Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate PC protection for your home, combining everything you need to ensure the security of your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2458 Reviews) 2444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,458 reviews)
5 stars
1,808
4 stars
405
3 stars
101
2 stars
62
1 star
82
2,259 out of 2,458(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Escondido, Califora
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky PURE Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market.
I'm new with computers and the customer support team was great. They to over my computer and they checked for any viruse's and installed my security update. This is the best security around. Everyone was very helpful and I would highly recommend this security
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

This is the best ever

Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have used many anti virus programs in the past but was unhappy with them for one reason or another. My girlfriend told me about Kaspersky, only she pronunces is Karpinsky..lol.... anyhow I bought it several years ago and never regretted it a bit. It is such a wonderful program.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:OK
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Installation
I have been using Kaspersky Pure 3.0 for only a short time, but have found no problems.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Never had to worry about bugs or viruses polluting my computer or slowing up its performance. Bought this software came when I purchased my laptop and I've renewed every year.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MIDLOTHIAN, VA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KASPERSKY PURE 3.0

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
SIMPLE, WE HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. WE HAVE ALSO HAD NONE OF THE CONSTANT POP UP INVASIONS FROM PURE THE WAY THAT "SOME" OTHER PROTECTION PROGRAMS DO....SIMPLE, WE LOVE IT....
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Winlock WA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best product on the market!

Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Kaspersky out performs McAfee & Norton at a very reasonable price. I've recommended it to many and even the most novice have no problem installing the software. In five years of use on three Windows machines, I've never experienced nor heard of anyone else having any viruses, trojans, or other malware infections whatsoever after installing Kaspersky. I simply never have to worry about infections from any source. And icing on the cake: Kaspersky back up & protection activity never bog down system performance!
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Way better than Bit Defender

Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Last year got new laptop, came with 30 day trial of bit defender, after that I figured id just keep using it, so paid for 1 year of bit defender. wish I knew about Kaspersky then... so after a year of bit Defender slowing my new laptop to a crawl I was happy to try something new. I got the30 day trial of Kaspersky Pure 3.0 and I LOVE Kaspersky now... it doesn't slow my system down, the scans you don't even know are running, the Password manager and safe money save me so much time in trying to remember or look up passwords I love the features AMAZING a million times better than bit defender. I'm loving Kaspersky pure 3.0
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:tx
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

installation complication

Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
new update was complicated and need to
paid extra to another co. hope next year
no need to go that way.
alfredo
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Why when I have a year left on my subscription a warning pops up saying my subscription is about to expire, I GO AHEAD AND RESUBSCRIBE FOR 3 YEARS, now I have over 1000 hours on my subscription and I RECEIVE ANOTHER NOTICE THAT MY SUBRICTION WILL expire on September 11 2014. WHATS THE DEAL
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oak forest,il.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Problem.

Date:August 17, 2014
My hp motherboard had to be replaced. How to restart my kaspersky system without a disc. The kaspersky disc on my 2d. Laptop would not load.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Saint Paul, Mn
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

1st Platoon

Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
The best outfit to buy!
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Henderson Nv.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Security system

Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using this for over 8 years and have never had any problems with any thing coming in my PC's. I would recommend this to any one that needs antivirus.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
This is the third time I've purchased Kaspersky but the first time I've purchased Kasperskey Pure 3.0. It's performed excellent and I've had issues where it will turn red and when I click on it to fix it, It takes care of it instantly. Love the security. I purchased the three computer download and both of my kids have it on their laptops. At least I know that they are also computer protected. When my subscription runs out I will be purchasing it again.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Union City, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excelent protection for my computers

Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I'm greatful for this program, best in the market.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cincinnati Oh
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I have had Kaspersky Protection for the last 7 years.
I have not had any virus or problems with my computer.
I am not a very computer genius and having Kaspersky protecting my computer is very relief for me.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:South Daytona Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection for PC and Laptop

Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky for a number of years now and I am able to feel confident about my equipment being kept safe.
I have had friends ask me about it and my reply "I don't need to think about it" I'm safe...
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sand Lake, New York
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Top Security

Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
We have had Kaspersky for a few years now and would highly recommend to anyone. Best protection we have ever had.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Barbados
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A Better Protection

Date:August 12, 2014
A very good product with first class protection,easy to used.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Great service, great coverage and ecxellent preice
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The best

Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
i've used Kaspersky products for years and they are the best. Both the Internet Security and Pure 3.0 have always given my system the protection it needs, keeping updates constant and not taking away from the speed of my system during scanning. Very easy to complete the process when a threat is found.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 123 next»