Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate PC protection for your home, combining everything you need to ensure the security of your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3704 Reviews) 3690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,704 reviews)
5 stars
2,652
4 stars
596
3 stars
198
2 stars
114
1 star
144
3,324 out of 3,704(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:San Tan Valley, AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost
I feel confident that my computer is well protected by this product but I have had a lot of trouble using the protected browser and password manager. It seems incompatible with windows 10 and a lot of the financial websites that I use. I have a not contacted customer service yet, so perhaps there is a way to correct these problems. The point is it has not been plug and play on my Windows 10 system.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Smithville, Mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Peace of mind

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Iam glad I have protection on my devices that alert me to problems
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:SALMON ARM, BC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

CHAT HELP

Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Just used K's chat room. Very knowledgeable Charmaine was very helpful in solving my e mail problems.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Columbia, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

problem solving

Date:April 27, 2016
Incarcerated for nine months left my computer and many other personal details much in arrears. The person that helped me get caught up with protection was perseverent and very patient. In the end I was able to down-load protection and begin anew in the digital world. DP
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mt. Pleasant, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security Plus Service

Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky Anti-Virus for several years and have been very pleased with the protection and service. This year when it was time to renew I looked at several other companies and decided to stay with Kaspersky and upgrade to Kaspersky Total Security. I feel that my system is much more protected from threats and the updates and potential threats are completed in real time.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Warren, AR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for your computer

Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Kaspersky has been a great protection product for me. I've used it for about 10-12 years. No problems at all.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:elon nc
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

hassle

Date:April 26, 2016
Cons: Installation
the only thing i dont like is that i have to redo all my safe money settings everytime i renew.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

This plus Malwarebytes anti-malware is golden

Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I have no complaints with Kaspersky
Total security. As the head of IT for my company, I suggested and stand by my choice of Kaspersky Endpoint Security for our network, and have a three-year contract for Total Security on my personal devices,
My only complaint would be that endpoint security isn't quite compatible with Windows 10 yet. We want to take advantage of the free upgrade from Microsoft, and this is the last thing that is standing in our way. Get on it, Kaspersky- you do a great job with everything else,so jump this hurdle and we'll be with you for the long haul.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Stockton, Ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 24, 2016
Well it caught another trojan that came in. I'm just hoping it got completely rid of it. Customer service in support is awesome. They actually do get back to you
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:April 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Best total protection product I have used. Thank you and keep up the good work
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Suffolk,Va
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost
Absolutely love Kaspersky. I have been using it for years now and I will never go back to any other product. Super easy to use and the Parental Controls are great. What you get for the price is differently worth every penny.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Total Security is Good!

Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
I like Kaspersky Total Security. It provides ultimate protection and privacy for your work and connections online. The only issue is that if you have pop-ups on your computer or some kind of ads that are showing up randomly due to malware - Kaspersky is not helpful in terms of light Malware. For malware issues you would have to get Malware-bytes just like what I have. However there is no stronger protection software out there than Kaspersky when it comes to defending your computer from serious attacks, fishing, spamming, secure downloads and simple online browsing. I admire entire set of tools that Kaspersky Total Security comes with and some of them are beyond useful. Therefore I still recommend Kaspersky and hope that someday they will integrate capabilities of Malware-bytes within their Kaspersky Total Security software update.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Kennewick WA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not For My Kindle Fire

Date:April 21, 2016
Very disappointed that I am not able to put this on my 5th Generation Kindle Fire. I purchased it for being able to download to 5 gadgets but apparently not all are compatible with Kaspersky. I do have it on my laptop and phone.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Olathe, KS
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Protection

Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I had find this program totally a good protection to have. It is easy to use. Lets you know if there is troubles, and tells you how or what to do in correcting it.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lakeland, Fla
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Very good product. The best I've had compared to Norton and McAfee! Seems the most thorough and complete.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hollywood, FL
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Happy

Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I feel very secure that I am safe using this program
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:North Smithfield, RI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Quality

Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
It is excellent in safety and price, I have made a very good purchase with the value of cost.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:illinois, hazel crest
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

reliance

Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Parental controls, Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Price, Spam protection
Kaspersky's new version crashed my pc/laptop wich was operating better than till I kept getting those darned popups to renew my subscription. Does not play well
with windows 7. now my boot drive is gone and so goes everything else to get it back up.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Yesterday I had 2 trogans discovered and eradicated with ease. I've been using Kaspersky for 4 years and have great performance and surprisingly good customer service via telephone when needed.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

general review

Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Slows down the system to a crawl. Takes 5+ minutes just to open any program.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 185 next»