Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2512 Reviews) 2498
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,512 reviews)
5 stars
1,851
4 stars
411
3 stars
102
2 stars
62
1 star
86
2,308 out of 2,512(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

As good as it gets

Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Price
Easy to install but had to reboot before keyboard worked. Easily beats McAfee and Total Defense I've had in the past. McAfee just lets everything into your computer. Cost is a bit pricey but it beats taking it to someone to have virus/malware cleaned out.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Baltimore, Md
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

What I think about this product

Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I am very pleased with Kaspersky Pure 3.0 Total Security. I have no fears about the viruses and malware that could harm my computer .It's an excellent product. When my current subscription is up I wouldn't hesitate to renew it again!
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Toronto
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Pure 3.0

Date:September 26, 2014
We love Kaspersky! Greatest product ever! We highly recommend Kaspersky, with sincere thanks!
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lachine, Qc
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I'm a newbie

Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
I had never even heard of Kaspersky until we got it at work. It was so much more efficient and user friendly then any we had, had before that I just couldn't resist giving it a try at home. I am extremely happy. I definitely feel that I am well protected and have no difficulty using the program. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Saved me again!

Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
This s/w keeps catching the "bad guys". I can run checks myself or just let Pure do it's thing. It's so far ahead of everything. I can't update some of my browsers because Pure has way more than they can handle and doing so would disable some of my great functions.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very pleased!

Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I couldn't be more pleased - I feel confident that my computer and information is protected and especially to see the Kaspersky logo when I log into my financial accounts.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:NJ
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

ok

Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Spam protection, Installation
Ok it is fine software
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pomona, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
1,000% satisfied!
Bubby
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tyler, Tx
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent protection

Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
This is the best security system I have found.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Webster,NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

complete coverage

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been a Kaspersky customer since 2009 when my computer repair guy Jeff recommended it been with them since if I had a problem they stuck with me until It was resolved and yes I have recommended them and even put them in my children and grandchildren computers (I always get the 5 devices and 3 year protection except for my 3 devices then I get the Kaspersky Pure 3.0
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Greenville, SC
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8

Perfect Product

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Easy to download and to download to my smart phone. Excellent product that works better than any other virus/malware protection product I have ever used. No intrusions into my new I5 Intel core computer. I recommend this product always. It leaves the competition in the dust.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Stoneham, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Best Anti-Virus Program Yet

Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used McAvey, Norton in the past, but not completely satisfied. Kaskersky was highly recommended.
Program was easily downloaded, and installed on three computers. Performs beautifully.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:lake oswego, oregon
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product but........

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Your installation screens are the most confusing I have dealt with recently on any product. They seem to have been developed by a techie, and as is often the case they are not user friendly. Plus some are out of date or seem to be.
Even THIS screen changes my ratings if I use certain keys in scrolling.
OK I am a retired mainframe CIO!
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:EDMONDS WA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

works great

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, User interface
I HAVE HAD ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS WITH ANY KIND OF HACKING OR VIRUS WORMS OR SPAM OR ANYTHING SINSE USING THIS PRODUCT FOR THE LAST COUPLE YEARS.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orlando, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Best in keeping up-to-date with latest threats!

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky offers an all in one protection system.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:September 11, 2014
just only two world......Kaspersky is THE BEST
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dearborn,Mi
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PC Protection

Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Since I started using Kaspersky my PC has never operated so good.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montana
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Wow Have You Changed!

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Several years ago I bought your AV and I was having performance issues and the support was terrible. I dropped you guys like a bad habit.
But my soon to be Son in Law told me how well Kaspersky did in getting all the malware out of his Mac, I started to do some reading up on you, via VB100 and the various European Labs that raved about your engine.
So I'm doing it again with 3.0 this time and I am totally satisfied with the results.
I don't mind a scan that takes it's time. That tells me it's not missing anything, and you've gotten me out of some malware situations already.
It's great to be back!
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
It keeps me posted on any areas of security that aren't up to date and I have had not one single cause for concern the whole 3 years that I've had the protection.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New Jersey
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Product Utilization

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I never had a problem in the delivery or performance of this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 125 next»