Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while banking and shopping online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4003 Reviews) 3865
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,003 reviews)
5 stars
2,849
4 stars
750
3 stars
185
2 stars
92
1 star
127
3,684 out of 4,003(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:cheney,ks
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best there is

Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
i have used this for the last 9 yrs and with no trouble. kind of fire and forget. use it on 6 computers. easy to use works with w10 and does its job. cant ask for more.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Urbandale IA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good friend to have on board

Date:April 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky internet for 3 years now on 4 persinal phones, 3 tablets and one laptop and it has worked extremely well and I have always been pleased with it. I am a retired IT professional and we used it for our primary protection for over 1200 users with very few issues, most of which were minor configurations on our part. Once corrected the product performed as advertised.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:richmond, in
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

computer protection

Date:April 30, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
The support has been very good.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tucson, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good protection but frustrating error messages

Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
This product seems to provide good protection; however, I continue to be frustrated by baffling error messages; i.e., error connecting to portal, no license, etc. Especially frustrating when the product seems to be installed correctly, and working OK...
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:co
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not usefull

Date:April 29, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Everything is not unsafe to use and cannot be verified.
Constant pop-ups.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Can't do without it!

Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Years ago I purchased an expensive laptop and part of the price included a popular virus protection program. I kept the program updated but one day a virus popped in and totally wiped the protection program out of my laptop! My expert son-in-law cleaned it up for me, and I went to my local computer store and asked what's the best. Thus began my LONG history with Kaspersky. Have it on all my computers and am amazed what it finds that I didn't have a clue even tried to come in! I teach computer and I recommend it to all my students! Many anti-virus programs actually bog down computers. Never in all my years and many computers has that ever happened! Wish I could give it 100 stars!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Red Hook, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security Protection

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have used this protection for several months now and feel totally secure and happy with its performance.
It's very reliable and I've had no performance issues!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Louisville, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Anti-virus that really works.

Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I chose Kaspersky because another name brand anti-virus software was just not getting the job done. Then when I called that company they wanted to charge me more money for their software's failure. I have not had this problem with Kaspersky.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Murrieta, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Home PC

Date:April 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Thanks , My Pc's are completlely protected, thanks to
KASPERSKY...
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Collins, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

8yrs and worth the money and knowledge!

Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I haven't had to replace a computer or device for 8yrs, so that being said I have saved money and I thank Kaspersky for that. If any issues arise I am notified and with their help am able to fix my own computer. I have gone on my mom's pc to try and get rid of a virus and I did although it took 3hrs. She has a free antivirus and insists on keeping it. She has spent thousands of $'s fixing her pc in the past. I will be buying her Kaspersky because in the end it is well worth the price and knowledge. I also love the fact it shows the latest viruses out there in the world that's some scary stuff, but some need to know info so again thank you.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Georgia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Wonderful Product!

Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have tried several different brands and some had difficult downloads and others did not really do a good job, but Kaspersky is easy enough for this senior and protection second to none. Thanks Kaspersky
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Plant City, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy and Simple

Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I like not having to worry about the security of all the computers in my home.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Best Internet security out there. I've used a lot of companies for my internet security, and this is by far the best one. I never have any issues with Trojans, worms, or any other type of infection since using it. Great product!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Spring Lake, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
It has been good but when I renew I keep getting note that pops up that I have no protection. This is frustrating.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Safe & Sound

Date:April 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
I am completely satisfied with Kaspersky I/S. I have used it for many years on laptops and desktops. I have never had an infection or intrusion. I trust Kaspersky to keep my devices and the information I keep on them safe from threats. An additional level of comfort is provided by knowing that AV-Test consistently ranks I/S as a top product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Levittown Pa.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:April 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is my first experience with "Kaspersky". I purchased ''Internet security". So far all is working well. I have it installed on two computers. I am very pleased.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma City
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for all devices

Date:April 17, 2016
Excellent product, I've used it in the pass and I'm glad to go back with kaspersky for all my electronic. Very easy to install and keep all electronic protected.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Narberth, Pennsylvania
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A Trusted Friend

Date:April 12, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Over the years Kaspersky has provided flawless internet security, no if's, and's, or but's
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Horseheads, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kapersky experience

Date:April 10, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
I'm using the Internet protection not sure the difference between virus protection and Internet protection. The program says I got a malware, how if I have Internet protection? Confusing for me
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:NORTH PROVIDENCE,RI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

INTERNET SECURITY

Date:April 9, 2016
Pros: System performance
I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT AS IN THE PAST. I HAVE USED IT FOR KASPERTSKY FOR 5 YEARS.
DO I NEED A SEPERATE MALWARE PROTECTION ALSO.?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 194 next»