Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3631 Reviews) 3493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,631 reviews)
5 stars
2,604
4 stars
684
3 stars
157
2 stars
74
1 star
112
3,363 out of 3,631(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Endicott, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection

Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for many years and it keeps my computer from crashing, protects from intruders, and protects from hackers. Prior to this use, I was hacked into and the hackers were demanding payments $$$. They poised themselves as legitimate FBI. Of course, I didn't pay, but instead installed Kaspersky. It previously was a nightmare. Now i have less concerns.
I am so satisfied with the virus detections, the protections, and the alerts.
I have no cons, just pros.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Iowa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Operates in the background as it is supposed to.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:NC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Love it

Date:May 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have used Kapersky in the past, but I brought a new computer with Norton included. This was not a good experience because it very frequently read
"unprotected". As soon as that period was over I switched back to Kapersky Internet Security. I was so glad I did. The ease of use and protection was great.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection

Date:May 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
For the 3 years I have used your producr, you have provided the coverage you SAY, and updated to keep current without us having to buy additional coverage when new virus' come out, like other companies do, and that I greatly appreciate. Keep up the good service.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:PDX, OR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best out there

Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for several years. It has been way better service than previous ones I used. I always recommend this to friends telling them my belief is that Kaspersky is always a bit ahead of the competition in getting new updates out to you.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Somewhereville, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review of Internet Security

Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This software is an excellent product. I have been using it for over four years with no intrusions. Malware and firewall exceed all others. I hope the company keeps on the cutting edge. I have recommended this to all. My employer was very impressed.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ordered 2 year for 3 users

Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have used this program several years and protection is and has been more than expected.
We use this program with as much security as can be expected .
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phx. Az
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent value. What I like best is the warning WHOA do you really want to go there. And I don"t.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works Great

Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for several years and have never had any issues. I would HIGHLY recommend it to a friend, that how I found out about it. A friend told me that it was the best protection he had ever used, he was correct. Love it.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Caruthersville, Mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best you can buy.....

Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have used Kasperski Internet Security for several years now, have had absolutely zero problems. Have used Norton, McAfee, and a couple of the free protection apps. in the past. I will never use anything but Kasperski now, the level of protection it gives is superior in everyway, install it and forget about it. You're totally protected. Complete piece of mind!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:McKinney, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet Security 2015

Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Best anti virus protection ever used. Reliable and trustworthy.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

SIMPLY THE BEST

Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is simply the best virus protection I've ever used. It is the most comprehensive security software out there. Running Windows 8.1 and high speed internet you must have this type of product. For business and home I would not recommend anything else.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for up to 3 devices

Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I did a lot of research and found this to be top rated, along with the best package of features for the price, along with the fact that it can be used on up to three devices. I was only hesitant at one point due to some reports of being a hog of system resources. But now that I have it, I have not found this to be an issue on my PC or my Laptop.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Seamless, unobtrusive, and easy to use

Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have found Kaspersky to be the easiest to use, and least bothersome of any antivirus out there. You almost never know it is there!
Have only had a couple of occasions where the software had to step in and rescue me, but I was sure happy it was there...and protection was total throughout. Wouldn't be without it.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Temple, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Kaspersky, is a great Internet security program i love it so easy, easy step by step instructions. Keeps my personal information safe and my my computer running safe and I am not worry about anything as long as I have my Kaspersky on my computer.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Scales Mound, IL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for my pc

Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
After getting a rather malicious malware and virus which took 12 hours to get out of my computer my nephew suggested your program. Always was using free ones but in this instance you get what you pay for. Since that time computer has stayed clean and has given me a new confidence with my internet security.
No cons worth every penny
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Alexander, AR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

internet decurity

Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
this was very easy to purchase and install
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ocala, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best!

Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
After I downloaded KIS, I found that I could not access any of my Google websites. After reconfiguring Kaspersky URL Advisor, changing it from "On all website except those specified" to "On specified websites only", I could load Google! However, I was not sure that I was protected from rogue URL websites. As a long shot, I decided to uninstall KIS and reinstall it. Voila!!! I now have it in "On all website except those specified" and I have access to all Google websites! A little luck always helps!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waco, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It Works

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I changed to Kaspersky more than 5 years ago and I don't know if this product catches everything or not, but I do know that since using it, my computer hasn't "caught anything!"
Easy to use and doesn't slow down my system like a couple of other products I have used. Also, it is straight forward in its residence in my computer and doesn't "infect" my system like another big name product did before I was finally able to fully uninstall it.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Harlingen, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Gives Me Peace of Mind

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I've used Kaspersky Internet Security for several years now. While I know there are many products out there that offer internet security and protection, none give me the peace of mind that Kaspersky does. I have found this product to be reliable, dependable, and worth the price.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 175 next»