Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2958 Reviews) 2944
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,958 reviews)
5 stars
2,164
4 stars
472
3 stars
134
2 stars
76
1 star
112
2,695 out of 2,958(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Round Rock, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Antivirus Protection

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I was trying to get rid of an obvious virus that was causing all sorts of trouble with my laptop. I was running Norton A/V and it had not found any problems. I installed Microsoft Security Essentials and it found no problem. I uninstalled them both and started the installation of Kaspersky - it stopped in the middle of the installation and said there was a problem that it needed to deal with before we went further. It whacked a virus and then finished the install. As soon as I updated the application and ran a complete scan, it found four more virus issues and fixed them. YEAH! That's what it's supposed to do! Thank you very much! The only ask I have is to be able to limit the processor share when a scan is running so that I can continue working. Other than that, it's great.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sainte Genevieve, MO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Finally! An Anti-Virus Software I Have Faith In

Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky has finally given me peace of mind in having a reasonable assurance of internet safety.
Load up the software, ensure it is kept up to date, and sit back and enjoy my computer.
The additional safety feature included when logging into online bank accounts (and other financial institutions) is definitely a plus.,,a huge plus.
I have tried other anti-virus software, but found them either too complicated, too resource-heavy, or too expensive.
Kaspersky is reasonably priced, as well as user-friendly to use.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ST.CLOUD, FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC PROTECTION

Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: User interface
GREAT APP AND HAS CAUGHT VIRUS BEFORE IT WAS LOADED TO MY PC, VERY EASY TO USE AND UPDATES, RUNS AUTOMATICALLY.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
These people are the best in the industry. They know there stuff. Had major issues with my computer . Would have spent hundreds of dollars on getting it fixed . But they helped me and i even learned a few things along the way . I will always have Kapersky on my computer . Thanks to all those who work for them you are the best ..... !!!!!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:minneapolis,mn
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worrys for 3 computers, and 2 andriod devices.

Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I watch/listen to the people around me complain about the viruses and compromises they suffer with their computers. But, for the last 4 years I have had Kaspersky and I have not had any problems.
Before when I had "other" protection, I had to do complete recoveries on all my computers SEVERAL times.
I LOVE Kaspersky, and as my friends will not listen, I just relax in the comfort of complete protection, while they struggle and pay to fix the problems they could have prevented if they would just purchase the protection with the odd name!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

great protection

Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Kespersky was easy to download and offered great protection without slowing down my computer.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Quick Scan

Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
When doing a quick scan is it scanning for viruses ? I am 73 years old and am confused. I am happy using Kaspersky . Thank you.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pc pro

Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Had used a pc protection program but still got plenty of adware and viruses. Also had free malware protection which helped considerably, but one malicious adware would not go away until I bought Kaspersky. Also used inexpensive registry cleaning service to very good effect.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Jacksonville,Fl
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Protection PC & Laptop

Date:May 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Just recently purchased,after using a different anti-virus program.So far it beats the competition in ease of installation and set-up.It's being used on a laptop as well as on a home-pc.The biggest bang for the buck! I'll recommend it to everybody!!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Nanoose B.C.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7

excellent

Date:May 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
so far I am really happy, I have only had Kaspersky Total Security for about a month. I did have one year of the simplified version and was very happy, So am looking forward to 3 years of complete couverage, thank you very much. gg64
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:deland florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky

Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
good service and reliable product.feel very confident
in protection of apc
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ocean View Delaware
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

"TOTAL SECURITY"

Date:May 14, 2015
This software is used in my "home office" and has performed as advertised. Small point...the software allows more spam through into my "inbox". I have the opportunity to remove without opening the junk mail. The good side is that email that got dumped before is sent through and I get to choose. what stays and what goes...
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pleased

Date:May 12, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have had Kaspersky for a number of years and am VERY pleased. The few times I've talked to staff they have always been helpful and professional. I had a big scare several months ago with someone trying to get into some financial files. Kaspersky caught the hacker immediately and my worry went away. I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Poquoson, VA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is a must

Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I wouldn't go one day without Kaspersky on all of my devices.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have been very pleased with this product and the help when needed. I would highly recommend this product..
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Newtown, PA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is best, but has a gotcha

Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I don't regret installing Kaspersky, because it is the best. It found and removed two rootkits from my son's computer that had not been found by either Windows Defender or Malwarebytes.
I have one little complaint: My wife could not open a docx file from an email - Microsoft Word would just hang when trying to open it. I found a setting in Kaspersky to allow specifying and opening files from other computers, but it was not easy to find, and it took me some time to realize it was Kaspersky causing it. Some sort of message would have been helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palm Coast, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Total Security

Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent support and service. Application performs and meets expectation. Tried many others but always come back to Kapersky.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:scottsdale,Az.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Kaspersky Totally Protects

Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I was using *vast...and I got hacked...it was during the window of renewal...then I tried Kaspersky. They helped me and instead of renewing with *vast...I went with the program that actually got rid of the problem and has continuously protected me since....Kaspersky! I'd recommend this product to anyone who has "stuff" on their computer they want protected and secure.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Sherwood, Oregon
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I have tried them all. Friends shouldn't let friends use anything but Kaspersky. It does the job and then some. It is well worth the money. (I have been using it for 4 years now and it catches bad stuff very well and is constantly updated against new threats.)
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lancaster, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Will Keep Your PC Healthy and Secure

Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
This is by far the best total security package. I have been using Kaspersky or several years and it has become the family security program seven members of my family have it installed. With it on your system you will not have to worry about lost data or some program from the outside world making its way into
your system.. You can sit back and enjoy the internet with peace of mind.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 148 next»