Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium protection from all online threats, combining our essential antivirus protection with advanced features such as two-way firewall, Online Banking mode, and parental controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3581 Reviews) 3443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,581 reviews)
5 stars
2,577
4 stars
676
3 stars
150
2 stars
73
1 star
105
3,325 out of 3,581(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

internet security

Date:March 25, 2015
Downloaded Kaspersky Internet Security and immediately found viruses that my old internet security missed. This made me very happy with my purchase. Looks like I will be a customer for a long time.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:California
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

They watch over your PC!

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
When I had Kaspersky they not only watched over my laptop they did thing to help my browsing a lot better; like suggest things I should and shouldn't do. They would suggest apps that helped and much more. If I should need security again I will go back to Kaspersky
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Wylie, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

ONLY THE BEST!!

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am amazed with Kaspersky. I can't even remember now how long I have had it...BECAUSE I would NEVER choose any other Virus/Spyware Protection.
---]
Years ago, I had another computer, I had Norton.
Norton couldn't protect someone's back yard much less a complicated machine like a computer.
When I took my computer in to be fixed, the tech said, "Your computer looks like a bomb went off in it.
I tossed that computer in the trash, and bought a new one.
I WILL ALWAYS HAVE KASPERSKY!!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Available

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Updates to database daily, warnings/approvals based in google results, no interference in system performance, blocks dangerous links quickly, easy renewal of license (providing you set it up to do so), great reporting and performance graphs (especially with the new 2015 interface), what else is there to say? They are at the cutting edge of finding new viruses/trojans/etc. and reporting them to application vendors. Don't be put off by them being a Russian vendor. They are great!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Quebec, Canada
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

well accepted

Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
l have nothing to critisize about the product.
it is doing the work it was bought for.
Satisfied
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Clarkston, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

KIS 2015

Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I was introduced several years ago to KIS by a computer technician whom I greatly respect. It was one of the best recommendations I have ever received; I have never regretted the decision to purchase it, and continue to use it!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protectection for my laptop computer

Date:March 18, 2015
I especially like that KASPERSKY informs me that my laptop computer is protected and also how many days are left on KASPERSKY subscription.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Paris, Kentucky
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Simply The Best.

Date:March 17, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
After trying a number of other software I found Kaspersky to be the most efficient, affordable and best of all, the most reliable protection you can get for your money. I recently renewed a three year subscription and recommend this product to anyone who needs effective protection for most virus and malware.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lugoff, SC.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great

Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
The programs is great easy and does a great job of protecting my laptop thank you
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A GREAT piece of software

Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This software simply "Works". You don't know it is there until you see it doing it's job. I highly recommend this software to anyone using a PC or device.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Georgetown, Texa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Confidence

Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky security for several years and very pleased and comfortable that my computer is protected. I DO APPRECIATE THE FREQUENT UPDATES. I especially appreciate the timely warnings while I am on the internet or have received spam as e mail.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waxhaw, NC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The best PC security app ever!

Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
The one feature that I find very awesome is the safe money which protects my online purchases and banking access. With out this feature, I would still like the product but this one feature sets it apart from all the others. Keep the updates coming and I will continue to be a long term customer.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Didsbury, Alberta
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I am sure I don't use all the available features of the program but it seems to have great protection. Easy to install and use. Great phone support, easy renewals.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The joy of feeling safe and secure

Date:March 10, 2015
Kaspersky Internet Suite is essential for protection.
Kaspersky Pemium Support goes beyond. The representatives are not only helpful in solving
the problem, they are very patient . They listen;
they do their job; they come back to answer any questions I might have. I have never felt as
safe and secure with the computer as I do now.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Greensburg, Pa
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Security Protection

Date:March 10, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my third year using Kaspersky Internet Security. In the past I used several other internet security providers. Nothing works as well and is as easy to use as Kaspersky.
I am very pleased.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Norwalk, CT
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Now that I have downloaded the program, which was easy by the way, I'm looking forward to having a better Internet connection and no problems with my programs. So far - so good. I got instant gratification when I downloaded the program.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Glenview, Il
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Does the job!

Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Been using for the last 5 years and been very happy and pleased with the product. It does the job!!!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 7, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky definitely appears to be a superior product in its ability to protect my computer.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lebanon, PA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Excellent
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fairfield, Maine
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have not had any problems since I started using
Kaspersky.
I would recommend this protection to everyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 173 next»