Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate PC protection for your home, combining everything you need to ensure the security of your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3943 Reviews) 3929
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,943 reviews)
5 stars
2,809
4 stars
630
3 stars
214
2 stars
132
1 star
158
3,523 out of 3,943(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Gustine, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works not bothering you

Date:July 26, 2016
Very reliable
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Pinellas County, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Bothersome password problems

Date:July 26, 2016
When I go to enter a password, I get blocked by a Kaspersky message. I do not want that to interfere with entering a password. I don't know how to stop that.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Easy Care

Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price
ive been using this for now 8 or so years. never had an issue . even called customer care and they where top notch. love it and will use it till better comes along
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Too Easy

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Installs easily, Runs without degrading performance. Alerts to potential issues and protects all the computing systems in my network. Definitely a five star product.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Houston
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

protection for all of my pc's, tablets and cells

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
since installing total security, all my toys have not had any problems or interruptions, all have been running smooth and fast, thanks for the great products !!!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Jarvisburg, NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: User interface
Works ok, but I have a big issue with the password manager portion.
When I installed the password manager, it would not import from Norton ID safe nor from Google Chrome password safe.
I don't have the time to import close to 200 passwords & websites to run this. THis portion of the program is quite disappointing.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ontario, Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection for your computer

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Works well! I like the cautions and follow them. I have trust in this product. You were recommended through a computer shop in Newfoundland, Canada.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Help!

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I love your products. I have been using them for seven years now and have not had a single virus or worm invade my computer. I've never had a problem with usage and I'm thoroughly happy.
However, I need help. I have an old laptop, a Compaq Presario CQ40 made in 2008. It works fine except it quite often freezes, then crashes - sometimes 20-30 times per day. What is wrong with it? Can you help me?
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Internet Security

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Price
Although, I find it to be a great product some things when it comes to firewall settings are difficult to understand for an average user. I think everyone should be able to use the product at their full advantage. I would like to see virus protection training offered with the product. The everyday world is getting more difficult to protect information. Training the customer to have full knowledge of protecting themselves with the product would only add to the loyalty of the customer. Again, it is a great product that I have seen work when others have not. I would recommend it to anyone.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Mount Vernon, Alexandria, Virginia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

6 month protection review

Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
The use of this product is a learning experience. You must be open to watching the results and solutions of problems you encounter. When you run into problems you must use the support team as soon as it's and unsolved problem. I'm very pleased with the updates of this newest version. Keep up the good work.
Adam
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Union, NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
So far, works well with Windows 7 and Windows 10. Much less intrusive than other "total solutions" I have tried.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost
I like the ease of use.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:London On
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete Protection

Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
This product seems to catch items that others don't, its easy to use and has a simple uncluttered interface.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:dumfries va
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 23, 2016
security seems to be ok the only problem is after some time kaspersky makes up its own password & won't accept the users password. the user knows the password better than anyone. i have no idea what they think my password is.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC & Tablet protection

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
I've been using Kaspersky for 3 years now. I find it user friendly. I like the behind the scenes protection and it don't bogged down my computer as other products I've used in the pass.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cherry Hill NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The best security suite

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky for 10-15 years now,since I worked for firedog, and it has been fantastic for me and my whole family. I have installed it on my fiancee's, mother's, sister's and both of my personal laptops. It has saved my mothers online life a few times now.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good protection but frustrating

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
The product is good at protecting my devices. However, it seems to be way TOO good at it. There are frequent times that sites and functionality is blocked by the program BUT it does not inform you that it is blocking anything. Even the reports and status do not indicate there are issues. This lends to hours of troubleshooting my devices not knowing why perfectly safe things are not working. It's funny that as soon as I disable Kaspersky everything works fine. Solution, not found but as least I can do what I need to get done. There definitely needs to be more transparency to what the program is doing!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chase, British Columbia, Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Limited user

Date:July 23, 2016
Pros: System performance, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Kaspersky was recommended when I purchased my new note book. My use of a PC is limited to email, banking, bill paying, weather and news, some online purchasing, some browsing and information searching. I am not aware of any viruses or spam being detected. I have been warned of insecure sites. There was some issue within the first month with the computer slowing down which I thought might be Kaspersky but the technician said it was malware and formatted and reloaded the system. It has been fine since. Kaspersky does not seem to slow the system down like other protection I have used. I had to reinstall Kaspersky after the formatting and found the website and the downloading very user friendly. I have Kaspersky installed on two machines and overall I am pleased.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:mufresboro, Tn
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 23, 2016
sucks do not buy
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security 2016.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Protection

Date:July 22, 2016
Pros: Parental controls, System performance, User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Kaspersky works great. I recommend this to everyone. It's easy to use and covers all required.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 196 next»