Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium protection from all online threats, combining our essential antivirus protection with advanced features such as two-way firewall, Online Banking mode, and parental controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3654 Reviews) 3516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,654 reviews)
5 stars
2,620
4 stars
688
3 stars
158
2 stars
75
1 star
113
3,384 out of 3,654(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does full justice to the term "User Friendly"

Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
When a cop protects you, you want him around but not in your living room. Kaspersky Internet Security has the courtesy to remain unobtrusive like that -- quietly doing its job in the background while never bothering or interrupting you -- except for an occasional update. And it does its job very well, catching all manner of malware and assorted bad guys, while keeping abreast of the latest tricks and nefarious schemes from any part of the world. I can't think of another gate-keeping software that can claim to be as robust as Kaspersky. I gladly recommend it as being the creme de la creme.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albany NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

replaced another anti-virus with this one

Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
I had McCaffee pre-installed on my Wndows 7 laptop. It was 'ok', though I got sick of all the interruption messages they were sending, and the extensive time it took doing regular background scans and maintenance.
When it was time for renewal, it became harrassment. I had it set for auto-renew but it kept randomnly interrupting me about it needing renewal. Since the reneal cost was twice of Kaspersky I decided to drop it and switch. It was the right choice, this software is much less intrusive, easy to use, and does not interrupt my use of my computer with stupid text boxes continuously.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Ontario,ON
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Tech support

Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Rescue disk
Cons: Installation
Upon renewing my product, it didn't seem to work properly and I was getting loads of threats. I was very impressed with the tech support in helping with the problems. It took about a week of constant conversing and trying different things to get my Kaspersky to work properly but at the end of the week, the tech team was finally able to help with the problem and help me feel safe and secure with my computer again.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sherman Oaks
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Internet

Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I have been using Kaspersky about two months. It does stop a lot of intrusion however it still allows certain bad websites to enter my computer. Especially the one that sites it will takeover your computer unless you send money to them. No popups or suspicions emails.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, CO
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent, Just Excellent

Date:June 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Just installed the product yesterday on all 3 computers in the office. After running it the first time, it found a lot of junk on these computers. Now they run like new. For a while there, I thought I would have to by new computers for the office. This product works. Wish I wasn't so skeptical in the past. This product may have cleaned up my old home computer the same way and saved me from buying another one.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Choice.

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Kaspersky Internet Security was able to discriminate between potential threats and genuine service tools. Some of its competitors failed and deleted tools for cleaning the registry.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A cure for any virus

Date:June 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I only trust Kaspersky's protection for all my desktops and laptops.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Doug

Date:June 17, 2015
I am unable to access bank websites any longer. I try to upload the updates but it crashes. I have to use another computer without Kaspersky if I want to see bank information.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Klamath falls Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

It's the Best!!!!!

Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Just want to say I LOVE KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY & PASSWORD MANAGER.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:St Paul, Mn
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 12, 2015
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
product stinks. Nortin's software went through computer and found viruses maleware and registry errors.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:RACINE, WI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I received a free copy of Kaspersky when I purchased my computer. I recently updated my software and am very pleased with Kaspersky. My computer is running now as it did one year ago.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tenn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC - Upgrade

Date:June 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I recently upgraded several personal PC's. This included moving software and files to the new computers as well as upgrading to office 365. The Kaspersky installation was well done and supported via the technical experts [chat and on-line]. My overall experience with the conversion and reinstallation of the newer Kaspersky system was very smooth and professional. Well done.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Swedesboro, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I am really pleased with this product.

Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
I had trouble at first - my fault downloading the 2015 version and I got excellent service from the technicians who walked me through the process. Without them I would still be trying to download the product. I used the 2014 version and liked it. The 2015 version is even better.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Spokane, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I like it

Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Price, Scan speed
We purchased Kaspersky a year ago and liked the Safe Money especially. So this year purchased online your three years Internet Security and downloaded onto two pc's.
Do have some weird things happening now and do not know if it is our internet company or?
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Sanger, Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

simply, the best.

Date:June 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It's like having your own personal security team following your every move.great people to deal with.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:June 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
The package does what it says it will do: Protect your PC from all kinds of bad guys. The unintended consequences of what it will do are also present: It will often interfere with normal operations of programs until it "learns" not to bother by you telling the program to "allow" the program to continue. Eventually, this goes away after a new installation or update. One thing the program that has that is particularly nice is the ability to create a disaster recovery disk to be used for that day that hopefully never happens when you lose control of the PC to a virus/trojan horse/botnet or something else like ransomware. It may not be able to completely save you, but it nice to know it is there.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Gaithersburg,MD
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best protection handsdown !

Date:May 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I've used Kaspersky for years and have never been disappointed. Will continue to rely on their top notch AV protection for years to come.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mineral Ridge, Oh
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Security going

Date:May 28, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I could not be any happier with Kaspersky. Customer support is the best i ever worked with, i actually enjoyed working with them, they took there time and made sure you understood the product and use. For that i say thank you.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sweetser, Indiana
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for my computer

Date:May 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Very happy with the protection this product provides. Easy to use and keeps you aware of any possible problems.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:penbdylvsnia
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
The protection seems to be good. The problem I have is it is set up for automatic updates but it never updates. It always tells my my protection I'd out of date. I have to manually force it to update.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 176 next»