Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3447 Reviews) 3433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,447 reviews)
5 stars
2,483
4 stars
555
3 stars
179
2 stars
96
1 star
134
3,101 out of 3,447(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Superior Protection

Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Switched from Symantec to Kaspersky and never been happier.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ringoes, New Jersey
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is Great

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for years now and have no problems at all with any of my devices! I just renewed again for another 3 years with no issues or problems. I was able to enter my new activation code and ready to go! I can easily update whenever I log into my devices with no issues or problems.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Vegas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

computer Protection

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I had the product installed on my laptop when I bought and very pleased with the quality of the program. It is easy to use and understand. I also like the frequent updates and reminders.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for your PC

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Have had Kaspersky for the last two years and have had absolutely NO issues. Previously had Norton and literally spent hours of time, on a weekly basis with tech support. It's relief to simply not have to worry about security and virus protection....
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Camarillo, California
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product for my PC

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
It was very simple to install on my computer. It seems to catch and protect effortlessly. One of, if not, the best anti-virus programs out there.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Brodhead WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Works good.......finally

Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation
After installing Windows 10 I was very disappointed to learn much later that the Kaspersky was not compatible with Windows 10 and I had no protection whatsoever. Why doesn't my anti virus protection tell me its not working?? After researching I downloaded an update and that didn't work. So then (even though I had about 2 months left on my subscription) I repurchased Kaspersky that was supposedly Windows 10 compatible and downloaded that and that didn't work with Windows 10 either. Customer service was quite good and I was able to get it working in time but really was not happy that the original kaspersky didn't work with Windows 10 and didn't tell me that I had no protection at all and then the new version that was suppose to be compatible didn't work either and I gave up a partial subscription to go to the newer version. Works good now but no to happy in the steps it took to get here.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Durham nc
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total security

Date:February 4, 2016
It works for viruses but a keyboard pops up and hides what I am writing. I CAN'T SEE ON.OWN WORK. Other than that it is fine.o
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Long Island, NY (USA)
Time Used:1-12 Months
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Nothing Special

Date:February 3, 2016
It's okay, but nothing special. Common stuff. Nothing to jump up and down, over.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete Computer Protection

Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Relative ease of installation at a reasonable price. Once installed operates quietly in background with security services. Interrupts normal computer function if a security problem noticed. To date no problems with viruses, trogans, or other malware invading computer.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:State College, PA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for all our computers

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I have found this to be the best security program I have ever used. It works efficiently and faster than some others I have used,
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Missouri
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Years of service

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
This product has protected my computer for years now, and I really don't think I would ever try to find something else. Easy to use and has even stopped my fiancé from going to a website that was thought to be a legit website. And anytime I have had a problem it was addressed very quickly.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Coldwater, MI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: Rescue disk
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
I'm not sure I completely like this program. I find that it's not user friendly for me,(I don't know a lot about computers and I don't always understand things.
My computer doesn't seem to be running like it use too.
I don't have all the stuff that it showed for this program, maybe I didn't install it right. I don't have all the stuff that it showed for this program.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:California, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:New Canaan, CT
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

One of, if not the best.

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
The installation on both Mac and Windows was seamless, and it does it's job well. The heuristic measures Kaspersky takes is impressive and has blocked more than I thought it would online. The Safe Money feature is quite helpful and is very simple to use, and none of it slows down my computer!
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Bourbonnais IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

This is all you need

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kaspersky for about 5 yrs. I am extremely happy with the total protection. After using this, you'll never look at other products again!
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:California
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Needs More Work

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
Total Protect does an outstanding job of protection for my computer. However, it is a little too chatty for me. I really do not need all that popup communication about triial events. I only want communication about the biggies.
I had K 2015 on my comuter before. Never an issue,but the protection was there. Dince insalling the 2016 Total Protect, my comuter has locked up or some windows program has shut down on a daily basis. I never had that problem before. When entering a passwors K sometimes is overly aggressive & it can make entering a password difficult. I have, thus far been able to find a way around the unwanted protection.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Detroit, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total Protection

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have been using Kaspersky products for a few years now and Total Security has more than met my needs. When properly allowed to update, it seems "bullet-proof. It takes care of problems like a monkey with a pipe wrench and with little fanfare.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Italy
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Price
The Kaspersky Total Security is the reference for the AV sector. I really reccomend this product to everyone for private or commercial use
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Frisco, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security Performance

Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: System performance
Cons: Spam protection
By and large it performs what it promised to do. But one exception : I had to use Ad-Aware program to remove some malwares. Why TOTAL SECURITY could not prevent malwares from attacking my Computer?
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:mooresville,n.c.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent product

Date:January 31, 2016
This is my second year using this product.
I will keep using it as long as it is a good product.
janice
1 2 3 4 5 ... 172 next»