Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s security system, working quietly in the background to deliver essential protection from viruses, spyware, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1025 Reviews) 979
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,025 reviews)
5 stars
731
4 stars
199
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 star
32
952 out of 1,025(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:phoenix, az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Amazing customer service!

Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
My firm uses Kaspersky for virus protection, so I already knew that the security features are robust and reliable. I recently needed help for a virus issue on my home laptop and I can also say that customer support is outstanding: pleasant, efficient, effective, and extremely thorough. Thank you!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection/Great customer service

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my second year of using Kaspersky Anti-virus. Although I am far from a computer expert, I do spend considerable time on the computer and can get myself into all kinds of malware,etc. This product keeps me safe.
The thing I like most is the amount of customer service that I have received. They answered my most basic questions and courteously helped me with what I needed to know.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Watsonville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky is the Best AntiVirus Software Yet !!!

Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
I have been using Kaspersky Antivirus for more than 5 years now and I gotta say I have been satisfied year after year. I have recommended it to all my friends and family and I have fixed many computers by installing the software. Like they say best German company, Best German Engineering. Hands down the best. Thank You for keeping virus's out of my life.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Newburgh, In.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Service.

Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is my third renewal for three computers and I while I love the protection and ease of use, I love the service you provide to download for all three
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hudson, IA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015

Date:January 15, 2015
I love the improvements to Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015. It was easy to purchase online. It is way more efficient with day-to-day updates. The program starts up right away and if you log-on everyday it's super easy to update manually. If you log on after skipping a day on the internet, the program will immediately connect to Kaspersky for an automatic update. It is easy and fast protection every day! I feel good about the protection provided by Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:West Bend, Wisconsin
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Completely satisfied with protection

Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I've been with Kaspersky for two years now and have just signed up for three more years. Why? Because I have confidence in the company and am completely satisfied with their protection. Kaspersky's technical support has been very knowledgeable, friendly and patient with me - someone not well versed in computer technology.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I think Kapersky is a reliable Antivirus software to have. I have had Kapersky on my computer since I bought it for a little over 6 years and I have been pleased with the performance. It was easy to install and the customer service assistance made it very easy to get it up and running again. This one works great!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:North Carolina
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I've used Kaspersky for several years. I've been very happy with the protection and performance.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Awesome product

Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I am a computer tech by trade and work on my friends' hardware. I recommend it to everyone.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC protection

Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have used this for over 7 years. This is excellent.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Milwaukee WI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I have used Kaspersky for years now. I have never had an issue with any virus, malware, or anything else. When my son looked at my computer and checked it all out he found it to be totally clean. Keep up the good work. It is a little pricey but well worth it.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Forget the rest...

Date:December 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been a user for several years, and Kaspersky is hands-down, the best there is. I've used other AV programs over the years, and nothing beats Kaspersky. Forget the rest, get the best.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Durango, CO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC completion

Date:December 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
The installation was easy and the updates are timely
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bellevue, Nebraska
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

So you want your computer protected?

Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This is my 5th purchase of Kaspersky. Before Kaspersky, I had used another product, and had various problems that I had to have resolved at a computer repair business. Then I purchased Kaspersky. Problem solved, I have yet to experience a problem since. So you want your computer protected? Buy Kaspersky, NO PRODUCT IS BETTER.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Den ham Springs, LA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome App

Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
I wouldn't use any other app. I have the 3-license product and its easy, easy to move between new devices. Install it, keep license current, and forget about it. The app does the rest; protects and updates without client interaction.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for all devices

Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My son suggested I switch to Kaspersky. I was very pleased with the ease of downloading, activation and coverage for all of my devices. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Puzzlement

Date:November 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love the product but cannot figure out why I keep getting expiration notices when I renewed earlier in the month so as not to be without protection.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Boulder, CO
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Anti Virus

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Haven't had a virus since I've purchased Kaspersky. Sometimes daily definition upgrades are a little slow. Program options are mostly understandable. But when I renewed 20+ days early, I lost those days off my new subscription. Purchased three computer license and works on all three. Using on Windows 7 &, Vista and Win 8.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Oklahoma City, Ok
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Worth the MONEY!

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky Anti Virus software on three computers for three years now. It has kept these computers going virus free. I am very satisfied with this product and have recommended it to friends and strangers. Really like the automatic update features
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tacoma, wash
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have used kaspersky for several yrs.,now and tell all my friends,co-workers how good it is...THE BEST
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next»