Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium protection from all online threats, combining our essential antivirus protection with advanced features such as two-way firewall, Online Banking mode, and parental controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3161 Reviews) 3023
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,161 reviews)
5 stars
2,277
4 stars
613
3 stars
130
2 stars
63
1 star
78
2,953 out of 3,161(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Anonymous
Location:dallas, Tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Satisfied Customer

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk
I am very pleased with the protection I receive. I have been saved several times from viruses or malicious software. I also have the protection on my smartphone. My computer speed has not been adversely affected as with some of the other anti virus protection applications. Keep up the good work.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
voivod
Location:Lethbridge, AB
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good for poor computer skills like me.

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have found the coverage to be flawless. The few times that I did find something in a virus scan, the program isolated and destroyed the threat easily. I have no virus issues since getting Kaspersky.
I did have an issue renewing my "plan" or whatever to the next year, but the techs were very quick and helpful. They told me how to do everything very simply, in a way that I could actually follow. This was cleared up in a couple days.
Great program. If something saves my computer it is worth the money.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
orthoguy
Location:Sherwood Park Alberta Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have confidence that Kaspersky can recognize and block malicious viruses. previously I had subscribed for one year, then the renewal came up and decided to purchase a 3 year subscription online. I feel totally secure with the protection.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Dan
Location:Tampa, Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Just Great!!

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Just great is all I have to say!!!!!!! AAA+++
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Nbdeuno
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Sometimes it is too protective

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
I am being challenged with this product. I had the Anti-Virus for the last 2 years and decided to step it up. I am having a hard time getting to my online banking because of the messages I get. I am so frustrated because it is not easy to use and not seamless. Maybe it is my level of understanding. The Customer Service people are great and quick to help but sometimes you need a voice to hear and instruction that are verbal.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
missm
Location:Texas
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have been a Kaspersky customer for several years now and have not had any problems with any of their products. I would heartily recommend Kaspersky to anyone.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Duck
Location:VA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Security

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for over a year. It is the best security I have ever used, could not ask for anything better. It's great!!!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
Location:Rockland, MA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Issue

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Hi, I downloaded the 2014 version, but keep getting pop ups saying that my 2013 version has expired.
Dianne Holden
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
newfanofkaspersky
Location:Bland,Virginia
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wasn;t sure at first

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
We never put much faith in our security programs for our computers before. It seemed every one of them were unsuccessful in keeping out the worms, bugs and other computer viruses out of our computer. They were, however, VERY good at wanting to download patches several times a day, which became quite and issue whenever we wanted to get on the computer. When we purchased our latest laptop, Kaspersky was offered and we didn't think much of it. But after using it for several months, we noticed that we had absolutely no problems with bugs, worms or viruses and that we could get on our computer whenever we wanted, without waiting ten or twenty minutes for a patch to download. We feel that our computer is actually secure. We have great protection without the dog and pony show. We just renewed and will continue to use this product.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Grandpa
Location:Wisconsin
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky was recommened to me 4 years by a person working in the computer room where I work. I have had no problems with it. Easy to use. I feel Kaspersky is the best Security Program a person could have on thier computer. I have recommeded this program to many people.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ekbrownjr
Location:Prescott, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection for my computers

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Using Kaspersky for three years now and really like the protection and peace of mind. Easy to use, understand and apply, Kaspersky also gives me a discount each year on-line which keeps me coming back. How do you do it Kaspersky, you're the greatest!!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Howie55
Location:Scituate, ma
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Internet security 2014

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Great product. Excellent security. Works great to keep viruses off my computer
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Anonymous
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 14, 2014
Cons: Installation
it was ok just doesnt pop up with the activation code after u buy it to activate it so you have no protection for a couple days
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
gene black
Location:San Antonio, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection for your PC

Date:April 14, 2014
Protection for my PC was as advertizad. However, Kaspersky Internet Security has a profound and pronounced problem with their License Renewal program. I have on several occasions received expiration notices that were totally erronious it that I had over four (4) months left on my subscription.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Alex
Location:Calgary
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

One of the best

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent virus protection for up to 5 home computers
We did not have any issues since we use Kaspersky
Easy to use just make sure you updated all the time
Cheers
Alex
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Sihfoster
Location:Champaign, IL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 14, 2014
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I get popups all the time,not happy with this product
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
fumble
Location:Geneva, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is comprehensive

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This company has protected my computer for 4 years and has rejected dangerous emails and sites and has not allowed any virus or malware to enter. The
I highly recommend this product. It has a useful forum to help novices do a correct install by providing links to removing other AV software It's Safe Money feature has the ability to provide a safe venue for accessing the user bank accounts.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
AnnNH
Location:New Hampshire
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I've used Kaspersky for so long ....

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for so long I cannot remember when I first bought it. Worth every penny!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
User
Location:Vancouver, British Columbia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

From good to better

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed
I have been using Kaspersky for the last 8 years and it has looked after my computers satisfactory. It has improved from being slow to fast, ease to use, and better technical and customer support. I do not hesitate to recommend it to all my friends.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
JD II
Location:CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Protection

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have just renewed for my third year. I enjoy the protection it offers and the computer techs love this product as well.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 next»