Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac

Advanced anti-virus protection for your Mac. Stops malware before it can be passed from your Mac onto PCs and other systems on your network. Small, frequent updates. Outstanding performance. And a familiar Mac-like interface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
96 out of 104(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Nice product for the Mac

Date:May 11, 2012
I have this product on 2 of my Macs running v10.6 Snow Leopard and no viruses have been able to come through. It would be nice to see this product have it's own firewall and possibly an anti-spam filter in versions to come.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Montréal, QC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Bulletproof protection

Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Was a PC user for many years and recently used Kaspersky Pure which was a great product. Unfortunately, there is no MAC version so I installed Kaspersky Anti-Virus for MAC about a month ago when I bought a brand new MAC. (by the way, Kaspersky paid me back the rest of my subscription on the Pure program and I used it to buy their AV for mac's !) Tks Kaspersky ! So, the AV for mac's is really excellent. I got it on maximum protection and no slow down at all. It detected twice Trojans and popped up a warning with either 'delete' or 'quarantine'. I was never infected. Happy to have this protection as there seems to be more attacks on mac's these days. Highly recommended program.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Location:Seattle, WA
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

can't be removed from dock on bottom of screen

Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: Virus detection
it may be protecting me but it can't be hidden. It always shows at the bottom of the screen which gets to be annoying. I like antivirus to be out of sight unless there is a problem. I regret the purchase because of the annoying/persistent UI. In retrospect I would have opted for something that gives me more control for what takes my screen real estate.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Hill City, KS
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Easy to use

Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Have used this product for years and have always found it easy to install and use. It is a relief not to worry about my system, knowing that it is protected online.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Austin, TX
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Complete protection for your PC

Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Best Product on the Market for Both mac & PC
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Greer SC
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac

Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I have used Kaspersky before - on a PC. Now with Apple, I am uneasy about the pronouncements about MAC safety. For just a little money, I have peace of mind. The installation is easy, and the program allows reasonable customization. The interface is a little unusual, but I got used to it. Still have to pass the cursor over the "keys" to see what they do. I guess this makes it easier to employ in different languages. In short, no problems with viruses, works quickly, and I am satisfied - again. No "cons" ....
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Quiet, unobtrusive

Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface
I have had Kaspersky on my Mac for about a month. So far, it reports no bad guys have tried to invade. As a long-time Mac user, I know there are not a lot of Mac viruses, but someday... Kaspersky, as advertised, works quietly and unobtrustively in the background. You forget it is there. I previously used an anti-virus that was constantly butting in.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Toronto Ontario Canada
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

has issues

Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
It slows down my computer I find so I usually end up turning it off sometimes. I do have 2 gigs of ram. I think it also might be causing my computer to hang when I ask it to shut down... ( grey screen )
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Location:Houston, TX
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Great product....

Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed
A great product yet again from Kaspersky...
However it needs a better design as event are still PC'ish... Keep the good work!
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Effective protection!

Date:November 8, 2011
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I got Kaspersky for Mac after I picked up a virus due to irresponsible surfing. I chose Kaspersky because I liked the way it performed on my old Windows XP laptop (Norton and McAfee were resource hogs!).
Kaspersky quickly removed all traces of the virus on my MacBook.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Orangeburg, SC
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Complete protection for Medical Office

Date:November 2, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
This product is great. Love the roar that lets me know the program is eliminating a threat !!!!
Highly recommend
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Newark, NJ
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

i don't like it run in background

Date:October 29, 2011
when i insert a removable disk, i don't see anything about kaspersky is scanning it.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Dallas, TX
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No Virus, Good News

Date:October 29, 2011
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
For over a year now I have used Kasperrsky protection for both my MAC and PC. With the dangers that lurk on the Internet, it has had a workout and performed perfectly every time. Recommend with two thumbs up.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Ease of Use and Appears Accurate

Date:October 23, 2011
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Never seems to give me problems, runs in background, seems to intercept everthing it should, doesn't appear to significantly slow my system.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

24/7 Protection

Date:October 20, 2011
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
I have used this product for over two years and have not experienced any problems. Easy to install and automatic updates makes it an easy application.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:pARSIPPANY, NJ

TOO MUCH SPAM

Date:October 18, 2011
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
OK but stop the spam getting in .
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Much better than expected

Date:October 10, 2011
Pros: System performance
I've used this kind of software for years and have come to expect it to be slow and cause delays. That is not what I experienced with your product. From the ease of installation to the ease of use, I am one very pleased customer.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Mac and PC protection

Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
2 of my brothers are Engineers and computer programmers. They put together Multi Million $ systems for companies and recommended Kaspersky to me. I use to use AVG, which became a memory hog/dog, and Norton, has mixed reviews. I put Kaspersky on 2 of my PC's at home and they're running flawlessly. My daughter is in College and needed something for her older Mac so we put Kaspersky for Mac on it and again there are no problems. It runs quietly in the background during the day and keeps things clean at night. I recommend Kaspersky to anyone who is online for any reason.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kentucky
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Great product!

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I'm not one of those Mac users who feels perfectly safe without antivirus protection, and I went with Kaspersky because (a) other products I'd used were too "present" and slowed things down too much and (b) my wife's company uses Kaspersky on their computers and have nothing but praise for it. I'm very pleased with the product. It's easy to set up, easy to fit to my needs, and about as hassle-free as possible. Highly recommended.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Working well with my Mac

Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed
Mac does not have as many viruses to worry about as PC users but maybe in the future there will be a greater need and now I am ready!
1 2 3 4 5 next»