Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3507 Reviews) 3369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,507 reviews)
5 stars
2,530
4 stars
664
3 stars
146
2 stars
70
1 star
97
3,263 out of 3,507(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Maine
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
In the 7 years we've been using Kaspersky Internet Security, we've never had a problem.... NEVER!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Torrington, Ct 06790
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
kaspersky is light weight and resource friendly and is compatible with anti malware bytes. In my opinion, having internet security software such as kaspersky Internet security and an anti malware program such as anti Malwarebytes is very important in the protection of your computer or mobile device against viruses and malware. I've tried many different security suits and kaspersky seems to be the only security suit compatible with anti Malwarebytes and plays friendly with other software. If you happen to have any issues with Kaspersky Internet Security whether it being slow or etc, it most likely is due to the fact that your computer or mobile device is not up to the standard recommendations that the program calls for to run on your computer or mobile device.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

internet security at a bargain

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
i've used norton and mcafee in the past but after researching for the best product, kaspersky was at the top and so i bought it to protect my PC, my girlfriend's laptop and my daughter's laptop and i'm glad i did 'cause it protects my devices as well as one could expect without slowing down my pc's performance as the other products did.
it has a plethora of good useful features and it's quite user friendly, plus the pricing was hard to resist.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Toronto, ON
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So far, so good.

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
On third year of service, very happy overall. No breaches of protection on any of the computers. Great customer service, able to patiently walk me through confusing set-up process.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Georgia
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A differnet kind of Internet security

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I like most of the features and it works very fast. The scans are good. My only issue was when I accidently turned off the cookies that Paypal uses. It took me a while to determine how to get them turned back on!!!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Victor MT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best All-around Protection I've Had in 15 Years.

Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have complete confidence in Kaspersky's product. No longer do I have unexpected shut-downs or blue screens because something has slipped in the back door. I keep finding more features that are working in the background that I'm not aware of. This product is designed for efficiency and effectiveness. Can't be beat. Please note: I didn't check "parental controls" below because I have no reason to use them; no young people have access to my system.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Berwyn,Il
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
real good program
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:mooresburg TN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

interferes with my web use during log in

Date:January 20, 2015
first let me state that Kaspersky has been working out very well with my windows 8 pc.
But here is my problem. when I am logging in (such as my account) Kaspersky keeps popping up and I AM UNABLE TO OPEN THE WEB PAGE. I keep repeating the process of log in. everything about my log in information is correct .I even changed my ID and my password. it continues to state that my web page can not be opened. then Kaspersky pops up and I am back to the home page!!!!!!???
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safety first

Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I have been most pleased, to date, with the service.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St Paul, MN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

First rate

Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Have used Kaspersky 6 years running & have absolutely nothing but good things to say. Once I experienced the superiority of this program, I was very confident that I didn't need to wonder if this was a good choice. Best I've used to date ...
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bakersfield CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It Works

Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Kaspersky keeps my computer free of malware and virus. That is what I want!
Price is reasonable.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Springfield,Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am delighted with Kaspersky Total Protection!I can count on a trouble-free web experience every session on my pc.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florence, Al.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great

Date:January 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have had Kaspersky protection for at least 5 years and have had no problems what so ever.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I really love it. It works perfect with full peace of mind.
Thank you so very much
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Lima, Perú
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

EXCELLENT

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I REALLY LOVE IT !
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rosemount, Mn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worries

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Highly recommend Kaspersky for PC protection. Never have a problem with trojans, viruses. I feel my computer is secure and never worry about it.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:HAWAII
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I PURCHASED OTHER ANTIVIRUS AND INTERNET SECURITY, BUT KARSPERSKY ANTIVIRUS AND INTENET SECURITY IS THE BEST. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ALSO HELPFUL.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Surprise, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 6, 2015
Have had it for a number of years and I feel I have complete and total protection for my computer.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Washinton DC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:January 5, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
The software is easy to set up and stays up to date with definitions automatically. It basically runs in the background and looks for issues. Also sets up protection for entering information on web sites like banking or shopping sites. It seems to use some resources during startup, may slow startup down a bit, but once the computer is done with startup, no noticeable drag on the system.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My PC 's Best Friend

Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky's 2015 Internet Security has destroyed every virus trying to hit my PCs and I like the warning feature when a potential virus is trying to come through. It truly is my PC's best friend!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 169 next»