Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium protection from all online threats, combining our essential antivirus protection with advanced features such as two-way firewall, Online Banking mode, and parental controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3287 Reviews) 3149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,287 reviews)
5 stars
2,361
4 stars
637
3 stars
135
2 stars
66
1 star
88
3,065 out of 3,287(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection you can depend on !

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
After having "numerous issues" with the competition, I was advised this to be the best choice by IT professionals. I'm sure glad I listened. Two years later I'm very pleased with their product. The scans are quick, comprehensive and process much more then I'm even aware of. Any notifications are immediate and alert me of any serious incursions before they are a problem. Amazing product that I can only highly recommend.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Westfield Ma
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Tranquility

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Knowing that Kaspersky is on the job causes a
secure filling. My internet and computer are monitored
and the security problems are identified . Understandably you must be proactive to upgrade install programs with security problems which are identified by Kaspersky These actions are accomplished in the background while I am doing other activities. My only problem is should I get Pure the next renewal. I am 4-5 years a user of this program having changed from Norton.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Irvine,CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security for PC

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, User interface
Have used this product for at least four years and am completely satisfied with it. Think it's the best on the market! Love the automatic update and the settings are so easy to use. Will continue with it's use!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Spencerport, N.Y.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

5 star product

Date:August 16, 2014
I only wish I had found your product long ago!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:kansas city missouri
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

best there is

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had Kaspersky internet security before. and I loved it. then after I had to get a new laptop I went with mcafee because it was free through at&t internet. well, I hated that one. it didn't do the job of protecting my computer like I needed. then I went with Microsoft security essentials and that was not enough protection either, I even tried Norton and was not happy with it either. I was starting to get all kinds of pop ups, I cleaned my computer as well as I could. but I still needed an excellent security program that I could trust. so I came back to Kaspersky internet security and I have had no more problems. it lets me know if there is a problem and it fixes it. easy as that. Kaspersky internet security does it all.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky NOW & FUTURE

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
When I was introduced to this product I really didn't know what to think as I as having such a problem with
what I was using but, since purchasing Kaspersky I feel
safe.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sydney
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've used other internet security systems and this beats them all. Since installing Kaspersky I haven't gone anywhere else. It continuously keeps my system safe and running smoothly. Online technical customer support is superb with fast response and solutions. The internet security system gives me 100% confidence, runs in the background without fuss or input from me. It alerts me promptly on any vulnerability and knows what to do automatically. I never find myself concerned or wasting time.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Security 2015

Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky Security a little over 3 years now and have found it to be superior over other security software. I have used other software (no names mentioned) and they all fall short in virus detection, value and performance.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Super tool for peace of mind

Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Extremely happy in the manner that Kaspersky has
protected my Computer
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lowell, AR
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best

Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky for over 5 years now. It was suggested by a friend in TX. And he was right.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Rockledge, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky has been an excellent Internet Security for my 3 PC's for the past year,. I just renewed for 2 additional years, and I highly recomment Kaspersky. In addition for Security, Kaspersky aslo has excellent customer service, solving any and alll issues I neede solved.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

My Kaspersky Experience

Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am happy to report that during the seven years my computers have been protected by "Mr. Kaspersky", my security has never been compromised. This is a strong but true statement. When I trusted my computers` security to other vendors, breaches occurred. A smooth running, safe computer is no accident; it only happens when the best system on the market in in charge.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection

Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
It seems that I have complete protection with Kaspersky Internet Security 2014, I like seeing the "green" around the items that I open, especially when I go to pay bills.
This is my second year that I have Kaspersky Internet Security.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Saint Paul Minn.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Internet Security

Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kaspersy for the last 7 years. I would not have any other product provide protection for my computer. It has been great.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Culver City, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

no problems

Date:August 2, 2014
I bought Kaspersky for my desk top and it's fine, but I thought I would be able to protect 2 more computers, but can't seem to protect my laptop. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Port Orange, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
I have tried other anti virus software and found them hard to install, blocking everything I needed and more of a nuisance always popping up. I love Kaspersky and went back to using it. I won't use any other now.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Diego
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Softrware Exceeds Expectations

Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Best protection suite that I have ever used. Light years ahead of other products that are highly promoted but are cumbersome, slow and not a fit for home use.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Middletown, T
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

PC Protection

Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my first experience with Kaspersky. I have not had any instances of malware, trojans, viruses, etc., since it was installed. The safe money feature is very important so that cyberthieves cannot hijack your banking information. The banners that appear let me know that I am being protected and because of all the security threats, it is good to know that the program is looking out for PUPs,viruses, etc., so one's browser is not hijacked. It is also good to know the chat feature is there making pertinent information readily available. Thanks, K!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tannersville, Pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Feel safe & protected with Kasperski

Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Excellent coverage and your employees are polite & helpful. Especially want to commend Jazz (ext 124). He went out of his way to assist me in cleaning out viruses. He is so well mannered and friendly. With employees like Jazz your company can only succeed further.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great

Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kapersky for a couple of years now. No issues what so ever. I did have issues with other security programs. Did have some difficulty getting K. on the laptop and k. responded immediately with suggestions and all is well. Love it and recommend it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 158 next»