Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Mobile Security

Kaspersky Mobile Security

Kaspersky Mobile Security

Kaspersky Mobile Security protects your Smartphone from data loss, theft, prying eyes, viruses, and spam with an innovative suite of anti-theft, anti-malware, and privacy features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
187
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
216 out of 231(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:st. louis mo
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
Support staff don't make you feel like your an idiot!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Shelbyville TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ultimate in Security

Date:May 28, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for years, I keep it up to date and recommend it to all the people I know that have had their computers, tablets, or phones hacked and or contracted viruses. Of course you have to be smart and not open just any email or ad or game program, but Kaspersky has been able to warn me when I myself had thought something was legit and it wasn't. They saved me from some big headaches. I definitely recommend Kaspersky for all your electronics. Nothing is full proof, hackers are determined to make us miserable but Kaspersky is out to stop them and that makes me feel a little bit safer online. Thanks Kaspersky team!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Singapore
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Full protection

Date:May 12, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
Best Best Best
Review 4 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:no applicable

Complete protection for your PC

Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: System performance
excellent product, have been using it the past 5 years with no problems
Review 5 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:lakeland, florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

android protection

Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
Works great. Have had kaspersky on desk tops for years. Already it has detected a Trojan and stopped it immediatedly. No damage done.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pinellas Park Fl,
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

reviews

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Kaspersky provides the same excellent protection and safeguards for my mobile devices as it has for my PCs in the past and at present. No other product on the market even comes close to Kaspersky in terms of quality, protection, technology, value and overall satisfaction. I would never think of using anything else.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:NH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security package

Date:March 8, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I heard of Kaspersky about 5 years ago when it was recommended by a computer tech. She was so skilled that I took her advice and bought the Kaspersky security package she recommended and I have been very satisfied with my choice, I in turn recommended it to my husband for his computer when he had to choose a product and we both now feel confident that we are as safe when on-line as it is possible to be.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ottawa, Ill
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC and tablet Protection

Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Have been using Kaspersky for approx. 6 years on multiplatform NEVER ANY PROBLEM AT ALL!!!!!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for my Andriod

Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
First discovered Kaspersky when I purchased my PC, worked seamlessly with updates and protection. Decided to try on my Andriod protection works as my PC. SOLD!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Piscataway, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protect my android

Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection
Easy no hassle install. Great product support. You won't even know it's there except for a quick message telling you're protected.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Fairfax, Ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kapersky for Win 7

Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
I have been using Kapersky for my Win 7 Laptop for several years now. I have had absolutely zero issues and frankly hardly 'use' the product at all. It just silently does the job with very little interference from me, which is the way it should be. Can't say I use any of the 'features', like backup, etc..., I just let it do its job of protecting my computer.
When I recently renewed my subscription, I was offered protection for my Android device. I would hold of on that product for now. It seems to have really caused my battery usage to go way down, but I have not confirmed this with Product Support. Plus it takes up space with a permanent icon in the notification area and is always displayed in the notifications list. That is a minor little annoyance, but the battery issue is a real problem.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Florence, Ms.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Android

Date:December 15, 2014
I have used Kaspersky 6 at work for seven yrs. and I like it. There is no comparison beween it and Pure. This is a excellent product!
Review 13 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Salinas, CA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky for Android

Date:December 7, 2014
Cons: Scan speed
I downloaded this for my ASUS and it completely shut down my android. Even after removing the tablet still runs very slow.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mount Juliet, TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A must have!

Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: User interface
I have used Kaspersky products for years on mine and my families computers. When I made the switch from iOS to Android, it was a no brainer. I wanted protection for my handheld computing device. If it is worth protecting, protect it with Kaspersky.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Edinburg, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Very easy to use, does a great job and is priced right.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tennessee
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

review

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
I use the Kaspersky for my tablet. It does a good job of protecting me, but slows my tablet down tremendously. If I had not already purchased it, I would look for other options.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Livonia, Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Pure 3.0

Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had a number of different computer protections installed on three different computers since 2006 none have satisfied me until I signed up for Kaspersky. I have had only minor problems and all were solved in great fashion by the techs at Kaspersky. Thank you big " K "
Bob
Review 18 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:moorestown,nj
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for my tablet and phone.

Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
good protection, and no add.'s, like on my computer.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Acton, ON
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for your tablet

Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I would recommend this to anyone and everyone for those who want top protection when it comes to protecting a tablet or portable device from viruses and spam. I have used Kaspersky on my computers for a few years now and when it came to purchasing a tablet, I immediately purchased and downloaded their virus protection. Now all my systems and devices are all protected from viruses by Kaspersky. I also like it how it detects and stops viruses before I even perform a scan; that's very good. I would for sure recommend this Anti-virus protection to anyone and everyone!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Mobile Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mulvane, KS
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection in its class

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky was recommended to me by someone that has been using it since before it became available to the public in stores.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next»