Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Small Office Security

Kaspersky Small Office Security

Kaspersky Small Office Security

Simple to use security for your PCs, Macs, file servers and Android devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:winston salem, nc
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

not impressed at all

Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
we have recently switched all of our workplace computers to use Kaspersky security, and so far we have had to have 2 computers fixed by professionals due to viruses/ malware. Also, it keeps telling me our databases are out of date, so I try to update through Kaspersky, and it doesn't work- no matter how many times I try. not a happy customer by all means
Review 2 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:jamaica
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The Best Antivirus ever!

Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
This product is the best antivirus protection around. I like Kaspersky because it does not slow down my network system- It keeps almost all viruses and threat away.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Good

Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky SOS is the best option I know of, but could easily have been made better by allowing deployment with Security Center or from the management console. While I realize this software is aimed at small offices, deployment to all users of a larger small business requires a non trivial amount of time.
Also, the management console from my Windows 8 machine somehow fails to find any clients on the network and each one must be added manually.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Nova Scotia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pot & Kettle

Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I suppose if you're going to need anti-virus, you might as well buy from the same type of people who write the viruses.
Kaspersky has saved my bacon a few times, even though I'm careful about where I go.
The only problem is that it sometimes gets inexplicably stuck updating its local database. No solution but to let it sit there for a day.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Small Business Protection

Date:July 17, 2012
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky has a great package filled with top of the line protection for small business w/o breaking the bank.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Finally Made the Switch

Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Since the beginning of time, I have been a staunch user of a competing product...and it takes a lot to make me change. After struggling with updates that presented problem after problem, I finally took our IT guy's advice and switched all five of our computers and server to Kaspersky. I did have a few "expected" glitches in the change-over, mainly due to my laptop running XP and older programs, but my questions were answered promptly and with correct info...imagine that. I'm so glad I finally made the switch. Your product is definitely superior and my old workhorse laptop has never run faster!
Review 7 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Vancouver, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for my Server 2003

Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: Feature set, User interface
I needed protection for my server, and was pleasantly surprised that Kaspersky actually has a firewall that blocks access! My previous protection suite failed to block remote desktop, even when the settings appeared to have it do so.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Québec, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Small Office with File Server

Date:January 3, 2012
I first used a Kaspersky product at work and shortly bought one for my home pc in 2005 and I have been loyal ever since. I recently purchased the Small Office with file server version and was impressed by its performance and ease of use. The one critic I could offer would be to include the mobile version in the suite,: especially considering the higher cost of the package compared to its counterparts.
None the less, I will still be recommending the Kaspersky products for the new year.
Keep up the good work !
Review 9 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Placentia,California
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

high speed network

Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: System performance
Excellent of the Internet network
Review 10 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Inverness,Fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PC Protection

Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
We love Kaspersky. It is the absolute best product out there and totally blows away the others !
Review 11 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love the Kaspersky Product

Date:June 6, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I had Kapersky on my previous desktop computer and it is now protecting both my new desktop and laptop computers. It was recommended by the computer shop that I do business with about five years ago due to some virus issues I was having. I have not had a serious problem since that Kapersky couldn't fix.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:toronto canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 3, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
i have used kaspersky products for 3 years now.and
find it to be excellent in all regards .will continue to purchase product in the near furture.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Lethbridge, Alberta Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

what a fabulous protection package

Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kaspersky for quite a while and i will keep buying it as it works so well. J have a few problems when it does updating but it is not hard to remedy the problem
Review 14 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:bridgeport, ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

overprotected

Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Installation
I renewed Kaspersky at end of april when you told me it was due to expire. A few days later Best Buy also renewed the protection(kaspersky) because I initially had gotten it from them. Help!! I am paying for double protection and only getting single protection!!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good efficient system

Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have had Kaspersky for just over a year now (Just renewed). It has worked fine as far as I know.
It does get a little complex sometimes.
I have not had any problems with it so I guess that is how you know you have a good system.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Courtenay, B.C.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have been using Kaspersky anti virus protection application for 3 years now and have had no issues with virus, malware etc after installation/download. It does a great job of protection with the regular updates and reviews or whatever they do. Will continue to use this product when renewal is due.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Central Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:May 30, 2011
It is the best product of its kind I have been able to find!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Clifton, New Jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Having used two other PC Security packages, we find Kaspersky to be the overall best.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:carthage mo
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 27, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Virus detection
works great with facebook and all of your internet needs
Review 20 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Prescott Valley, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good Protection

Date:May 26, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
One of the best security sofewares I have used. A little difficult to get reports in this version, but it does a good job protecting my computers
1 2 3 next»