Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2275 Reviews) 2261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,275 reviews)
5 stars
1,677
4 stars
381
3 stars
89
2 stars
56
1 star
72
2,097 out of 2,275(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
iredrobin
Location:McDonough, Ga.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
In the past I've tried other antivirus products and my PCs were invaded with Trojans and other viruses causing them to be inoperable. My hats off to Kaspersky. Keep up the outstanding work.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
AJax
Location:Wilkes-Barre, Pa
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
This Kaspersky has paid for itself many times over. I replaced Norton with this and Kaspersky and Malware Pro make a great team. The rescue disc is pretty impressive and why I bought it originally. Saved me from going to a cpu technician when I had a ton of tricky malware and a Linux-based remote zombie host virus.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
PreTea
Location:LaGrange, KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Offers peace of mind online

Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection
We have been pleased with both the protection and the ease of use with the Kaspersky Security Suite. Knowing our e-mail is protected, as well as our financial info allows us to feel secure when using our PC and Laptop.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Pretzel
Location:Marietta, Ga
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been a user of Norton 360 and this product us much better by a long shot.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Wally
Location:Providence n KY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total PC protection

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
Kaspersky has become & will continue to be my ONLY PC protection! I've had others in the past & will never use anything else. I have the peace of mind that my PC is always protected with Kaspersky. I also love the ease of use. Thanks for such a great product!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
old warfighter
Location:san diego ca
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky top security

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky is no nonsense #1 top of the line security without no doubt period
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Whitehousemaid
Location:Seattle, WA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Comprehensive Protection with Pure .3

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
I have been delighted with Kaspersky Protection for some time and this ultimate product fits the bill for my needs. I highly recommend it to my friends and neighbors.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Iron Mike
Location:Rockland New York
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

24 hour security for for your computer

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I was like many people who used another product and I believed that I was protected from internet hazards. Than my computer started acting up, programs would quit, I couldn't see web pages correctly and my online classes would not load. So I called for support and all I got was lip service and for an additional fee I can purchase another program that my or may not fix my computer. Than I heard about Kaspersky Pure 3.0 Total security. I dumped that other program and my computer has been running like new ever since. Thank you Kaspersky. Its the real deal and you can't beat the price.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Clint-11a
Location:Ednonton, AB
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent protection

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Tried it because of high recommendation subscribed because this product does everything it claims. Our computers have never been more secure. Outstanding...
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Bambie
Location:Newport Beach , CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Virus

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk
Cons: Spam protection
The program has not caught ONE SINGLE VIRUS , ONLY MY INTERNET PROVIDER DOES. RATHER DISAPPOINTED
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Kenneth
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The best product on the market

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have had Kaspersky virus protection products on my computers for over three years now, and I have found that this is the best and easiest anti-virus product on the market for my use.
I would recommend this anti-virus program to anyone , who wants to keep their computer running at top performance. This year I bought Kaspersky Pure 3.0. I am really impressed with it. It does every thing that I could wish for and more.
You get what you pay for. If you want to keep your computers running at there best, BUY this new product, Kaspersky Pure 3.0.
I have never had a virus infect my equipment while I have had Kaspersky products protecting it. That is not the case with some of the most popular anti-virus programs out there now.
Thank you Kaspersky staff for this anti-virus program.
Kenneth H.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
bb59h
Location:NH
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

didnt like it

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I bought this as It was recommended, but after installing my computer kept freezing up and I had to wait on the key stroke to catch up everytime I would type. I always had to reboot etc. I removed it and bought a different product and now my computer is back to how it should be.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Don
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky has been the most effective software in helping to protect my computer. Many times I thought to click on what I thought was a harmless link, only to have Kaspersky pop up a warning. I immediately deleted the link. I have had other protection software in the past and in every case some bug was able to get through and infect my computer. That has not happened once since I installed Kaspersky.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Rhino
Location:Greenville SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Excellent prouct, I been using this for more that 5yar. It has gotten better very year, And I prefer an independent organization protecting my pc's and my computing needs
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
john
Location:atlanta ,ga
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

problems with other programs

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
Has issues with other programs. I have been using Kaspersky for a few years and have been plagued with problems in the first 3-4 months after install. The first time videos would not work, then I would get an alert that my activation code was invalid (2 months into 12 month activation) several times, then and still now adobe does not work. These programs were working fine before install of the protection. Compared to other protection companies this one is okay, but its still better than the other ones....not by much though.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Glenn
Location:Tulsa, OK
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Product

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I never have to worry when I'm protected by Kaspersky Pure. It does the work for me. For me there's none better!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Salley runs fast
Location:Pagosa Springs ,Co
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Difficulty of security keys for reissue

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
When buying and signing up for another tour with Kaspersky of Pure 3 < kaspersky techs need to make this easy in that all errors reported,,reissue of software goes with the communique the original security keys when purchased etc. . So alot of back and forth and rejection is stopped. 8 times during 2013, I encountered Pure3 would not work unless I clicked the "fix" icon and go through some antics that wasted my time .Over, all could be faster.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
rocky
Location:beaumont tx
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

very good

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Safe protection
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
kat
Location:McComb, Mississippi
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Relief

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
I can not tell you how many different securities that totally wiped out two computers.
I have not had this since. Caught all that were trying to sneak in.
Only problem I have had was that I did not take out all of the old Kaspersky when I did an upgrade to Pure 3.0 last year. They were very helpful to find my problem and explain how to get rid of the old..very patient I don't have extreme knowledge with computers so I am thankful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
cammygirl
Location:Mcdonough, Ga
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

not a good protection product

Date:April 13, 2014
Really bad, will never recommend to no one
1 2 3 4 5 ... 114 next»