Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Easily protect your PCs, Macs, smartphones and Android tablets with one flexible security solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (381 reviews)
5 stars
258
4 stars
62
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
21
325 out of 381(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Jerusalem, Israel
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Seems to work just fine

Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I was recommended to use Kaspersky by a computer technician about seven years ago. I've kept using it and it seems to be protecting everything. It is easy to download and renew and the price seems reasonable. I have basic computing needs. I would keep getting it.
Review 2 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boston, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Feeling safe

Date:May 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have to view different websites and I'm enjoying the fact that I have great protection and always feel safe knowing that I'm protected with your production.
Review 3 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lithonia, Ga
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Price
Never have had any problems with this product
Review 4 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kokomo, IN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Protection

Date:January 2, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, System performance
Held off doing a review until I used it for awhile. Does not make things run slow and keeps all items protected.
Review 5 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Loranger, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Perfect for travel

Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
My husband and I live in our RV and use public Wi-Fi while travelling. The Smart Money application is great for on-line banking and shopping. This is an excellent product.
Review 6 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Cherry Valley, Ca
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

MAC

Date:December 13, 2015
Has slowed my MAC down. Cannot even get KP to show when it is doing a scan so I don't even know if it is doing a scan.
Review 7 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colorado
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 4, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Very comforting knowing that all is safe.
Review 8 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

KIS offers great security

Date:November 23, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've been using KIS for several years now and it's offered great protection. I would highly recommend it. The only issues I had involved sw upgrades and the lack of malware protection. Regarding the upgrades, when they conflicted with one thing or another, there wasn't a timely or easy solution. Since I don't have hours to spend trying to make the sw work, I opted to stick with older versions that worked fine. Regarding malware, KIS did (does) not protect against malware. I thought it did since it was Internet Protection. My advice, read -all- the documentation for each product before deciding which one to go with.
In the end, I wouldn't trust my pc or smartphone security to anyone, but Kaspersky. A few minor issues in 8 years is pretty tough to beat. Thank you Kaspersky!
Review 9 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete Protection

Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is the best computer protection I have ever used; recommended by my computer repair man.
Since using Kaspersky, I haven't had any more problems with our computers, tablets or phones. I highly recommend it.
Review 10 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vancouver,WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

All I need protection

Date:August 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I an going on my 3rd year with Kaspersky. I have just extended it for another 3 years. The other guys let things through, where Kaspersky stops it.
I would not being paying for AV software that does not work. I AM PAYING FOR KASPERSKY BECAUSE IT WORKS!!!
I recommend it to everyone I know.
Review 11 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:nanticoke, PA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great protection for pc

Date:August 2, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky is great its easy to use and install. The protection it gives is 5- star. have not had any problems since I installed it .
Review 12 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:wisconsin
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 12, 2015
I love the safe money icon that follows me around when I make a internet purchase. I no that I'm getting extra protection.
Review 13 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:The Netherlands
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Just as bad as any virus scanner

Date:July 10, 2015
Kaspersky thinks it owns the processor so it often takes 100% CPU. Full scan is very slow, can take hours. The interface is very counter intuitive. Adds quite a lot of time to booting. Has introduced some very weird problems (including BSOD's) which were solved in later versions. Basically it behaves the same as any virus scanner I have used in the past 20 years, not better and not worse.
Review 14 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Menifee, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Long Time USER

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I've been using KASPERSKY for the better part of two decades. My personal experience, plus that of hackers, sales reps, and others hae convinced me that The top of the line KASPERSKY SUITES offer the best protection available. I especially enjoy tie ease with which my KASPERSKY integrates with all my various apps. KASPERSKY has an unusually exceptional customer service, which is uncommon in the industry. I've purchased extra versions for my daughters and grandkids.
Review 15 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Reliability

Date:July 4, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Have been using KIS since 2010. Prior to KIS, utilized Norton for 5 years and McAffee for one year; don't plan on going back. Kaspersky Internet Security easy on CPU resources, unlike Norton or McAffee, updates taking place in the background do not affect other applications performance. Use it on all devices and operating systems, Android, XP and W7 and is extremely reliable.
Review 16 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles, California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

...until it acts up.

Date:June 15, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I have used Kaspersky for several years.
There are 2 weaknesses I have discovered:
I wish that it was expanded to handle malware, its quarantine and removal. I have been hit several times and had to pay for its removal.
Also, with my most current upgrade there was a problem where the program started using more than a million K of my memory and the computer slowed way down. I had to turn it off with task manager and when I turned it back on it finally settled down to its normal 10-20 thousand K.
Review 17 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Florida
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security at Home

Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: System performance
Cons: Price
I just paid for the Kaspersky security for one year and it keeps telling me that I have no security. As far as I am concern I should have not elected to have you. You need to get your act together or don't advertise that you will secure my conputor. When my year is up I will get another company to secure my computor.
Sam I am
Review 18 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lockport IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Favorite for years

Date:May 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used other products over the years, But I read a review on the best antiviruses and Kaspersky and the virtual keyboard stood out from the rest. So I have used Kaspersky for the last 5 years and have never been disapointed. Never had a serious problem and what few issues Ive had were resolved immediately. I highly recommend this product.. Excellent protection and support. Thank You
Review 19 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Vista, California
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective, easy to understand

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
My son recommended this program to me. Since he did it I have been renewing my subscription and every year I increased the number of years, this time I did it for 3years. Peace of mind for my husband and I.
I have try certain areas however I know this program is phenomenal.
Review 20 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Slow Internet on MAC

Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I've been using Kaspersky products for years on both Windows and OSX operating systems. This newest version of Kaspersky Internet Security, Multi-Device has caused all of my Internet activity to slow to a crawl (regardless of browser used).
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next»