Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Advanced anti-virus protection for your Mac. Stops malware before it can be passed from your Mac onto PCs and other systems on your network. Small, frequent updates. Outstanding performance. And a familiar Mac-like interface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
17
1 star
19
180 out of 221(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kentucky
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X

A winner!

Date:July 25, 2010
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried a few of the antivirus programs for Macs, and they've all been intrusive and clunky; the protection they offered wasn't worth the hassle of dealing with them. I realize Macs don't face as many threats as Windows computers, but their popularity is growing and therefore so is the danger. I just don't feel comfortable going it alone. Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac runs silent and deep; it keeps my machine safe without slowing me down. I heartily recommend it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X

Protect your mac

Date:May 25, 2010
Pros: Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac works great! It's easy to use and it catches even the smallest bugs, keeping your computer virus-free. :D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lubbock, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent product

Date:April 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance
I have used this product for several years now on my personal iMac(s) and regard it as the best out there for Macs. It works mostly in the background and does not take up nearly the resources as another brand I first used. If my Mac has been attacked the program intercepted it, as I have never had any evidence of my machine being corrupted or attacked.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Connecticut
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:April 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I've only had Kaspersky a month. So far, so good.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Porterville, CA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great Performance

Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I really like the fact that if I try and use a web site it will let me know something is wrong.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kissimmee, Florida
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Performance and protection.

Date:March 14, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
My first year with Kaspersky was because it was included as a trial with my McBook, product came to demonstrate it was useful for my own purposes of protection while surfing the web.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Corona, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Product Renewal

Date:March 5, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I renewed this product on my Mac without issue. However, renewing on my Windows based PC was clumsy and inept.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Ithaca, New York
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X

Exceptional

Date:March 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I've used Kaspersky services for a.4 years and have found it reliable and easy to use. I particularly appreciate the warnings and secure payment applications.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:miami,fl
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

kaspersky for iMac

Date:March 2, 2016
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
there is always a problem with updating it fails too many times to feel secure. I don't think ur malware even functions
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy protection for MAC

Date:February 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky for MAC is easy, complete, reliable protection for the MAC. Many people think MACs are invulnerable to malware. Not true- it's only a matter of time before malware designers set their sights on Apple products. Kaspersky is a company that has a strong reputation; this product is well-designed and easy to use!
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orange City, Florida USA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Security for Home Mac Computer System

Date:February 10, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Very satisfied with Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac. Easy to install, use and less worry about security challenges. Thanks.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Virginia
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ugh!

Date:January 31, 2016
I HATE this software. It performs like a virus itself, hijacking functions, and is impossible to get rid of. I've uninstalled and followed countless online recommendations but cannot completely get rid of this thing. Biggest mistake I ever made with my Mac.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Diego, CA.
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Peace of mind

Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have always been a long-time user of Kaspersky their products always work as advertised and their customer support his second to none. I have used other products out there and the customer support is basically nonexistent or you have to call China. This product give me the peace of mind that I need.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Lakeville, MN
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Very good overall

Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Have been very satisfied with this product with one minor exception. It seems to be impossible to login to the Barnes & Noble web site. Sign in screen just hangs when attempting to login. Same result with 3 different browsers (Safari, Chrome, & Fire Fox).
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Illinois
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product

Date:January 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Spam protection
I was hesitant getting protection for my Mac. I trial tested Kaspersky along with 2 other paid protection suites. I settled on Kaspersky because of the low impact on the performance , the excellent protection
and the great price for a 2 year subscription. 6 weeks after purchasing and I have no regrets. I would recommend this product.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for my iMac

Date:January 4, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
Easy to install with one click and complete protection until the next renewal time.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Huntsville, AL
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Tech Support

Date:December 11, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
Excellent tech support. I had a couple problems configuring the software and was amazed at the support I got from their support division. They remoted into my computer and solved my problems. Very professional and responsive.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orlando, Fl
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I feel so much more secure using the internet since I started using Kaspersky products.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Mcdonald tn.
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Doesn't work with window 10

Date:November 29, 2015
Ruined 2 laptops with viruses only a tablet now computers went in garbage.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:cottonwood az
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Date:November 23, 2015
After the trail ended I began to continuously receive pop ups that my computer is not protected. I'll then open the file and run a scan and nothing is found but when I attempt to start working again the pop ups resume. Very annoying.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next»