Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3897 Reviews) 3759
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,897 reviews)
5 stars
2,775
4 stars
731
3 stars
175
2 stars
91
1 star
125
3,590 out of 3,897(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Charleston,sc
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky internet security 2015

Date:February 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Had this installed on our HOA computer. Easy to install, easy to use. Caught some bad varmits trying to sneak in. Now, I had it installed on my personal computers. I like the product. Easy installation. I highly recommend this product
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Myers FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Over a decade

Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I've been using your products for over a decade and Have been very happy with it. I doubt I'll ever use another security company. Well done Kaspersky Lab.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hendersonville, NC and Pinellas Park, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky 2015

Date:February 7, 2016
Excellent internet security. Have used Kaspersky for over 5 years. Nee product is as good as the old. Reliable. User-friendly. Intuitive. And thr tech support is excellent. All personnel were helpfu, knowledgeable, and patient.
Thank you for a good experience in the technical world.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Don't renew

Date:February 6, 2016
I loved you Internet Security so much that when the time came to renew, I did so without reservation. I kept getting messages that I needed to renew my account even after I had renew it for two years. I soon realize that there was some action required on my part to finalize the process. To make a long story short, when you renew with Kaspersky, they treat you like an unknown entity. Reloading of software new convoluted account #, and almost an hour with tech support before my ship was righted. It that is the experience you are looking for, go for it. Not me!!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:CT
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Wonderful product

Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
After many years using Kaspersky I decided to try another product. Although a well known recommended product with free upgrades and ability to use on 3 computers, after 4 months I returned to Kaspersky. Love the protection as I surf with confidence I like that it does not slow my computer down while surfing and popup videos appear. Customer service is a plus with helpful, courteous staff.
Will certainly will not consider leaving again. lew.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Oskaloosa, IA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Just OK

Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
I need to disable in order to log on to my credit union account. Leaves my computer completely vulnerable.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best protection out there.

Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have searched for some time to find a product that truly provides the security I need. My search stopped here. I have been very happy with this product, & is well worth the money. Can even use it on 3 computers. I always get the 3 year protection, & know that Kaspersky will always perform. It even alerts me when there are issues that need to be attended to, & gives me options as to how to deal with it, even deleting it if I need to. The product always downloads new files, & updates automatically, & scanning is so fast. It's a wonderful feeling to know Kaspersky is always monitoring the newest security threats & protecting my pc from them. Thanks so much for your support.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Tupelo, MS
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Displeased with renewal process

Date:February 5, 2016
Cons: Installation
I purchased an extension to my service and paid for it thinking you would just continue my existing dervice. Instead I received instructions how to reinstall the new purchase. I am incapable of understanding how to do this. I am 75 years old and you can send all the instructions you want and I still won't be able to do it.
I purchased the second Kapersky from you also. I now have no anti-virus protection at all.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cleveland, ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:February 5, 2016
If you re easy to use computer work very fast and smoothly I have no complain about this beautiful program
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Pennsylvania
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Little trouble

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I love the product, but each year when I renew I have a heck of a time getting it to update on my pc, it aggravates me to no end, other than that I ove this product
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Pajones, Dominican Republic

Safe money

Date:February 3, 2016
I attempted to access my bank account and I received a message that it would be safer to use Safe Money. I did. Unfortunately, there was a check in "do this every time" or whatever it said and then I received a run error because Safe Money plug-in is either not installed or disabled. Now I can no longer access my bank account. Why would you offer a service that isn't working?
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washington State
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product!

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using this product for a few years now, and do not have the problems I had with other products. I feel safer and can enjoy my computer more now that I am really protected! The one time I had an issue, I contacted customer service and they fixed it right away! Thanks for making such a great product!
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Capo Bch, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love Kasper

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I feel completely at ease knowing that Kasper's eyes are all over the bad guys. Thanks for a great product, keep up the great work. LOVE U.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC 19588
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Used Kaspersky for years !

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky before it was known....that's how great I think it's protection is in securing my computer. I think it's gotten better as the years have evolved and I hope it continues.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Boulder, CO
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet issue

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I use Kaspersky for a couple of years and find it ok for system protection but the internet protection isn't delivering what I expected. I know that I have a couple of virus installed in my system; when I click a link sometimes it brings me to a fake webpage asking me to download a virus protection from an unknown site. Kaspersky never offers to clean my browser or internet history. The only icon that Kaspersky has on my chrome browser is a virtual keyboard (=useless)
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:O'Fallon, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Kaspersky Review

Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I love Kaspersky. It is easier to use than other security systems,
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Port Angeles, WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not accepted by browsers

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I like Kaspersky aside from one small problem. I use Firefox (Kaspersky not supported) and Google Chrome (Kaspersky not supported) so when I use those browsers I am unprotected by Kaspersky. It would be different if Internet Explorer was my only browser, but it's not.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete PC Protection

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky Internet Security for the past 10 years and I highly recommend this product as it will protect your PC and keep your financial transactions secure.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Fayette, AL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Windows 10

Date:January 30, 2016
Make it work on Windows 10.
John Jeans
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best over years

Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set
I have been using Kaspersky for long time, from antivirus to Internet security. Not a single infection for that time. And it is improving all the time, now I find useful Safe money and other new stuff.
Occasionally tried some other AV software, but no need, this is my choice. Good job.
I hope they will find solution for Windows 10 issues.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 188 next»