Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3159 Reviews) 3021
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,159 reviews)
5 stars
2,276
4 stars
612
3 stars
130
2 stars
63
1 star
78
2,951 out of 3,159(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Pixelman
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Can't recommend enough

Date:December 11, 2010
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I am the "IT" guy for both my close and extended family and am very knowledgeable about computers - hardware and software. In the past, I had used a couple of other big names in that publish anti-virus and internet protection software. Those options I used got more and more system intrusive and slowed the computers I built and maintained to a crawl. They seemed to have severe memory leak problems, bottlenecked the computers and monopolized the processors making the execution of any program a patience trying marathon. I temporarily moved to free solution offered by a different publisher and that proved to be a perfect example of "you get what you pay for" . One of my computers was attacked and infected by a malicious trojan. After much research, I turned to Kaspersky. It was an AMAZING difference. Kaspersky helped clean the infected computer, and continues to perform spectacularly protecting me. It runs unobtrusively in the background. I never really think about it unless I am doing a scan or actually using the control panel. Whenever anyone asks me what they should use to protect their computers, I say Kaspersky without a seconds hesitation. A superb product.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Carolh
Location:Lodi, Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my 3 computers

Date:February 3, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I've been using this product for 3 years. I feel protected, and it runs in the background of my computers. Will never use anything else, again.
Love it! Thank you, Kaspersky for your wonderful product.
Carolh
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
angel
Location:columbiana ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete protection for my pc

Date:May 23, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I really like your product. I will recomend it to all my friends and family. I am very satisfied. thank you very much angel
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Foxfire1
Location:CT
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Love this

Date:May 19, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
Have used other products for computer protection before. This is by far much easier. I was skeptical at first but after loading and using for even just a few days realized this is a great product. It runs scans without interrupting other use. If it detects the presence of viruses, etc. it provides easy, user-friendly solutions. Household is not the most tech-savvy so for us this product really works.. The only jproblem experienced was downloading the product. Due to previous protection software installed it was difficult to remove the old and install the new Kaspersky but I attribute that to being non-tech savvy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
slowpoke
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Displeased

Date:May 16, 2011
Pros: Feature set
Cons: Spam protection
Was not happy when I renewed my subscription because instead of just renewing the license I had to download a complete new application and reload on the pc. THEN to my surprise, I had been running Kaspersky for two years and every month my machine was getting slower and slower. However, when I loaded the newest application it ran an automatic scan and found a TROJAN on my machine. Once the trojan was removed my machine became much speedier. Why was the virus not detected by the previous version of Kaspersky?????
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Samuel
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great value!

Date:May 8, 2011
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Love the easy to use interface, and the outstanding performance. It pops up everywhere and prompts me to check for malware/virus'. Even when I'm online and enter an incorrect page it helps me back out.
Great product, wish it was a bit cheaper to renew.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Loren
Location:Marshall, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Built-in Confidence

Date:May 8, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kasperky equals computer built-in confidence--and a computer user's, too! I am confident that my system is safe, and will continue to be safe, in advance of its comptetitors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mijmij
Location:ST. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very happy

Date:May 8, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Very easy to use GR8 protection for my PC.
I like that it tells me when an attack has been attempted.
I like that it is always running in the background and that i do not have to do a special scan.
My one concern is that even though I just recently renewed and am using programme, I keep getting renewal notices. Please check your records and confirm.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
doodlebug
Location:hunt texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky or I

Date:May 5, 2011
since i have had this system it has done its job. only problem i have had was two times when i went into the system my puter locked dont know if was me or puter or kaspersky only two times puter has locked up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
CACTUS
Location:Evansville, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC protection

Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
So far so good. No problems with any viruses or other negative issues since I've used this product starting 2 years ago.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
titan
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

One Hundred Percent Virus Protection

Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
I cant believe it. I have used Kerpersky for over a year and have not had one virus issue. It performs well and keeps my computer running at 100 percent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
MrFigit
Location:Corvallis, MT
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best Protection for your PC

Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Having used Kaspersky for yesrs now, I've found it to be very unintrusive. Has proven to be one of the best user friendly Internet Security's compared to others and I am highly recommending it to all of my contacts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
radhikasrinivas
Location:INDIA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

excellent system guard

Date:April 30, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
well i feel much pleasure to take part in giving this review from my experience.
have been using KIS since 3yrs.Not even one time i faced problems regarding malwares or virus attacks etc
it had given me always the best to my pc.
totally happy with this and been waiting for 2012 version.
hats offf to kaspersky team for developing such a great project.i highhhhly recommend this product KIS 2011.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
SANDMAN
Location:ALABAMA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY 2011

Date:April 26, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
THE PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT & PERFORMS
WELL.
THE COMPLICATION IS WITH THE REORDERING
OR RENEWING OF PRODUCT. I THINK IT'S WAY TOO COMPLICATED
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jenn
Location:florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Worked great

Date:April 25, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I downloaded a mean virus but after downloading the kaspersky trial in safe mode, its been smooth sailing ever since. And since I have 2 lap tops and a desktop, the price is well worth it to cover all 3 machines. A friend of mine downloaded the same virus a few months ago, and she downloaded kaspersky too! I recommend the internet security to anyone who will listen. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
1cowboyfan
Location:Houma,LA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for my computers

Date:February 4, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
i have this av protection on 3 different coms & it is excellent on all. it actually has blocked harmful sites from my coms....THANX :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
briaun62
Location:clearwater fla
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet Security 2011

Date:January 20, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
It's funny that I was asked to do this this morning.
I was searching the web last night when I got hit by one of the viruses " your computer has been infected". I was proceeding to freak out when kapersky sent the acknoledgement that there was a problem. I think I had to click two prompts and it was neutralized
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
MomB
Location:Victoria BC Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had your product for almost 3 years which was put on by my service company. I questioned your product from a PC store and they said it was the best. I recently had a virus and believe it was in between renewing the product and was told by my serviceman that I would have been better to have gotten the plain "anti virus". I was told this one is slower - for a more widely used PC. I have paid for 3 years and would hope that next year I can get the other one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Hassan
Location:Montreal
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky: your computer back to you!

Date:January 1, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
This is my second time and i tell you i save my computer from death! Scanning is fast and easy.
No fuss as the Norton does! We have for our money and when it is at 40$ outstanding!
For those having a computer 5 years or more of age then kaspersky is the life saver!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
willow10
Location:Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

stuck w/ bug and no USB ports

Date:December 28, 2010
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I show that my machine is infected with malicious virus but just TRY to remove it! the program is MUCH better at protection and prevention than the remote case of actually getting a virus and trying to remove it! If they could make the removal easier that would make this program perfect! You cannot call tech support, and must have at least a day to spend going to different websites to try to remove the virus...I still have it. I loaded the program on another latop as I have license for three machines...now it does not have USB capaility. something knocked out the ports on installation...again, I do not have a day or two to go to the many sites to READ THE COUNTLESS information points to try and remedy this problem and will have to take it in for repiar. the program is GREAT for detection and prevention...but if you manage to get a virus or have a conflict w/ hardware GOOD LUCK!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 next»