Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s security system, working quietly in the background to deliver essential protection from viruses, spyware, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1067 Reviews) 1021
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,067 reviews)
5 stars
761
4 stars
204
3 stars
43
2 stars
22
1 star
37
988 out of 1,067(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Hermon, Maine
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Poor protection if any

Date:July 29, 2015
Cons: Spam protection
It's supposed to be so good but with me that hasn't been what has happened. I've had more problems than ever. I don't see anything for a pros with your product.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Colorado
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection

Date:July 16, 2015
Love the protection. Customer service has been excellent. Highly recommend this product!!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Minneapolis, mn
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:July 7, 2015
Cons: Installation
I purchased a renewal of Kaspersky which was pretty easy. Since then, I have been plagued by marketing popups which caused me to re-install. I cannot get rid of the extremely annoying and frequent pop-ups, which actually are so frequent it is causing me to be angry. It creates a scenario where I feel Kaspersky wants me to buy several years of licenses by confusing me- making me not want to do business with them anymore. Norton was not as good, but it was not annoying either
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indiana
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So Far so good

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Thanks so much, I think this is the best security I have ever used. It is too early to know what will happen tomorrow but what I can say is: So far so good. Thanks a lot.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mission viejo, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pic protection

Date:June 26, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is my third year with. Kaspersky and I could not be happier.
They are great to work with and extremely professional .
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:minerva ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

protection for pc

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I have had Kaspersky in the past, but when I signed up again, I have been swamped with spam and pop ups.
Other wise, it has been good protection against viruses.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Moweaqua, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Anti-Virus

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky since 2010. I love it. No issues with viruses or downloading from the internet. It is a smart system that understands the difference between a virus or malware, and something that is not harmful. I won't use anything else.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Washington, DC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A must have...

Date:June 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Very reliable protection for internet and malware.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:HUbbard, OR
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete protection for my PC

Date:June 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
this program works wonderfully. Before I had many virus', and this program has stopped all of them.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mifflintown Pa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Virus Protection

Date:May 31, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have had Kaspersky for a long time on Both my computers, and I have not been affected with a Virus yet. Also when I open something and it is a Virus or dangerous, a red box pops up and you know right away to close what you are doing and take action...
I would recommend this product to everyone! It does it's job well. Thanks Kaspersky!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:South Carolina
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Software bug

Date:May 23, 2015
My computer kept looking up intermittently. Some days not at all, some days every hour. The CPU chip would go to 100% and stay at that level. The only choice was to reboot and sometimes that fixed the problem. I paid a computer shop to clean and scrub the computer. Turns out that Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 was causing the problem. I wrote Kaspersky Customer service and they wrote back saying this was a known bug and a fix was coming out mid-May. They wrote that to me on May 15th. Yet they advised me to uninstall the product and install their 2014 version. They sent me a link to do this old program install. That did fix the problem, but I spent weeks of aggrevation and money unnecessarily since they never notified me as a registered owner of a KNOWN problem with their software. They should have notified customers when they became aware of this problem. Now they tell me the fix is not until mid-June. My computer is an HP Laptop running Windows 7 with an Intel medium speed chip. So a standard type system. I will not renew my subscription next year.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Boise, ID
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
We have used Kapersky for several years and have been completely satisfied with the product.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:White Plains NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Peace of Mind Achieved

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky has given me total protection from virus and other invading threats to my computer for more than five years now. No problems using, scanning or checking to see status reports. Plus, very customer-friendly administration; i.e., easy renewals, updates, etc. I would recommend Kaspersky highly.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is my third year using Kaspersky Labs. I purchased this product on the advice of a computer repair shop. I have not had any "attacks" on my PC since I installed the Kaspersky software. Previous to the installation I had at least one attack per year, hence the trip to the shop.
The software is easy to use and set up. It offers real time protection and monitors your system 24 hours a day. The price for the software is affordable too!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective PC protection that is not intrusive

Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Kaspersky protects and does not slow my operating system while doing so. Fixes are easy to initiate and in the four years I have been using it, I totally am sold on it.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:La Quinta,ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
After my computer was disabled by a virus,the person who helped me suggested Kaspersky as a solid program. I have used it now for 3 years with no further problems and would recommend this program to anyone.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Los Angeles
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Stop treating me like a child!

Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
On the PRO side, Kaspersky does everything very well. On the CON side are the intrusive, non-stop popups telling me I am not protected because I've turned off a module. I'm 75, spend 90% of my time with Photoshop, and 10% for internet - primarily Pogo, Amazon and email. Every time a popup interrupts my work I want to dump the whole mess. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trojan Guard

Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I was on my favorite forum when Kaspersky repeatedly reported that a Trojan was trying to make it's way onto my machine. It didn't make it's way in and I was able to report the issue to the forum.
I like the way I have control of the scans so that they are not intrusive.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Germantown, WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Anti-Virus for at least 5 years on my desktop computer and haven't had any virus issues to deal with. Easy setup and renewal. Updates daily to keep up with all the new virus's out there.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky - extremely dependable

Date:April 9, 2015
I have used Kaspersky for 4-5 years. It is my choice as I can install it, set it, and let it keep my machines up to date. When bad things happen - they are taken care of before I have a chance to panic. Love the program.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 next»