Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4037 Reviews) 3899
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,037 reviews)
5 stars
2,872
4 stars
752
3 stars
189
2 stars
94
1 star
130
3,709 out of 4,037(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:San Jose, Ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

mixed

Date:May 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost
I bought this product for my phone and computer, after studying multiple recommendations*, even though I have existing Norton Coverage which is still live on my wife's computer. While I was disappointed with the functioning of computer back up with Norton, I haven't found any back up plan with your product. And my phone tells me I am protected with the "free" version and keeps urging me to buy the "premium version." It is also frustrating to keep getting a "register" reminder even though I had established an acct. with login and password. * The reviews I read indicated Windows 10 protection was probably superior to both paid services.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good product but renewal difficulties

Date:May 27, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I have been pleased with product and computer has been free from problems and it works automatically with out slowing down function. My auto renewal did not work secondary to credit card change and tried to renew but the site was very cumbersome and not easy to figure out how to get the product to install(Key code area was far from obvious) Their tech support phone number was a bit hard to find but once I got hold of them everything worked fine.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new york state
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

safety

Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Just renewed for 2nd year. Very pleased. Have had no computer issues since having. I feel safe and secure with this protection. The renewal process was a nightmare-but finally i do believe they got it lol. I would highly recommend to everyone.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Boston, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Terrible

Date:May 26, 2016
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
This is the worst anti-virus software I have ever bought. It lets more spam by and hangs my computer.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:RTP, NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

so protective it doesn't allow me to do wat I need

Date:May 25, 2016
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
It was very challenging to update when I renewed. It was not easy to follow the instruction process.
now, every time I try to use Online Banking bill pay, it's a challenge. Kaspersky tells me I am not totally protected, stuff is out of date and then it bogs down my bank site and cause much grief.
I am seriously considering a different protection system when this expires,
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lindenwold, NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet security

Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is great I started to see ads popping up and I didn't understand why but it turned out my friends son disabled my firewall and security... Smh... As soon as this internet protection plan was turned back on, it found a Trojan horse and deleted it along with a viruse I had no idea about, and it's extremely user friendly, even for a beginner.. It saved me double the cost of this plan twice now apposed to taking my laptop to get serviced somewhere and leaving it for god knows how long and or how much!! And best of all it took 10mins and was like NEW!!!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Tyler, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

HATE the updates

Date:May 25, 2016
Cons: Scan speed
Overall the product seems to do what is claimed by the manufacturer. My biggest drawback is when it needs to up date due to various issues from no internet service for anywhere from a day to longer - the user is unable to browse the web until it is finished. Fortunately I have other computers to use when this happens. .
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Southern Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for my pc

Date:May 25, 2016
I'm delighted with KaSperSky's coverage for my system. However, I really really do wish I'd stop getting notices when I open the computer that I'm out of coverage and that I'm in high risk of being invaded. I did renew, I did authorize payment for renewal, I did get an e-mail to tell me I'd renewed and paid for renewal. . . and keep getting notices that my coverage has lapsed. Ah, well. . .
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Home PC

Date:May 24, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
This is my first time with Kaspersky and I find it easy to talk to customer service and so far have not had to speak to technical support. Your price is competitive with others so I am happy with the service.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection for my home computer

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Absolutely love Kaspersky. I am older woman who did not grow up in the computer age. I am not computer literate. I can do simple things. This was so easy to install and use. It takes care of everything for me. Have only needed to call customer service once in the last 7 years of using this and it was an issue with my computer not kaspersky. Customer service guided me through a minor fix and I was ready to go.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Michigan
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2 issues in less then a month

Date:May 23, 2016
Cons: Installation
I have had 2 issues within the first month I have had your product and continue to have problems getting them solved.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:St. Joseph, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User

Waste over 4 Hours to renew

Date:May 23, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price
Took over 4 hours to renew my subscription. I won't renew again. That was insane. After searching the "Help" site with no information on the error 2771 I was getting, I had to google the answer (which was to uninstall the old version). Then got a new error saying that the subscription was expired, even though I paid $90 to renew. The website says oh just click that box and input the new activation key. When I clicked there was nothing on that screen saying activation key. The solution was very simple: click the small ✖ beside the long 32-digit alpha-numeric combination-key to remove the old license, then Select "Activate application" and enter the new code. Maybe Kaspersky should add those instructions to their "Help" site for both errors.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Casselberry, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Securtiy

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Excellent product. The only one recommended by my internet security colleges.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
Have the feeling that my computer is secure.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:California

Great protection but hard to install

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Every year that I have had this product, I have had trouble with the install.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:cleveland ohio

grate

Date:May 21, 2016
the protection is very good ease to use I recommend kaspersky
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Everything runs badly

Date:May 20, 2016
Cons: Installation
I've been a Kaspersky user for many years, but this years update has to be the worst of all time. Ever since I installed the new 2016 version my computer has run terribly. The internet access stalls and stops, sites freeze for a while before resuming operation. Everything goes slower. Since the sites have not changed anything obvious, and since this problem only started with the installation of the new Kaspersky version, it is reasonable to conclude that your software is to blame for the serious degradation in my computer's performance. Once this subscription expires I will take a very hard look at alternative services. If this is your idea of an upgrade you're not a company I want to do business with.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alexandria MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kapersky for Everything

Date:May 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
I have been using Kapersky for all my tablets, laptops, desktops for quite some time. When I get a new device the 1st thing I do is remove whatever they have on it McAfee, Norton or what ever it may be and put on Kapersky. I NEVER have issues with computer running.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

First Choice

Date:May 19, 2016
I chose Kaspersky because it is what we use at work. No questions there when I purchased a laptop what I was going to purchase as internet security, Kaspersky has protected work computers for years now and we have NEVER had a problem.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Broussard, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Since 90% of bug crawl through the internet this seems to get them all. It also searched for updates on my old programs and they function mush better. That goes for your OP as well.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 195 next»