Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate PC protection for your home, combining everything you need to ensure the security of your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3474 Reviews) 3460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,474 reviews)
5 stars
2,501
4 stars
558
3 stars
181
2 stars
98
1 star
136
3,123 out of 3,474(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Marble Falls, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Peace of mind

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been comfortable knowing that Kaspersky is protecting my computers. There have been no bad surprises since it was installed.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chelsea, Alabama
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I like kaspersky

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have had several Anti-Virus protections in the past and only one has done what I say is a "Great Job" I always seem to fast results when I have an issue. And if for some reason the issue does not get completely resolved Kaspersky always follows up and stays with the issue until I give them the final answer that ALL IS WELL. I would like to see a more positive way to know when the Program has started and working, rather that clicking on the ICON
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Installation
I have been using Kaspersky to protect my family PCs over 10 years now. It is powerful and awesome in antivirus protection. And it protects even when I travel.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Saratoga NSW
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Set and forget

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Have been using Kaspersky for 7 years and have never had a problem on any of our PC's and Laptops. Kaspersky detects incoming threats, handles them and alerts me. Great for a family with kids who are prone to downloading something that could cause system issues of worse.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mt Orab, Ohio

kaspersky total

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance
If you don't have Kaspersky are you really protected, I think not.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oregon
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Protection

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I was frustrated with my protection program and was looking for something better. I did a lot of research and found Kaspersky Total Protection. It was easy to install, no issues getting all my programs to accept it and have had no issues whatsoever. I especially like the Safe Money part as I buy a lot of things online and check my money accounts frequently and I don't have to worry because it opens my sites in a protected browser. So far I have no complaints at all, I highly recommend Kaspersky.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:February 10, 2016
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Immediately after installing Total Security, a prompt comes up telling me how unprotected I still am, and therefore must purchase yet another security firewall. So Total Security isn't really Total at all.
Also, and most disturbing, is the immediate slow down of all my applications. Internet has slowed at least 30 %, and quite often, does not connect, just keeps processing without explanation. So, no, I'm not happy with this software. I thought I was upgrading from Internet Security to Total. All I did was spend more and got less.,
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:south
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

not working for me

Date:February 10, 2016
Cons: Price
my performance has gone in the tank and my browser is constantly interrupted as i use a VPN. looking to yank all this out...
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bolivar, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This product is the best security for the money. The ease of use is outstanding. Safe Money is extremely easy to use. This product has many added benefits. I have recommended Kaspersky products to my friends and family.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

renew

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
difficult to install new and still not in the second computer
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Very Powerful Protection

Date:February 9, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost
I've used Kaspersky Lab products for protection for several years. I can say without a doubt they will protect from most Online threats.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lubbock, TX, USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Still the best of the crop

Date:February 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
I have been using various versions of Kaspersky anti virus for 8 or 10 years and still consider it the best program of its kind for personal/home/small office use. It seems to be the least intrusive of those I have used and it must be effective, as it has been many years since any major or serious malware has made it into any of my systems. I have no plans of changing to any other systems and highly recommend Kaspersky products to both Windows and Mac OS X users.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Columbus, Ga.

Date:February 9, 2016
My question is why does this not ever find any threats... I have ran several scans, (weekly) and it never shows threats or issues..... Just curious.
Otherwise I don't know or have anything to judge it on.....
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Vegas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky never fails to deliver

Date:February 9, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky security protection for years and it have never failed me. its a great user friendly protection that allows me to get the full potential of the security protection that my computer deserves. I would highly recommend it to anyone that are in doubt of which security protection to buy. I love the warnings that I get when I surf the web and unbeknownst to me it's a malicious site. Thank you Kaspersky for being there protecting my computer from malicious attacks and giving me the opportunity to make an informed decision not to open those malicious sites.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Markle, IN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good & Bad

Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Does a very good job of cleaning out Cookies and some virus. On the other hand, my computer has slowed down more since installing. I am also using another computer since my last one was Killed by Windows 10 when I down loaded it and try to delete it.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Reply

Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Customer service is good. No problem in installing the software. Tip advice is nice.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Spodunkville, Washington
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

total security

Date:February 8, 2016
must mean keep this computer protected from the intra-web cause it keeps shutting down the Windows 8 operating system in the middle of my work....
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Montana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Bot total securitu

Date:February 8, 2016
Will not work in firefox!!!!
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Centereach,NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

VEry Good

Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Total Security is a great software,and very easy to use,I would recommend it to everyone!!
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Harker Heights, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

about your protection

Date:February 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
It will not catch malware, it got by, had to buy a product to stop the acting up of the computer, malware protection Even with the kaspersky protection, If, I don't run the three, post-infection , activities, data cleaner, causes the computer to act up. Maybe you can find, a way to fix the problem. The cost is a little high, and need it for seven computers, a little longer lasting, like ever two years be nice. Your product not bad.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 174 next»