer was made, automaticatically, the target of anybody willing to harm to a 3rd party for fun or profit.
I played with computers since the time you had to write commands in DOS, until today when we live in a phantastic world of object interface. Tried MANY security software products, some designed in Europe, some in the USA. Only Karpersky Labs have given me the sense of being protected, so I have recommended it to several friends.
I don't have the knowhow to render a final judgement on the product, but from years of using their products, I will say that a Protection software is "as good as" the next update. Karpersky Lab are hard at work keeping with an ever changing world of cyber menaces. Update files evry day before you visit the Internet and enjoy the protection!
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I'm please with the product!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

impressive

Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
The protection I get from Kaspersky is impressive and i plan on keeping it for a while.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Akron, OH
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Dottie

Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky for over a year and love it. I have no problems,, the best I've used so far.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Barrington, Ill.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best product for all protecxtion

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Best product for the cost no high pressure to purchase dependable tech support
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security 2015

Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Price
I'm very pleased with this product! WAY BETTER THAN NORTON or that Payme-MacFee.............
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does full justice to the term "User Friendly"

Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
When a cop protects you, you want him around but not in your living room. Kaspersky Internet Security has the courtesy to remain unobtrusive like that -- quietly doing its job in the background while never bothering or interrupting you -- except for an occasional update. And it does its job very well, catching all manner of malware and assorted bad guys, while keeping abreast of the latest tricks and nefarious schemes from any part of the world. I can't think of another gate-keeping software that can claim to be as robust as Kaspersky. I gladly recommend it as being the creme de la creme.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albany NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

replaced another anti-virus with this one

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
I had McCaffee pre-installed on my Wndows 7 laptop. It was 'ok', though I got sick of all the interruption messages they were sending, and the extensive time it took doing regular background scans and maintenance.
When it was time for renewal, it became harrassment. I had it set for auto-renew but it kept randomnly interrupting me about it needing renewal. Since the reneal cost was twice of Kaspersky I decided to drop it and switch. It was the right choice, this software is much less intrusive, easy to use, and does not interrupt my use of my computer with stupid text boxes continuously.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent, Just Excellent

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Just installed the product yesterday on all 3 computers in the office. After running it the first time, it found a lot of junk on these computers. Now they run like new. For a while there, I thought I would have to by new computers for the office. This product works. Wish I wasn't so skeptical in the past. This product may have cleaned up my old home computer the same way and saved me from buying another one.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 178 next»