Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security

Kaspersky PURE Total Security combines all-in-one protection for your digital life with our unique Home Network Control, allowing you to centrally manage the security of all the PCs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2858 Reviews) 2844
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,858 reviews)
5 stars
2,104
4 stars
458
3 stars
124
2 stars
69
1 star
103
2,619 out of 2,858(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:freeport il
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

love the product

Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
Love all the features. does a great job with keeping system clean. Love the program and would recommend it to a friend. if u have a small SSD on your C drive and u are struggling for room, You will not want it on your C drive. Wish you could install on other drives besides C drive.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Richmond, Ky
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Good Product

Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Does great for me, and the price for 2 years is very good for 3 machines, and it does not slow down my computer.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New york
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my laptop

Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Best I've ever had works no interruptions.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:miami
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

the best

Date:March 28, 2015
Kaspersky Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:United States
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Top-of-the-line-Protection!

Date:March 28, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Would not use the internet without it! Best protection and BEST performance of any security product I've ever used (& I went through too many before Kaspersky)
my husband recommended it when his company went to it, best move we both made!!
KUDOS Kaspersky!!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mt Horeb WI
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

about one month

Date:March 28, 2015
I have had this product for about a month. I am very satisfied with it over all. when using intrenet exployer, I keep getting an error message telling me that a certain file will not open. I have to tell it not to continue to load subject and then it continues to the web site I selected. It doesn't do this with Google crome or safari. this error didn't happen until I started using Kaspersky.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:South carolina
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
Great product ,great value, great protection, easy to download. There is some set up with updates and scans but only takes a few moments. will need some added malware protection. try malewarebytes premium.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Berry Creek, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Total Security for my PC

Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
After a few glitches caused by corruption of my operating system, the whole program is up and running great. Support was excellent and diagnosed the problems promptly. Have used Kaspersky products for several years and this time upgraded from Pure 3.0 to Total Security for 3 years. Happy Customer!
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Longmont, CO
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Fast and Clean

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
After using McAfee and Norton, Kaspersky is a welcome change. It is very fast (especially compared to the lethargic Norton AV), keeps me notified of attempted intrusions, and lists its remedies.
Couldn't be easier to use! Pretty much plug 'n' play, with guided installation, tips and suggestions.
I do recommend Kaspersky Total Security.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ridgewood, NY
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Total Security is the best security protection product on the market.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Total Security

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky products for many years. I started out basic and have moved up to Total Security. Each new product provided more than the one before. Total Security works extremely well and was a snap to install. I have integrated my phone into it also. Simple operation and it does a complete job.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lapine, OR.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Review

Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
It had this downloaded, and also bought the CD. I had problems with another Virus Scan program, and it did not perform it's task of infecting my computer with a virus. I won't state the company's name but it is a big one. Since I now have has Kerpasky, nothing infected my computer at all. Hope it continues to do it;s job.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Danville, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awsome protection!

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Huge fan of this!! I am one of the only people I know that have had ZERO infection issues in the past 3 years! No need to say more!
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, Co
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The Best

Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
You saved me from a devastating trojan, you discovered a hack that made national news! what more can I say?
You are the third, the best, and the last security program I will purchase. Thank you for your work.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Brooklyn,New York
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

peace of mind protection

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
I had norton 360 multi-device for approx.18 mos. I started having issues where I would get notices on my screen that protection was not enabled and error fix notices started showing up often. I had spoken to a few people who have use Kaspersky products with excellent results. I decided to go with the total protection security suite about a month ago. I especially like the virtual keyboard feature. this suite is heads above Norton. I am very satisfied and I have my peace of mind protection. Thank you Kaspersky!!
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Product

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have had no negative issues since installing Kaspersky Total Security on my 2 PC's. It was easy to install and easy to use. The Safe Money feature is extremely importatnt, because I conduct many finanicial transactions online. I am very happy with my decision to switch to Kaspersky.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Painesville, Ohio
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
When I got protection from other security places and thought everything was fine. Until I was hit with a virus and went through heck, someone mentioned Kaspersky to me and I tried there 30 day free trial. I was amazed so much so I purchased it. Not only are they great at protecting my computer, they make it easy to use. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. There is no better. They are at the top, so don't mess around with others, just go with them and rid yourself of worries.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bedford, VA.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

given

Date:March 24, 2015
it works
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Peoria, AZ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Satisfies My Needs.

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Over the years I have found Norton & McAfee far too invasive to the point my computer no longer belongs to me!! Norton automatically prevents installation & even download of software, which it thinks that I should not have! It does not even seek my approval or permision.
Norton leaves residual drivers that cannot be removed & they will not acknowledge their ownership of such drivers.
I don't use all of Kaspersky's features, just the ones I want.
I am not aware of Kaspersky except when necessary.
I intend to stay with Kaspersky.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great Product Great Team

Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Kaspersky Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market that I have used to date. My son, sister, and friend use it on their PCs as well and we have not experienced any problems. In the past I've tried other antivirus products and my PCs were invaded with Trojans and other viruses causing them to be inoperable. All of Kaspersky's functions work as advertised. My hats off to the Kaspersky team. Keep up the outstanding work. I will continue to recommend it to others.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 143 next»