Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac

Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac

Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac

Advanced anti-virus protection for your Mac. Stops malware before it can be passed from your Mac onto PCs and other systems on your network. Small, frequent updates. Outstanding performance. And a familiar Mac-like interface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 star
13
146 out of 180(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

The cheats are coming after the Macs

Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Given the level of intrusion of computers, we felt we had to add protection for our Mac. We had Kaspersky on our PC for more than a year and it worked quite well in that we experienced no problems.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Irvine, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Web Security

Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Love this product! Used it for years with a Microsoft PC and now have a Mac. I feel extremely safe exploring on the web knowing that Kaspersky is watching over me and that it will advise me when I go on an unsafe site. Thanks Kaspersky!!!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Chicago, IL
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows Vista
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Easy to Install - Not Sure How Good It Is

Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I've had Kaspersky for several years. It's really easy to install. However I don't have any basis of measurement for telling how well it works. My computers are very slow, but that's probably not Kasperky's fault.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Kansas City, MO.
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

No need to worry! Stops programs before they infec

Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Have been Apple/Mac user since 84! Installed K over two years ago! Not many attacks but stopped 11 attacks/Trojan horses during that time!
Great feeling of protection in the background! Updates protection when needed!
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:ontario, canada
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Product review

Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
Very good product.
Confusing at renewal time.
I would recommend this to anyone that is computer literate.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Smiths Falls,Ontario
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I am a Kaspersky user (Win) for about 20 years and i am really satisfied with the product, no problem at all.
Now i also have Kaspersky internet security installed on my Mac for the second year,apparently it does not slow down the computer too much.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Manassas, VA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Awesome Product for Mac & PC

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky for both my Mac and the PC's in our home it has taken control every time and fix issues automatically, whether it is a hard-drive issues or viruses and malware to spoofers it has always done my family right,
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Newark, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Support

Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I love this product. It's easy to install and easy to use. This year I had to contact tech support because I have OSX 10.5 on my macbook. The new activation key did not work. I was given a new activation key to work with my OS system. The only drawback - I had to wait several days for my final answer. The best part - tech support kept following up until my problem was solved. thanks!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:New York, NY
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Not the problem people reported

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my third year using Kaspersky. I had it on my PC and now I have a MAC and using this Security application for my computer is great. I had read where people said that it slowed down there computer and had trouble getting into some applications. Not so, with me. It is easy to download and it has not affected my computer at all. I can get into my programs at the same speed that I had before. I feel protected. I am glad that I renewed this. Last year I only had the Anti Virus Protection but this year I have the Kaspersky Security for Mac and I like it. Only thing that I found that I don't like is my computer has a desktop for a guest. And I wanted to apply parental controls for the guest desktop but it won't allow me to separate the two. I like that it has password protection when you are typing your passwords. That is great.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Franklin, WI
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Set it and forget it. Works great.

Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I'm into my second year using this anti-virus software on my iMac, and it has been trouble-free from the day I installed it. I like the frequent, automatic updates, and I feel that I am getting the best protection available. I'm a former Norton Anti-virus software user, and Kaspersky is more user-friendly and effective.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Location:Irvine, CA
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy

Effective and unobtrusive

Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Unlike many anti-virus products, Kaspersky Security does not slow my system down. It works unobtrusively in the background. Of course, Macs do not get a lot of virus attacks, so sometimes one wonders if it is working. You'll find out quickly that it is if you plug in a memory stick from a friend that is infected. When this happened to me, Kaspersky immediately detected the virus, alerted me, and removed it.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The best protection for Mac

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I totally recommend Kaspersky Security for Mac. It has a great looking UI, it is easy to use, file scans are as easy as click and drag. It is always downloading the latest virus definitions and databases.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:South Hamilton, MA
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Better than before

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky's 2013 Security Protection software is even better than previous versions. It's seamless, in that it downloads the latest updates without interfering with what you are working on. Suddenly, a message pops up that says "Your computer is now up to date in virus protection." So far Kaspersky has found infiltrating viruses and neutralized them without any hassles. The consensuses is that Kaspersky virus protection is better than other brands. I don't know if that is completely true or not, but I do believe that the program is just as good, and I feel confident that my computer and my wife's computer are well protected.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Laurel,MD
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Excellent Program

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Ive tried several different protections and still managed to get virus's and etc. With Kaspersky security for mac Ive had only one small issue and it was caught fast and taken care of in seconds.Its very user friendly and renewal is very easy. Customer support could use some more trainning especially concerning renewals. I was told if you renew early you loose your old exp.date this is not true. I downloaded the mac security on my imac put in the code to activate and Kaspersky kept my old experation date and auto updated the new expiration when the old expired. I highly recommend this program for mac users.Im going on my second year and this time I took out the two year protection thats how happy I am with this program. Love the key board feature that lets you type in your password for extra security.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Merchantville, NJ
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

Slow internet

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
When I first installed Kaspersky on my mac book, the internet was S L O W!! I emailed the company, received a response quickly and they solved my problem!! Now it's smooth sailing!!
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:San Diego
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Works better on the PC than on MAC

Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I love this product, but I found it causes OSX Mountain Lion to go into kernel panic when doing heavy video or audio processing. Find I have to exit the program when doing that kind of work.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Mattapoisett, MA
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

great Mac protection

Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface
After my husband saw the on-screen keyboard for entering passwords, he decided to buy Kaspersky to replace the virus protection software he currently owns.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Québec
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Mac OS X
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

The best

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
Excellent software after 15 years
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Location:Gilbert
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?Yes

Nice Work!

Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
WE have been looking for a Mac Version for Protection and we have been using Kaspersky for over 8 years now for PC and this software does the job and makes our company feel safe while working in this world of Viruses and Malware.
Thanks Kaspersky!
Review 20 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus for Mac
This review is fromKaspersky Security for Mac.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Location:Ryley, AB Canada
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Did you participate in a trial before buying?No

3 year, 3 pc's

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Installation
We bougt the 3 year term for 3 pc's. Best deal ever. No hassels for 3 years.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next»