Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Small Office Security

Kaspersky Small Office Security

Kaspersky Small Office Security

Simple-to-use security for your Windows-based PCs and file servers and Android smartphones and tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 out of 57(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
sprezzatura
Location:Nova Scotia
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pot & Kettle

Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I suppose if you're going to need anti-virus, you might as well buy from the same type of people who write the viruses.
Kaspersky has saved my bacon a few times, even though I'm careful about where I go.
The only problem is that it sometimes gets inexplicably stuck updating its local database. No solution but to let it sit there for a day.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Murdy
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Small Business Protection

Date:July 17, 2012
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky has a great package filled with top of the line protection for small business w/o breaking the bank.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
BeachIT
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Finally Made the Switch

Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Since the beginning of time, I have been a staunch user of a competing product...and it takes a lot to make me change. After struggling with updates that presented problem after problem, I finally took our IT guy's advice and switched all five of our computers and server to Kaspersky. I did have a few "expected" glitches in the change-over, mainly due to my laptop running XP and older programs, but my questions were answered promptly and with correct info...imagine that. I'm so glad I finally made the switch. Your product is definitely superior and my old workhorse laptop has never run faster!
Review 4 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Gerrit
Location:Vancouver, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for my Server 2003

Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: Feature set, User interface
I needed protection for my server, and was pleasantly surprised that Kaspersky actually has a firewall that blocks access! My previous protection suite failed to block remote desktop, even when the settings appeared to have it do so.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
PreventionPVI
Location:Québec, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Small Office with File Server

Date:January 3, 2012
I first used a Kaspersky product at work and shortly bought one for my home pc in 2005 and I have been loyal ever since. I recently purchased the Small Office with file server version and was impressed by its performance and ease of use. The one critic I could offer would be to include the mobile version in the suite,: especially considering the higher cost of the package compared to its counterparts.
None the less, I will still be recommending the Kaspersky products for the new year.
Keep up the good work !
Review 6 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
dswen
Location:Placentia,California
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

high speed network

Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: System performance
Excellent of the Internet network
Review 7 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mikmarbo529
Location:Inverness,Fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PC Protection

Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
We love Kaspersky. It is the absolute best product out there and totally blows away the others !
Review 8 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
leaky
Location:oklahoma
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:June 7, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I am not a computer geek so I had some problems downloading to another computer with out a code bar but my husband did it all with ease. I highly recommend this product to all my friends and family, which all have it also. I am now recommending that they get the Pure version. It is well worth the peace of mind that comes with surfing and purchasing things on the web and with grandkids it is the only thing i trust, thank you Kaspersky!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
bobbybaby
Location:Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love the Kaspersky Product

Date:June 6, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I had Kapersky on my previous desktop computer and it is now protecting both my new desktop and laptop computers. It was recommended by the computer shop that I do business with about five years ago due to some virus issues I was having. I have not had a serious problem since that Kapersky couldn't fix.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ranger
Location:toronto canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 3, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
i have used kaspersky products for 3 years now.and
find it to be excellent in all regards .will continue to purchase product in the near furture.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
diva55
Location:Lethbridge, Alberta Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

what a fabulous protection package

Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kaspersky for quite a while and i will keep buying it as it works so well. J have a few problems when it does updating but it is not hard to remedy the problem
Review 12 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
klmoss
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to use virus protection

Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I switched from McAfee and Norton and found Pure to be well worth it. No slow downs while doing scans, and I love the virtual keyboard. I have no complaints.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
phonemanbills
Location:South Lake Tahoe, California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Bill

Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used several Anti-Virus systems before, and they all took forever. Kaspersky runs easier and faster!! We have 4 laptops & desktops, they all are loaded with PURE. It is the BEST!!
Review 14 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
deedee1
Location:bridgeport, ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

overprotected

Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Installation
I renewed Kaspersky at end of april when you told me it was due to expire. A few days later Best Buy also renewed the protection(kaspersky) because I initially had gotten it from them. Help!! I am paying for double protection and only getting single protection!!
Review 15 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
countryguy49347
Location:Trufant, Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kasperski Pure

Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
The only thing that I would suggest is that restore points should be created more often, as these have rescued my computer on numerous occasions.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Pictake
Location:Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good efficient system

Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have had Kaspersky for just over a year now (Just renewed). It has worked fine as far as I know.
It does get a little complex sometimes.
I have not had any problems with it so I guess that is how you know you have a good system.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Soupanova
Location:Courtenay, B.C.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have been using Kaspersky anti virus protection application for 3 years now and have had no issues with virus, malware etc after installation/download. It does a great job of protection with the regular updates and reviews or whatever they do. Will continue to use this product when renewal is due.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
AlanR
Location:Central Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:May 30, 2011
It is the best product of its kind I have been able to find!
Review 19 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Kasuser
Location:Clifton, New Jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Having used two other PC Security packages, we find Kaspersky to be the overall best.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mconway
Location:carthage mo
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 27, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Virus detection
works great with facebook and all of your internet needs
1 2 3 next»