Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Small Office Security

Kaspersky Small Office Security

Kaspersky Small Office Security

Simple-to-use security for your Windows-based PCs and file servers and Android smartphones and tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 out of 58(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Murdy
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Small Business Protection

Date:July 17, 2012
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky has a great package filled with top of the line protection for small business w/o breaking the bank.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Gerrit
Location:Vancouver, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Protection for my Server 2003

Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: Feature set, User interface
I needed protection for my server, and was pleasantly surprised that Kaspersky actually has a firewall that blocks access! My previous protection suite failed to block remote desktop, even when the settings appeared to have it do so.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
dswen
Location:Placentia,California
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

high speed network

Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: System performance
Excellent of the Internet network
Review 4 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mikmarbo529
Location:Inverness,Fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PC Protection

Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
We love Kaspersky. It is the absolute best product out there and totally blows away the others !
Review 5 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
leaky
Location:oklahoma
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

security

Date:June 7, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I am not a computer geek so I had some problems downloading to another computer with out a code bar but my husband did it all with ease. I highly recommend this product to all my friends and family, which all have it also. I am now recommending that they get the Pure version. It is well worth the peace of mind that comes with surfing and purchasing things on the web and with grandkids it is the only thing i trust, thank you Kaspersky!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
bobbybaby
Location:Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Love the Kaspersky Product

Date:June 6, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I had Kapersky on my previous desktop computer and it is now protecting both my new desktop and laptop computers. It was recommended by the computer shop that I do business with about five years ago due to some virus issues I was having. I have not had a serious problem since that Kapersky couldn't fix.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ranger
Location:toronto canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 3, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
i have used kaspersky products for 3 years now.and
find it to be excellent in all regards .will continue to purchase product in the near furture.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
diva55
Location:Lethbridge, Alberta Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

what a fabulous protection package

Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kaspersky for quite a while and i will keep buying it as it works so well. J have a few problems when it does updating but it is not hard to remedy the problem
Review 9 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
klmoss
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to use virus protection

Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I switched from McAfee and Norton and found Pure to be well worth it. No slow downs while doing scans, and I love the virtual keyboard. I have no complaints.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
phonemanbills
Location:South Lake Tahoe, California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Bill

Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used several Anti-Virus systems before, and they all took forever. Kaspersky runs easier and faster!! We have 4 laptops & desktops, they all are loaded with PURE. It is the BEST!!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
deedee1
Location:bridgeport, ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

overprotected

Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Installation
I renewed Kaspersky at end of april when you told me it was due to expire. A few days later Best Buy also renewed the protection(kaspersky) because I initially had gotten it from them. Help!! I am paying for double protection and only getting single protection!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
countryguy49347
Location:Trufant, Michigan
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kasperski Pure

Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
The only thing that I would suggest is that restore points should be created more often, as these have rescued my computer on numerous occasions.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Pictake
Location:Oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good efficient system

Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
I have had Kaspersky for just over a year now (Just renewed). It has worked fine as far as I know.
It does get a little complex sometimes.
I have not had any problems with it so I guess that is how you know you have a good system.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Soupanova
Location:Courtenay, B.C.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have been using Kaspersky anti virus protection application for 3 years now and have had no issues with virus, malware etc after installation/download. It does a great job of protection with the regular updates and reviews or whatever they do. Will continue to use this product when renewal is due.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
AlanR
Location:Central Illinois
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:May 30, 2011
It is the best product of its kind I have been able to find!
Review 16 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Kasuser
Location:Clifton, New Jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Having used two other PC Security packages, we find Kaspersky to be the overall best.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mconway
Location:carthage mo
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 27, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Virus detection
works great with facebook and all of your internet needs
Review 18 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ronatkaspsersky
Location:New England, Taiwan, Japan, India, Continental USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Home and business PC protection.

Date:May 26, 2011
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It is refreshing to find a provider with a comprhensive solution simple enough to use for the home and robust enough for business international travel.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
occupant
Location:Canon City, Co
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky plus

Date:May 16, 2011
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Within the first week of using this product kaspersky stopped a trojan virus without having to reset my computer. I love this product!!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Small Office Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
kolahlaw
Location:san diego, ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

review for complete pc protection

Date:May 11, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Easy to use, doesn't slow down my pc, good price and recommended by the ABA publications for computer software for a solo law firm.
1 2 3 next»