Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Easily protect your PCs, Macs, smartphones and Android tablets with one flexible security solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(366 Reviews) 366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (366 reviews)
5 stars
247
4 stars
60
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
20
312 out of 366(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles, California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

...until it acts up.

Date:June 15, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky for several years.
There are 2 weaknesses I have discovered:
I wish that it was expanded to handle malware, its quarantine and removal. I have been hit several times and had to pay for its removal.
Also, with my most current upgrade there was a problem where the program started using more than a million K of my memory and the computer slowed way down. I had to turn it off with task manager and when I turned it back on it finally settled down to its normal 10-20 thousand K.
Review 2 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security at Home

Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: System performance
Cons: Price
I just paid for the Kaspersky security for one year and it keeps telling me that I have no security. As far as I am concern I should have not elected to have you. You need to get your act together or don't advertise that you will secure my conputor. When my year is up I will get another company to secure my computor.
Sam I am
Review 3 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lockport IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Favorite for years

Date:May 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used other products over the years, But I read a review on the best antiviruses and Kaspersky and the virtual keyboard stood out from the rest. So I have used Kaspersky for the last 5 years and have never been disapointed. Never had a serious problem and what few issues Ive had were resolved immediately. I highly recommend this product.. Excellent protection and support. Thank You
Review 4 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vista, California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective, easy to understand

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
My son recommended this program to me. Since he did it I have been renewing my subscription and every year I increased the number of years, this time I did it for 3years. Peace of mind for my husband and I.
I have try certain areas however I know this program is phenomenal.
Review 5 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Slow Internet on MAC

Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I've been using Kaspersky products for years on both Windows and OSX operating systems. This newest version of Kaspersky Internet Security, Multi-Device has caused all of my Internet activity to slow to a crawl (regardless of browser used).
Review 6 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:May 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I use it on both operating system And it works well. On Mac doesn't have many features like Windows systems but are not so important because Mac has it with the Mac Ox system. It has a good virus detection on both systems.
I hve used this AV years ago and it was good like this but the problem was the performance but the Kaspesky team have made a good work with that.
Review 7 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Its the Service

Date:May 10, 2015
Being a computer idiot leaves a huge void in using the tools available to their fullest capacity.
My software has been well protected by Kaspersky. They were recommeneded and I likewise recommend them.
Review 8 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lancaster, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for a few years now and I couldn't be happier with it. It meets everyone's expectations at home and makes me and my family feel safer! Thank you guys for taking care of my equipment! No one compares to you!
We love Kaspersky!
Review 9 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good product

Date:March 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Protection is good. But, is a little difficult to set up Parental Control.
Review 10 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Port Hueneme, CA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

renewed another 3 yrs

Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Because it works great with minimal bother. That's what I want in Internet Security Protection. Works great, minimal bother and price are the 3 most and only important things-- Kaspersky does it.
Review 11 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Protection for my PC

Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
One of the best protection services on the market!
Since using Kaspersky; my computers have never had any virus or any problem with hackers!
Keep up the outstanding job Kaspersky team!
Review 12 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

good but....

Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
the product protects me completely, I have confidence in it. The update process is not intuitive and ill supported. When I purchase an update the process should not require me to go find a way to put in a new Key number. When I click on support request I expect support then, not 2 days later.
Review 13 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Mt Washington, KY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Slow Preformance

Date:February 10, 2015
Cons: Scan speed
I've always like Kaspersky customer since 2005, but since I installed the 2015 internet security version all I have is a computer that is slow like molasses. When the program starts running the "rootkit scan it slow everything down to a crawl slower than a snail, I have to quit and find something else to do around the house, I come back 2 hour later and its still running. I hate this and would rather have my Pure 3.0 back.
Review 14 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Oaklyn, NJ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Muti device program

Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Feature set, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have been a loyal Kaspersky customer since Windows 98 came about and have always trusted this product. Lately, I am starting to have some concerns.Since installing Muti-Device I have noticed my programs are getting a bit sluggish. It may be that I exceeded my PC's capabilities, or so I thought. Upon a recent maintenance service done to correct this situation, I was informed of the fact it (sluggish) performance was caused by the Kaspersky install. I removed the program and had another virus protection program installed and now I am back to normal operation. Just wanted to let someone know.
Review 15 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Virginia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Choice for PC Protection

Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Checked out several other products and always came back to Kaspersky. Highly recommend.
Review 16 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Corona,ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

You have had better

Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, User interface
Cons: Installation
I really liked 2012, then you changed it and I left.
I didn't like what I had in 2014 so I came back and I guess i will be looking for something different again.
Review 17 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Rckland , ME
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Satisfided

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
Over all I am satisfied with ehe software!
Review 18 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Clinton, CT
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ouutstanding Product

Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We had another security program and Kaspersky seems to do a much better job in protecting us. The Protected Browser for banking and online purchases, along with the virtual keyboard is fantastic!
Additionally, the pricing was better than the product offered by our internet service provider.
Thanks for a great product!
Review 19 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bronx, New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security--Multi- Device

Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It is the best program I've ever used! Even the national news uses Kaspersky to report on cyberspace news. Love it!
Review 20 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Longtime User - Complete Protection For All Device

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've used Kaspersky for many years. At the time I was looking for protection that wasnt a resource hog. Kaspersky is number 1!!!!!! It has been protecting my pc, tablet n mobile flawlessly. No infections in 15 years!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next»