Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3500 Reviews) 3362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,500 reviews)
5 stars
2,526
4 stars
662
3 stars
145
2 stars
70
1 star
97
3,257 out of 3,500(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Georgia
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A differnet kind of Internet security

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I like most of the features and it works very fast. The scans are good. My only issue was when I accidently turned off the cookies that Paypal uses. It took me a while to determine how to get them turned back on!!!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Victor MT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best All-around Protection I've Had in 15 Years.

Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have complete confidence in Kaspersky's product. No longer do I have unexpected shut-downs or blue screens because something has slipped in the back door. I keep finding more features that are working in the background that I'm not aware of. This product is designed for efficiency and effectiveness. Can't be beat. Please note: I didn't check "parental controls" below because I have no reason to use them; no young people have access to my system.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Berwyn,Il
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
real good program
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:mooresburg TN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

interferes with my web use during log in

Date:January 20, 2015
first let me state that Kaspersky has been working out very well with my windows 8 pc.
But here is my problem. when I am logging in (such as my account) Kaspersky keeps popping up and I AM UNABLE TO OPEN THE WEB PAGE. I keep repeating the process of log in. everything about my log in information is correct .I even changed my ID and my password. it continues to state that my web page can not be opened. then Kaspersky pops up and I am back to the home page!!!!!!???
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safety first

Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I have been most pleased, to date, with the service.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St Paul, MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

First rate

Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Have used Kaspersky 6 years running & have absolutely nothing but good things to say. Once I experienced the superiority of this program, I was very confident that I didn't need to wonder if this was a good choice. Best I've used to date ...
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bakersfield CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It Works

Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Kaspersky keeps my computer free of malware and virus. That is what I want!
Price is reasonable.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Springfield,Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am delighted with Kaspersky Total Protection!I can count on a trouble-free web experience every session on my pc.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florence, Al.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great

Date:January 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have had Kaspersky protection for at least 5 years and have had no problems what so ever.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I really love it. It works perfect with full peace of mind.
Thank you so very much
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lima, Perú
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

EXCELLENT

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I REALLY LOVE IT !
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rosemount, Mn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worries

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Highly recommend Kaspersky for PC protection. Never have a problem with trojans, viruses. I feel my computer is secure and never worry about it.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:HAWAII
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I PURCHASED OTHER ANTIVIRUS AND INTERNET SECURITY, BUT KARSPERSKY ANTIVIRUS AND INTENET SECURITY IS THE BEST. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ALSO HELPFUL.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Surprise, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 6, 2015
Have had it for a number of years and I feel I have complete and total protection for my computer.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washinton DC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:January 5, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
The software is easy to set up and stays up to date with definitions automatically. It basically runs in the background and looks for issues. Also sets up protection for entering information on web sites like banking or shopping sites. It seems to use some resources during startup, may slow startup down a bit, but once the computer is done with startup, no noticeable drag on the system.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My PC 's Best Friend

Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky's 2015 Internet Security has destroyed every virus trying to hit my PCs and I like the warning feature when a potential virus is trying to come through. It truly is my PC's best friend!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best anti virus out!!

Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This product is amazing. You want total protection and ease of use buy this product. cant go wrong.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Alpena, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

They're the best - Forget the rest!

Date:January 3, 2015
I first heard about Kaspersky while reading Consumer Reports some years ago.
I am Computer Challenged. I am the little ole lady ya scam. I NEED protecting!
They sounded like what I needed. When I took my computer to the computer fixit guru, he did not like Kaspersky & did not want to know about them. I ended up with another product. It was a pain in the butt.
I changed computer Guru's & went back to Kaspersky. It has been up & down, but remember... I Told You I am NOT computer friendly, I have an adversarial relationship with computers & the gremlins that live inside them.
I trust Kaspersky to keep me out of trouble & all my bases covered. They do.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Missouri
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Peace of Mind

Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Using Kaspersky Internet Security 2015, I am able to use my computer on the internet with peace of mind.
Not having to worry about viruses or malware is due to Kaspersky's excellent protection.
The additional bonus is the online banking protection provided by Kaspersky's secure browser protection.
I have no problem at all in recommending Kaspersky to other fellow computer users for their online protection.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:KINGSTON WA 98346
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

GOOD FEELING

Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
GOT A TRIAL WITH THE COMPUTOR 4 YEARS AGO AND REUPPED WHEN IT RAN OUT . NOW HAVE 3 COMPUTORS ON IT WITH NO PROBLEMS YET. HAD SOME ISSUES WITH OTHER BRANDS AND THAT IS TROUBLE WITH MY KNOWLEGE OF COMPUTOR USE. THANK YOU
1 2 3 4 5 ... 169 next»