Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4191 Reviews) 4053
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,191 reviews)
5 stars
2,972
4 stars
788
3 stars
196
2 stars
99
1 star
136
3,848 out of 4,191(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kerala India
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I am using Kaspersky for last four years its performance is good and very simple and easy to use it all our business, official financial banking transaction are safe and protected
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Southern California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Only Internet Security That I Will Use

Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I use Kaspersky on all 3 of my PCs. Whenever a family member or friend needs protection, I get them Kaspersky. My friends come to me if their PC needs fixin, or if they want a new one built. They always leave with Kaspersky!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Phoenix
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Exception Product, but not for Novice

Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I've used Kaspersky for years; both personal and professional. Their business class tools are certainly more robust with great global monitoring.
I would recommend this product above any others, but don't recommend for Novice users. Out of the box, most things are locked down and have to configured for all traffic/applications/ect. Other applications offer a much friendlier ease of use, but Kaspersky and Comodo are the best total coverage solutions.
- Last note- This application is not a resource hog, and won't slow your system down
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Blue Bell, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protecting me

Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I need do nothing and Kaspersky constantly protects.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

My favorite AV

Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Kaspersky has been my go to AV solution at my home and what I would recommend for any business. The software is robust with many new features and incorporate new technologies to help combat outside threats. Never needed support but from what I see on the website, support is highly available. Overall simply just great software.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:mexico
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

recommendation

Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
good product you have to try it
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Battle Creek MI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 26, 2016
I have had no problems with KaSperSky. I would recommend it.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Farmington NH
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for my computer

Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk, Value for cost, Virus detection
I am very pleased with Kaspersky. I have not had any security problems. And when I call everyone is friendly and helpful.
Thank you Kaspersky
Sincerely
Crystal Silva
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for my PC

Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have no complaints, the product works very well. I do a full scan 2-3 times a day, starting when I first boot up in the morning. It works quietly in the background while doing its job. It's ridiculously easy to use and to reinstall, if necessary. Basically, it's idiot-proof!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:CHENNAI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

UNABLE TO DELETE VIRUS

Date:July 26, 2016
My system contains virus, I installed Kaspersky but the virus is not deleted and one of my pen drive has the same virus it was not deleted, then what is the use of using your product
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bangladesh
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC.

Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Price, Spam protection, Scan speed
don't have to worry about my system and Machin.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Orange County, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 25, 2016
Sometimes it cuts out things it shouldn't, and by the same token, lets in something it shouldn't. It also "gets in the way" of things I'm doing sometimes. So I'm not 100% sold on it.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Markhsm, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
one comment- every time I turn on my computer, I have to wait five minutes for Kaspersky software running first before it connect with the internet and I felt quite waste of time.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Keswick, Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet Security

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
My family is not always as careful as they should be in regards to computer security. I have been using Kaspersky for the past five years or so on all of our PCs. No viruses, no mal-ware. Very happy with the product.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security for Home Computer

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been a subscriber of Kaspersky for a number of years and have always been very satisfied with the protection provided.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Carlisle,PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection Peace

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Want to wake up and find a virus holding your computer use hostage? Using Kaspersky to protect your internet is a wise choice then to make to prevent this intrusion. For peace of mind and a sure product that works, you will need to look no further than here.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:canon city, colorado
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Has worked very good for me. Has operated as advertised .
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Frustrating to surf

Date:July 25, 2016
Cons: Spam protection, Scan speed
I have used various security apps, this one by far is the most frustrating. It has pop ups that constantly slow down surfing because it does not know whether to trust even the most common of sites.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Salmon Arm , BC Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
This is a great protection for any computer. It's fast and gives you the reassurance you need to get the most out of virus , spam , hackers etc. I highly recommend this to others. I have tried Norton , AVG just to name a few and not one compares to Kaspersky.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Waycross ga.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I am very satisfied and recommend the program to everyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 202 next»