Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3430 Reviews) 3292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,430 reviews)
5 stars
2,473
4 stars
655
3 stars
140
2 stars
69
1 star
93
3,195 out of 3,430(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Altoona, PA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Protection!

Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
My nine year old son was doing a school project on the White house. Unknowingly, he searched whitehouse.com (the inappropriate site). It downloaded a virus onto our computer that would lock up his account on my computer and Norton's would not touch it. It was suggested that I try Kaspersky Internet Security. It got rid of the virus the first time it did a scan. I'm done with Norton's. I'll never buy anything other than Kaspersky. Thank you for the great service and protection!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vancouver
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best I have used

Date:November 23, 2014
Kaspersky Internet Security is the best I have used. Have tried the other popular brands and nothing comes close. I tried the Mcafee which is free from my ISPS but it was not a great success I have used Kaspersky for many years and can recommend it. So much so that I purchased the three year plan a couple of weeks ago.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:alameda, Calif.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Protection

Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Not enough space here to mention all the good things I have to say about Kaspersky. Their tech support is great. I highly recommend Kaspersky.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Indiana USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best available to me.

Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Of all the security products in the marketplace, this is the one I feel most secure with. Both Norton's and McAfee have failed me in the past. When they do fail they blame the failure on the customer for not doing this or that. I expect Kaspersky to be 100% better than that.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Always There.

Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Once Kaspersky was installed, it went into the background watching for any viruses or malware that may come my way while I was using the internet. They alert me when there is a new update and when it is time to review. I have had other security programs but they often intruded into the workings of my computer. Kaspersky was exactly what I needed. I have never had a customer service issue but I did have a billing months before I needed to renew and within 24 hours, I received a notification that the billing was wrong, not to worry, and gave me the date when my next renewal would take place. These are good people.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nova Scotia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky internet security for a many years now and find it to be an excellent all around product. I had used similar software years ago and found it to be a system resource killer. Kaspersky internet security does it all in one package and does not slow your system down. I feel confident in recommending this software to others.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Caledonia, Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky has left me with no worries......

Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
During the daytime when I'm not home it is comforting to feel reassured that while I am not on the computer, nothing can go wrong with it thanks to Kaspersky. This anti-virus is always protecting the CPU and if there is any issue, it will isolate the problem and let you know how this issue was resolved. I am at Kaspersky's mercy regarding the anti-virus and am thankful that I never need to be concerned.
Thanks Kaspersky
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mansfield Ohio
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have had Kaspersky Internet Security installed on my PC for about five weeks and so far so good. I do wish that I could put an animated icon in the tools bar so that I could tell when it is scanning.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:La Verne, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It took a long time to uninstall my last Security version, and install the 2015 version, but one of the technicians finally got the job done. Kudos and much appreciation to Shane from Canada!! I am very satisfied with the 2015 version.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Richmond,VA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Before using Kaspersky I had problems with viruses getting on the computer and since starting to use it 3 years ago I have not had any problems.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Francisco
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Exvellent application

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Internet Security for a 3 years and extended for 3 years more. Great product.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jackson, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky for quite a few years now and have never had any problems. Love it.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Youngstown, Ohio 44512
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KIS 2015

Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
The protection is awesome and I feel very secure using it. The GUI could be made a tad easier to understand. Other that that it is great!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:HAMPSTEAD MARYLAND
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky -Pronounce it anyway you like but get it

Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The best internet protection you could ever find! Easy to use.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lyndhurst, Va
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Well Protected

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
When I first saw this product I thought I would give it a try. To my surprise The service I'm getting.
I would recommend this product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florence, SC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC protection and maintenance

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
I have been pleased with the product and the helpful, knowledgeable and courteous personnel. Language is sometimes a problem, but I am sure that is true on both sides of the dialogs.
Charlie
South Carolina
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KASPERSKY... Internet Security

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
this is my second year with Kaspersky [ I would have never continued with these guys if they didn't do a tremendous job] is without a doubt the BEST protection that I have ever experienced in all my time in this digital age.
They have prove that their performance is top notch time and time again. It goes without saying that I will be a loyal follower for years to come.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Siren,WI.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great internet protection

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried other internet protection but for my buck Kaspersky superseeds the others. I'm hooked.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ronan, MT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great procuct

Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have switched from anti-virus to internet security and feel secure with the added protection. Thanks for a great product.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Newport, Maine
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great technical support.

Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky was already installed in my computer when I bought it and it was highly recommended to continue with it. When my first year ran out, I purchased a three year plan. I'm from the old school and needed help installing the new plan. Your tech support called me and talked me through it. I never could have done it on my own. Thanks.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 165 next»