Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2262 Reviews) 2248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,262 reviews)
5 stars
1,666
4 stars
381
3 stars
88
2 stars
55
1 star
72
2,086 out of 2,262(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Rhino
Location:Greenville SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Excellent prouct, I been using this for more that 5yar. It has gotten better very year, And I prefer an independent organization protecting my pc's and my computing needs
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
john
Location:atlanta ,ga
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

problems with other programs

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
Has issues with other programs. I have been using Kaspersky for a few years and have been plagued with problems in the first 3-4 months after install. The first time videos would not work, then I would get an alert that my activation code was invalid (2 months into 12 month activation) several times, then and still now adobe does not work. These programs were working fine before install of the protection. Compared to other protection companies this one is okay, but its still better than the other ones....not by much though.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Glenn
Location:Tulsa, OK
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I never have to worry when I'm protected by Kaspersky Pure. It does the work for me. For me there's none better!
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Salley runs fast
Location:Pagosa Springs ,Co
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Difficulty of security keys for reissue

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
When buying and signing up for another tour with Kaspersky of Pure 3 < kaspersky techs need to make this easy in that all errors reported,,reissue of software goes with the communique the original security keys when purchased etc. . So alot of back and forth and rejection is stopped. 8 times during 2013, I encountered Pure3 would not work unless I clicked the "fix" icon and go through some antics that wasted my time .Over, all could be faster.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
rocky
Location:beaumont tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

very good

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Safe protection
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
kat
Location:McComb, Mississippi
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Relief

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I can not tell you how many different securities that totally wiped out two computers.
I have not had this since. Caught all that were trying to sneak in.
Only problem I have had was that I did not take out all of the old Kaspersky when I did an upgrade to Pure 3.0 last year. They were very helpful to find my problem and explain how to get rid of the old..very patient I don't have extreme knowledge with computers so I am thankful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
cammygirl
Location:Mcdonough, Ga
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

not a good protection product

Date:April 13, 2014
Really bad, will never recommend to no one
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
ralph
Location:greenville,ohio
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

good

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
very good
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
lynn
Location:Gulfport, Ms.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:April 13, 2014
So far it has been excellent in all areas
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
JeffSp8
Location:Kansas City Mo.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No worry protection

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I've been using Kaspersky for 6 years now and I love the fact that It does all the work keeping my computer protected, I've never had any problems ever. I've recommended Kaspersky security to all my family and friends. It is by far the best computer security you can purchase. JeffSp8
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
jarhead
Location:clemmons NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protect and. Serve!

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Works like a champ. Will always buy!
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
hillmur
Location:Harpers Ferry WV
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is good

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
We have used Kaspersky for at least five years and have never had a problem with security. Kaspersky keeps up with all the bugs and sends the updates in a very timely manner.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Chris
Location:Brevard County, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I'm a convert.

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I am in the 3rd year of using Kaspersky products and would not go back to that other product in the yellow box. I had my hard drive wiped twice while using that other brand but have not had a bit of trouble since switching to Kaspersky. Security is the top priority but Pure 3.0 also works well without using a big chunk of CPU. I will gladly recommend this product.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
wesbouche
Location:Salem Oregon
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not user friendly

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: System performance
Cons: Installation
I'm 70 years old! I switched from Norton and was hoping that there would be user friendly explaination as to how the system worked. NO instructions that I know of and I still to this day do not have this software fully activated!
I've read ahead to Pros and Cons. None of which ask the right questions for my issues.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Harry
Location:Southwest Virginia
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pure 3.0

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
After several problems with my PC and with great help from your technicians, Nay, Alecia, and Fernando all issues were resolved. Thanks
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Gator1
Location:Ohio
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Good stuff

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
This is our second time around purchasing this product and we are still impressed with the easy installation and use of it. No complaints !!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
grannynewknees
Location:United States
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I have not had any virus attacks since I started using Kapersky 3 years ago. Just downloaded Pure 3.0 Total Security and love it. The addition of Dropbox and Safe Money is great, now I do not have to look for a CD or jump drive to backup my laptop
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Andrew
Location:Melissa, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection

Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I really enjoy the feeling of being protected while using my PCs, Kaspersky does a great job.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Bobolink
Location:Dora, Al.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No warning icons

Date:April 8, 2014
Cons: Spam protection
No Icons for the uper right-hand of desk top..
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
cgyvhu890
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Unhappy with Kaspersky 3.0

Date:April 8, 2014
I thought I was getting a good product, but this 3.0 isn't what I thought. I get pop-ups constantly, every time I do a complete scan it wipes out my internet service, other PC protection download on my computer, when it is suppose to be monitored. I have to uninstall things I don't want all the time. I even got a virus.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next»