Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Kaspersky ONE Universal Security

Easily protect your PCs, Macs, smartphones and Android tablets with one flexible security solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (297 reviews)
5 stars
205
4 stars
50
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
14
258 out of 297(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
robins1497
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Product

Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Parental controls
Very pleased with the product! It has wonderful parental controls and it is so easy to use. I had used Norton for a long time and was not terribly pleased. I did some research and purchased Kaspersky, have been very happy!
Review 2 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fermion
Location:Springfield, VA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Flawless protection for your PC/Multiple Devices

Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
As an analyst, now retired, I researched and ultimately used what was supposedly the top two AV brands for several years. After still succumbing to viruses several times, and being told by those companies that they could not guarantee to catch every virus out there, despite their sales pitches to the contrary, my PC repair specialist recommended Kaspersky. No one in my family has had ANY problems since installing and using this product. The effectiveness, comprehensiveness, and ease of use has given me a stress-free internet-exploring and PC use life. I not only highly recommend the purchase and use of any of the Kaspersky AV products, but I urge anyone who has had viruses or issues with other AV companies to get and use Kaspersky. No problems, no excuses, just relief and mind-blowing effectiveness, and very reasonable prices. It is not only easy to talk good about something that works so well, it is a genuine pleasure.
Review 3 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Bill P
Location:New York

Great Product

Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
I have found your product to one of the best products on the market I am very happy with the product I would suggest to all of my friends that they purchase your product everything works great. It was great that you let me try the product for free for 30 days
Review 4 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
csvreno
Location:Reno, NV
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Non-intrusive protection

Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, User interface
I have used most brands of anti-virus software over the past 20-odd years. One seemed to create problems so it could brag about fixing them, another was constantly popping up messages, a third let the IRS virus through, etc. So far with Kaspersky I am very satisfied on my phone, tablet, laptop, and both desktops.
Review 5 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Barney296
Location:Connecticut
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is highly recommended

Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
My computer crashed because of a virus that went undetected from another Anti-Virus software program. The technical school that repaired my computer suggested Kaspersky Anti-Virus for all the devices we used. Since that time we have not had one issue with our computer, phones or tablets. I would highly recommend Kaspersky Software not only for their product but for their customer service and support.
Review 6 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Mahendra Mehta
Location:TORONTO, CANADA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti virus program so far

Date:June 30, 2014
Kaspersky anti-virus proram is so far the best on the market.
The program is applicable to my Mac and my wife's PC. I recommended this program to all my friends.
Review 7 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
jeffo
Location:Brumley MO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
After using the other AVG Free for a while after my free protection from Dell and Mc Afee ran out. AVG wanted me to do an upgrade that only made my pc popups worse and the computer unusable. As for the other from Mc Afee, I think that if you do not purchase form them, they will crash your computer after the free contract runs out. (It happened to one of our laptops in the past). So When Kaspersky was recommended by a good friend and work colleague, I took it to heart and have been very happy with the performance and security on all of the devices that I have it on. I am waiting on the free security on the other laptop to expire so I can load it on that one as well. I am glad that there is an affordable protection option out there that actually works.
Review 8 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Bubba
Location:Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have had most of the popular brand of internet and virus software and was not to happy. Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device software is the best that I have come across and have had it for years with out problems. My PC has been clean due to Kaspersky fighting the viruses and warning me of bad sites. I have three copies and I will keep Kaspersky.
Review 9 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Dave
Location:Indianapolis
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does the job

Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Reported to have performed well in competitive tests, particularity those that gauge how it catches malware that is just ahead of an upgrade, which I consider important. It also does the job while drawing minimal attention to itself. It has yet to nag me to purchase an add-on that I already decided to forego when I purchased the license. Does just what I purchased it to do.
Review 10 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Viper1
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Computer security

Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Purchased at the recommendation of a friend who has Kaspersky and love it. Had the other well known internet security for years. I have 3 computers protected and adding iPad plus cell phone. Thanks again.
Review 11 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Vincent
Location:Montana
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Highly recommended

Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have at least 8 devices using Kaspersky. It definitely does a great jobs and protect devices always. Fast detection and fix it for you immediately. Customer service is high efficient and really pay afford to figure out solutions for issues. That's also why I have been using it since 2008 and always suggest my relatives to use Kaspersky as well. Highly recommended!!!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jerome
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great

Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have been using Kaspersky for atleast three year and I feel that my computer couldn't be protected any better than it is now, some of the best coustomer service that I ever had
Review 13 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Bev
Location:Payson, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Internet Security Multi Device

Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
It is a little slower, but I do feel more at ease when on my computer. I like it very much.
Review 14 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Robert Hathcock
Location:Linden, NC
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

First use.

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, User interface
Cons: Price
I use your antivirus program on two laptops and on my Samsung III smart phone. I did not know about your product until I read your review in the April edition of PC World. Your avtivirous prodcct tested best of all others. Also, it is the first I believe that operates on a smart phone. However, I also have Stopzilla on my laptops and Stopzilla did catch a dangerous trojan even before all start programs loaded. I can't tell if Kaspersky played any part in that detection.
Review 15 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
vonnie
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

An excellent computer secutity

Date:April 15, 2014
I enjoy and am happy that I chose to use Kaspersky Security as my computer security. It works excellent !
Review 16 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jeannie
Location:Claifornia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
I've had Kaspersky for about five years now and it's as good if not better than Nortyon!
Review 17 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Lili
Location:Ottawa, ON
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Defend

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I choose Defend because I couldn't find any better name for it, Kaspersky is Defend my PC
I'll recommend to everyone to use it, worry free from your PC get crash.
Review 18 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Shimmer
Location:Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky vs McAfee

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have found Kaspersky to run "lighter" and more efficiently than McAfee. The updates run without lagging my computer. The scans are more effective ( I run more than one program to weed out data miners, odd "handles" from various places. There are minimal amounts of the "extra" junk to be found. ) Overall, I have been very pleased and have a more secure feeling with Kaspersky. There are no constant notices to deal with either. WTG Kaspersky !
Review 19 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Banditbd
Location:Nashville, tn
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Everything you could ask for

Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Cons: Price
This is the easiest anti virus I have ever used.. The user interface is great. I will buy again
Review 20 for Kaspersky ONE Universal Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Harv
Location:Albany, N.Y.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Protection

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
Some of my local colleagues have gotten viruses on their PC,, with a well known brand of anti virus software.- but not me. I have had Kaspersky for a year and a half- no viruses (maybe I shouldn' t talk ). Very good protection
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next»