Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3765 Reviews) 3751
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,765 reviews)
5 stars
2,695
4 stars
603
3 stars
201
2 stars
118
1 star
148
3,376 out of 3,765(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:La Crosse, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Navigation

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
Cons: Installation
I switched to Kaspersky at the suggestion of the computer service I use, and so far have had no core problems with the actual protection. However, I experienced confusion about updates for my laptop as well as for my desktop and would suggest that Kaspersky look at the navigation of their renewal messages, especially visual separation of the renewal function from upgrade function and making promotion also distinct.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:May 23, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I like the fact that this runs in the background and isn't in my face all the time like my last one which I had been using for years. I was able to install it myself, as it is very easy and informative. It was also a suggestion from Kim Komando whom I have been following for quite some time.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Merrimack, NH
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Personal Security Satisfaction

Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
I have installed Kaspersky on 5 desktops and 2 laptops because I find it provide mes with the satisfaction of protection which reduces my concerns.
Periodically, I deliberately attempt accessing different internet locations to test Kaspersky to reinforce my confidence in its application.
That added feature of "We use words to save the world" gives me additional confidence that the company is ever alert.
The only problem I have had is syncing my licenses and I wish Kaspersky would offer a multiple platform license,then convert the individual licenses, with credit.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Columbia, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set
Cons: Price, Scan speed
It's a good antivirus, however it slowed down the performance of my computer.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

We depend upon it

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Have used Kaspersky for many years. Never let us down. The "loading time is more slow today than past. Patience during this loading is worth the wait.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:methuen,Ma
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent assistance

Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
I am new to Kaspersky and have called them a few times and everyone I have spoken to was very courteous and so helpful.Keep up the good work
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Pennsylvania
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Sleep good

Date:May 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I've bad other anti virus software that cause me to have to go out and buy new computers! Someone recommended Kaspersky and ever since, going on my second year now! I've had installed I can safely cruise the web, purchase things and not have to worry about going too far in to the unknown before you realize you've went to far to the point of no return.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:MICHIGAN
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

total protection

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I talk to a couple of IT at my work and they recommended this its one of the top company's around so I purchased it and been happy ever since thankyou
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new jersey
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:May 19, 2016
My recent dealing with kaspesky was very professional and prompt.This sums it up.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Sheridan, Wyoming
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total Security by Kaspersky Protection

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Great engineering! It refuses to allow any unauthorized entry and lets you know about the hackers. Keeps the updates current. Have used other software programs for internet and virus prevention, Kaspersky makes a statement. You do good work folks. Had a close friend purchase your software.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Tampa, FL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great

Date:May 19, 2016
So far, I have had no issues and it works great and is easy to use.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Texas
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good Product

Date:May 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Works great alerts you every time you are browsing with sensitive information. Does have some trouble with windows 10 using Explorer and trying to stream hulu or Netflix, You have to bypass security and clean up cache files every time, but that being said it is more than secure and prompt to let you know when something wants to download.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cranston, RI & Myrtle Beach, SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

you ask

Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky gives me complete peace of mind. Even the office supply stores recommend it.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Dallas TX
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

good but anoying

Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
does not like chrome flash player, secure password
requires you to have password to open on boot up.
yes another password. does not seem to keep the passwords for other programs? does updates but now my windows update quite working don't know if it was the cause. It did install with no problems.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Irvine, California
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Computer blood clot

Date:May 18, 2016
My computer runs ten times slower since installing this product
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:ORLANDO FL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

PEACE OF MIND

Date:May 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
IN MY FOURTH YEAR OF USING KASPERSKY AFTER MANY YEARS OF "OTHER" SYSTEMS. HAVE HAD NO ISSUES AT ALL AND MY SYSTEM RUNS SMOOTHLY AND CONSISTENTLY. UNLESS SOMETHING DRASTIC HAPPENS I AM A KASPERSKY USER FROM HERE ON OUT.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Las Vegas
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:May 17, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I love everything about Kaspersky!!!!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Baltimore, MD
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Failed Install!!!!

Date:May 17, 2016
I purchased the protection package on line and followed the install instructions including the part where I had to uninstall my old protection then the Kaspersky failed to install for some reason now I have no protection and it appears that my computer is now infected. I then purchased the Norton again and it will not load.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Renton WA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Online transactions with confident and protected

Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky, I didn't know this name until a friend told me about it and ended up purchasing the Kaspersky Total Security. So far it is the best security protection product that I ever owned and have not experienced any problems yet. Very easy of use. Kaspersky also provides excellent technical services when help needed. Thanks and keep up the good work.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Diego
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total Security

Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance
I have been impressed with the performance and the follow up from the team.
I have not shopped for price, as the priority of the protection and service keeps me loyal. I'm not sure if I could save a few dollars trying a competitor...that would not be worth it!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 188 next»