Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2792 Reviews) 2778
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,792 reviews)
5 stars
2,046
4 stars
454
3 stars
123
2 stars
68
1 star
101
2,556 out of 2,792(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Tucson,AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

What can one say

Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I especially like the safe money program that comes with Total Security.Makes me feel a lot more confident buying things and paying my bills on line.I've had it for a few month's now and have had no problems what-so-ever.It also gives you tools to clean up your PC.They seem to always be on top of what's out there.Even if update ran five minute's ago,there are always more update's to download.I feel very safe and confident with Kaspersky Total Security
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hailey, ID
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Better than Norton

Date:February 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've had Kaspersky Pure 3.0 for about 10 months and twice my laptop has been taken over by a virus. Kaspersky techs resolved the issues & completely cleaned up my laptop both times. (All viruses cannot be stopped no matter how good the software) With Norton I had many viruses and Norton couldn't clean them up. Kaspersky has an excellent User Password Vault. There are also numerous settings to update and clean up the laptop.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Atlanta Ga
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good enough for the geek squad, good enough for me

Date:February 23, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
I am happy. Have tried other software, none of which even compare with the protection that I get with Kaspersky. And I'm as confident now with my desktop as I am with my iPhone.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great protection

Date:February 23, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
What can I say. It is a great product.
Dave
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palm Beach, FL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Continuous Kaspersky

Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
This product is outstanding!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New york
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product.

Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have Kaspersky total security the last 4 years. I never worried that something will happen to my personal information that stored to my computers. I will recommend to every one to use this great product
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

excellent protection

Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
i love Kaspersky. they have been wonderful in protecting my computer. and if I have to use customer service, they are great. I am not technically savvy but they walk me thru everything.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

complete protection for my pc

Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
awesome product, easy to navigate user friendly
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Monroe Twp. N.J.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Feel safe

Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This is my 4th year with Kaspersky, I will continue to use it and have recommended it to others. I just would like a two install package other than three.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:eatonton Ga
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome product

Date:February 17, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
My son recommended this program to me and I am perfectly satisfied and for once finally feel like my computer is protected. I ordered over the phone and customer service was great
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Charlotte, NC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protection and Great Tech Staff

Date:February 17, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
The software works great and when issues do arise the teach staff is awesome and helpful. The staff gave clear and easy to follow directions to help them resolve problems. Even better, they respond back quickly to see if everything is working or if more help is required. Kaspersky your product and services are on point.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Total Security

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
I purchased this product and was hesitant to use yet another security system. I'm glad I made the correct decision. Total Security is true to the name. Customer service listens and provides detailed information specific to the issue. They are prompt and communicate in a language you understand.
I've recommended Total Security to many friends and encouraged them to switch.
No worries about viruses or security.
The back-up disc is easy to store all your information and know it's in a safe place.
Having protection on other devices provides additional security.
I will only use Kaspersky Total Security!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Best security product on the market. Have had items blocked (I think maybe even some annoying ads) before they had a chance to corrupt my system. Password Manager and Cloud Protection are two of my favorite features. I could go on with Virtual Keyboard and Data Encryption. Now it seems all I have to do is get an online file account and drop my financial files (encrypted, of course). Cloud Protection sending my activities through Kaspersky servers where they can be monitored BEFORE they get to my machine makes me feel safer than ever. And Kaspersky Pure 3.0 uses minimal system resources on all activities except scanning. That I can do when I'm away and Kaspersky will even shut my system down (or whatever I choose). Will never use another product.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Windsor,Ontario,Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Protected great

Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Working great,Ricardo - Tech Support - helping me very well,Kudos Team!
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Excellent Protection

Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I had a subscription with another well known protection service but was having issues with slow PC startup, pop-up pages in Internet Explorer, etc. A customer assistance representative for a software product ran a Kaspersky scan on my system and identified several dangerous programs with potential for financial and identity theft. These were missed by the protection to which I subscribed. I bought Kasperky Total Security the same day. I love the password storage program that syncs automatically with the program on my iPAD and iPhone! Wonderful product!
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky is the best

Date:February 15, 2015
Kaspersky has been the best security I have every used. It covers everything, the price point was very reasonable, I couldn't be happier. Easy to use and install.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mechanicsville, Md
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The BEST

Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
5 Years and love it!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:hollywood. florida
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

2015 kapersky for my home

Date:February 14, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
Have been using this product for a few yrs now and until this latest download...script renewal...i raved about it.....i find the ease of use has been hindered as well my puter runs so slow with said renewal download....i add cautioned sites to allow and kaspersy keeps asking over and over to allow same said cationed sitesIE facebook and gms...very annoying to have to repeat the same options even after adding them to the allow.exclusion list...i may change security providers after this script runs out...but the overall security of this product i know goes unmatched.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent

Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used this product for a number of year and have never never had a problem. I recommend it highly.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Limerick, Pa
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Will never use any other

Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been a Kaspersky believer for many years. then I bought a new computer which had a 15 month of another anti-virus program on it with subscription. I used it for the 15 months and then bought a laptop same thing and used it. I had a virus let through on my first computer after using for the time period and I uninstalled and changed back to Kaspersky which fixed and got rid of the virus. I will NEVER sway again. I love the confidence and security that Kaspersky gives me surfing the web. The best anti-virus and all around computer protector out there Period.. Don't think just do it.. Kaspersky all the way..
1 2 3 4 5 ... 139 next»