Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate PC protection for your home, combining everything you need to ensure the security of your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2852 Reviews) 2838
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,852 reviews)
5 stars
2,098
4 stars
458
3 stars
124
2 stars
69
1 star
103
2,613 out of 2,852(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:South carolina
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
Great product ,great value, great protection, easy to download. There is some set up with updates and scans but only takes a few moments. will need some added malware protection. try malewarebytes premium.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Berry Creek, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total Security for my PC

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
After a few glitches caused by corruption of my operating system, the whole program is up and running great. Support was excellent and diagnosed the problems promptly. Have used Kaspersky products for several years and this time upgraded from Pure 3.0 to Total Security for 3 years. Happy Customer!
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Longmont, CO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Fast and Clean

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
After using McAfee and Norton, Kaspersky is a welcome change. It is very fast (especially compared to the lethargic Norton AV), keeps me notified of attempted intrusions, and lists its remedies.
Couldn't be easier to use! Pretty much plug 'n' play, with guided installation, tips and suggestions.
I do recommend Kaspersky Total Security.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ridgewood, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Total Security is the best security protection product on the market.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky products for many years. I started out basic and have moved up to Total Security. Each new product provided more than the one before. Total Security works extremely well and was a snap to install. I have integrated my phone into it also. Simple operation and it does a complete job.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lapine, OR.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It had this downloaded, and also bought the CD. I had problems with another Virus Scan program, and it did not perform it's task of infecting my computer with a virus. I won't state the company's name but it is a big one. Since I now have has Kerpasky, nothing infected my computer at all. Hope it continues to do it;s job.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Danville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awsome protection!

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Huge fan of this!! I am one of the only people I know that have had ZERO infection issues in the past 3 years! No need to say more!
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, Co
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
You saved me from a devastating trojan, you discovered a hack that made national news! what more can I say?
You are the third, the best, and the last security program I will purchase. Thank you for your work.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn,New York
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

peace of mind protection

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I had norton 360 multi-device for approx.18 mos. I started having issues where I would get notices on my screen that protection was not enabled and error fix notices started showing up often. I had spoken to a few people who have use Kaspersky products with excellent results. I decided to go with the total protection security suite about a month ago. I especially like the virtual keyboard feature. this suite is heads above Norton. I am very satisfied and I have my peace of mind protection. Thank you Kaspersky!!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had no negative issues since installing Kaspersky Total Security on my 2 PC's. It was easy to install and easy to use. The Safe Money feature is extremely importatnt, because I conduct many finanicial transactions online. I am very happy with my decision to switch to Kaspersky.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Painesville, Ohio
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
When I got protection from other security places and thought everything was fine. Until I was hit with a virus and went through heck, someone mentioned Kaspersky to me and I tried there 30 day free trial. I was amazed so much so I purchased it. Not only are they great at protecting my computer, they make it easy to use. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. There is no better. They are at the top, so don't mess around with others, just go with them and rid yourself of worries.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bedford, VA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

given

Date:March 24, 2015
it works
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Peoria, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Satisfies My Needs.

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Over the years I have found Norton & McAfee far too invasive to the point my computer no longer belongs to me!! Norton automatically prevents installation & even download of software, which it thinks that I should not have! It does not even seek my approval or permision.
Norton leaves residual drivers that cannot be removed & they will not acknowledge their ownership of such drivers.
I don't use all of Kaspersky's features, just the ones I want.
I am not aware of Kaspersky except when necessary.
I intend to stay with Kaspersky.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product Great Team

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market that I have used to date. My son, sister, and friend use it on their PCs as well and we have not experienced any problems. In the past I've tried other antivirus products and my PCs were invaded with Trojans and other viruses causing them to be inoperable. All of Kaspersky's functions work as advertised. My hats off to the Kaspersky team. Keep up the outstanding work. I will continue to recommend it to others.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

More than software

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Remember when there was technical support? In most other situations it's read the FAQ and figure it out. In my experience, what sets Kaspersky apart is the level of engagement of their technicians. They're assiduous, courteous and quick. They have responded to my questions in a way that exceeds expectations ufailingly. Highly recommended.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Will not buy another product!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ohio
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

very good really work as Antivirus

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I had use different types of Antivirus before like norton , macfee and finally Kaspersky .Kaspersky is working better than both and l see alot of different in the way of protaction, steady, balance plus l like the alot of options l have to select the way l like to protect my pc.l recommend to all who know how use it.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total security for 3 devices

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance
The best!
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Message from Kaspersky

Date:March 20, 2015
Pros: System performance
Each day at some time, I get a momentary display in the right corner of my screen, notifying me that Kaspersky cannot connect.
The message disappears before I can get my cursor on it.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Outstanding product

Date:March 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I've had my share of attacks on my equipment over the years. In fact, I trashed my last desktop pc two years ago after a major hit. I have tried all sorts of protection firewalls over the years, but everyone of those were limited in some way. Hey, let's face it. If a hacker wants you they will get past anything. Don't believe that, ask the Pentagon. At any rate, last year I gave Kaspersky a try for the first time after it was highly recommended by an IT expert. Guess what? It is such an awesome product I believe that I renewed my license for three more years. So what does that tell you? Right!! It is one of the best products on the market. Try it and be the judge for yourself. I suspect you will renew your license too.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 142 next»