Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security 2012

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium protection from all online threats, combining our essential antivirus protection with advanced features such as two-way firewall, Online Banking mode, and parental controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(3380 Reviews) 3242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,380 reviews)
5 stars
2,433
4 stars
649
3 stars
140
2 stars
67
1 star
91
3,150 out of 3,380(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Detroit, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

A Home Run

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Great product, wonderful customer service; as a several year user, I can't imagine why anyone would something else.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Byesville , Ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total protection for my pc

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
I am so at ease with Kaspersky , absolutely no worries . I am not an advance user , and safety is most important to me .NO FREE program for me .
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pompano Beach, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Outstandin protection for my whole system

Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
We have consistently bought the Kaspersky Internet Security products since there are none finer or more reliable. The technology is always cutting edge and Kaspersky makes certain their vigilance is passed on to their customers. I work in a heavy virus environment and Kaspersky immediately notifies me of any and all threats.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Collierville,TN
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Keeps my computer safe

Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for about 4 years now and it has been keeping my stuff safe.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wish List for Kaspersky Internet Security

Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I would like to have Kaspersky Internet Security (KIS) notify me each time a Possibly Unwanted Program (PUP) installation is attempted. I could then accept or refuse as I wish. Also, more extensive explanations in the Help screens in simpler terms. I believe those less schooled in the Internet Security vernacular are the most likely to access the help screens.
A clearly visible panic button to stop all Internet communications would be a helpful addition. It is too hidden in the Tools/Network Monitor/Block all network activity screen. Almost hidden at bottom of screen and in light, small font.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Prov Québec ,Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

no problem for my P-C and Laptop

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
very satisfied with the security
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Katy, TX a suburb of Houston, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for your pc

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Kaspersky has been a great product to protect my pc from all type of malware, trojans, viruses and other bad things that the bad guys dream up to infect your machines.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:thunder bay on canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
a friend got me to try Kaspersky last year he said it was the best anti virus protection he has used. turns out he was right! I installed it last year and it has worked extremely well. it picked up two viruses & directed me how to get rid of it. I'm so impressed with this anti-virus that I ordered a two year subscription. well done Kaspersky!!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Elizabeth, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Simply Satisfied

Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I'm very pleased with Kaspersky because as soon as a problem arise Kaspersky is there to attack.. I don't even think about my protection, I just go about my daily business knowing that I'm protected.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Apparently great product

Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
Have used Internet Security for 3 years and have not experienced any problems. I especially like to safe banking feature.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Waterbury,Ct.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Performance and Protection

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I love this product. I don't have to worry if I am protected. It tells me every time I come on that I am. It reminds me when to renew and does so automatically.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
I have had this protection for five or more years now always reliable good service
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Toronto, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Added security

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I purchased this product for general security of my device. I was pleasantly surprised by the "Safe Money" added protection. I no longer have "cold sweats" when doing purchases or banking on-line.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Temple Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Satisfaction

Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
The Kaspersky internet protection I would recommend to anyone. Great protection.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Woodbridge Va. 22193
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Highly Recommended

Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Company is responsive and protects all of my connections from Laptop when traveling, desktop when home, cell phones, and tablet.
The product is the one to use for all your needs
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is the best!...

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Kaspersky catchest EVERYTHING>
I don't particularly like this version as well as I did the last. In the last version, I had a Critical Scan"-- "Vulnerability Scan."
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC and Network Support

Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
A series of problems, partly related to malware from "download services" for software, made one computer virtually inoperable and affected others to some degree.
I cannot speak too highly of the technical staff that worked on these problems relentlessly until they were eliminated. This is typical of my long experience with Kaspersky.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection from bad things.

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
Best protection you can get. Very reasonably priced. Easy to install.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Springtown, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Saves me from dumb downloads

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Not a computer qeek, but not to worry my recent download of Kaspersky2015 keeps saving me from Internet downloads that would destroy my safe computer life style. Love it!!!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2012
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Austin, Tx
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete protection for your pc

Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The absolute best I have ever used. I am a senior and everything was easy about the download. The program does not have all the annoying pop ups like some programs. Works silently in background. Has a great product to check for rootkit virus, which is what originally drew me to the site.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 163 next»