Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate PC protection for your home, combining everything you need to ensure the security of your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2278 Reviews) 2264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,278 reviews)
5 stars
1,680
4 stars
381
3 stars
89
2 stars
56
1 star
72
2,100 out of 2,278(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Georgia Peach
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Gr8 Product

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I only had it about 3 months, so far so good haven't found any viruses or anything yet...once you set up the password vault I really like the part where you don't have to type any passwords after the initial setup.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
bunnyB
Location:Missouri
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worries and highly recommended.

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I decided to go with the top of the line since I have grandchildren using the computers all the time. In buying my new computer and windows service I wanted to relieve my worries. The comp tech remarked this was the best to offer and was very impressed with it. I can relax some now.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
UtahNana
Location:Stansbury Park, UT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Exceptional Program

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have just renewed my Kaspersky Pure for another 3 years. After years with the more popular program I was introduced to Kaspersky and never looked back. It takes care of all 3 of my units and I no longer worry about anything slipping through. It's so easy to use and doesn't clog my systems or bother me with unnecessary popups.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
iredrobin
Location:McDonough, Ga.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
In the past I've tried other antivirus products and my PCs were invaded with Trojans and other viruses causing them to be inoperable. My hats off to Kaspersky. Keep up the outstanding work.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
AJax
Location:Wilkes-Barre, Pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
This Kaspersky has paid for itself many times over. I replaced Norton with this and Kaspersky and Malware Pro make a great team. The rescue disc is pretty impressive and why I bought it originally. Saved me from going to a cpu technician when I had a ton of tricky malware and a Linux-based remote zombie host virus.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
PreTea
Location:LaGrange, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Offers peace of mind online

Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
We have been pleased with both the protection and the ease of use with the Kaspersky Security Suite. Knowing our e-mail is protected, as well as our financial info allows us to feel secure when using our PC and Laptop.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Pretzel
Location:Marietta, Ga
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been a user of Norton 360 and this product us much better by a long shot.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Wally
Location:Providence n KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total PC protection

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Kaspersky has become & will continue to be my ONLY PC protection! I've had others in the past & will never use anything else. I have the peace of mind that my PC is always protected with Kaspersky. I also love the ease of use. Thanks for such a great product!
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
old warfighter
Location:san diego ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky top security

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky is no nonsense #1 top of the line security without no doubt period
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Whitehousemaid
Location:Seattle, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Comprehensive Protection with Pure .3

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I have been delighted with Kaspersky Protection for some time and this ultimate product fits the bill for my needs. I highly recommend it to my friends and neighbors.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Iron Mike
Location:Rockland New York
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

24 hour security for for your computer

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I was like many people who used another product and I believed that I was protected from internet hazards. Than my computer started acting up, programs would quit, I couldn't see web pages correctly and my online classes would not load. So I called for support and all I got was lip service and for an additional fee I can purchase another program that my or may not fix my computer. Than I heard about Kaspersky Pure 3.0 Total security. I dumped that other program and my computer has been running like new ever since. Thank you Kaspersky. Its the real deal and you can't beat the price.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Clint-11a
Location:Ednonton, AB
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent protection

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Tried it because of high recommendation subscribed because this product does everything it claims. Our computers have never been more secure. Outstanding...
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Bambie
Location:Newport Beach , CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Virus

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk
Cons: Spam protection
The program has not caught ONE SINGLE VIRUS , ONLY MY INTERNET PROVIDER DOES. RATHER DISAPPOINTED
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Kenneth
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best product on the market

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had Kaspersky virus protection products on my computers for over three years now, and I have found that this is the best and easiest anti-virus product on the market for my use.
I would recommend this anti-virus program to anyone , who wants to keep their computer running at top performance. This year I bought Kaspersky Pure 3.0. I am really impressed with it. It does every thing that I could wish for and more.
You get what you pay for. If you want to keep your computers running at there best, BUY this new product, Kaspersky Pure 3.0.
I have never had a virus infect my equipment while I have had Kaspersky products protecting it. That is not the case with some of the most popular anti-virus programs out there now.
Thank you Kaspersky staff for this anti-virus program.
Kenneth H.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
bb59h
Location:NH
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

didnt like it

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I bought this as It was recommended, but after installing my computer kept freezing up and I had to wait on the key stroke to catch up everytime I would type. I always had to reboot etc. I removed it and bought a different product and now my computer is back to how it should be.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Don
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky has been the most effective software in helping to protect my computer. Many times I thought to click on what I thought was a harmless link, only to have Kaspersky pop up a warning. I immediately deleted the link. I have had other protection software in the past and in every case some bug was able to get through and infect my computer. That has not happened once since I installed Kaspersky.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Rhino
Location:Greenville SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Excellent prouct, I been using this for more that 5yar. It has gotten better very year, And I prefer an independent organization protecting my pc's and my computing needs
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
john
Location:atlanta ,ga
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

problems with other programs

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
Has issues with other programs. I have been using Kaspersky for a few years and have been plagued with problems in the first 3-4 months after install. The first time videos would not work, then I would get an alert that my activation code was invalid (2 months into 12 month activation) several times, then and still now adobe does not work. These programs were working fine before install of the protection. Compared to other protection companies this one is okay, but its still better than the other ones....not by much though.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Glenn
Location:Tulsa, OK
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I never have to worry when I'm protected by Kaspersky Pure. It does the work for me. For me there's none better!
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Salley runs fast
Location:Pagosa Springs ,Co
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Difficulty of security keys for reissue

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
When buying and signing up for another tour with Kaspersky of Pure 3 < kaspersky techs need to make this easy in that all errors reported,,reissue of software goes with the communique the original security keys when purchased etc. . So alot of back and forth and rejection is stopped. 8 times during 2013, I encountered Pure3 would not work unless I clicked the "fix" icon and go through some antics that wasted my time .Over, all could be faster.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 114 next»