Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate PC protection for your home, combining everything you need to ensure the security of your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3819 Reviews) 3805
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,819 reviews)
5 stars
2,731
4 stars
612
3 stars
204
2 stars
122
1 star
150
3,422 out of 3,819(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:maine
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

my widows 98 wont accept the protection i bought

Date:June 22, 2016
Cons: Installation
I bought total security I downloaded the disc but it wont accept the install what am I doing wrong? I love your security but don't understand why it wont work on my other computer could make some suggestions on my email thank you Dale McQuarrie
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Over protective

Date:June 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Been using their product for 8 to 10 years or so and I've never had any issues whatsoever I highly recommend it
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:FLORIDA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:June 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I HAVE USED IT FOR MANY YEARS AND THINK IT IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT. I TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS BUT DELETED THEM AND WENT BACK TO KASPERSKY. I HAVE 5 CPUS I HAVE IT ON.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Small Office (10 employees)

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
We used ESET for years until Kaspersky Labs was rated higher via PC Editors periodic tests and subsequent results publication. I stay on top of these reports when they come out to see who is working on their product lines most aggressively and successfully. For our office and in combination with a Fortigate Router system with 24/7 support, our laptops are operating efficiently and I can sleep at night. I don't know what I will do when we have to scale up, but so far at this level, I am quite happy. We also use the Total version of this to protect our company phones and tablets. Again, I can sleep at night. That's what matters.
Our router publishes reports of port scans and other malicious activity. I quit counting after the first 1,000 hits per day, usually these originate from inside China and a few "zombie" machines located elsewhere around the world.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:State College, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trouble

Date:June 21, 2016
After Kaspersky was loaded, I had to have my computer fixed. I have no idea why..
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hamburg NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Feel completely safe!

Date:June 21, 2016
I love this product! I have two very old computers ( soon to be upgraded) and they are working better than ever through Kaspersky! I had a ransom virus and even my son thought all was lost. Kaspersky saved the day and all my files were restored.
I highly recommend them, so much so that I invested in the three year plan!
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waxahachie, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky for years and would not use anything else. I have a large family and have gotten most of them using it also. It is very easy to use and if I ever have a problem they get back to me very quickly.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:fort myers, florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total security

Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
For the most part I really love this software. What I do not love, is while I can disable parental controls. as I have no children.. It keeps making the recomendation that I should turn it on. I do not feel that I should be seeing this.. also many times the software is unable is unable to connect to the kaspersky portal..
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Used 'Nodone' and lost everything when I tried to renew was so severely inundated with virus I couldn't find anyone to salvage my computer and had to trash it and lose everything. My daughter recommended Kaspersky which I have renewed more than once and have used for several years without any problems. This is why it is number one.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Langhorne, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my PC

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Very good and trusted.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:las vegas nv
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best product online

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I like the fact that Kaspersky is easy to download. I have not had 1 virus resulting in a blue screen of death since I installed Kaspersky 5 years ago. I now have an automatic renewal set up. Thanks Kaspersky
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product

Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I NEVER get malware. Easy to use. Best security software around.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Toronto
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not a newby but not an expert

Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky was recommended to me by the head of a Technology division of a financial institution. His recommendation has been a good one, but there are some frustrations. For example, why do I have to manual start back-ups of individual classes of files: e.g. documents, pictures, music, pictures. Why can this not be set up as one program. An useful feature of Norton is "automatic shutdown on completion of backup". For someone who does not think techie, this is a way of telling the user that the back up you launched at the close of business completed successfully. The menus are not as intuitive as the designer thinks they are.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Panama City, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 19, 2016
I have had trouble with my laptop ever since I downloaded your anti virus software. I am dropped from my internet service multiple times a day and now I have lost my volume. I've had to do system restore twice already.
Not pleased.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lorain Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky security

Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Spam protection
I have been using it for years and it does a great job I am pretty happy with it. I have used so of the others out there and this one is one of the easiest to use.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to use

Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set
I've used several of the competing products in the past. This is the easiest to use with plenty of features.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:My Dora, fl

Protection for laptop, mini, iphone

Date:June 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Original order mix up, no problem, refund, new order completed in timely manner. Product user friendly. Customer service excellent. Happy!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:DOLAN SPRINGS, AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

EXCELLANT

Date:June 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS SOFTWARE, THANK YOU
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Marietta, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The good and the bad

Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
Nothing in life is perfect. There is both the positive and the negative to anything and everything. This includes kaspersky. On the positive: It does a phenomenal job of keeping my computer safe and protected at all times. On the negative: It slows my internet searches and it slows my ability to navigate through webpages.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 2.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rhode Island
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Product

Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, System performance
It does a fan is tic job a keeping my system save.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 191 next»