Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2617 Reviews) 2603
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,617 reviews)
5 stars
1,920
4 stars
430
3 stars
108
2 stars
65
1 star
94
2,398 out of 2,617(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Biloxi, MS
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellence - The Best I Have Ever Used!

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
I have been using PCs since the late '80's in telecommunications (well before the internet) and other more common uses. I have used all of the major anti-virus software at one or more times during those years. Problems I have had with other software ran from ineffective to the point that sometimes that software would take control of the computer and even limit what could be done with it.
Kaspersky, I have used exclusively for about the last three years. I have to honestly say that I have NEVER had an issue or problem with it and that it is extremely effective. I cannot say anything as to customer support, in all honesty, because I have never had to use them.
The draw-back here for me is that if there is a better software, I will probably never know it because I am so satisfied with Kaspersky that I am not willing to try another.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fort Myers, Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete PC protection

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have used kaspersky for two years and have just renewed my subscription for three more years. Completely satisfied with the product and never have had a problem. Recommend the product.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Trying to keep the bad guys away.

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Overall easy to use , works in the background and does its job..
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:florida
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

kapersky pure

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
i recommend this product or password manager, its great
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Royal Oak, MI
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Pure Performance!

Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I've used Kaspersky for 3 yrs and it Always gets better. Stops and quarantines, conquers known threats, advises when needed, but is anonymous when not! Cleans your operation system & browsers and just makes for carefree work & play on your PC! Easy daily updates and personalization needs are also a plus!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Chalfont
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Up and running

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Recommended to a friend having computer problems. His security software scan eliminated a virus but the virus had damaged his computer settings so that his computer would hang in limbo as it tried to go to websites. The person who had recommended the security product he was using is a software engineer but was unable to fix these computer issues after two to three weeks. I installed Kaspersky Pure 3.0 and ran the Post Infection scan, located under Additional Tools, plus scanned for vulnerabilities and ran a full scan. The Post Infection and Vulnerability scans identified several problems and cleaned them up, Now his computer is running great and he is happy. I've been using Kaspersky for a few years and several times saw it stop viruses from downloading as I surfed the web. The only other advice I'd offer is to make your own Kaspersky Rescue disk rather than order separately, probably be more up to date.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:USA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 -The best security available

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kaspersky for the last 5 years and have never had any malicious attacks. All suspicious attempts to access my system have been denied in real time. The vigilance of the Kaspersky team has been exemplary. Keep up the good work. Very satisfied and will continue to use Kaspersky for all my OS's
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:mississauga,ontario Canada.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great software...

Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been usuing Kaspersky for awile now and im really happy with no problems ever,they have people taking care of threats so i am not bothered all the time and i am now usuing Kaspersky Pure 3.0 total security and glad i have it...It really works well for me and i will keep BUYING YEAR AFTER YEAR.....
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Michigan
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The protect my pc

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I recommend to any one I'm happy with this products thanks
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montreal, QC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to use anti virus

Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using Kapersky for many years, and it is easy to use and update. Customer service also easy to reach.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:SHERMAN, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Pure 3 Is a verry good product.

Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Hi I have been useing Pure 3 for about 8 or 9 years ar so.It has done a good job for me.It wii keep you out of trouble if you just listen to it.If you doun't you might haft to call a teck supt. Other wise Pure 3 will keep you running.Thanks
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Cortland ILL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

this is far the best

Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I have always used BitDefender but had problems with there new version. thought I would try Kaspersky and this is far the best that I have ever used.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montgomery, Al
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

My pc

Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have tried other internet security but they did not work the way I want them. What attracted me to Kaspersky is it strong internet security because I do a lot of internet activity. The cost was great and I got a deal that I could not refuse. Thank You!
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I recommend it to everyone

Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It is the best product I have used and I have tried a few. I only use Kaspersky Pure 3.0 now. I feel completely secure and don't worry about it. I have had a few attacks but they have been stopped before they can do any damage. I recommend it to all my family and friends.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Stockton, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best protection for your computer

Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I had used another well known product for many years and always had concerns with it. It hogged our computers and often had them tied up when you wanted to use them. In addition it ran the computers constantly at night, doing who knows what, which was very disruptive to our sleep. Kapersky has been a blessing. It runs very quitely and does all of its tasks without interrupting our use of our computers. I love the performance of Kapersky and would definitely recommend it others.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Sandy, Utah
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

I can sleep at night now.

Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Since getting my computer protection from Kaspersky
all of my worries, cares, stress are gone and I can sleep at night now without interruption. It is wonderful to be so relaxed about my computer's safety. Other services I have purchased over the years have let some awful things to get through and on the laptop and the costs to clean them up is high let alone the few days my comp is out of service. Thanks, Kaspersky!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Easy to use.

Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
I have been using Kaspersky for 6 years and I am very pleased with it. PURE 3.0 even has cloud storage and I was able to retrieve my files from there. I have not had any issue with virus and freeze-up problems since I used Kaspersky. I highly recommend it.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mount Forest Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection

Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have used a few different protection programs and I find Kaspersky the easiest and best to use.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:new orleans, la
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

pc protection

Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have not had this product long at all, but from what I have seen of it I love your product.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Pa.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product

Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I have been using Pure for about 3yrs. No problems easy to setup and maintain. Handles system resources well. I always recommend this AV to all my customers that ask what I uses for protection.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 131 next»